Optima Legal Reviews - www.360.optimalegal.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
11% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Optima Legal - www.360.optimalegal.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Optima Legal - www.360.optimalegal.co.uk

Optima Legal - www.360.optimalegal.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“The worst remortgagng experience”

Written on: 23/09/2022 by Elliso12 (1 review written)

Optima is "facing unprecedented demand" which means that they do not do anything on your case for weeks. We have been taken hostage as Optima was our lender's solicitor so we haven't had a choice. Their system does not work, the communication is very difficult and nothing progresses. Thanks to them we are loosing thousand of pounds each month as we have gone to SVR on our mortgage. Worst, our deal is about to expire so we now have to start the remortgage process again from scratch - losing thousands of pounds more as the new rate will be much higher (the market has gone up in the 6 months it took Optima to NOT do their work). It goes without saying that we will make sure our new potential lender does not work with Optima.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY AWAY!!!”

Written on: 01/09/2022 by zsGarcia203 (1 review written)

Reaching the end of our 6 months (and patience!!!) for remortgage offer to secure our rate and Optima dragging their heels!?! Keep sending same automated message that they need a document when we've already had a response in portal they have received it. Endless calls with either useless people at the other end STILL working from home ...but that's if you can get through. Waiting time to get through to speak to someone is always over an hour at any time of day, unless they just cut you off that is. This could literally ruin our lives as the rates are going up and up, and we always have builders banging on the door needing payment. Been months and no response on portal for help in understanding why they arent processing it or contacting us, even though we have written that we want to make a formal complaint. PLEASE stay away!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 24/08/2022 by Victoria54 (1 review written)

Avoid if you get offered these in the remortgage & pay for a good service. I have found the service to be slow,taking weeks & weeks to respond to paperwork or tasks. You don't get to speak to a human via the portal & if you call you never get through. This company has caused unnecessary stress to what should be a simple remortgage. I have asked (via the portal) for some human contact update but this has been ignored. All I can say is avoid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beyond bad ”

Written on: 21/07/2022 by Lila267 (1 review written)

I feel sorry for the staff who answer the phones, who apparently have no authority to do anything at all, other than say sorry. Having visited the site I can see they are part of Capita group, need we say more. They have delayed and delayed and delayed, blaming case loads and staffing as the problem. If you are unable to do job properly and do not have the infrastructure as an organisation you should stop! Give it to someone who can do the job and do it well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Please Avoid on any cost”

Written on: 11/07/2022 by Jairo213 (1 review written)

One of the worst experience of my life. Optima legal was recommended by the lender. It was nightmare for me to get any information from them. Every time i have to nudge them to move the case. Due to their incompetency they couldn't able to complete the remortgage on time. Staff is very un-experienced and and don't bother to read the notes "PLEASE AVOID FOR PEACE OF MIND"

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS ”

Written on: 20/04/2022 by FreddyTurner (1 review written)

I was instructed to use Optima Legal for my remortgage. I cant believe this company functions the way they do and gets away with it. There is zero service, you cannot speak to anyone, they ignore messages on their system ... all in in, it has made one of the most stressful situations in my life ten times harder. Avoid this company at all costs if you value your mental health.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i have had the same problems ”

Written on: 02/03/2022 by Porterfieldhh480 (1 review written)

I have had the same problems.Has anyone reported them to the FSA and if so what happened if anything

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs and be cautious of Trustpilot rating”

Written on: 08/01/2022 by 233Reynolds (1 review written)

Dreadful company that will have no personal contact with you and likely cost you money. My experience: - Appointed by HSBC six months before remortgage needed - uploaded all our documents - told we needed a new mortgage offer as the format of the address did not match the exact format on the land registry document so we had to phone our broker to sort that out - told we couldn’t remortgage without written permission of our 10 and 11 year old children. Rung to confirm that was utter rubbish - Rung 5 months after original instruction to confirm all on track to complete once redemption expired. All will be fine and don’t worry was the response. Two weeks later after me regularly checking all still fine. ‘We’ve just found out your lender doesn’t send redemption statements in the correct format during the month of December so there will be a four day delay on your completion’ I sort that all out with Coventry via their formal complaints procedure. Coventry send the redemption statement as requested. Optima lose it. Say they can’t give a completion date and we might not complete on time therefore we should ask for an extension to our SIX MONTH OFFER! I complain to HSBC, Coventry, ombudsman and solicitors regulatory authority as the whole process is impossible. Optima refuse to register a complaint blaming everyone else! I have that in writing too! Coventry complaints do their best to arrange a completion date. We confirm there is a £879 surplus on our mortgage. Optima confirm there is a £12 shortfall on our mortgage. They therefore can’t complete yet. I identify Optima have borrowed the exact amount required to clear the mortgage, not the amount offered then levied a £12 charge to me hence the shortfall! I pay the £12 to resolve that. Honestly. You will incur costs and question your sanity if you use them.  Avoid at all costs!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish, terribly annoying ”

Written on: 07/12/2021 by csNewton413 (1 review written)

Absolutely a waste of time, never answer the phone, never respond to emails, even from there own portal. I have even been into the main office twice so I can try and get them to respond. First time spoke to a nice lady who didn't have a clue what day it was... Then on my second visit no one was available (surprise surprise). Holding everything up. The person who is dealing with my case, I personally don't think he exists. Halifax need to part ways ASAP to avoid been dragged down with these loosers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful - Avoid if you can ”

Written on: 25/10/2021 by GPSwift (1 review written)

I didn't use Optima through choice, Halifax said I had too. Which is how these sort of Ryanair-esque type law firms make their money. They take on a high volume of jobs from the banks at low rates but don't have any customer service in the traditional sense. Its impossible to contact them or get clear information. They want you to use their 'online' portal. Which is a mess and has conflicting information on it. It takes them SIX days to answer a question through the portal, and even then its not in very clear English. If you try to reach them by phone, you have to wait from anywhere between 40 mins to an hour. If you do have a choice, stay well clear. Its disappointing that the banks don't listen to the feedback from customers and just stop using firms like Optima.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Service”

Written on: 31/08/2021

Absolutely appalling service from Halifax BS appointed Optima Legal. Refuse to accept a Land Registry Form ID3 (Identity Verification) required to remove a Charge on my daughter's property for a loan we provided and for which they wish to pay us back and need this Charge removed to enable remortgage by Halifax BS. The Land Registry have confirmed in writing the ID3 Form should be used as we are not legally represented, are acting as private individuals and because under Goverment regulations Practise Guide 67A verification can be verified (due to Covid and Land Registry offices being closed - they provide a FREE verification service), by non legals such as Doctors, Teachers, Police Officers etc. My daughter's Mortgage company Halifax appointed Optima Legal to process this so they can release the funds to my wife and I as the original lenders. Optima Legal refuse to process the ID3 and will only accept a Land Registry ID1 Form which HAS to be verified/processed by a Solicitor/Legal Conyencer or Notary Public which will unnecessarily cost us £1000! No explanation forthcoming as to why Optima refuse to accept the completed ID3 Form despite the fact all they need to do is forward it to the Land Registry who have confirmed it is the correct/appropriate Form and will remove the Charge subject to proper completion. Land Registry also said we can send it directly to them free of charge. SCANDALOUS UNPROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOUR BY OPTIMA who incidentally refuse to escalate my complaint or allow me to contact its Directors.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience”

Written on: 17/08/2021 by 24Gleason (1 review written)

Was told that the remortgage process would take a maximum of two weeks its now been two months. Mortgage with Halifax and Optima were recommended by them, trust me AVOID!!! Currently reviewing on all available sites as even having Halifax log a complaint with them I'm still waiting for a resolution.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shockingly bad, DO NOT USE THEM”

Written on: 19/05/2021 by Ryan81 (1 review written)

If I could give them 0 stars I would. have been using them as part of a remortgage with Santander. The experience has been awful. I've been speaking to them since March (it's now May) and every step of the process has been awful. For example, my existing provider sent them 3 redemption statements and they claimed to have never received any of them, despite them sending them to me too. Eventually I had to call them and ask them to call my provider to get a copy. Then they've made me send an occupiers consent form in twice because "they must have got lost in the post". Avoid this company if you can or ask your bank for another option.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poppydees14's Response to Ryan81's Review

Written on: 09/07/2021

I’m remortgaging with NatWest at the moment and using optima legal through them , mines been a bit more complex as transfer of equity too , which I’ve paid extra for optima to do . All they say they are waiting for is a redemption statement which the company sent 10 days ago and I have received one through the post . But my portal has not been updated . I rang the other day , that was a joy in itself as got no further along . I’ve had no reply on portal for 10days . Did your remortgagie go through eventually ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sabrinax's reply to Poppydees14's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2021

No mine didn't, I lost my mortgage offer because of their ineptitude! Can't now get the same deal as criteria have changed

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sabrinax's Response to Ryan81's Review

Written on: 23/07/2021

I was offered a remortgage by Santander expiry date march. I was granted a two month extension to May as Covid prevented builders coming to give quotes. Optima didn't update portal so I messaged them, spoke to broker and phoned to ensure extension was set...it was saying mortgage had expired on the portal, but it was still.live until May!! I chased them, told them to proceed proceed proceed as I wanted that mortgage. They didn't...and the mortgage offer expired!!!
They then tried to say they'd got no completion date, so hadn't proceeded! What, an expiry date of May 5th, a customer telling them via portal and by phone to proceed as she wanted that mortgage???
The upshot is that I can't now have that mortgage offer as the criteria changed between times, so I have been left completely in the lurch with no money and all my plans and life in tatters...who are these faceless people?? Playi g ineptly with people's lives?.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Be appalled, be very appalled ”

Written on: 03/12/2020 by DiamondHoffman (1 review written)

Nothing prepares you for just how bad this outfit are. My case should have been a straightforward "fee free" re-mortgage - turned out anything but. They were so bad I cancelled my application and took my business elsewhere. They will be costing HSBC ££ in lost revenues. Can't say they weren't warned

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appointed as free, but cost me £100s”

Written on: 29/09/2020 by Marc0000 (1 review written)

Avoid at all costs - better to pay more and go elsewhere. Incredibly slow, taking days to read a message, then always quoting 3-5 working days to review files - which even then they don't manage to do. Phone-calls and messages to chase have no effect at all. Delays to "review file" multiple times cost me £100s in interest payments to previous lender.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid if possible”

Written on: 17/08/2020 by sergeyefremov (1 review written)

Impersonalized legal service geared towards mass output. You do not have a permanent case worker, specialists "work" on the case in shifts which does not create a sense of ownership. Do not expect a phone call from them, either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Help please! ”

Written on: 25/10/2019 by JTThomas (1 review written)

Are the reports true? This is really concerning I have a remortgage going through that I need to complete this month and I have not been able to get the phone answered in days. If anyone has further information or a way to speak to them please post

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mary022's Response to JTThomas's Review

Written on: 05/11/2019

I think you can refer or direct your complaint to the FCA or CSA of scottishtrustdeed uk.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid if possible”

Written on: 21/05/2019 by MrsBatHL (1 review written)

no response to queries. Slow to act. Lost us around £500 due to delays that could have been avoided if paperwork had been processed in a timely manner. at one point there were over 10 days with no activity on our account. when questioned we got no response . Very poor customer service. Would avoid using again. Would have preferred to use own solicitors but had to use this company due to the bank choosing. We will also be writing to Halifax to complain. (this is the same feedback provided to optima legal in their customer feedback survey)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“indept beyond belief”

Written on: 13/05/2019 by Hartleyto109 (1 review written)

Regrettably I have to leave a one star review otherwise it would be a zero. This company can take incompetence to a level of unimaginable magnitude. From taking weeks to respond to correspondence, to loosing paperwork and taking months to request information from our management company all in a days work for Optima. We are almost 3 months into a re mortgage and still getting calls to say documents are wrong that they have had for weeks. Portal a waste of time as this takes as long to update as everything else this company does. They blame bank holidays for delays even if there hasn't been one that week, they blame the post for delays even though solicitors send documents via a DX system. I would make a formal complaint and ask them to reimburse me for my time and additional cost incurred having my solicitors reproduce documents they have lost but its not worth it as the managers are probably playing waste paper basketball and high fiving each other. Lenders obviously use this company because they are cheap but my word we are getting what they pay for, a useless company that hasn't a clue what they are doing, this shambles of a company is holding up a lot of people and no one you speak to gives a dam, the usual reply is 3-5 days just for the case handler to look at the file. Please Optima do not offer your empty and hollow response to this review as there is nothing at this stage you can say or do to justify your stratospheric level of shear incompetence. I will never use or be involved with this company again as life really is too short even if it means paying extra in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking beyond belief!”

Written on: 09/05/2019 by Colcom (1 review written)

Why are a a company as prolific as Barclays using this incompetent outfit. There is no words to describe the shocking service I have received. My simple re mortgage from the Halifax to Barclays has failed to complete on time and is still nowhere near despite them having weeks and weeks to complete. They say they are awaiting a response from your solicitor to buy even more time. Absolute waist of time and energy. By the way you deal through an online portal that is abysmal. When you complain to Barclays for using these muppets Barclays then infuriate you even further by saying "We've got 8 weeks to get a resolution. I wish they had never even contacted me. Nightmare!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
overview