Mastercraft Kitchens Reviews - www.mastercraftkitchens.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
82% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Mastercraft Kitchens www.mastercraftkitchens.co.uk

Mastercraft Kitchens www.mastercraftkitchens.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID”

Written on: 15/09/2022 by ZoeHarrison1 (1 review written)

I confirm that the following review is an accurate and truthful account of my experience with Mastercraft Kitchens. We purchased our kitchen on 7th December 2020. The process was initially relatively smooth and the company seemed interested before we parted with any money. We paid and the fitting began by the company on 22nd February 2021. It had however remained incomplete with several jobs outstanding until 16th September 2022. The work was completed after seeking assistance from the Federation of Master Builders. Although we tried numerous times to contact the company to reach a resolution, no contact back was made until the dispute raised with FMB. The kitchen is now complete and in my opinion looks of low quality. I regret using this company not only because of the poor customer service but also because of the look of the finished kitchen. Due to being unable to find much information regarding this company online, I wanted to share my experience in the interest of readers being provided with a fair and genuine account of my experience; so that they can make an informed choice when looking for a kitchen supplier. As an honest and hardworking family, a kitchen is a large expense to trust a company with. Unfortunately I found the company to be poor and unprofessional so on this occasion I am unable to recommend them or leave a positive review.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Solid Quality Kitchen & Helpful Service”

Written on: 13/07/2022 by RYANLIV222 (1 review written)

We haven’t been asked to do this review but are doing so as a thank you to all the Mastercraft team as we didn’t get a chance to thank everyone in person. We recently had our kitchen installed by the team at Mastercraft Kitchens. The kitchen designer was very creative and professional and gave us a superbly planned kitchen. It took just over a week from measuring up to get back to us with our design and you could see a lot of work went into it, the design and presentation was very impressive. We were able to add a couple of tweaks until it was exactly what we wanted. The kitchen fitter was extremely hard working and rarely stopped for a break! We were very impressed with quality of his work and attention to detail. In fact everyone we encountered, the plasterers, electricians, gas fitter and tiler all did an excellent job. If something wasn’t quite perfect they continued on until it was. We had initially ordered some Neff N90 appliances ourselves from AO but due to supply chain issues couldn’t get these to arrive on time as Neff were quoting September for delivery. The designer at Mastercraft was able to offer some high quality AEG appliances instead. To be honest, we prefer the look of these now they are fitted. We had a similar issue with our LVT flooring as the fitter had to postpone for a couple of weeks, again due to supply chain issues but fitted us in as soon as the flooring arrived, and worked at a weekend. Again, a fantastic job was done and all installed over a long day to get us finished! Thank you for that! All in all, we can’t fault the work we had done. Talking to other people, we know there are a lot of problems getting hold of materials at the moment, and things are taking a lot longer to do but we have to say Mastercraft did a great job getting everything to us in time for when it was needed. We opted for a Mastercraft Belgravia in-frame painted kitchen with quartz worktops. The units are very solid and well built. We love the oak interiors to the cabinets and the overall look simply oozes quality. Everyone who has seen our kitchen has been really impressed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Second time purchase. We wouldn’t go anywhere else now.”

Written on: 24/04/2022 by Hamilton70 (1 review written)

We have recently moved house and the kitchen was the first thing we wanted replacing. Our last kitchen was from Mastercraft and that helped to sell our house. We knew exactly where we were going for our new one. So, from our initial thoughts of what we wanted in the new kitchen, to the final signing off on our satisfaction form, we have again been treated very professionally and received excellent service from Mastercraft Kitchens. There was never any hard selling, just good advice and great designing. The fitter was very meticulous and explained everything as he went along. The quality of the units and workmanship is the best there is out there, as always. We would not hesitate to use them again and would without hesitation recommend them to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Second time purchase. We wouldn’t go anywhere else now.”

Written on: 24/04/2022 by Hamilton70 (1 review written)

We have recently moved house and the kitchen was the first thing we wanted replacing. Our last kitchen was from Mastercraft and that helped to sell our house. We knew exactly where we were going for our new one. So, from our initial thoughts of what we wanted in the new kitchen, to the final signing off on our satisfaction form, we have again been treated very professionally and received excellent service from Mastercraft Kitchens. There was never any hard selling, just good advice and great designing. The fitter was very meticulous and explained everything as he went along. The quality of the units and workmanship is the best there is out there, as always. We would not hesitate to use them again and would without hesitation recommend them to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Impressed by their all inclusive work ethic”

Written on: 24/03/2022 by JonoR70 (1 review written)

We researched and approached a lot of kitchen companies over the last 12 months who we thought could carry out all the work we wanted done as a job lot, which was considerable. Knocking two walls down, new ceilings, bricking up a doorway and window, new underfloor heating and tiling, along with moving our kitchen design around from one part of the room to another. What we found was most of them were only willing to carry out some of the kitchen work, leaving us to arrange and organise all the other stuff. So we tried to get quotes for various parts of the job separately but getting hold of tradesmen is a nightmare at the moment and many let you down at the early stages let alone being trusted to actually turn up for the job when required. We then came across Mastercraft Kitchens and we’re impressed with their all inclusive quotes advertised online. We arranged for a quote and we were not disappointed. At last we had found a company who would do everything. Now we’ve had the work done we are happy to post this review and tell everyone who is interested that we are more than happy with the work carried out. There were numerous tradesmen provided throughout the work who all turned up on time and in quick succession and did a brilliant job for us. Mastercraft provided a stress free service and we are now the proud owners of a wonderful new open plan kitchen design which has made our home a far more sociable space to live in. Our advice is do not bother getting involved trying to arrange your own builders, plasterers, plumbers, electricians and fitters. It’s not worth the hassle. Just get Mastercraft out, they did everything for us and we are extremely happy with the service and price we paid.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 11/03/2022 by HazelJones70 (1 review written)

Excellent service from start to finish. High quality product and fitting service provided. Everthing was taken care of from old kitchen removal, electrics, plastering and floor tiling. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We love our Mastercraft kitchen”

Written on: 08/02/2022 by JTWinters65 (1 review written)

My wife and I couldn't have wished for a better kitchen company. The service Mastercraft Kitchens provided was excellent. We were provided with a great team of helpful and knowledgeable staff starting with a great designer who came up with a truly radical layout and design that simply blew us away. No else came up with anything like it. The delivery went smoothly and any issues we came across were handled both professionally and without hesitation. When it came to the fitters nothing was too much trouble. Even when we changed our minds with some things, such as upgrading our taps to a boiling tap and changing the colour of our handles! We were not rushed into anything. The kitchen cabinets are not only very high quality but far beyond our expectations. The quartz worktops look great and we were able to get the Neff appliances my wife wanted through Mastercraft when everywhere else was out of stock. Highly recommended kitchen company. We love our kitchen!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I am delighted with my new kitchen. Mastercraft...”

Written on: 20/08/2021 by ScottishScarlett22 (1 review written)

I am delighted with my new kitchen. Mastercraft created a kitchen within my budget to give me the kitchen of my dreams. I now have a beautiful kitchen and utility/boot room based on a traditional painted shaker door style but with a modern twist. I chose the Aldana kitchen painted in Deep Forest Green. All the staff I encountered were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a couple of minor snags with building material shortages during the fit but our designer/manager and his team worked together to source them asap. Also in these difficult times with other suppliers struggling to source what I had ordered, Mastercraft was quick to offer an upgrade to my oven and microwave, at no extra cost to me. I cannot recommend them highly enough, I will definitely use them again and have already recommended them to my family and friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very respectful of our home and a pleasure to work with”

Written on: 16/05/2021 by JohnBTarleton (1 review written)

We are extremely pleased with our new fitted kitchen from Mastercraft Kitchens. So we have no hesitation in highly recommending Mastercraft Kitchens with a 5 star review. The whole process exceeded our expectations, and our Belgravia painted in-frame kitchen certainly has the wow factor. Our designer was very professional and extremely patient. He ensured we were fully happy with our design, making several visits to our home. The fitter, electrician and plasterers were all genuine craftsmen with great attention to detail and nothing was too much trouble. Above all, they were all very respectful of our home and a pleasure to work with.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The price we paid was well worth the money”

Written on: 13/03/2021 by DrTaylorYorkshire (1 review written)

We were getting a double storey home extension built and other work which included a bigger kitchen but we wanted to go with a proper kitchen company for a better quality kitchen rather than the usual type of Howdens kitchen a builder puts in. We were recommended by a friend to go to Mastercraft Kitchens as they are a high end, quality kitchen for a good price. We checked them out and booked their home design service through their website, and a nice chap came out to see us in the morning and at a weekend, which worked for us as we were both working shifts during the week as critical workers. He went through our plans, measured up and stayed about an hour talking about our kitchen ideas and then followed up a week later with an amazing design and showed us the doors and quartz samples to go with it. When it came to price, Mastercraft were a bit more expensive than we thought but still competitive and flexible, and we managed to get the kitchen ordered within our overall budget. Unfortunately our extension was delayed through the pandemic but the designer and the factory at Mastercraft were fine with it all and worked through it with us. Throughout the project we had helpful people at the end of the phone and the designer was always ready to help and guide the project, even when we called with queries to him late at night. When we changed our minds on the quartz colour and flooring he was helpful and supportive. An appliance came with slight damage to the packaging in transit and they wouldn’t even let it off the van and was changed and re delivered within two days. Everything was taken in its stride and I really can’t fault the service. The fitters and other members of the team that looked after us did an amazing job and are an asset to the company, and we always felt supported through the process. The price we paid was well worth the money for the superb kitchen we have. To all at Mastercraft... you did an amazing job. Thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The whole kitchen looks transformed and really smart.”

Written on: 23/02/2021 by DEBMAC63 (1 review written)

Mastercraft Kitchens We have been most impressed by the helpful and professional service provided by all the staff at Mastercraft, especially our designer and fitters, and we really love our new painted shaker kitchen. A huge thank you to everyone. Any little issues were quickly resolved, the cabinets and fittings are extremely good quality, and the Neff appliances are great. We really like the quartz worktops and we are so glad we decided to spend the extra money to get them. The whole kitchen looks transformed and really smart.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“thank you to all the team at Mastercraft Kitchens”

Written on: 20/02/2021 by SueBall123 (1 review written)

Came out initially to see us over two Sundays to measure up and produce our design and worked around my working hours. Excellent service received and listened to what I wanted, came up with practical ideas on how to best achieve my wants within my budget. I now have a fantastic kitchen – high quality and easily withstands the heavy use of my three young children, two dogs and a husband! - Everything is exactly where I can find it and all beautifully finished. A heart felt thank you to all the team at Mastercraft Kitchens.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We'd highly recommend”

Written on: 10/01/2021 by StephenBower22 (1 review written)

We have recently had our new kitchen supplied and fitted by Mastercraft Kitchens. I'd just like to say how pleased we are with everything, from the service we received to the quality of the units and the finish of the overall job. The decision to go with Mastercraft was a no brainer really. We'd already seen a neighbour's kitchen they'd installed and we were highly impressed by the look of the design and the fact that our neighbour was so pleased with their purchase. They also were able to quote for new oak flooring and removing and replastering our old artexed ceiling. The fitters were nice guys and a pleasure to have in our home and apart from a few days delay with our Neff dishwasher were able to complete everything more or less on time. We'd highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We would thoroughly recommend Mastercraft Kitchens”

Written on: 06/01/2021 by FTrent11 (1 review written)

We approached Mastercraft after seeing their Facebook advert back in January last year. Despite the Coronavirus all aspects of the service provided by Mastercraft has been superlative. Our designer was very patient with us and took all the many changes we discussed in a positive way. He also reacted quickly and decisively when we were faced with delivery difficulties due to the Coronavirus situation. Mastercraft’s management team offered a professional, flexible approach to the resolution of any unforeseen problems including provision of a temporary oven and hob allowing the new kitchen to function whilst our NEFF equipment was delayed. The fitters had a good understanding of our plans and knew what they were doing. They never had to be reminded by us of any design detail as they communicated each day with our designer/project manager. We were very impressed with their work and we could tell they were professional, knowledgeable, and experienced in dealing with complex installations. Their professionalism was reflected in the excellent standard of the finished kitchen installation. They also communicated with us and provided practical advice and solutions for any problematic situation they came across. No fuss, no bother. We would thoroughly recommend Mastercraft Kitchens as a go to kitchen company offering a great kitchen product along with a great fitting service. We’d also like to take this opportunity to publicly thank all the Mastercraft team who helped us.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you so much for our lovely kitchen ”

Written on: 03/01/2021 by MrandMrsSRigby (1 review written)

We had Mastercraft out during the summer and they were absolutely fantastic. After visiting other kitchen suppliers (who were all about high pressure selling) they simply came out, measured up, went away and worked on our kitchen design. They were back around 7 days later. We were shown a design that was exactly what we wanted and they brought it all to life with fantastic visuals The price was competitive compared to other quotes but they offered a lot more with it. We didn’t have to get in any other trades as they handled the lot. The fitting service they provided was outstanding and very efficient considering the pandemic . All the staff were friendly and helpful and we now have our dream kitchen, which may I say is of excellent quality. I couldn’t recommend Mastercraft’s service highly enough, thank you so much for transforming our house into a home that we love.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling service and appalling workmanship”

Written on: 18/12/2020 by CaroleJohnson (1 review written)

Our nightmare began in February 2020, when the fitting date was postponed twice. Eventually the work started and carried on in dribs and drabs over many days, we had a wall removed to open up the dining room and kitchen into one large space and a door closed up as well. We were ensured that Mastercraft would take care of the whole thing and that the salesman would practically live here as he project managed the job from start to finish. That was utter rubbish we saw him twice once to order the kitchen (big mistake) and once to choose the taps! The workmanship was quite appalling in every detail, a shortened version of the faults is: walls plastered but left short of the skirting boards main kitchen door and broom cupboard door taken off and never replaced the water stop tap can no longer shut off as it was damaged by the fitter electrical sockets badly fitted and left loose the window sill left with a gap so that water can get down The list can go on and on, but our frequent phone calls and the promises made that "someone" would get back to us never materialised and at one point we were informed by customer services that we were not on the system. As the months dragged on we had to pay other workmen to rectify and finish off what Mastercraft had started. Following advice from Trading Standards, we sent two letters giving Mastercraft the chance to put matters right, we have had neither a reply or indeed any acknowledgment At the time of writing now some ten months later we are still waiting for Mastercraft to get back to us and at least offer to put the job right. This was an £18,000 kitchen which was paid for up front and which has cost us considerably more to put right everything that Mastercraft did wrong. With our experience we would advise you not to deal with this company, yes they have a nice website and the salesman is very plausible but the delivery and service is appalling BUYER BEWARE AS WE ARE STILL WAITING

Penner1955's Response to CaroleJohnson's Review

Written on: 29/12/2020

I support everything you have said - do not be surprised though if your review ‘disappears’ mine, which was similar is mysteriously ‘not available’

Reply to this comment

Mastercraft_Kitchens's Response to CaroleJohnson's Review

Written on: 02/01/2021

Hello,

We started your structural alterations and fitted kitchen on the 2nd of March, 2020 and although we were mostly finished, had to suspend work on the 23rd of March due to the first national Government lockdown.

Admittedly, our working practices, through no fault of our own, became a bit spasmodic after that.

We are very sorry our service did not meet up to our usual standards for you last year. Last year was extremely testing for us, as of course, it was for everyone. Many of our trusted suppliers had to close temporarily and others had to work at a much slower pace on reduced staff, This included ourselves. Some have even closed their doors for good and didn't survive the upheaval. Most of our fitters and many other tradesmen were forced to stop work and were furloughed and sadly we even lost some of our colleagues to the coronavirus.

We can confirm we have received correspondence from you to which it appears we have responded each time. We have records of all the emails received and emails we have sent. We also believe our original fitter has also been in touch with you by phone a few weeks ago.

We explained in our correspondence that we had been waiting for a special sized door, for your existing brick broom cupboard to arrive from a company in Ireland but that the company in question has subsequently ceased trading. We are sorry we were not able to obtain this door and get back to you with it, quickly enough.

If you would like to contact us again via our customer support page on our website we would be more than happy to resolve any issues you still have.

Regards

Mastercraft Support Team

Reply to this comment

Carolejohnson's reply to Mastercraft_Kitchens's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2021

We have had no emails from you, in fact we have never even had a reply to phone calls either despite being assured that someone would be in touch.
The broom cupboard door wasn't an issue for us, we managed to source one and had it fitted within a fortnight, so you didn't try very hard did you?
We have had to spend a lot of money putting this kitchen right, and yes the fitter did get in touch but said he didn't know why he had been asked to ring as it wasn't his job and didn't know what to say.
We have had doors come of the freezer and the corner cupboard, the larder unit had to be refitted, the sink had to be sealed, skirting boards and door casings fitted and doors rehung etc etc etc. I stand by my review, the service from Mastercraft has been appalling and I would say to anyone, get another company and don't touch this one with a barge pole. As I said previously "BUYER BEWARE these people are not what they seem, they take your money and run and the 25 year guarantee isn't worth the paper it is written on!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Very Pleased With Kitchen”

Written on: 24/11/2020 by TheBlakes555 (1 review written)

Although we waited a while for our kitchen to start due to this years lockdowns our kitchen is now finished and we are highly delighted with the result. The fitters worked very hard under extraordinary circumstances and nothing was too much trouble for them. All of the people we dealt with were very professional and courteous towards us. We know we are quite fussy and can be quite demanding but that did not faze anyone. Everything has been finished to an extremely high standard and the quality of the cabinets and materials used is very high. We would like to thank all those involved from the designer to the delivery guys right through to the fitters and tilers. A job well done.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The kitchen looks fantastic and we have had no issues”

Written on: 03/02/2020 by JoanneC063 (1 review written)

The whole process from start to finish was smooth and painless, and our project manager was very knowledgeable and very helpful. We liked how the kitchen was checked over with us twice before our final approval was given on the layout. Everything arrived on time and everything fitted in as planned. The fitters, plasterers and tiler worked long hours and didn’t really stop. They did a fantastic job! They all turned up when they were supposed to and the job ran like clockwork. The last kitchen I had done was nothing like this and almost put me off having another kitchen – but my faith in getting in tradespeople has been restored. The quality of the kitchen itself is far better than I thought with heavy duty cabinets and proper quality drawers and hinges already fitted to the cabinets before delivery. We opted for a range of Neff N90 appliances which are a dream to use and we have since enjoyed several meals cooked to perfection in our Mastercraft kitchen. The kitchen performs well, looks fantastic and we have had no issues with it so far. Would recommend highly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Welsh Farmhouse Kitchen”

Written on: 31/12/2019 by HJones556 (1 review written)

Mastercraft Kitchens have just finished installing a new kitchen for us. It was a complicated request as we live in a farmhouse with exposed and bumpy stone walls. From the moment the designer arrived at our house to assess the job we knew we were in safe hands as he knew what he was doing straight away. He outlined every step of how he’d overcome the bumpy wall issue and then came up with the most amazing design ever. Talk about being blown away. Then only a few weeks later the fitters and plasterers arrived at our house and took on the job with gusto. They overcome every set back we came across along the way and stuck with us until the job was finished. We are over the moon with it. We particularly love the central island with the diffused lighting and seating area and the planked end panels . Also love the way the drawers and doors shut and the pull out glass sided drawers in the larder cupboard. Thanks to everyone for providing a superb service and quality work. The price is right and the kitchen quality is superb and the customer service is excellent as well. I would recommend Mastercraft Kitchens and the Mastercraft team to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID THIS COMPANY, HORRENDOUS EXPERIENCE”

Written on: 27/12/2019 by lynstar2000 (1 review written)

I have debated writing a review for the last 18 months now but always thought I wouldn't do it, as what's the point? Even at the time when I was livid about our experience I thought 'what's the point' but especially now, after this length of time. But every day I walk into my kitchen I just want to cry or shout and it's getting worse. So hence why I am leaving this review 18 months later. We were pleased at very first with how the rep/manager handled the early stages. He came out, told us they could do everything we wanted and it was all really easy. He came out to measure up for a BESPOKE kitchen so we were looking forward to having it all completed. Being bespoke, we thought everything would look fab, all fitted in perfectly etc. We were told it would take three weeks tops which was fine, we planned around that as we know it's always hard when you're having a kitchen done. The kitchen was fitted in just less than two weeks, which at first you might think is a bonus, hurray you get to use your shiny new kitchen. Except it wasn't a bonus, it was clearly a rush job. We walked round the kitchen and found so many things wrong it was unbelievable. I understand that when fitting new rooms, there'll be a snag list of things that just need tweaking here and there and that is fine. I get a bit of damage might be expected but I would equally expect it to be fixed if they have caused it. However a list of snags and damage as long as ours was just a joke. I could list every one but I'd be here all day. They broke two of our large floor tiles when putting them down - they were not cheap either so I was cross about that. They damaged the ceiling when moving units around and didn't fix it - just left big dints in the ceiling. The so called bespoke measuring was a load of rubbish. They supposedly measured around the beam that runs across the ceiling so the cupboards would sit underneath it. So can anyone tell me why this wasn't done and they cut a chunk out of the top of the cupboard unit to fit round the beam? Can anyone tell me why there is a huge cut into one of the units too? Just a random cut in the top - looks like the saw slipped or something to me. They sealed maybe one or two of the kickboards to the floor but that's it - the rest was left. Same with the upstands around the work tops - think they got fed up and only did approximately half. Which is all peeling off now too, clearly top quality stuff used. So every time there's a spillage on the floor or work tops we have to be quick so it doesn't go in the unsealed areas. They delivered the wrong tap and told us it was that or we'd have to wait another week to get the one we wanted and couldn't use the sink. There were so many other things wrong, I could go on and on. I spoke to the area manager who'd been supposedly overseeing everything and asked if he was coming back out before it was 'signed off'. He said he was and asked if there were any issues. I advised there were many, too many to discuss over the phone. I also added that I did not want the same fitter to come back out to correct the things that were wrong - his fitting of the kitchen was poor as well as causing all the damage he did. He told me a new fitter would come out ASAP. And guess what - the same fitter came a couple of days later. I went round the kitchen pointing out everything, he was so blasé and thought just touching up some of the sealing was good enough. That's not good enough and the fact he still didn't seal every kickboard and upstand was ridiculous! He also let slip that they had "a big job" to get to in Oxford by the end of the week - hence I was right about it being a rush job. I rang the area manager again and said we were still unhappy, nothing had been sorted out and they sent the same fitter back when I requested them not to. He told us he'd be out that weekend and guess what, ne never turned up. Never answered any more calls, no messages left or sent were responded to. No e-mails replied to - just nothing. It's as though they'd disappeared off the face of the earth but clearly not as the company is still trading. We thought this would be our 'forever kitchen' - nice new house, nice new kitchen that we wouldn't have to touch for years and years. We thought we'd get a reputable company to come in and do everything rather than lining up plasterers, electricians etc ourselves. We didn't mind spending a little more for the convenience of it either - we just wanted it all done and it looked like this company fit the bill. We read reviews and thought the bad reviews were outweighed by the good. Wrong again - my review echoes some of the other poor reviews on here. My husband and his friend fitted the kitchen in our last house and it was 100% better than what these so called professionals have done in this one. We chose a company to do it this time as doing it yourself is a lot of effort around work and family time etc. It needed tiles smashing off every wall and the floor, plastering and the floor relaying, the kitchen ripping out and refitting along with electrics and plumbing so it would have taken even more effort if we did ourselves like last time. More fool us for thinking this company would be better and easier. Every time I walk in the kitchen I just look at it in despair. We haven't even finished some bits of painting in all this time as it just depresses the hell out of us. We spent time fixing the damage they caused which we shouldn't have needed to. We spent approximately £13,000 with this company and I could cry thinking of how that much money was wasted. Some might think that's a small amount of money but to us it's a lot. For that amount of money I expected to walk in and be 'wowed' but I was just gutted and still am. Our kitchen is by no means huge either. The company claims that they will treat everyone the same, regardless of the size of the kitchen or the budget. It's funny how all the huge kitchens with equally huge budgets turn out well and that only those get shared on their social media pages. The smaller kitchens and smaller budgets are clearly disregarded and rushed. Absolutely horrendous communication when things go wrong, they are not interested in customer care and just want the money. I have told anyone who will listen about this awful experience and will continue to do so. Please save yourselves the stress we have, consider the poor reviews to be true and just go with a different company.

Bigmath's Response to lynstar2000's Review

Written on: 13/08/2020

I agree - Avoid

Reply to this comment

Penner1955's Response to lynstar2000's Review

Written on: 25/10/2020

Thank you for taking the time to write this review - I have had a similar experience and posted a shorter review - if I could have posted with less than one star I would have. I am stunned that there are so many good/excellent reviews here,I wonder if it;s because they depend totally on contractors and it’s the luck of the draw who you get ?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
Read 2 Comments
overview