Powaglide PG-02 Golf Buggy Reviews

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
76% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Powaglide PG-02 Golf Buggy - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Powaglide PG-02 Golf Buggy

Powaglide PG-02 Golf Buggy

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“just great service”

Written on: 05/09/2022 by sarry (1 review written)

ought my buggy second hand the previous owner had it about a year ive had it about 9 months gets used 4/5 times a week the bottom frame was cracked at the weld at the back axil phoned up powerglide the lad put me onto a service point near me in glasgow and got it sorted in 2 weeks at short notice great service all round cheers campbell

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 31/01/2022 by Rolandos392 (1 review written)

Bought my Buggy from POWERGLIDE, Morley in Leeds back in November. It has been absolutely brilliant using it 3 or 4 times a week ( I'm Retired). I had an accident this weekend totally my fault. I called a person at Powerglide, Morley and he told me to bring it along on the following Monday. I needed a new accelerator and lead however as I said it was my fault. He fixed it within the hour. Fantastic after Sales Service. I would highly recommend Powerglide, Morley if you are thinking of buying a Ride on Golf Buggy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“So disappointing”

Written on: 05/11/2021 by GretchenDuckworth386 (1 review written)

Purchased Powaglide Eagle buggy in February this year. It finally collapsed with seat coming off, golf club holder bolts sheared, and handle bar scorecard holder seals eroding. Customer Service/Support not worthy of the name as quality of product and service well below expectation. Repair undertaken begrudgingly at cost of £65 to return to Powaglide. Not convinced it will last-time will tell. A lot of money spent for such an outcome. So disappointing. Made to feel it was my fault for the product issues and for wanting help and a positive response and help. Initial “look good” factor overtaken by the experience of using it!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent after sales ”

Written on: 27/10/2020 by Paultunley (1 review written)

After waiting over 2 months (frustrating time but Covid 19 to blame) I received my buggy , you can guess that after putting it together somethings are not to be . No power to the buggy . I rang the owner and we went through all that it could be no joy. He sent me a replacement next day and I’ve played my first round of golf with my new buggy . I’m really pleased and the after sales brilliant nothing was to much trouble,well done to the owner one very happy customer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling service”

Written on: 15/08/2020 by De1180y (1 review written)

Pg2 on opening the package would not go,had a faulty hand control,(they had already put a new one in the package)I wonder why,it’s around 10 months old, the motor would not freewheel when lever on motor disengaged,phone the owner he said send me your e.mail address and I will send you instruction how to resolve the problem,No E.mail recieved,few days later the motor started to smoke,lost power,eventually got through to owner again,who I have to. Say is a bit abrupt on the phone,he said to phone him when I get home from golf course,after around 20 phone calls,no answere,now won’t answere phone at all,this buggy is a complete waste of money.my two playing partners at club have Paterson event or buggies over a year old,no problems whatsoever on bell batteries giving them two rounds on one charge,please if your in the market for a new buggy spend the little bit extra and buy a Paterson,or buy from a reputable dealer

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★★★★☆

“Great buggy”

Written on: 03/03/2020 by Hartleykw163 (1 review written)

The buggy is easy to assemble an take down the big problem is the weight of the back part with axel its physically impossible to lift without help the main reason for getting one is my disability so liftin it is out the question an the weight was not explained at all just how easily it fits snuggly in car which is true if theres 3 of you lifting it in.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★☆

“after sales service”

Written on: 08/01/2020 by Broderick279 (1 review written)

I bought my buggy 2 years ago and although a few things went wrong the after sales service has been excellent I had to purchase a battery charger which stop working after a few months .after phoning the company a new one was delivered to my house the next day again many thanks to the staff for being patience and professional As I am deaf I recommended 2 of my friends who also purchased the buggys about a year ago and they are very pleased with them we play golf about twice a week. I did not know how heavy the batteries were,so a little bit more info on that.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★★★★

“Does the job”

Written on: 19/06/2019 by Nlwhoward (1 review written)

Great little budget buggy which has helped me to enjoy 44 rounds of golf after knee replacement that I wouldn't have been able to complete without the powaglide buggy? I have read all the reviews and some appeared jaundiced at least.Also they were from several years back and improvements have been made. After 6 months I did have a problem with the battery.The owner couldn't have been more helpful after trying a new charger the batteries still under warranty were replaced without hassle.He is a honest and legitimate business man and I would have no hesitation in recommending him and powaglide to others. The machine itself has easily replaceable parts which is a plus

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT BUGGY”

Written on: 04/02/2018 by KadenceStiles (1 review written)

My Powerglide Buggy is excellent. The delivery and after service has been fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. I live in Cyprus and have recommended Powerglide to my golf buddies who have purchased who have purchased and are happy with the service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Power glide ”

Written on: 31/10/2017 by Bernyboy (1 review written)

Bought my golf buggy January 2017.after 8 months having problems getting round on 17/18 fairways,battery almost flat,called supplier advised me to take to hull to get batteries tested ,phoned me and said batteries no good ,but after 3 hrs phoned me back and said batteries was o.k,so I said how can batteries be no good one minuet and o.k in a few hours.still having problems phoned supplier again ,sent me new charger,but still having problems on last two fairways.had problems getting in touch with supplier phoned 4 times one week but never answered my calls,finally sent E.mail.told me now to post charger back.charged again today to see how it performs tomorrow.only 9 months old guaranteed for 12 months.so waiting to see the outcome,just can.t rely to get my round free of trouble.

Zimner's Response to Bernyboy's Review

Written on: 20/06/2019

we resolved this battery issue with replacement new batteries
UNDER WARRANTY

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 8 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“My dad is so chuffed!”

Written on: 13/10/2017 by PhoebeFish (1 review written)

Not only has this extended my dad's golfing career, he is happy to deal with Powaglide himself - saves me a job. Service has been super efficient and nothing is too much trouble. The kit is good and it's great that such personal service still exists. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Good service”

Written on: 09/10/2017 by DayanaLucas (1 review written)

Satisfactory a superb piece of kit with power and reliability Plesant and helpful service would recommend to anybody All aspects of dealing with Powaglide have been exceellent

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic golf buggy ”

Written on: 06/10/2017 by riclic (1 review written)

I Bought a PG-02 from Powaglide 2years ago , I have found them to be very helpful and knowledgeable when I bought this, all was explained how everything worked let me have a test ride, no pressure sales. They gave me contact numbers , e mail, and website should I require any assistance. Their after sales service has been excellent , nothing is too much bother for them when I have called to ask for help.Buggy has served me well and extended my golf by years. Yes sometimes things went wrong , but easily fixed by me as these machines are simple to fix yourself. I have also read one of these reviews which in my opinion this guy has a problem, reading between the lines. I have been also in business and unfortunately there are some clients who you cannot please regardless of how hard you try. Thought I should inform potential buyers don’t always believe these negative reviews , judge yourself . One very happy retired golfer playing up to 3 times a week. RL

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Great customer service”

Written on: 06/10/2017 by Dunnmz448 (1 review written)

Purchased my buggy a year ago. The buggy is easy to use and very powerful. I have had a couple of minor faults that were rectified within a couple of days. The customer service could not be better. We'll done

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy customer ”

Written on: 02/10/2017 by Bazbet (1 review written)

Can't recommend this company highly enough. Had a accident on the golf course Friday and damaged my buggy incidentally my own doing. Rang the person I dealt with ,at Powerglide he came straight over picked iit up returned it today Monday all repaired looks like new. That's what I call great service. This isn't the first time I've call the person I dealt with ,for assistance he's always solved my problem. Very happy with the buggy and best after sales service. 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Value; buggy, service and looks good too”

Written on: 01/10/2017 by kcat83 (1 review written)

Bought my POWAGLIDE PG02 16/08/17 - after seeing terrible reviews I explored well before buying. I am well pleased that I ignored sour, unbalanced review which I suggest was concocted by a person - who I wouldn't like to play golf with! YES I have thought it necessary to improve seat back fastening - but this was easily done - also a slight problem with stiffness of charging point - but again this is easily being resolved - and you are able to talk and resolve things with a man who can get things done. The buggy is very good value and gets a lot of admiring attention. It looks the part : it does not get "Granny Burn Rubber" or "Which aisle for Pet food?" comments but is indeed a 'proper' golfing machine. It is extending my own golf life - I can now complete 18 holes comfortably - and at 83 years I cannot really expect it to improve my game! BUT it does allow me to enjoy!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“You couldn't ask for more.”

Written on: 29/08/2017 by amorrison1935 (1 review written)

My friends and I have been dealing with Powaglide for the past 4 years and found his service second to none . 4 very satisfied KILLIE GOLFERS .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great Buggy and Service”

Written on: 19/08/2017 by Neil400 (1 review written)

Bought the buggy 3 years ago and it has proved to be an invaluable addition to my golf. Have only had 2 minor faults with the buggy, but on both occasions they were rectified by the very professional attitude of the person I dealt with who is always on the end of his phone. The service he offers is rarely found these days. Would highly recommend for anyone considering the purchase of one of the buggies. The buggy has the larger 75a batteries and these have no problem completing 2 full rounds and coping with some fairly steep inclines on the course.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“great little machine ”

Written on: 17/08/2017 by 1979McCallum (1 review written)

Have had one for six months, got with lithium battery, it's well worth the cost, it's a great machine, does what it says, well worth getting, enjoying my golf now, very happy that I found this machine, have been to warehouse has loads of spares, he's very helpful lets you ride one, tells you all about. Would recommend it to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Value for money ”

Written on: 15/08/2017 by Exchange4 (1 review written)

This is my second buggy from powaglide,I sold my first one on, and upgraded to my present one. I highly recommend powaglide , not only value for money. The after sales services is excellent, nothing is too much trouble for the person I dealt with. He will always help in anyway he can.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
overview