Wainhomes Reviews - www.wainhomes.net

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wainhomes - www.wainhomes.net - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wainhomes - www.wainhomes.net

Wainhomes - www.wainhomes.net

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“awful company full of awful people”

Written on: 20/08/2019 by 1976Brown (1 review written)

We are now at 3 and a half years and we are still waiting for our original snagging list to be dealt with. Render was 1/3 of the thickness of building regulations, constant leaks, dangerous "craftmanship", missing insulation, non existent customer service. Avoid at ALL costs! If you've already put down your reservation, just cut your losses and run. They've got your £500 but it's too late now… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This Company does not appear to be honourable”

Written on: 05/11/2018 by 497Hill (1 review written)

My experience of Director and Sales Director has left me with the impression they/Wainhomes are not an honourable organisation. The sale representative at a particular site in Lancashire had taken £500 from me to secure a particular plot that they would finish building before Christmas this year. While the sales representative was on annual leave and with full knowledge of my payment of £500; Sales Director authorised a trainee representative to take another £500 from another person for the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor quality builder”

Written on: 04/10/2018 by McCurdy81 (1 review written)

The customer service is rubbish, the build quality is poor and you will get nowhere trying to get faults fixed. Many people have had a lot of issues, … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Lambs road”

Written on: 09/03/2018 by qjTimmons479 (1 review written)

Against the wishes of perhaps all the local population homes are to be built on lanbs road thornton. The road network is chocked as it is.Money is the only consideration from this builder be warned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading adverts”

Written on: 08/03/2018 by Almeidapf383 (1 review written)

Wain Homes are advertising new homes in thornton Cleveleys and their advance information sounds idyllic. However, local resdients reading the advance information would never recognise the locality in Laambs rd as described by Wain. They calim the development is well served by schools both primary and secondary. They do not explain that all the local schools are over subscribed and children will have to travel at least 2 miles. They also claim easy access to the M55 but do not explain that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Homes built in green belt flood risk area. ”

Written on: 07/03/2018 by Maxwell471 (1 review written)

Developments tight packed into green belt flood plane. No adequate local amenities or vehicular access. Totally unwanted and unnecessary developments… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading”

Written on: 06/03/2018

To be built on a road that is already overloaded with traffic. Some days it can take 30 minutes to get to the roundabout at the end of the road. Sometime it takes up to an hour to get to the M55… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do your fleecehold research!”

Written on: 14/09/2017 by TraceMorris (1 review written)

Wainhomes are still selling houses as leasehold however they will give 'freehold' included if demanded at reservation. However the 'freehold' is fleecehold. (Fleecehold is defined as any property purported as freehold but contains toxic covenant generating fees. The aim is to fleece homeowners!). Many so called 'freehold' properties require permission with unlimited 'admin' fees from management companies for all sorts of ridiculous things from putting up a sky dish to selling the house. Also… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrendous after sales service ! AVOID!”

Written on: 18/02/2017 by O'Reilly270 (1 review written)

Bought a house in congleton in 2013 at swans reach, we purchased a 5 bedroom Cambridge and were initially happy with the smooth purchase. Our happiness ended abruptly though once we got into the house, horrific snags including a 3 year battle over sun standard windows which included numerous visitors from the manufacturers, installers and finally glazing federation (who ruled in our favour). The managing director north west is a rude and arrogant man who does not care about customers. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay clear of wainhomes”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by aastar (0 reviews written)

Purchased what was marketed as a high quality executive 5 bedroom home. Love the location and house size and plot size but the snags and wainhomes "after sales team" are shocking. Had over 100 snags (and no not picky), most now rectified but taken nearly two years to sort out. Have had to move out to have ceilings taken down (large job) an numerous tradesmen attend over past two years. Not one single apology. Still unresolved issues with cold rooms, lack of insulation and noise… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dgriffin22's Response to aastar's Review

Written on: 04/10/2016

I agree shocking aftercare and very rude site managers, over 75% of our estate are having problems with Wainhomes, they don't care once they have your money.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Arold42's Response to aastar's Review

Written on: 18/12/2016

Arrogant, intimidating site manager. Appalling workmanship, much only shows up after occupation e.g. floods from poor plumbing, electrical faults. Non-existant customer care. Some neighbours are actually ill from the stress caused by this housebuilder. AVOID

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
overview