2 Island Square, St Ives. Cornish Riviera Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
2 Island Square, St Ives. Cornish Riviera Holidays
★★★☆☆
3.0
50.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for 2 Island Square, St Ives. Cornish Riviera Holidays

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“For truly unbiased information review the Review Centre...”

★★★★★

written by on 23/03/2013

For truly unbiased information review the Review Centre...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad Experience. Cornish Riviera Holidays, 2 Island Square”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/04/2012

We love St Ives and have rented many properties there. However, there's always one isn't there? Following a two week break, we had most of our damage deposit withheld. I consider this as very unprofessional of Cornish Riviera Holidays, as they did not contact me before sending me a small refund so that I could answer the charges. They just accepted what the owners said as Gospel and disbelieved everything I told them. The best way to give you the detail is to share with you the email I sent after they posted a badly handwritten note on a comp slip to me and refunded less than 30% of the deposit. It has quite spoiled the memories of this holiday....... Dear CRH I have today received the partial refund of my deposit on the rental of 2 Island Square which we rented for the first 2 weeks in April. I wish to take issue with various items as listed on your comp slip. £23 Replacement pillow case and base sheet. I agree with this, a result of teenage daughter's make up - she was told off in no uncertain terms about this and I told her any loss of deposit as a result would be deducted from her pocket money. However.... £8 Broken Tumblers and wine glasses. We noted the odd number of wine glasses and lack of tumblers on arrival and assumed this was as a result of previous occupations - There was no inventory to check. This wasn't a problem since there was only the 5 of us and only 2 wine glasses were required since our children don't drink. NO GLASSES WERE BROKEN BY US. Was a proper inventory check carried out after previous occupations? £9 Replacement baking tray and roaster lid. No idea what this is about, we didn't steal them and I assume these items are not breakable. We are vegetarians and therefore did not roast anything! Again, I refer to my previous comment about an inventory. £31 for additional cleaning. This is where I am extremely upset with the owners attitude for several reasons: 1. Upon arrival we were not impressed with the cleanliness of the home. The carpets in the stairwell were extremely dirty. There was sand in the entrance hall. Shelves containing the glassware (apparently not all of it!) and mugs in the kitchen were greasy and dusty. There were many scuff marks on the walls and dirty hand marks on doors, door frames and the banister newel posts. The bathrooms were not exactly spotless either. We have rented many holiday homes over the last 20 years and have experienced varying standards, so did not complain. 2. If they are claiming extra cleaning because of our dogs I would like to point out two things. Firstly our dogs were never allowed upstairs. Secondly and more importantly we paid £20 per dog to be there. I assumed this must be to cover any additional cleaning requirement, fair enough - £40, which should be more than adequate. So to demand an extra £31 to hoover up a few dog hairs is frankly extracting the Michael! 3. Each weeks rental on the property must include an allowance for cleaning. We paid two full weeks, they obviously only had to clean and change bed linen once. This is surely a saving to them. Never in my experience has anyone expected us to vacuum, polish and clean a holiday home before leaving, the assumption being that the rental includes an element to cover this - after all it is a holiday home, not a work house. In view of this I think the owners have a cheek to request you withhold more than £23 of our deposit and you have acted extremely unprofessionally in deducting the sum without giving me the opportunity to reply to the charges above. I will bank the cheque for £29 and await the balance of £48 which is rightly due to us. Do feel free to forward on this email in it's entirety to the owners. Yours Faithfully

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Holidaymakerinstives's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2013

We had a bad experience with them too. If you have a complaint you are entitled to go direct to the owners. If Cornish Rivierea Holidays wont give you the owners address you can go to the Land Registry website and pay a small fee. If you put in the post code and address of the property you can purchase the details of the current owners of the property. We directed our complaints (after having no success through the agent) to the owners who were extremely understanding and gave us the compensation we felt we were due. I was far from impressed with Cornish riviera Holidays handling of the situation and would not book through them as an agent again. There are plenty of other agents and properties in St Ives to choose from. I prefer to book directly with the owners of the holiday cottage or with an agent that dose not cash your damages deposit before you have even left home.(not that this related to our complaint, our complaint was largely related to the property not being properly inspected before our arrival and Cornish Rivieras failure to put matters right after numerous complaints)
It is more reassuring to book with an agent that takes credit cards as you at least then have a third party to stand up for you when things donot go to plan.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnsmith99's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2013

For truly unbiased information review the Review Centre...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Holidaymakerinstives's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2013

We had a bad experience with them too. If you have a complaint you are entitled to go direct to the owners. If they wont give you the owners address you can go to the Land Registry website and pay a small fee. If you put in the post code and address of the property you can purchase the details of the current owners of the property. We directed our complaints to the owners who were extremely understanding and gave us the compensation we felt we were due. I was far from impressed with Cornish riviera Holidays and would not book through them as an agent again. There are plenty of other agents and properties in St Ives to choose from. I prefer to book with an agent that dose not cash your damages deposit before you have even left home.(not that this related to our complaint) It is better to book with an agent that takes credit cards as you at least then have a third party to stand up for you when things donot go to plan.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview