BreakerLink Reviews - www.breakerlink.com

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
92% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BreakerLink www.breakerlink.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BreakerLink www.breakerlink.com

BreakerLink www.breakerlink.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“very unhelpfull”

Written on: 12/08/2020 by wjjcoombes (1 review written)

ordered a prop shaft was told a picture would be e mailed before purchase none was sent prop shaft arrived wrong one just cost£53 to return they werte at fault am going to take this further highly disgusted any decent firm would reimburse me as it was there fault… Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Response to wjjcoombes's Review

Written on: 14/08/2020

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members are independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the list and complete the online form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Purchase without Delivery”

Written on: 03/06/2017 by Vanceg1 (1 review written)

No delivery arrangements after payment being made. Contact email provided was to a director / owner who sold off his business some 8 years ago. No response when complained to Breakerlinks. About a month now and still not news from both… Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2017

Thank you for your comment.

Just to confirm we do not actually provide any contact email addresses for our suppliers to customers as we have a message service through our system for customers to contact suppliers. There does not seem to be any record of a complaint from yourself however if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you.
Thank you.
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Nice service..rubbish refunds policy.. Dodgy suppliers ”

Written on: 13/04/2017 by MckinleyMassey476 (1 review written)

I ordered a heater hose for my fiesta from F1 breakers through breakerlink.i found i didnt need the part so i cancelled before dispatch.i was told i could only get a partial refund as they'd already picked it..i agreed.2 weeks later and numerous phone calls,using the same excuses repeatedly and being promised my refund. No refund. This has been going on for 2 weeks..you are not protected by breakerlink if the suppliers are acting in a dishonest manner..i will never use breakerlink again..avoid… Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2017

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Breakerlink.com encourage dishonest, uneducated...”

Written on: 01/02/2017 by CameronPalmer71 (1 review written)

Breakerlink.com encourage dishonest, uneducated suppliers on their website open to the public. Eco car parts limited autoville limited and bellallure limited all one company, half the company names they use have been struck off. The number of negative feedback online is astonishing. Taking peoples money, failing to return it, sending broken parts, the list is endless, how do they get away with it. They promoted a bad attitude and slammed the phone down on me when enquiring for goods they… Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2017

Thank you for your comment.

We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. If you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you.
Thank you.
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“BMW headlight ”

Written on: 19/12/2016 by Carman109 (1 review written)

Any one thinking of buying parts of this company should think again , I purchased a 2008 BMW 320 headlight for 170.00 put the description. In correct even phoned the car company to make sure the part was correct it arrived and. It was for a 2007 BMW I contacted the supplier then had to send photos over of the part , they then told me to send the item back for a refund this cost me 12.00 postage I tracked the item seen it was returned and had to phone them about six times over 2-3 days for the… Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Response to Carman109's Review

Written on: 20/12/2016

Thank you for your comment.

We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Are these people for real.”

Written on: 17/12/2016 by Redup61 (1 review written)

I was well excited how easy it was to put in a request for car parts on breakerlinks. I literally told everyone who would listen. Japspares was an only quote so I jumped on it. They sounded promising therefore I couldn't wait to receive my orders. To my disappointment it wasnt next day delivery as promised more like 5 days. Another disappointment I knew automatically that my order was wrong. In all there were 4 parcels. Two of them threw me as they were massive. I knew it was a bumper and… Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Response to Redup61's Review

Written on: 19/12/2016

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“their members consistently said they had a part but...”

Written on: 22/10/2016 by Casey118 (1 review written)

I used breakerlink and received a quick response but on picking up the part it turned out to be from the wrong vehicle. They said they would change it but came up with a host of excuses as to why they did nt have it at the yard. The guy was on holiday , then it was in the back of his van and they did nt have the key , then they d lost the key , his wife was out blah blah blah. It was a bad decision using breakerlink , even after this disappointment I put in the part to search again and the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Took Money, nothing supplied”

Written on: 01/07/2016 by CloeCooper266 (1 review written)

Put detailed requirements into BreakerLinkj, contacted by Metro Metals Bolton, advised they had part, they sent a quote, I called them and paid via debit card, after 2 weeks of continual promises, 30 plus calls never answered, emails and messages ignored, finally tracked down a guy, who said he was the owner, he promised refine, never came, then the next time I managed to contact him, he said he was going bankrupt, and my £70 loss was nothing, as he was losing his business, then hung up on… Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Comment

Written on: 05/07/2016

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear you have experienced an issue.

We were shocked to hear that Metro Metals were having issues as a business as they have been a member of our service for a long while with minimal problems however their membership with us was terminated on 27th June 2016.
You may be able to claim your money back via paypal or your card company depending on your payment method.

Regards
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“hyndburn paxton”

Written on: 09/06/2016 by 70O'Connor (1 review written)

Hyndburn Paxton sent the wrong part would only give a partial refund which took for ever to get just keep making excuses ,one of the worse companies that i have used. Don't trust… Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2016

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. As our members our independent companies, your purchase would have been directly through them and not through ourselves. However, if you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you. Thank you.
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use A-Z CAR CLINIC E17”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by Newman253 (1 review written)

I used BreakerLink and paid A-Z Car clinic for a part. A week after paying I contacted them and they said part on the way. 3 weeks later nothing and now they wont respond. Then when you check BreakerLink small print, they wont do anything as the sale is between me and the A-Z Car clinic, so I have lost my money and have no where to go. DO NOT USE… Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2016

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with A-Z Car Clinic. Here at BreakerLink we will always try to help customers with any issues they have but unfortunately as our members are independent companies and the purchase is between the customer and the breaker sometimes it is out of our hands. I believe my colleague Lucy has been helping you with this issue and the problem has now been resolved.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“SPARES for Peugeot MPV”

Written on: 27/01/2016 by 359Wright (1 review written)

Only reply was for Peugeot Van Door in Silver colour. Request was for Passenger rear sliding door for 2010Peugeot 1.6 l diesel Comfort Body to carry 6 Passengers… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BE AWARE !!!!!”

Written on: 05/12/2015 by RishiMcNeill (1 review written)

Registered with breakerlink and received several quotes so i purchased from 4 in total companies and out of the 4 one part was ok to use i returned three of the parts and only received 1 refund even to today contacted breakerlink they don't seem to think it's that important i'm over £300 out of pocket and currently considering in going to the police because i'm sure it's happening to other customers as i have spoken to three garages in my area and all have said that your money is at risk cause… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“queensferry car spares”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by KarsynGrace147 (1 review written)

Have used breakerlink on a couple of occasions with no problems but please don't be tempted to use Queen's ferry car spares of Flintshire who take incompetence to a new place.I ordered an engine for my Picasso on 9/10/15 and was told delivery would be 13 no engine so phoned and after numerous tries I was answered and told the 14 for sure but still no engine tried to phone that afternoon but noons answered tried next morning and was assured would def be delivered that day but surprise surprise… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE OF THE SUPPLIERS ADVERTISING AND QUOTING ON...”

Written on: 03/09/2015 by mceire42 (1 review written)

Find a part yes you can but before you enter in to buying a part from companies that quote you go on breaker link complaints page you will find that any would be supplier can quite easily take you YOU !!!!! They guide your phone conversation to there complaints page where basically you allow the supplier 7 to 10 days to get back to you if not don't contact breaker link contact your local cit advice centre. So with 3 parts return to tree separate suppliers and no refund from either of them… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lies and impossible communication”

Written on: 29/06/2015 by Raynew25 (1 review written)

Wrong part sent. Returned,but no refund. £55 out of pocket. Faulty part sent next. Rang company in Midlands ,they promised to send out a working part--3 times..But they lied.Nothing arrived. So part returned,recorded delivery,,twice no one was available to sign for it?! Yes,no-one working at this busy premises.!! £290 out of pocket [Tyseley, W.Midlands] DO NOT deal with these people. … Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2015

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. If you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you.
Thank you
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Was sent a defective part and reported it to...”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by CaydenClifford175 (1 review written)

Was sent a defective part and reported it to BreakerLink and did not have any response. I have now been left to sort it out myself with no help… Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2015

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. If you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you.
Thank you
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong part supplied”

Written on: 21/05/2015 by lionelrees (8 reviews written)

I requested a part and the Lea Valley Motors provided me with a part with the wrong part number. They have refused to refund me! I would avoid this website and Lea Valley Motors like the plague… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“complete drivers door”

Written on: 19/05/2015 by miMiddleton3 (1 review written)

i order this iteam online i paid £50 for it and i only got half the door so i not be ordering for here again plus i not recommend anyone to this site at all… Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2015

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with a member. If you contact us direct via the Contact Us page on our website, then select Complaint from the drop down box and complete the form we can look into this further for you.
Thank you
BreakerLink

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“very expensive”

Written on: 19/05/2015 by Regan232 (1 review written)

Received quotes for rear seat belts for a Peugeot Estate and was shocked to find they were not much cheaper then new parts from Peugeot dealership. I went to a local breakers yard You Pull it in Inverkiething in Fife a very well known company and got a belt for £15.A big saving compared to the £90 a belt from breaker link supliers.. … Read Full Review

Breakerlink's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2015

Dear Customer
We are very sorry to hear your request on our service wasn't successful this time.
All our members are independent breakers who set their own prices so unfortunately we have no way of effecting the pricing levels so sometimes it does turn out that a new part would be nearly as cheap if not cheaper than a second hand one. We hope you may consider using our service again in the future if needed.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped Off”

Written on: 16/05/2015 by West1977 (1 review written)

Having used a quote supplied by breaker link I bought a spare part for my car when a week later it had yet to arrive I contacted who I bought the part from and they informed me it had forgotten to be shipped. They promised next day delivery which they kept their word unfortunately they sent me a part for the wrong car!!!!! Having phoned back they promised a replacent which should have arrived this Tuesday 12.05.2015 as it did not arrive I tried ringing back we can get no answer and breaker link… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview