Tyre Leader Reviews - www.tyreleader.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tyre Leader - www.tyreleader.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tyre Leader - www.tyreleader.co.uk

Tyre Leader - www.tyreleader.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID LIKE COVID19”

Written on: 26/06/2020 by Shauni182 (1 review written)

After 5 messages to cancel my order BEFORE IT WAS POSTED as its the wrong tyre they have now posted it THEY NOW SAY IT WILL COST ME £25 TO RETURN AVOID LIKE COVID19 TOTAL JOKE NO RESPONSE NO HELP… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware, once they have your money....”

Written on: 23/06/2020 by HemelMark (1 review written)

then you are stuffed if they can't or won't supply the correct tyres. I ordered two motorcycle tyres, one was incorrect so they arranged collection but said they were unable to supply the correct tyre. That was the last I heard and 6 weeks later I can't get any response from them and I'm £107 out of pocket. Claim now filed with my bank but what a balls ache!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SOLD VAN TYRES NOT CAR TYRES AS ADVERTISED ”

Written on: 16/02/2020 by SENTWRONGTYRES (1 review written)

Sold the wrong tyres for my Vehicle. **They are selling "Commercial Van" tyres for use on regular cars** Avoid like the Plague - You Have Been Warned !!!!!!!!!!! When things go wrong, they don't want to help and do not answer inquiries. In Short - Shocking Service - Do Not Use. They won't help, even though the website states the tyres are for passenger vehicles, Completely wrong and misleading. They Just want to take you money and dont care about customer services, Just check out all the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't bother”

Written on: 06/02/2020 by Chas6868 (1 review written)

I bought 4 rims one had a bad manufactured flaw, they would not exchange it and basically just ignored me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“wrong tyre, wont refund! ”

Written on: 15/01/2020 by mjross (1 review written)

sent wrong tyre, entry level budget not premium as ordered. fitter agent fitted. now they wont refund because it was fitted . not answering emails. based in andorra so hiding outside UK law and EC ADR redress processes. AVOID! avoid!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOt Use Thus Company”

Written on: 04/12/2019 by 1986Buckley (1 review written)

Do not use this company. Their Customer Service is terrible. They sent no correspondence with the product that I bought making it impossible for me to cancel the order. Since receiving the product, I have requested a refund numerous times. The company have either ignored the email or treated each request as a new issue altogether delaying the process further. They recently asked me to review their service but didn't like the review I wrote so told me it wouldn't be published. They're cheap… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“New tyre that is old stock”

Written on: 27/11/2019 by Jaglover (1 review written)

I have just purchased 1 x Dunlop sp sport tyre 275/35 ZR 20 from tyre leader the tyre was delivered to designated garage upon having the tyre fitted the fitter pointed out that the tyre was manufactured in jan 2014 and was nearly 6 years old and said tyres over 5 years old should not be fitted as the rubber compound breaks down as they have a shelf life and it’s illegal to sell I contacted tyre leader and they are ignoring my emails and won’t answer the question that the tyre I was supplied… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“its taking months to ask for replacement of damaged...”

Written on: 30/09/2019 by john121215223 (1 review written)

one of 4 tyres arrived damadged, my local garage tested it for me and gave me information and telephone to manager to confirm fitment. all this been sent to TYRELEADER and after a month of complaining been told that investigation will take another 8 weeks !!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“no customer service contact number”

Written on: 29/11/2018 by MakailaHerndon1978 (1 review written)

could not supply tyres and wheels ordered refunded me for tyres and wheels but not fitting charge of £40 no way other than e mail to contact them … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“slow delivery”

Written on: 30/10/2018 by ivanne (1 review written)

say delivery 72 hours now 192 hours still no tyres poor serice don't use if you need tyres quick… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor after sales service”

Written on: 15/09/2018 by Leslief300 (1 review written)

This is the repose I got when my wheels had developed blemishes to the polished area of Alutec W10K my after only 10k miles Dear Customer, Please note that we are unable to take back any tyre/wheel that has been already mounted and used, nor accept claims received more than 15 days after delivery. The only solution in your case is to request an expert evaluation of the tyre/wheel directly with the manufacturer if you consider the product faulty. If the manufacturer accepts your claim for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Returns policy is bad”

Written on: 21/08/2018 by MaggieSchroeder (1 review written)

Firstly I fell for the .co.uk thing as this isn't a UK company it is based in Andorra and imports tyres from abroad.....Sold me a front tyre for my bike which caused a major front end judder. My local Harley dealer who fitted it had it back and checked everything on the bike and flagged that they front tyre was defective and causing the judder. They fitted another tyre sourced from a reputable supplier and the judder has gone....I Contacted tyre leader via ticket system as there is no phone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid!!!”

Written on: 11/06/2018 by 361Reyes (1 review written)

These people are very sliipery underhand individuals. It took me 3 months of continual stories to get my winter tyres. Then, only 4 arrived, one was even the wrong size. A further 2 months of continuous stories to get what I paid for. By that time, no need for winter tyres. I actually contacted the German Police regarding their claims but was told its a civil matter. They delete negative reviews from their facebook page on a regular basis too and disabled postings. Also, If you leave… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrific experience - Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 24/02/2018 by Edwardskh1945 (1 review written)

The worst treatment and customer service I have had in years. They returned my tyres to Germany after DPD claimed a neighbour refused the delivery. From the signature name this was clearly a bogus signature. Tyreleader charged me £50 for the privilege even though there is nothing in their T&Cs that says they can do this. They also ignored my right to dispute the signature under their T&Cs. They ignored nearly all my emails (there is no phone contact permissible) and then told me it was my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“never again would i use this company”

Written on: 04/01/2018 by 123Mitchell (1 review written)

the misleading part for me was tyreleader.co.uk yes looking at the title heading I thought I was dealing with a company in the uk.no its based in andora,no contact number,still waitin for a tyre.been over a month now.even ebay has a contact number to deal with any problems what arrive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubish customer service”

Written on: 17/12/2017 by KoenNash165 (1 review written)

Company has NO customer service . Tried to cancel order within an hour but they claim tyres had been sent out going to cost £100 to return items as they are in Germany. When checked the tracking time it wasn't true about cancellations saying the request arrived too late. They are very cheep but if your after cheap the use another, UK based, company and very good customer tyreleader is actual a German company not that it makes a difference. Think your letting the German efficiency down !!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“wosrt service ever”

Written on: 16/12/2017 by Boyddk420 (1 review written)

purchased tyres from them and they sent the wrong tyres, I thought it would be easy to exchange them, how wrong was I. Tried messaging them several times with no response. Stuck with an expensive tyre that I don't need or want. Worst service I have ever had please everbody avoid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Problem sorting rubbish”

Written on: 17/10/2017 by TheresaFrazier (1 review written)

Wrong tyres delivered. Impossible trying to get a response. Two weeks on and still trying to resolve the issue of the wrong size tyres being delivered. I have sent numerous messages that are a total waste of time. You can't speak to anyone as there is no phone number given. Absolute waste of time!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 09/08/2017 by Josht428 (1 review written)

The tyre I bought was 5 years old, unbeknownst to me at the time this deteriorates the compound to dangerous levels. The mechanic refused to fir it stating it was unfit for purpose. When I asked for a refund they asked for £25 pick up cost, for a £65 tyre it does not offer much refund. In the UK if something is not fit for purpose they are responsible for full refund inc delivery, they did not abide by this and as they operate outside the EU it's very difficult to do anything about it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“B-rain rating advertised, delivered an E rating”

Written on: 02/08/2017

bought tyres with B rain-rating and C-fuel economy rating, got delivered E + E rating. Standard explaination email that info on website is correct is absolutely not satisfying . Asked for full refund and return, want to charge 25£ PER TYRE for return delivery cost.  Chargeback in progress, never ever again. If you cannot deliver what you offer on your website than this is rubbish, product not as described… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
overview