Barclays.net Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Barclays.net - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Barclays.net

Barclays.net

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Total rubbish ”

Written on: 15/01/2021 by joClark79 (1 review written)

I’ve not even used this software but after reading the reviews that include being compared to genital warts I felt compelled to leave a review. Barclays have excelled themselves here! I’m actually impressed they’ve managed to anger every user of this software. Congrats.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Was a decent online service now verging on useless”

Written on: 16/12/2019 by POW7701 (1 review written)

Was a decent online service now verging on useless. It seems most banks have used the same software company - the verification updates that most banks appear to have employed are seriously flakey.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Swap banks”

Written on: 27/11/2018 by zwebbhead (1 review written)

This software is the digital equivalent of genital warts. If I had to choose between using this software and getting kicked in the balls, I'd even let The Rock do it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Breathtakingly Bad”

Written on: 09/10/2018 by malc0savs (1 review written)

It fails on every level - every single task is over-complicated and non-intuitive. It looks and feels like software did in the 1990s - except absolutely no pride or effort taken to make it usable. Add to that the fact that it is "flaky" - often down; crashes; logging on succeeds only c60% of the time - I am continually "checking the card reader is attached correctly". It can't be possible that this was developed and delivered in this decade - can it??!! Not a day goes by when it doesn't waste at least half an hour of my life. The only positive thing to be said is the quality of the help desk team (who by their own admission get lots of practice). Avoid at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst internet banking ever!”

Written on: 27/07/2017 by anEdwards251 (1 review written)

Having had experience of several internet banking platforms, I cannot comprehend why Barclays would present this to their clients as the way forward! I hate with a passion every bit of it - the clunky slowness, the lack of user-friendly design, it's down time - I could go on, and on, and on ...... if you have an option - Bank elsewehere! (Doesn't deserve 1 star).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The most user unfriendly package in the history of...”

Written on: 09/06/2017 by JMTCJOHN (1 review written)

How on earth did this product ever get signed off by Barclays IT department and launched on the unsuspecting Barclays commercial customers. It is so unpleasant to operate even though I only make about 4 bank transfers a week I am looking at other banks to spare me from using it (I have been a Barclays customer since 1994 when I opened my business). It is not intuitive, keeps freezing the screen and time consuming. Bring back BIB

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“0 out of 5”

Written on: 07/06/2017 by xxxxnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn (1 review written)

Awful program that takes too long to do the simplest of tasks. A lot of standard options are not available like viewing direct debits. Printing is all wrong, font is tiny and pages don't print correctly. All I can do is repeat what everyone else is saying. Don't use this software unless you are prepared to pull your hair out and spend endless amounts of time doing nothing! And please, please do not make a multi beneficiary payment and then want to change anything once submitted. There is a charge of £20 per item as you have to cancel all payments and then set them up again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Barclays.net Is Absolutely Atrocious ”

Written on: 31/05/2017 by clNoble373 (1 review written)

Having been forced over to this "new and improved" online banking, we now struggle to get basic banking tasks done. The new software was designed to be easier, more user friendly and more efficient and while the foundations are there for it to be very good indeed, sadly it is so far away from that it's a shame. There was a huge learning curve when the software first became live and now, 6 months later, it still takes longer to process simple inter-account transfers, view statements, find transactions, search for accounts and print bank statements in a legible/user friendly format. Not to mention the CONSTANT faults with viewing intraday balances and transactions; the fault of which is known to Barclays yet they seem incapable of developing a permanent fix. It's unprofessional to have a business and not be able to quickly confirm to clients if funds have arrived on a daily basis. We were lucky enough to have a tech guy come to our company to give us a quick walk-through of the services offered and how to make the software work for us, yet when many faults and hindrances were brought to his attention, we were told "well, you can't always have what you want". I'm sorry, but if we're paying for a service, we expect it to be anything but substandard.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hopeless banking software ”

Written on: 25/05/2017 by Whiteheaddl430 (1 review written)

Hopeless clunky software, why did they ever replace business banking which worked fine and how was it ever released to the public ? Worst I have ever used. Tuesday again and for at least the third Tuesday in the last month or so no current day transactions viewable. How hard can it be. Estimated time for rectification is 14.00, how is it acceptable that a business has to wait over half a working day for a repeating issue to be fixed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Barclays forced us too...”

Written on: 23/05/2017 by JCD1963 (1 review written)

Barclays.net is awful, just awful. BIB wasn't the best, but it was a million times better than .net. Business Master (for those of you who are of a certain, may remember) was better... I can usually find my way around a new piece of software, not a chance with this. I have admin rights and wanted to make changes to a couple of profiles. Everything is buried deep beneath the surface, and mega complicated to do. I marvel that the helpdesk bods actually know their way around. We were told that most people find they really like .net after a few months and wouldn't go back.... Looking at these reviews I really don't think that is the case. I would go back to BIB today if possible. It did what it said on the tin. .net is trying to be too clever, do too much that most customers aren't ever going to need. Keep it simple, we like simple....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Back to the dark ages”

Written on: 05/05/2017 by MirandaWhalen (1 review written)

This software is the worst ever. Think back to the days of dial up internet and dos systems... They were far faster and more user friendly than this software. We have been forced over to this and it is so bad that despite persevering for over a year it is looking like Barclays will be loosing our custom....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This system could end your business”

Written on: 24/04/2017 by 231Martin (1 review written)

Having been assured by the Barclays business manager that Barclays.net was compatible with mac computers, this is definitely not the case. The sierra operating system has been operational on all new mac computers since 7th September 2016. Barclays.net doesn't operate on this sierra system and having spoken to the tech help at Barclays, they say that they have no idea when or if it will work on sierra. Sierra is the upgrade for all macs, not just new machines, to ensure that security and updates are up to date for the mac. It would be madness not to use the latest operating system to protect your computer but in order to use Barclays net, you have to use an out of date old mac which could easily therefore be hacked. This has caused many problems for our business and created customer complaints as we cannot use the latest software on our macs which means we have to create extra internal security levels for our customers, who are not happy about the extra process. It is losing us custom, and so we will need to change banks very soon which will cause disruption to the business also.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mike_Iom's Comment

Written on: 24/04/2019

Under Windows it only works on Internet Explorer 32 bit edition. This is unsupported software as Microsoft Edge is now the browser supplied by Microsoft.

I see that you were forced onto Barclays.net in 2017. It has not improved, or if it has then it must have been truly diabolical. I'd give it an "atrocious" rating now.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DIABOLICAL USELESS CLUNKY !!”

Written on: 18/04/2017 by TaraRoberts77 (1 review written)

We are a small group of companies with straightforward payments - 3 day UK payments usually run weekly. We were FORCED to move to .net from the lovely user friendly BIB to this god awful .net We had quite a few active beneficiaries and lots of old ones but clearly split into beneficiary groups that were validated and not validated. After Barclays screwed up the migration 3 times no less they imported half of the beneficiaries but all mixed up - so old bank details in with current bank accounts... one companies beneficiaries didn't get get transferred at all!! The response was oh well you will need to manually re-enter them again. The training was laughable, and so so so long winded. They actually tried to train me before the beneficiaries had even been migrated - complete nonsense! So it was a case of select a beneficiary to pay, oh there is one, well pretend there is then press this button... really?? These new-fangled services we will not ever use, so have gained zero benefit from this whole experience. I find setting up payments so utterly time consuming it takes treble the time now. I contantly have spooling, and stop script/de bug messages pop up. Far too easy to delete beneficiary groups - I thought I was editing a beneficiary when in fact the whole lot went! Without a counter authoriser ok'ing the change!!! So very scary. We are using Sage and I have discovered that Sage can import payments directly onto .net - this has to firstly be seen to be believed and secondly that requires another lot of time making Sage ready for this. I wish we could now change Barclays - this system is clunky, basic, hard to use, and constantly crashing. 2 weeks ago I was unable to log on at all and a message was on the front page notifiying us all they are experiencing problems and hope to get it fixed.... tell that to the 20 odd employee's I had salaries to set up that day! I agree with with whoever said it's built for Barclays purposes rather than the users and expect people to be leaving in their droves!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Troubleduser's Comment

Written on: 10/05/2017

The above experiences resonate totally with our own. The official explanation for the appalling system which is Barclays.net is that it was set up for companies much larger than our own with many facilities that BIB did not have. Frankly, I can't imagine any 'large company' giving this system the time of day.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst internet banking interface ever”

Written on: 27/01/2017 by AutumnHouse (1 review written)

My work has brought me in contact with multiple corporate and small business internet banking facilities. I loathed Barclays BiB and was hopeful that Barclays.net might be a step into the light. How wrong I was! It's clunky, unwieldy, slow, just horrible. It comes to something when Lloyds small business banking knocks spots off it. Lloyds Corporate also gets my vote. I also use Coutts Online, which is an absolute dream, hand in hand with their customer service. If it was my decision, I would be switching banks tomorrow.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“How not to treat loyal customers”

Written on: 25/01/2017 by 482Prater (1 review written)

We have banked with Barclays for over 10 years and I found BIB very user friendly. Barclays.Net is the complete opposite. The whole process from start to finish has been time consuming and frustrating and I'm afraid this is the final nail in their coffin. I have had numerous issues with them this last couple of years. Getting anything done (from simply collecting cash from the bank to mandate changes) has been so painful that we are in the process of leaving. To really rub salt in the would they have added £151 in bank charges to our monthly bill for the transfer to .net and new smart cards. They owe us at least that back in time spent on the phone with their trainers. First attempt at training was abandoned when she realized I had not received the new card, second when beneficiaries had not transferred. There are still many missing. Issues with the new system are much the same as the other reviewers. I feel sorry for those of you stuck with this inconsiderate bank.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 16/12/2016 by Stuart180 (1 review written)

I cannot disagree with anything said by other reviewers about how poor this software is. It's complex to set up, too easy to delete template groups, it's not intuitive to use, but worst of all is how incredibly slow it is. It smacks of software written by a programmer sitting in a back room who has never consulted or listened to any end users about their experience or requirements. It appears to have been written and set up for the bank and not its customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Troubleduser's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2017

As well as Barclays.net, we also use Barclaycard Commercial which has a newly launched online platform, similarly slow and full of technical problems which are apparently 'known issues'. Perhaps written by the same programmers?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“What have they done .......”

Written on: 09/12/2016 by myLewis123 (1 review written)

BIB was straight forward easy to use, forced to change to a slow terrible service, came in on Sunday to catch up, oh what a surprise, down again, what a waste of a morning, sort it out

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling!”

Written on: 30/11/2016

The worst piece of banking software I have ever encountered. Completely unusable. I do not normally write reviews but I am so frustrated with using this system I feel I need to vent my anger in the hope that someone will take some notice. BIB was easy to use so expected .net to be equally good. I understand the need for security but Barclays really need to re-instate BIB until they get this mess sorted out. I had to give a star to enable my review to be submitted, against my better judgement!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alirw's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2016

Don't hold your breath on them taking any notice. I don't normally write reviews either, but was so frustrated with this "new" system that I did last September. I also contacted our Barclays relationship manager, who seemed completely unaware of any problems with it. I directed him to read the reviews on this site and he said he would pass on my feedback. Never heard another word.
The system is so slow. I also often work at weekends and it is frequently down. Appalling.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shambolic piece of banking software”

Written on: 25/11/2016 by Reid120 (1 review written)

We have banked with Barclays for more than 40 years and quite frankly this painful experience with Barclays.Net is making us think seriously about changing banks. How can a simple task of making payments be made into such a complicated process. The closest we came to the way payments were set up in BIB was to try and use the New Payments Form in Barclays.Net . But we were then told our users cannot use this as there is a restriction placed on them in that they can only use validated beneficiary templates. Which company allows users to freely amend beneficiary details when setting up payments? This major internal control issue was pointed out to Barclays. This is a rotten system and not fit for the purpose

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Richard7533's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2016

Hi,
We are going through the same pain as you at the moment. Barclays.net system is not fit for purpose and has been designed by somebody who has no experience of using a banking payment system, and no concept absolutely of basic internal controls!! Anyhow, would appreciate a chat for a few mins on the phone if you can spare the time, as seems we are in the same boat!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“VERY SLOW AND USELESS SYSTEM”

Written on: 28/10/2016 by Ashleyx425 (1 review written)

NEW SYSTEM BUT ABSOLUTELY RUBBISH, YOU NEED SPEND A LOT TIME TO DO YOUR TRANSACTIONS AS IT IS VERY SLOW

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Welshwiz on 6th May 2016 Report this content
Do you know if they will credit check me as a user but not a signatory on the account?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview