Wren Kitchens Reviews - www.wrenkitchens.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
86% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Description (provided by business)

Wren Kitchens is the UK's number 1 kitchen retailer and a privately owned business. With over 35 years experience Wren Kitchens has been leading the way, making kitchen design affordable.

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Wren Kitchens & Bedrooms rebranded to Wren Kitchens in May 2016.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wren Kitchens - www.wrenkitchens.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wren Kitchens - www.wrenkitchens.com

Wren Kitchens - www.wrenkitchens.com
Wren Kitchens - www.wrenkitchens.com
Wren Kitchens - www.wrenkitchens.com

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fantastic service ”

Written on: 27/09/2022 by Wrenkitchen123 (1 review written)

We are extremely happy with our kitchen and the service provided. Nothing was too much trouble for him and we did come back to him many times as was a big thing for us and we wanted to make sure it was right. He helped us with the design, changing what we had in our minds however this has worked really well for us and we are extremely happy with the end result. Since installation we have been back with a couple of snagging issues which have been handled quickly and to our complete satisfaction.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service and aftercare ”

Written on: 27/09/2022 by Adamrocket (1 review written)

The designer at the Leicester branch could not have been more helpful. We had both a kitchen and utility and nothing was too much trouble. Quality was very good and a smooth transaction start to finish. We installed ourselves so can’t comment on their fitters but any missing and damaged parts were sorted out easily and dispatched timely. Very happy and would not hesitate to recommend. Price was very competitive and really pleased with end result

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A great experience ”

Written on: 27/09/2022 by Dazbaz70 (1 review written)

Amazing from A to Z From walking into the showroom where we were kindly greeted and made to feel welcome and under no pressure, to the final delivery.. Having browsed and found a kitchen that blew us away we decided to make the first tentative enquiries. This was all so easy and we arranged there and then for the kitchen to get measured on a day that suited us. This was done on schedule without any fuss. Second step was first design. Again, brilliant and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Offered design ideas and walked us round the options available with physical materials so we could feel the product. We were then shown the kitchen using the virtual headwear. Amazing. We signed up and off we went. Returned at a later date with a couple of changes to the initial design. This was because our needs had changed after living with the space for a time. All done without minimum fuss. Delivery arranged. Turned up on time and friendly guys. All in all more than happy with the whole process

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful Kitchen ”

Written on: 27/09/2022 by RachaelRoberts (1 review written)

I love my new kitchen...everything came in immaculate condition. I got my own builder/fitter as this was recommended by a friend as Wren only.do a dry fit. Would recommend Wren change that as they do themselves out of business by not supplying the whole process. The quality of my units are great.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wren kitchens are not durable enough & poor aftersales...”

Written on: 22/09/2022 by warrbury (2 reviews written)

I initially raised a complaint to Wren Kitchens because we had noticed that the veneer/laminate was chipping away very easily on our white gloss J pull kitchen. Also, there were defects where the laminate had not bonded properly and looked warped and distorted. The complaint was raised on the 08/06/2022 and since then I have sent over photos and each time I've sent a message they have been very slow to respond. They messaged me a couple of months ago and told me they were going to investigate the issues but I hadn't heard anything so I had chased them up recently to ask what the findings of their investigation were and I got a response a few days later to say that they had concluded that: 'the issues you are having are due to care issues, and as such, we would not look to offer replacement under your warranty, as this would class as accidental damage rather than a product or installation fault' 'Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused' So without sending anyone out to inspect the kitchen they were still able to conclude that it was my fault and then contradicted that by apologising for any inconvenience caused. Very strange. The worktops get the most wear-and-tear and knocks and yet they are the same as they were when the kitchen was first installed - they are up to the job. However, the doors are very flaky and simply not up to the rigours of normal use. The problem is the laminate which isn't durable enough to take even minor knocks, it’s very brittle not to mention the areas where the laminate is warped. The kitchen I had for 11 years previously just didn't suffer the same problems and I regret buying a Wren kitchen, I should have paid more attention to the negative reviews but you never think you're going to be one of those same people having to make a complaint and then leaving a bad review because the quality and customer care is poor. The warranty is useless - don't fall for it. And if you are considering buying a Wren kitchen try to see past the shiny showrooms and presentation and check the reviews, check them carefully, compare them with local independent firms or even the other national kitchen retailers. Think about how they would deal with your problem if something went wrong. They are thousands of examples you can find online regarding Wren's awful aftersales care. On this review I've attached the pictures I sent over to them including one showing the whole kitchen - I look after my home and kitchen and to be told that I haven't cared for it is an insult - they didn't even come out to look at the defects. I won’t buy a Wren kitchen ever again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible delivery and completion ”

Written on: 23/08/2022 by Wallacevq1966 (1 review written)

The quality of their kitchen is very good. However I really regret buying a wren kitchen. Deliveries are always delayed, fitters keep going on holiday and they can’t seem to complete even a small kitchen. They keep delivering wrong items and then re- ordering. I have no idea when my kitchen will be completed as no one is managing the end to end process. Appalling experience, do not buy from Wren.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery goes on and on and on ”

Written on: 23/08/2022 by 91Collier (1 review written)

I bought a wren kitchen I bought a wren kitchen. Coordinated a date & organised for my builders to install. Most of the kitchen arrived as booked. Bits missing I was given a Second date which was 3 weeks outside of the original delivery date. My builder had to move on to another job after 2 weeks so he booked me in to come back. When the Second delivery came it was a partial delivery again ! I have been given a third date and by the time the doors come my builder is on holiday as that will be five weeks from the original delivery date and we did not expect it to go on for so long!!! I have to wait another month before my builder can come back to me…..wren is rubbish service! Also they tell you to use the app to order replacement items don’t bother telling you that you can’t order doors via the app they have to be on the phone!!! Come on wren get your act together. I would not receive t wren unless you desperate. Their customer service is next to nil!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Greenwich Branch ”

Written on: 12/08/2022 by DayanaraMeredith1986 (1 review written)

Cowardly salesman, he started swearing at me on the phone when I asked for help. He forces you to buy things which you dont need, he doesnt even explain what is needed and whats not. He acts like he is a boss, when he is merely a worker there to serve customers. He says he own the company and he will not sell anything if he dont want to. The greenwich branch manager is a nice fellow, thats why I brought two kitchen but this guy need to be sacked. He is extremely rude and extremely do ape like behaviour (starts screaming on the phone when you need help, he likes blaming you and saying his girlfriend is rich and have a 12k a month income, like thats my business when its not. Please do NOT deal with him, do NOT give into his bullying behaviour, report him to head office, dont take his agressive abuse. He needs sacking.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 18/07/2022 by rgCoyne34 (1 review written)

Pre sales were great - Post sales experience was one of the worst companies I have had to deal with. We had our kitchen measured by their team, twice. They managed to measure almost every part of the structure incorrectly, including where the gas and dishwasher points were located. We have had to move the whole kitchen over as a result of their error. As a result of the incorrect measurement, we had to re order units that fit correctly to our kitchen, and re pay to have our kitchen re fitted, which has cost us an additional £2,000. To add to this, we have not received any compensation to the additional costs and time. We have tried to contact them around 5 or 6 times now and we haven’t had any contact back from them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service and quick turnaround times”

Written on: 15/07/2022

Wren was recommened to me but I still shopped around. I came back to Wren and as I was told it was indeed the best value. You may save a hundre pounds overall with other retailers but the customer service and the level of knowledge from staff is impeccable. Really impressed and will definetly use again for any other kitchen projects.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An Excellent Experience From Start To Finish.”

Written on: 13/07/2022 by EricaGillian (1 review written)

From my first visit to the Ashton under Lyne branch of Wren Kitchens I was extremely pleased with the help and advice from the design consultant. The surveyor who came to my house to measure was most genial and did a terrific and accurate job. My house is 300 years old with no straight walls or floors!!! The delivery guys were great and good humoured, and took great care with all the units. We did use our own fitter, who remarked that the plans supplied by Wren were comprehensive and easy to follow. We didn't need to use customer care as everything supplied was perfect. I'm really happy with my new kitchen and I have no hesitation in recommending Wren Kitchens. In fact I have already done so.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy from Wren ”

Written on: 12/07/2022 by Rmr543 (1 review written)

The worst company ever. Seriously do not buy from these people. We paid just under £30,000 to wren and customer service is a shambles. We ripped our kitchen out ready for there fitter to start and had no kitchen for 6 weeks. There fitter cancelled a few days before his due date. Wrens answer was “ we cannot find another one, you will just have to wait”. So we ended up getting our own fitter and paying them double the cost because we needed it done. Over 1 year later and still no call from wren to apologise or offer any sort of compensation. Honesty terrible company.

Mattclem's Response to Rmr543's Review

Written on: 13/07/2022

We have a kitchen that has failed after 6 years we have had new doors etc every year and now they are refusing to supply anymore as they say its faulty. They say they will give us a new kitchen but dont respond with what kitchen, colours, utter garbage going to court now to resolve. AVOID AVOID

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT AFTER CARE SERVICE”

Written on: 11/07/2022 by Sierra393 (1 review written)

From the design service, to the inevitable changes by us, to the delivery, it was very easy and professional. So many choices and accessories to choose from. (The 3D headset was great). During fitting we noticed we did not have enough cornice rail and we were short of a decor end. No problem, we were supplied these free of charge. Excellent after care service. We have had this kitchen now for a few months and are delighted with the quality and design. Would definitely recommend Wren to anyone looking for a new Kitchen.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID! Appalling Service!”

Written on: 11/07/2022 by MLMLM.L. (1 review written)

Appalling service. They are nice to you until they get your money. After that, if you have any issues, they have NO CUSTOMER SERVICES. They never reply to emails. Needless to say they promise you a guaranteed delivery date that YOU will choose,as long as u pay immediately the whole balance. and when you do, they deliver the kitchen whenever they want, in my case 2 days later (that means i had to pay my builder for 2 days to do nothing!) and the delivery guys refused to bring upstairs the worktop cause they cant bend it so to bring it indoors!!! next day the new delivery guys had no problem bringing the worktop into my flat. They also decide what time the delivery will be, am or pm. all this caused me lots of issues with my builder and also cost me money! The kitchen I bought came with defects,i was even delivered a used cabinet (someone else had it returned to Wren kitchens after they drilled on it). I sent them photos of water damage in the cabinets,scratches and scuffs, showing one cabinet was a returned item and drilled on it previously, but wren kitchens never replied. when i emailed again yelling at them they simply said they cannot think of how they can help me!!! They even took wrong measurements,overselled me mdf pieces/cut offs, and bigger cabinets, one cabinet was 800mm when it wouldnt fit unless it was 400mm!!! (my builder had to make a new smaller cabinet out of the big one!!). Also the cabinets come with NO full instructions(obviously so u are forced to use their own installing guys) and with design defects. They also add items when u buy a kitchen, to your expense, so always read what they send you carefully. Always look at the small print because they will blame YOU for their incompetence and Wren kitchens do NOT offer compensation. They are tricking their clients off their money. Avoid them at all costs. and always use your own installer guy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“My happy experience with wren kitchens ”

Written on: 10/07/2022 by Pennydean (1 review written)

My good experience with wren started with the help we received with the design of our kitchen the assistant put forward ideas we hadn't considered, we didn't feel rushed or pushed into making the decisions, the actual choosing of the kitchen was difficult as the as there was so many to choose from. Wren were very understanding when we explained we had no definite idea when we would want the kitchen they said just to give them a month's notice.the only negative I have was of the actual delivery as there was only one man luckily my husband was home at the time. Overall well done wren.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Poor customer service ”

Written on: 10/07/2022 by MAVERICKsunny (1 review written)

Customer service is excellent up until the point you finalise then it goes downhill. Once they know your are financially bound to them they seem to lose interest in providing a good service. They were aware me and my partner were switching careers and they knew that this could impact the finance plan but didnt infomr us, due to not having 3 payslips from current employer we had to wait till we did. So kitchen was gutted in September for October installation... ended up being January! On top of that when they installed I wasn't given any access to water with the temporary surface and sink as promised. I was only told my appliances wasn't available 2 days in to install. I had to source those and was told to email an address they'll reimburse me. I did so then they said they'd only reimburse after finalising which again left me a bit stuck financially as the whole reason i initially took the finance plan was because I didn't have that disposable income to use. The quartz surface we chose was described and sold ti us as being laser levelled so there will be a neat finish with the joins, the 2 surfaces that join and meet the wall have a big difference in gap and has left a messy finish. My partner had signed the finance plan as she felt pressured into despite it being in my name, which again I felt dishonest and unethical, and now no one will fix the issue. The only way around it is for upstands on the one wall to cover the messy finish they said wouldn't exist yet they havent replied to my last email. The kitchen itself is stunning, shame about the service and the finish of the worktops. When customers spend a massive chunk of money on their dream kitchen and they can't be bothered to fix the mess they made it is infuriating.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant kitchen ”

Written on: 08/07/2022 by vkTucker71 (1 review written)

We’ve decided to go with Wren as we bought from them in the past, and I can honestly say , no regrets. Kitchen looks amazing, quality is superb, wouldn’t go elsewhere . Designer in the Ashton under Lyne was very helpful, nothing was too much for him- we’ve changed the design probably 100 times ,lol. We did take our own trusted fitter, as he previously fitted our kitchen and we where really happy with his service. Altogether would highly recommend to everyone, they are true specialists.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent start to finish ”

Written on: 08/07/2022 by Grivins (1 review written)

We heard about wren from friends and went to see a designer who made a kitchen design on computer. looked promising. gave us good ideas as well.we used wrens kitchen fitter as the work needed was complicated.but he knew his stuff.he went above and beyond to help and we now have a kitchen to be proud of really pleased with it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Really positive experience ”

Written on: 08/07/2022

I ordered my kitchen through Solihull branch. The designer was fantastic, really helpful and knowledgeable. I used my own trades but the aftercare I received was great. Each time I called the helpline they were really helpful and it didn’t take long for any spares to arrive - despite what some of their competitors had told me! The only downside was that they need more call handlers as you have to wait a long time to get an answer. Overall an excellent service and the kitchen looks fabulous!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class service”

Written on: 06/07/2022

First class service from start to finish. Our designer kept us informed all through the processes. A couple of minor glitches fitting but they were very quickly remedied. We would recommend Wren to family & friends. At no time in the design process we’re we pushed to include more expensive items than we had chosen plu there was plenty of coffee provided.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview