Wowcher Reviews - www.wowcher.co.uk

★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
44% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wowcher www.wowcher.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wowcher www.wowcher.co.uk

Wowcher www.wowcher.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“The price appears to be cheap, but the shipping is...”

Written on: 23/11/2022 by Tyuen37 (1 review written)

Avoid them - I went and bought a garden storage box 7 days ago but that was expensive shipping from the company. I have requested my money back from Wowcher under my consumer rights, they delayed the refund and credited it to the account, but I have asked for it to be deposited into my bank! If they continue to delay, I will file a court claim against them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality items”

Written on: 16/11/2022 by CamronFerguson198 (1 review written)

I purchased 3 pairs of leggings and a jumper from Wowcher. It's not clear that you will have to pay additional postage for the items which usually isn't a problem but on receiving the items they looked nothing like the advertised items and we're of very poor quality. Would definitely not be purchasing any more clothing items via Wowcher. Overall I am very dissatisfied with this retailer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst gift company”

Written on: 27/10/2022 by AgaWoj (1 review written)

I usually don't write reviews, especially the bad ones, as I don't think it does any good to the company. But after the experience I had with this company I though I will need to share it. The wowcher is worst company to deal with if you are buying your gifts from. They only know how to take money from people. I received a SPA voucher as a gift for my birthday in May but there was no expiry date on it. When I tried to book the spa, I was said that it expired 3 days ago. No reminder about expiry date, no even a date on the actual gift I received. Maybe you should redesign your gifts and instated of trying to sell other products on the gift page you could put what is important: THE EXPIRTY DATE!!!! I asked if it could be extended for a few days but they are sending me terms and conditions. I received the gift 15 days after it was purchased, so I just missed two weeks to be be eligible to use it. What a disappointment. I definitely won't recommend this accompany for buying gifts from. West of money and time. Another thing is that once you log in they will just spam you mail box with offers. After my poor experience with this company, I guess you should not expect me to buy something from you!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID!”

Written on: 14/10/2022 by KolbyColeman (1 review written)

Avoid like the plague! Non existent customer services.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service ”

Written on: 13/10/2022 by AnciNancy (1 review written)

I got confirmation email saying redeem voucher till 31 October. I tried to redeem at 3rd of October and they said it was expired! What? Why? What's wrong with this company

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“You will always be disappointed ”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by TraceGrantham354 (1 review written)

Why did I think this time would be different? I bought two fleece dressing gowns from Wowcher. After I had paid Wowcher I realised why I promised I would never do it again. The redeeming process is painful. You'll then be sent to another portal where will be extra cost this time I had to pay two lots of postage and packaging for for both The Fleece dressing gowns even though they were being delivered together. I've only received one of the products. If I log into my account to deal with the lost item I have to agree to the endless spam emails they send me multiple times a day. I can't block them in case it's an important email telling me where my product is!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!”

Written on: 31/08/2022 by ElceeBell (1 review written)

I bought 11 adult tickets to South Lakes Safari Park but didn’t realise printing them was mandatory. When I arrived at the zoo, the guy serving me said he could pricematch the tickets and he would take the codes so that it could be matched with Wowcher and then I’d be able to get a refund. However getting hold of Wowcher is a mission in itself, after 4 days I finally got a response - that no refund would be applied as the merchant had refused it. She then rudely told me she was sorry I wasn’t happy but she was ending the chat. I’ve written an official complaint and 2 days later got another one line response - no refund once purchased. I’ve spoken with the zoo who have confirmed they have not refused the refund and have actually emailed Wowcher on my behalf. Still nothing. I will take this further but one thing is for sure I will NEVER use Wowcher again. Aside from any of this they advertise a 14 day refund no quibble guarantee…..but they do not honour this or seem to even want to acknowledge it. An absolute disgrace.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They take my son's money, and refused to refund the...”

Written on: 05/08/2022 by NathalieBragg (1 review written)

They take my son's money, and refused to refund the money back, they are manipulating to redeem the order to steel moere money, Pls do NOT trust this site and I will fight until i get my money back. thanks for listening.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“never again”

Written on: 31/07/2022 by GlennMcIntosh1957 (1 review written)

this is the worse company i have ever had to deal with and their customer services a stink.there is no phone number and onaly contact by app and qr code if you have a phone.which i have not.Obero international ltd has no contact ,e mail and so no way to contact them.had to get resolver involved as i have no way to contact this company and they are not interested, but all pass the problem on.i will never deal with them again and dont get involved in the too good to be true as it is not.i should have read the reveiws

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would give zero if I could. Totally messed up my...”

Written on: 05/07/2022 by Ursa (1 review written)

Would give zero if I could. Totally messed up my order, had incorrect merchant address details and ended up going somewhere random. Merchant totally incompetent not ever having record of me booking an appoitment with them. Wowcher has the nerve to claim their T&Cs don't allow refund but instead gave me credit which I did not want. I wanted my money back because they messed up, not me. And now they penalise the customer. Pathetic, non-existent customet service, daylight robbers. Avoid, avoid, avoid! No deal is worth their tactics.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't lose your cash !!”

Written on: 02/07/2022

For the second time I am out of pocket, vouchers purchased as gifts that the salon won't honour and wowcher won't refund, apparently i could have another wowcher credit but not the money I paid !!! Watch out for these guys!!! Never will i be using these guys again and I recommend you check with salons before buying from these.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer self services ”

Written on: 21/05/2022 by Davesmiff (1 review written)

Customer Self-Services What an absolute shower! Last summer I got a load of work done in the garden and I ordered a garden set consisting of six chairs, four stools and a table from wowcher at the end of January to finish off the whole thing. You’d think this would be a pretty basic transaction, they had the stock, I had the money, I pay, they deliver. Apparently Wowcher and it’s delivery partner Panther had other ideas. The first time I knew something was amiss was when I noticed that one box was missing, Panther’s driver seemed a little inconvenienced when I mentioned this but did confirm that one box had been damaged and therefore had been rejected and returned by Panther. A good sign of a conscientious delivery firm, unless you expect some form of follow up. Apparently because the box had been damaged and rejected by the courier it was my job to chase up and request a replacement. I did speak to someone at Panther who was a lot more helpful than the email exchange which seemed to be adamant that it was my problem. I was assured that they had requested a replacement box. So I decided to see what had been delivered and build what I could. It was flat pack and the instructions were as incomprehensible as normal but I was quite happy to crack on as it wasn’t my first flat pack rodeo. It was ok and I had my chairs, stools and table frame, it also solved the mystery of the contents of the missing box. It was only the glass table tops so nothing fundamental to a table and chair set. Fortunately the cover had been sent so I duly covered it and waited for the missing box as promised. Problem was it never came. I followed up with Panther and was redirected to Wowcher with what appeared to be a fairly typical Panther, “it’s not my problem mate” attitude, which was nice. I contacted Wowcher’s WhatsApp group, which could be seen as a ‘moving with the times’ way to connect with your customers or an absolute cop out and avoidance of dealing with people as they are, you know, people. After being bounced around a queue or two with the promise they they aim to respond to my query within 24 hours, I got a response. I was then told that I would receive the missing items at the end of March, only two months after the initial delivery, I’ll skip over the painful process to get that information. Problem was it never came (that’s not a typo, it’s a recurring theme). I followed up because heaven forbid that the supplier would contact the customer to say that they weren’t going to deliver as promised, again. Needless to say at this point I had little faith in wowcher’s attitudes to customer service. Now I’m not saying that I found those in customer services (a term I use loosely in this case you’ll understand) particularly helpful but I do lay the blame firmly at how wowcher appear to have set up their customer services. Ask for something to be escalated, it doesn’t happen; ask to speak to a person, it can’t be done; ask for some confirmation of shipping, not possible. The basics of shipping goods to customers and dealing with failures in that process seem to be something which wowcher is not set up to deal with. I was told to let them know if the third delivery date was missed, my job to manage their deliveries. Apparently they haven’t got a clue what’s going on until their customers tell them. Even when I asked for an update I got nothing. So I gave up and asked for a refund. I know have a glass table top. My last message from them asks me to confirm that I have received the item, apparently a company which ships goods to customers is not au fait with term Proof of Delivery. If they want confirmation (which I very much doubt they care about) they can whistle if they think they’re getting it from me. If you are considering buying anything from wowcher, don’t. The product won’t wow you, the service won’t and if you have cause to complain you definitely won’t be wowed. Next time I want a wow a day, I will not be going to wowcher.co.uk, I’d rather push drawing pins into my testicles for three months, it’d be less painful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use”

Written on: 20/05/2022 by Dingaling22 (1 review written)

After constantly trying to contact Wowcher through various media, the reply I received was basically they can’t be bothered to help a customer. I lost my money, customer service appalling.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“TAKEN OVER £200”

Written on: 14/05/2022 by 241Chandler (1 review written)

Wowcher has effectively taken over £200 after purchasing a voucher for a hotel, after trying to book and failing for over 6 months the voucher has now expired. They have no customer service contact details or refunds policy. Avoid like the plague this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I had £42 in my Wowcher...”

Written on: 09/05/2022 by zmMurray361 (1 review written)

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I had £42 in my Wowcher wallet and because I didn’t use it for 1 month they just removed it from my wallet. The customer services said sorry computer said no, it’s in the t&c that if you don’t use it you’ll loose it. 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WOWCHER no refunds or contact options”

Written on: 06/05/2022 by Mingum75 (1 review written)

Spend in good faith only to find the products advertising was not transparent. Follow the link for a cash refund and it takes you to the FAQ page where NO OTHER LINKS appear for refund. Only other option is WhatsApp which I do not have as the email address is no longer valid. THERE ARE NO VALID CONTACT DETAILS FOR A REFUND IF YOU DO NOT HAVE WHATSAPP. It seems that once they have your money after buying a product with a misleading advert, they're keeping it. You can of course have Wallet credit but after a poor and falsely advertised purchase, who would want credits?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unfair practices”

Written on: 25/04/2022 by Selahl215 (1 review written)

One order for two identical items to one address - two vouchers issued = two lots of postage! Difficult to resolve and not resolved in the end as it was cheaper for me to just pay the two lots of postage than battle with their system of communication involving 'bots', not humans. Poor business system which wastes resources and results in a customer paying greater postage costs than are necessary.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company!”

Written on: 14/04/2022 by Evie.pie (1 review written)

Do not deliver the experiences bought. Take your money then say wowcher has expired a week later despite still having weeks left to book it. Bought for presents and all my money lost.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Wowcher mystery electronics £10 tier.”

Written on: 13/04/2022 by Rolanda31 (1 review written)

I thought well for a tenner its pot luck. Worth a gamble..and I ended up with a pretty good smartwatch!!.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy ”

Written on: 12/04/2022

Do not buy the decorative Bark which was at 6.99 (11.99) on offer, as when you go to redeem it you will be charged 6.99 delivery so you end up paying 13.98. 1 ordered 10 nor knowing that there be 10 vouchers and you can only redeem them separately. They are too slow give you a refund. I had my refund after many emails and escalation of my case with PayPal. They are advertising the Bark at 7.99 a bag. They should make it more clear about redemption and delivery costs before you purchase vouchers. So beware, when buying from Wowcher.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by kyabailie on 29th April 2018 Report this content
So I redemmed an item to then realise it doesn't delivery to where I am. What's happens now?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by BFee on 13th September 2017 Report this content
My order is for a Boiler service.I;ve tried to redeem this service approx 4 times now. Phone them quite regular, a lady says she will ring back, but never does.how do i go about getting my money back?.It's been about 6 months now, wowcher runs out on 02 Oct 2017, so thiers not long left. Regards,

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content kroome Written on: 15/09/2017
removed my account after wowcher refused to help us or refund money, sided with merchant who still have our money and our goods. disgraceful behaviour
Report this content slartibartfasts Written on: 18/09/2017
The only way you can get Wowcher to honour their obligations is to either name and shame them on their Facebook page which eventually got them to respond to my emails and attempts to get them to respond to my correspondence. You can also take out a county court case against them using the Governments moneyclaim online service for breach of contract. Sadly their customer service approach is the worst I have ever seen so you may want to think about the moneyclaim route.
Asked by Courtteneyyy on 29th September 2016 Report this content
I bought an online course through Wowcher and the money has been taken from my account. I got the email confirmation and codes to access my course on that website but it said I will get my login details within 48 hours and have not. It says to email the website so I did but still no reply. Also emailed Wowcher and no reply from them either. Is anyone else experiencing this? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content JRH1 Written on: 30/09/2016
Just like the answers below, these people are best avoided, their service is rubbish and they span out your dispute so it goes past the threshold for refund etc. They never actually address your point in your emails. I eventually got refunded by the people that wowcher were selling for but only after threatening them with court action and sending debt collectors. They really are a bunch of pirates.
Report this content slartibartfasts Written on: 02/10/2016
The only way you will get them to respond is to send a query through their Facebook site. The are unfortunately totally disinterested but they do respond to Facebook queries.
Asked by rushden on 8th November 2015 Report this content
Bought a canvas at the very last minute but I couldn't redeem in time as my computer went down, tried to redeem the following morning but was unable to as the product was no longer available. Have I lost the payment?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Shahman1 Written on: 09/11/2015
You will need to contact wowcher. They may redeem your voucher for another product. But dont expect a great service or great product...
Report this content slartibartfasts Written on: 10/11/2015
Shahman1 is quite right you can contact their customer non service department who will take there time to answer your email and will offer you a non service. You would have to work quite hard to find a more poorly run company.
Asked by Gemmalou84 on 28th October 2015 Report this content
I purchased a tablet via Wowcher for my daughter but have not received any form of confirmation even though the money has been debited from my account. Does anyone know how long this would normally take? I have not used Wowcher before.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content LSK79 Written on: 28/10/2015
Hi im hoping i can help you- i had the same ordeal with wowcher in sept i ordered a hooverboard for £200, and 5 weeks later i was still waiting for a delivery- each time i called i was told the same thing. So i suggest you call and speak with someone- you will have to hold for approx 1 hour also check you 'account' on the wowcher page to see if anything is showing in there. But act fast as if the wowcher code ends or the deal expires wowcher will say they cannot do anything, and keep you money. For piece of mind next time use groupon. Thanks
Report this content Ken2pac Written on: 28/10/2015
Hello, Some products take longer depending on the Merchant, on the product advert page, it should state how long it would take. It can take up to 21 working days. If you have an account, log in and go to FAQs section there are a whole lots of information there that would be useful to you and also, if the product is from WOWCHER, in my account section, you would find my WOWCHER. It give you a list of all items or products purchased. Thanks
Asked by barbarabackers on 4th October 2015 Report this content
I have never used Woucher before and just wonder if anyone can give me more information. I have seen a Woucher offer for German a Christmas Market trip. The offer appears very good but I'm thinking if its too good to be true then it usually is. Am I being over cautious or are the offers as good as they appear?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content tellboy Written on: 05/10/2015
Trips often appear too good to be true but these are value. Just read the small print about airport transfers and flight times to be sure that you are not left with finding your own way to/from hotels nor in the middle of the night. Have a good trip.
Asked by 233816kjf on 4th October 2015 Report this content
I have just bought an accredited nail course for £19 which you do online from Wowcher. They sent me the code but when I've tried to use it on the course website it says the code isn't valid. Has anyone else experienced this?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content tellboy Written on: 05/10/2015
This sometimes happens if you have tried to redeem your voucher too early. Often the redemption time is from 3pm the next business day after the issue of the voucher. Another reason often turns out that the suppliers have not set up their website correctly. A simple email to customer care at Wowcher should do the trick but be prepared to wait for their answer as I have often waited as much as four days. Hope this helps and don't worry your voucher will be redeemed.
Asked by jackie123909 on 12th September 2014 Report this content
I ordered glitter eye pencils on a buy it now. That was a month ago, money was taken but haven't received the product. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content LadyVal16 Written on: 15/09/2014
I gave them a bad review when my order did not arrive and they would not answer my emails. They then responded to my review and gave me a refund.
Report this content Haylesbury Written on: 15/09/2014
Best thing is to mail them with subject 'review site'. They do not care about their customers except if they give a bad review, so you need to have that title and then they will read your mail. Good luck! Also, such a shame - the site is a great concept, but customer service let's it down. I stopped using them after being a regular customer for exactly this issue!
Report this content gemzee Written on: 15/09/2014
Hi, I too gave a bad review on here about a faulty child's electronic ride on car that I bought for my little girls birthday and they responded and gave me the full £100 refund! Good luck x
Report this content Kizzyb Written on: 15/09/2014
I had the same problem with them , they never seem to know what is happening with the order and they never reply to emails it took weeks before I received the order after which they said it was broken in transit ,, the customer service is appalling. You just have to keep bombarding them atleast that's what I did but it's very frustrating .
Report this content TopLaLa Written on: 15/09/2014
Have you been in contact with them? I've only ever had one problem but they were really helpful. If you have and they haven't helped, contact trading standards. They'll tell you exactly what to do.
See All Answers
Asked by JadeXxxx on 9th May 2014 Report this content
I ordered Rasberry Ketone off wowcher around two weeks ago and they still haven't come. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content Marvman Written on: 12/05/2014
Contact their customer service team. If unhelpful then your next step is to place a bad review on here and explain what's happened. This will then make wowcher contact you to resolve your issue
Report this content LadyVal16 Written on: 12/05/2014
I gave them a bad review when my order did not come and they would not answer my emails. They responded to my review and gave me a refund.
Report this content Haylesbury Written on: 12/05/2014
Try contacting them with 'review' as your topic. They don't respond unless they are worried they will have a bad review
Report this content agarwalanil1 Written on: 12/05/2014
Get in touch with Wowcher and ask them to follow up on your order, you would need to folow with them few times before you see any positive outcome. In my case, I kept sending emails and calling them; gave bad reviews on every online forum; eventually they relented after 2 months and I got my refund. Wowcher are pretty poor in case of refund but have preseverance. Good luck!!
Report this content TopLaLa Written on: 12/05/2014
I've never had any problems with Wowcher (I have with another company). I've always found if I contact them directly, they deal, but, after watching Breakfast TV last week, the way to do it, if you are struggling, is to Tweet your complaint. Apparently, it works wonders!
Report this content dale evans Written on: 12/05/2014
Ring them if you can find the number..otherwise bad reviews get best responses..try Twitter too. I had this problem twice with Living Social- its the only way you can get through to them. They're just like the banks!
See All Answers
Asked by Ridat123 on 9th April 2014 Report this content
Have any of you bought and used the Wowcher laser teeth whitening deal at Harley street whitening clinic? If so what were your experiences ?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content dale evans Written on: 10/04/2014
no but did have whitening done a year ago - I wouldnt waste my money again. Unless you cut out tea/coffee/wine etc the staining just comes back..and the process can potentially damage/weaken teeth
Report this content Haylesbury Written on: 10/04/2014
To be honest I'd go professional and stay as far from wowcher as possible! Their customer service was appalling dealing with me. All fine unless there is an issue. However I did buy this product and it was not worth the money, but there was a mild improvement. In order to not damage teeth and have it in the best way possible I would say to consult a trained dentist
Asked by Rgill17 on 13th December 2013 Report this content
I have purchased 2 products on wowcher...the money has gone out of my bank but I changed my mind...can I still get a refund as I never actually redeemed the codes for the actual sale including discount?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Wowcher Written on: 19/12/2013
Good Afternoon, You can get a refund as long as you are still within 7 working days of the valid from date on the wowcher and if you have not redeemed the wowchers. Hope this helps. Wowcher
overview