The Car Buying Group Reviews - www.thecarbuyinggroup.co.uk

Chase House, Chase Way, Bradford, BD5 8HW
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
95% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Description (provided by business)

The Car Buying Group have more than 8 years experience in buying cars online. We pride ourselves on the fantastic service which we provide to each of our customers. Our customer support team are always available to answer any questions as well as to provide any further information which you may require.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Car Buying Group - www.thecarbuyinggroup.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Car Buying Group - www.thecarbuyinggroup.co.uk

The Car Buying Group - www.thecarbuyinggroup.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“AUDI A6 2015 / 122.300 miles the quotation was £4.5k ”

Written on: 22/07/2022

a great waste of time, a car that costs around £10k on all sites, they quoted me for £ 4.5k due to the fact that it has a light on board (the light is on due to the fact that it needs an air sensor that costs around £ 100 with mounting included) I do not recommend in any way to waste your time trying to sell the car to such opportunistic dealers. Good luck!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Company is a load of rubbish ”

Written on: 14/04/2022 by xjLeonard92 (1 review written)

If I could I leave them no stars, I would… awful company. They say what the agreed with you the price and on the day they don’t try to bargain with you.. on the day they try to bargin with me on the small damage. I told them about the damage when agreed the price they didn’t ask for photos of the car that’s not my problem just pictures of service and stuff.. which I did! Wasted my time waiting for them to just can’t even take the car but not even tell me they don’t want it.. I had to hear it from the driver from an outside company.. I didn’t hear from them till I rang them to see what’s going on about 40 mins later.. unacceptable and unprofessional company. Don’t not listen to the sales team.. don’t waste your time with this company, they chat a load of rubbish so they get what they won’t!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling!”

Written on: 08/10/2021 by Paqman7 (2 reviews written)

Having arranged collection of our Audi Q7 on 4 different occasions it was cancelled on the day of collection on each occasion. Different excuses each time. After being promised a call back after I made a complaint no call back was received. Rang back to find our what on earth was going on to be told that my contact had been told to call me back & it was poor that he hadnt. The person then went on to say that there was nothing more he could do. Appalling service on all fronts. Wasted both my time & lost me money in time lost due to waiting for these people to turn up. MY ADVICE IS STAY WELL AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Honest, Fair, Simple”

Written on: 07/04/2020 by Fletcher109 (1 review written)

The price was exactly what I expected, the person I dealt with was on hand to offer me advice and help through the simple process - I didn't even need to leave my house!They offered me a price, collected and paid. The collection driver was very helpful and polite - Would always use.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easiest car sale”

Written on: 06/04/2020 by RoyalView78 (1 review written)

It was because of a recommendation from my sister that I sold my car to The Car Buying Group. She had sold her car just before Christmas and had said it was easy and a fair price. I spoke to a man who arranged the collection with me and asked questions about the condition of the car. A gentleman collected the car 3 days later. I was worried that they would try to change the price when they came to collect, but as promised they did not. They payment was very fast. I will definitely use them again when I need to sell a car.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Amazing service”

Written on: 03/04/2020 by GeraldFitzgerald (1 review written)

I sold my car to The Car Buying Group at the start of March and the team there are really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much hassle for them and they collected my car within an hour which I thought was really reasonable. The collection driver was friendly and they offered me a fair price for my car. Great service and would use again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 19/03/2020 by Dunn78 (1 review written)

Awful! Sent pictures, got a quote of £2000 only to be knocked down to £1200 when they came to pick the car up because 'the market has changed'. After refusing, they offered slightly more but it was a complete waste of 2 hours while the 'driver' assessed the car. I should've trusted my gut and not bothered with a company like this!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Professional , Honest, company.”

Written on: 29/04/2019 by woBlack239 (1 review written)

The Car Buying Group asked me to tell them about any defects on my car, so I was as honest as I could be. They then gave me a price that they were willing to pay for it which I felt was a fair price. A pick up time and date that suited me was arranged and a gentleman came out and gave an assessment of the car and the previous agreed price was paid straight into my account and the car was driven away. A very professional, honest company to deal with. I would certainly use this company again if I were to sell another car.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service ”

Written on: 29/03/2019 by Potter1595 (1 review written)

We sold our car to The Car Buying Group in little under a week. To be honest was a bit nervous at first thought that when the independent valuer arrived that they would try and bring down the price of the car agreed initially but this was not the case within an hour he had spoken to the person I dealt with and the money arrived in to my account. If you are thinking of using this Company please give an accurate description of the car (including scuffs and bumps). Thank you to the person I dealt with for a hassle free first class service. I would recommend The Car Buying Group to friends & family. Thanks again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Simple and Easy!”

Written on: 18/03/2019 by Shereenc (1 review written)

Great service, fast and helpful staff. Evaluated my car the Sunday on line, received 3 quotes from different companies and gave the one with the highest rating a call... the car buying group. Received a call from someone the following day, absolutely fantastic she went through the forms over the phone and gave me a quote back within 24 hours. They scheduled a time/date that was convenient for me. Collected the car, double checked it over, transferred the money while I was on the phone, and away they went with the vehicle. Fast, easy and as it says!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service and Communications Throughout”

Written on: 14/03/2019 by Silvayd240 (1 review written)

I had searched a number of websites to sell my Audi A1 and had callbacks from several companies. They all told me I wouldn't get more than what they were offering, take it or leave it. It was more the tone and manner of them doing me a favour and were not very friendly which put me off. I then received a call from Abi from the Carbuying Group who had a charm and manner which made me feel respected and comfortable. She explained the entire process and I was more than happy to proceed. Everything went smoothly and Abi was prompt, professional and courteous in her attention. I couldn't be happier with Abi and the Carbuying Group. Yes I may have been able to get a little bit more for my car but it is the customer service and reliability that is far more important. I highly recommend the company especially Abi!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Such an easy process and a good price”

Written on: 09/03/2019

From start to finish it was easy to sell our car. Even though it waa 11 years old and past its best, by being honest on its condition still got a fair price for it with no haggling when they came to collect it. Money was in our account literally within minutes.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Straightforward process and fair offers”

Written on: 27/02/2019 by dkja (1 review written)

Once the process is initiated, communication is good with a single contact using email,phone and text. Fair discussion about any issues that potentially affect car valuation. Good collection system and fast payment

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Second time round - still a positive experience”

Written on: 30/10/2018 by JulienKing394 (1 review written)

Once you decide you are selling your car to trade you have to accept the price of that convenience is that you will get less than selling privately. However, once you have accepted that, the hope is that you will be dealt with in a polite, consistent and fair manner. Having dealt with TCBG for the first time when I sold my car last year, that is exactly why I was happy to deal with them again. This year we have sold both our cars to them - the experience was again firm but fair in comparison to other offers - although they weren't actually the highest offer by a small margin, knowing that I had described our cars honestly, I was confident that there would not be any unreasonable attempts to reduce the agreed prices when they came to see the cars and complete the purchase. Again, the drivers were polite, kept me informed when their arrival time was delayed, and payment was almost instant and cleared in our account before the cars were taken away. I would happily recommend TCBG.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic brilliant excellent service ”

Written on: 29/10/2018 by Murdocksz232 (1 review written)

This has been one of the best results in selling my car to this company I got what I asked for and the polite guy that sorted it he was 1st class ... The transaction was so smooth and hassle free ... guy picked me car (he was polite and cool guy) up took it away and with in less than an hour my moneys was in the bank !!! I would recommend this company 110% they was 1st class

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sale of car”

Written on: 12/10/2018 by 217Upton (1 review written)

Received a very reasonable off for my six year old car. Made the car buying group aware of the minor damage and sent through photos. Pick up of car went off without any problems and I was paid the valuation. Monies in bank within an hour of selling car. Would definitely recommend the car buying group to friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Outstanding so easy and stress free ”

Written on: 26/09/2018 by kcRamirez49 (1 review written)

I was nervous and dubious about this thinking when they check the vehicle each chip will be £50 deducted and any other deductions and a new order will be made but No they paid what we agreed and vault Fault them Far better valuation than we buy any car Can’t recomend enough Every vehicle I sell will be through this route No stress and not waiting for a buyer to not turn up

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lovely Company”

Written on: 24/09/2018 by Misplacedshell (1 review written)

This company were very polite and patient with me on the phone during the initial phonecall, guiding me to find the information they needed in order to provide a quote for my car which was less than the online quote due to the lack of service history. However My Hubby and myself were pleased with the final agreed amount. The company then arranged collection to suit me and kept me updated until the car was collected which meant I could go out for the day without having to wait in. The driver called to inform me that he was an hour away, he was lovely, very polite and patient. He did a full check over of the car and showed us how to fill out the relevent paperwork. Nathon then called me to inform me that an email was coming for me to complete my bank details, he was very patient with me on the phone, once the payment was complete Nathon called me again to ask me to check my bank account before handing over the keys, the money had gone in. We were the last pick up for the day, the driver then took our car away as expected. This company have been brilliant, this was the first time we had sold a car like this as before we have always done a part ex. When we need to sell a car again we will used this company again, so much easier than trying to do a private sale. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very easy transaction ”

Written on: 23/09/2018 by Lyon1980 (1 review written)

Had an option to sell my lease car at the end of my deal so shopped around for valuations.Decided to use the car buying group, from start to finish it was really easy the guy I dealt with was excellent and kept me informed throughout the process. Just be honest about the condition of your car and you will receive the full valuation. Many thanks once again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very efficient”

Written on: 14/09/2018 by McDowelloy1954 (1 review written)

Arrived on time, very polite and courteous staff. Paid the full valuation given over telephone quickly and settled the finance as promised.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Mullrooney on 17th October 2018 Report this content
Is the money paid into your bank before they take the car away?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content richij Written on: 18/10/2018
That's what they promise. And it was my experience. Make sure you have a bank account that accepts "Faster Payments."
Asked by Orpah on 9th February 2016 Report this content
Do they buy cars for scrap?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview