Ashley Ann Kitchens Reviews - www.ashleyann.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
46% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ashley Ann Kitchens - www.ashleyann.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ashley Ann Kitchens - www.ashleyann.co.uk

Ashley Ann Kitchens - www.ashleyann.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Use Ashley Ann, don't use their builder/fitter, YGM...”

Written on: 04/10/2017 by ydFletcher418 (1 review written)

Remodelled Victorian ground floor flat. Completely new kitchen, bathroom, WC, and en suite. Ashley Ann designer and materials were excellent, 5 stars. Builder recommended and used, YGM Plumbing & Building, extraordinarily poor project management and service, 0 stars. Final result is good (joiner work excellent), but extremely unpleasant with which to work, and took an extra 4 months from estimate to finish, costing us a fortune in rent, storage, rescheduled moving costs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★★★★★

“Best service ever”

Written on: 27/01/2016 by LibertyDolan423 (1 review written)

We did not jump straight in to buy our kitchen from one specific company, we went to around 12 kitchen companies. We got ideas from many, it also made us aware of what we didn't want. However we went in to the small Ashley Ann shop, we were very surprised by the great kitchens and the first class service. All the design, colour choice and even changing my mind never fazed them at all. The managing partner, is outstandingly good, nothing is to much trouble. Tradesmen used were also fantastic… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Ashley Ann - quality product and service”

Written on: 23/12/2015 by DougieThurso1 (1 review written)

I have moved house on several occasions but have always given Ashley Ann a chance to quote, although there is a myth that getting such a quality product costs too much and many people may by-pass this supplier in favour of larger national outlets. I am now into my third Ashley Ann kitchen, each time leaving a good standard of kitchen in the house I have sold. It does make sense to shop around, but go back to Ashley Ann and allow their friendly staff to talk with you about your ideas for your… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“NEW KITCHEN AND UTILITY ROOM FROM ASHLEY ANN”

Written on: 15/12/2015 by 101279 (1 review written)

In search of a new kitchen and utility room we started shopping around a few well-known companies but rejected them because of the poor quality of their cabinets or lack of inspiration on the part of the designer. We came across Ashley Ann Kitchens in Stirling quite by accident and decided to go in and see what they could do. From the first moment we walked through the door and saw the kitchens on display we knew that this company was something special. The innovation in their designs and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Edinburgh showroom - poor service, couldn't be bothered”

Written on: 16/10/2015

My husband and I took a day off work (Thursday 15th Oct) to go 'kitchen shopping', without our small children. We visited the Ashley Ann showroom in Edinburgh, about 1.30pm. We were frustrated by the service received. After browsing by ourselves for a while, the showroom assistant came out and said, 'Hello, Have a look around, take a brochure, have a look at the internet site and if you want to speak to us, make an appointment', and went to quickly return to her office (to finish her lunch)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 2
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 04/10/2015 by Margaretann64 (1 review written)

I recently had a bedroom fitted and was ordered in Glasgow store from the beginning we had issues as after ordering and paying a large deposit we were advised a number of weeks later that they could not supply the handles we picked . We received a barrage of calls forcing us to pick other handles and Reminding us we had paid a deposit.we finally picked another handle we were very unsure of with no reassurance, we were scheduled for a two day fitting time it was actually 7 weeks before… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude appalling customer service”

Written on: 05/03/2015 by CJDunford (1 review written)

We paid just under £10,000 to have a bathroom installed by Ashley Ann in Edinburgh. We also had a £29k kitchen on order. When faults developed within the bathroom we were subjected to the very worst customer service and even accused of lying. The fault with the bathroom remains in dispute although Ashley Ann insist it is not their problem. The distress we experienced from their treatment has led us to lose complete faith in the company and cancel the entire kitchen project even though we will… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashleyannedinburgh's Response to CJDunford's Review

Written on: 23/03/2015

We are sorry that she feels this way however we must point out that the issue to which she is referring is in no way related to her bathroom installation. The issue, that the cold water stopped, was due to a build up of lime in her tank and that lime caused a blockage. As a matter of course as part of our installation guarantee, we investigated the cause and out of goodwill we temporarily removed the blockage by firing air into the pipe. She was advised that this was a temporary measure and that it would reoccur unless she replaced her tank. She did confirm that she was advised of this. As the tank has not been removed the lime caused another blockage and unfortunately as this is in now way linked to her bathroom installation we cannot provide any more help than we already have.

We must also point out that we were unaware of any disabilities within the household and that this had no bearing on how we worked within the property last October as we install professionally and with consideration on all installations. To further this point she and her partner were delighted with our installation of their bathroom and have happily engaged with us several times, both in showroom and on site in the past 5-6 months since we completed installation.

Again, we are sorry that she feels that her experience has been unsatisfactory but reiterate that we have helped as much as we can for an issue that is unrelated to Ashley Ann and wish her all the best in the future.

Ashley Ann Edinburgh

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cjdunford's reply to Ashleyannedinburgh's Comment

Written on: 24/03/2015

Your opinion has been contradicted by independent plumbers. Your designer was most certainly made aware of the disabilities of the people in the house. Yes, we were initially pleased, but not after things began to go wrong. If only your dealings with us could have been as polite as this review suggests.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Great experiance”

Written on: 06/11/2014

Myself and my good lady have been looking for a Kitchen for Months however when we drove passed the Ashley Ann showroom on our way to a big shed we stop and went in the staff were great and offered loads of ideas. We went back with our drawings the guys were great and put together a great design. We were back a further twice to confirm colours and found the process very professional. The delivery and fitting was booked and during the fitters visit before the start we needed to replace the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great kitchen experiance”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by mortommum (1 review written)

Bought my dream kitchen from Ashley Ann Stirling the service and quality was great . The designer came up with great ideas for my design and spent a lot of time with me to meet my needs . The kitchen experience was great from start to finish and would highly recommend to all my friends… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“aweful”

Written on: 25/10/2014 by ocBeach25 (1 review written)

the whole installation was terrible. They advertise everything is made in Scotland when in actual fact the worktops come from Cumbria. Their plumber was 5 and a half hours late. The designer was fake and bossy. overall a really bad kitchen company. The only good part was the fact we got the cabinets installed in a week everything else really bad and disorganized… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very Stressful Experience”

Written on: 25/08/2014 by idWelsh234 (1 review written)

We used our hard earned pensions to have a new kitchen fitted and from start to finish it was a very stressful experience. The person who designed our kitchen did not live up to her title. She also did not support us when things went wrong and we were also accused of lying "absolutely unbelievable" The fitters who were recommended were a nightmare . The fitter who was overseeing the job was constantly on his phone and we were very frustrated that he was not fully concentrating on our job. In… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“shocking”

Written on: 30/06/2014 by JamesBrown123 (1 review written)

bad service start to finish - they are terrible to get in touch with & the boss is never there or will return calls. don't waste your time and spend your money else where if you are looking for after sales service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very disappointing service”

Written on: 11/10/2013 by keithabennett (6 reviews written)

I spent £28,000 on a kitchen with Ashley Ann. I was promised 'project management' - I didn't get it. We have doors that have to open the wrong way because there was an oversight on kitchen measurements meaning that if they were to open the right way they would hit the extractor hood! Several doors had to be returned because they were poorly painted. Ten months after installation the extractor fan doesn't extract properly, and we have a sink that doesn't hold water - kind of important to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashleyann's Response to keithabennett's Review

Written on: 09/12/2013

Obviously we’re sorry that Mr Bennett wasn’t happy with the service we provided. However, we also feel that it’s important to clarify a number of points for the benefit of those reading the review, and therefore would respond as follows: Firstly, it’s important to state that Mr Bennett purchased the kitchen on a supply-only basis and therefore we weren’t involved in the installation or project management at all. He used his own installer and plumber, and therefore we clearly can’t be held responsible in any way for the incorrect fitting of the cooker hood and the sink waste assembly. In addition and despite the fact we weren’t involved in the installation, we did in fact take time to visit Mr Bennett and see if we could help. As part of this, we offered to get our own fitter to refit the cooker hood, at a reasonable cost, but this was rejected by Mr Bennett. And despite the fact that the waste assembly had not been installed as per the manufacturer’s instructions, we were happy to replace it with a new one at our cost. With regards to the finish on some of the doors, we accept that this was not perfect and were happy to replace them, with the issue of some doors being hung the wrong way discussed with Mr Bennett on site and he expressed satisfaction with the outcome. We also need to point out that the kitchen was supplied in November 2012, and therefore feel it is a little unfair to express dissatisfaction with our service nearly a year later. Finally, we believe our track record on matters of customer service is excellent and indeed exceptional within our industry. That isn’t to say we get things right 100% of the time, but certainly we put huge emphasis on customer service – a measure of which is that complaints to us are relatively rare.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Keithabennett's reply to Ashleyann's Comment

Written on: 09/12/2013

Thanks for the reply. It’s good to know that you have taken the time to respond. I did email your Directors on 11th October this year to let them know what my experience had been like – and to date I have not received so much as an acknowledgement of my email to them. So it’s good to know that someone cared enough in Ashley Ann to reply, even if it did take you almost 9 weeks to do so.

However, I’m afraid that it’s ‘necessary for me to clarify a number of points for the benefit of those reading’ your response. There are more than a few inaccuracies in your response:

Project management: When I decided to purchase a kitchen from Ashley Ann via your employee I was assured that she would provide full project management even though we were purchasing the kitchen on a supply only basis. It was an agreement that we made with her and the basis upon which we proceeded with our order. Why else would I refer to project management if it had not been offered and agreed? Are you telling me that on the occasions when they did actually visit our property it was just for a ‘chat’ or was she actually monitoring progress with the installation of the kitchen and attempting to take the necessary actions to ensure it was delivered on-time? I believe that’s called project management…isn’t it?

Installer: ‘My’ installer was ‘your’ installer – he was recommended by MC – we were told that if we contracted with him directly it would be cheaper, so we did. I didn’t know any kitchen installers so I looked to Ashley Ann for advice – I trusted your ‘duty of care’. It was interesting, and somewhat amusing, to note that later in your response you actually confirm (unintentionally) that ‘my’ fitter was in fact ‘our’ (your) fitter.

Cooker hood: after having consulted with Rangemaster I eventually found out what the problem with my extractor hood was – an incorrect roofing vent had been used for the extractor pipe. I found this out myself – I had to take half a day off work to stay in for a Rangemaster engineer to visit us. They were brilliant. You say in your response that “we offered to get our own fitter to refit the cooker hood, at a reasonable cost, but this was rejected”. ‘Your’ fitter being ‘my’ fitter, of course. Now, first of all, your manager didn’t even talk about ‘reasonable costs’ and, more importantly, why would I have wanted your / my / the fitter to refit the cooker hood? That wasn’t the problem! I explained to your manager that what was necessary to put it right for me (in line with Rangemaster’s expert’s comments) was £160. This would pay for the supply of a vent that was fit for purpose and the installation of the vent by a roofer – not your / my / the fitter – wouldn’t want a fitter on a roof would we? That wouldn’t be safe. Fitness for purpose, remember? For the benefit of those reading this reply (if you have not lost the will to live yet) I had spent £28,000 on a kitchen. I had used a fitter recommended by Ashley Ann as their ‘best fitter’. I expected, not unreasonably, for everything in my kitchen to work. I had a problem with the cooker hood – it wasn’t extracting…the windows were steaming up. If a customer had spent £28,000 with me and it cost £160 to put something right for that customer I would happily pay the £160 – but Ashley Ann’s manager refused to do this. Instead he chose to take the ‘small print / contractual’ line. If the fitter was your best fitter – you could have just paid me the money and settled it with him later…surely that would have been the right thing to do?

Waste assembly – there were no manufacturer’s instructions with the waste assembly kit! That was the problem – and your team didn’t know how to solve the problem for quite some time. One of the responses I received from your team was that the ‘sales manager’ in the supplier company concerned was on holiday for three weeks and I would have to wait until he got back to solve my problem. Then I had to chase Ashley Ann not once, but twice, to find out what was happening.

Doors: the kitchen doors had to be hung the wrong way because your design plan was inaccurate. You did design the kitchen didn’t you – or did I just imagine that like I imagined the project management? And I expressed satisfaction on-site did I? First of all to whom did I express satisfaction? A project manager? My / your / the installer? Secondly, you made a fairly significant error in your design plan – my resulting choice was doors that would hit the cooker hood when opened (no thanks) or doors that were hung the wrong way – I had no real choice. But I had to make the decision because you messed up. ‘Satisfaction’ is not a word that I would use to describe how I felt - and I believe I’m the best judge of that.

Timing of feedback: my apologies I had no idea that there was a cut-off date for providing feedback. When is the cut-off point incidentally? You had better let your Directors know when it is – because they haven’t fed back to me yet – and that’s two months since I emailed them. The ongoing saga of trying to get things fixed in our kitchen dragged on for many, many months – check your files and you’ll see when I notified you of problems. Check your files again and you’ll see that you didn’t get back to me to check ‘satisfaction’. The waste assembly problem took quite literally months, end to end, to solve…I decided to leave feedback on this and several other sites because I’m not happy – you didn’t do what mattered to me. You could have and you didn’t. If I want to leave feedback about a company’s service I’ll do it when I like, thank you very much - I believe it’s my prerogative.

Complaints: this is not a good measure to use to determine the health of your service delivery – if you actually listen to customers before, during and after the supply (or indeed installation) of a kitchen – you’ll find that their questions give you clues as to where you need to improve your service. Curiously enough I don’t believe I have ever said: I wish to complain…’ but I have said a lot of things like ‘my doors aren’t painted properly’, ‘my cooker hood doesn’t work properly’, ‘my sink doesn’t hold water’, ‘what is happening with my replacement parts?’ etc etc etc. By the time it does get to a complaint, it’s too late, the damage has been done. Low complaint levels is therefore not a good indicator of the health of your service delivery.

It’s a pity that I have had to leave my original feedback in the first place – Ashley Ann had the opportunity to put things right for me but didn’t. No-one has actually said ‘we’re sorry’ to me. Although you have announced that ‘Obviously we’re sorry that [name removed] wasn’t happy with the service we provided’ to those reading my review. Ashley Ann have chosen to take the contractual line rather than doing what matters to a customer (ie no quibble, just fix it).

Has it cost more than £160 to have this dialogue? Most certainly. Am I still a disappointed customer? Yes, even more so. Why? Because your response to my review is full of inaccuracies and misleading information.

Wouldn’t it have been cheaper to pay the £160? Yes. Would you have placated an otherwise disgruntled customer? Yes. Did you make more than £160 profit on an order of £28,000? Yes, I think so. Could you have afforded to pay £160? Of course you could. How much did not paying the £160 cost you? Quite a lot I would imagine.

Have you learned anything here? I hope so.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 2 Comments
overview