Selling items they don't have

Oh So Cherished -
91.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

ArmandoMiles23's review of Oh So Cherished -

“Selling items they don't have ”


written by ArmandoMiles23 on 05/09/2022

Paid for 6 bowls 3 days ago and today got email asking if it was OK if they only send me 3 this is not acceptable requested a full refund if I wanted 3 bowls would have ordered 3 not 6 won't order again now let's see how quick they refund

  • 6 striped bowls

    Goods purchased & cost

  • Still waiting


  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Slwhalley's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2022

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you weren't able to fulfil your order. Please be aware, that the product you ordered was in our sale and therefore these do sometimes sell out quite quickly, particularly when a customer bulk buys an item.
We are only a small company, with limited warehouse space, so it is not possible for us to hold an infinite number of stock. It is a shame that you have decided not to order from us again based from this experience as this is not a regular occurrence. We contacted and refunded you the same working day and once again my apologies that we were not able to complete this order for you.
I do hope this doesn't deter you from shopping with us and supporting small businesses in the future.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0