David Wilson Homes www.dwh.co.uk – Questions & Answers

Click here if this is your business

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by KMreverse on 11th August 2019 Report this content
I am planning to reserve a David Wilson home in Moretaine, Bedfordshire. Reading some reviews I am having concerns, any advice?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by SandraDee77 on 19th March 2019 Report this content
In terms of snags and the amount people are having... we have over 200 and these snags have all been validated, were people’s snags little jobs or big jobs? We are having huge jobs done such as pipe work, plastering and floors and ceilings taken out and realigned, staircases fitted wrong so need work etc. The list feels endless. What have people had in return as compensation?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Yuwa on 10th September 2016 Report this content
I am planning to reserve a David Wilson home plot in Brooklands, Milton Keynes. Has anyone had any good or bad experiences there?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Dbaxter88 on 21st January 2016 Report this content
Anyone have any reviews on David Wilson homes in Kirkdale Liverpool please?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Reviewbee on 28th August 2015 Report this content
We bought a house from DWH last year in December. I am bothered about the sound coming from the second floor toilet or tap when they are in use. When I am in the second floor, I can hear when someone is using the shower in the third floor. Is this normal?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by ClareCandy1 on 14th July 2015 Report this content
We have recently reserved a DWH Coach house and everything moved forward smoothly- mortgage in place, survey done ect. However we were sold the house as freehold and then when the draft contract and plot plans came back from our solicitors the property was shown as leasehold. We have investigated this and the property is in fact leasehold and the land has already been sold off to another company. I was just wondering if anybody has experienced anything similar or what we could do about the matter? Obviously we have already spent a lot of money getting everything in place for the 'freehold' property and now this would have to change. We are going to ask DWH for a reduction in price for the property but was wondering if this would be likely? Also the other 3 coach houses in the same development have been sold for the same price as ours as freehold properties- Ours is the only one that is leasehold!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content chrisdevon Written on: 15/07/2015
Your solicitor should sort this. Definently ask for reduction as they do always deals just to get the sale through especially at quarters end as they want to get the houses out of their books. But you have to ask yourself if you would be happy with leasehold in the first place and buying from a company which that behind your back. We were sold a house by Redrow and were as well quite progressed with all the legal stuff, mortgage and payments were made. When it came to light that some things were not right we requested all our money back (legal fees, surveyor etc) which we got in less than a week.
Asked by foggie2 on 8th April 2015 Report this content
Does anyone have a chelworth? Is it strange having the utility open straight on to the street?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by hilarymason on 22nd May 2014 Report this content
David Wilson despite saying to us they do NOT discount homes that they sell - the house next door to us - which was the last one on the estate to sell was discounted by over £125,000. It was on the market when we were looking for £545,000 and eventually they sold it for £410.000. This has now dramatically affected the value of our house and if we are to sell have been advised that as next door is a bigger house we would struggle to get what we paid for £440,000. We are really unhappy with that way we have been treated. What can we do? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content pedro924 Written on: 22/05/2014
Learn from it is all you can do i am afraid UNLESS you have the 'we do not discount' statement in writing. I suspect, however, that you were told this in the 'marketing suite'. Unfortunately, in my experience, you should believe ABSOLUTELY NOTHING you are told by people in the sales office until you see it in writing in the contract.
questionAnswer