JD Williams - www.jdwilliams.co.uk Catalogue Reviews

Click here if this is your business
JD Williams - www.jdwilliams.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.3
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
JD Williams - www.jdwilliams.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for JD Williams - www.jdwilliams.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Want appalling customer service - come here”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JamarcusBenton162 on 20/11/2023

I purchased a TV at a reasonable price only to find they have taken the payment from my account twice, leaving me overdrawn. I contact them and they blame my bank. My bank (correctly) say ABSOLUTE RUBBISH! I contact them again and they admit it was them (they lied to me then) and they're sorry but thanks for letting them know! Having none of this i argue the point (for an HOUR) & they offer £10 and 15% off clothing??? I buy a TV and they offer cheaper clothes, what? So come back and spend more money with us after giving you utterly dreadful service. JD Williams, you are officially one of the worst. AVOID

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID at all costs.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by cwn316 on 05/01/2023

AVOID this company at all costs. They allow anyone to open accounts in your name but with a strange address, without doing the proper ID and address checks. And then wrongfully add info to your credit file affecting your credit score!!! They then refuse to accept responsibility for their actions, refuse to admit they were at fault and refuse to uphold the complaint lodged with them. My credit score has been seriously affected because of their incompetence and shady business running. There are hundreds of similar complaints across the Web and on social media. This company needs to be investigated for their misconduct and lack of due diligence!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“waste of time”

★☆☆☆☆

written by red1111 on 02/06/2022

brought 2 light units came flat packed with lots of parts (you have to assemble yourself) this is not mentioned in there add, there are no electrical part at all not even a bulb, took a while to make a jig to hold center ring up so as to fit the parts and extra cost for the fittings and wire ( again not mentioned it the add) be very careful when buying as it is not as it seems

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible customer service. Shocking credit charges”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 479Harding on 29/05/2022

BEWARE you will be charged interest and a non payment charge even if items are returned and there is no payment due!!! You are expected to make a minimum payment even though you have returned goods! Ridiculous - never come across this before. Would not recommend using and customer services waste of time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Absolutely shocking customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by markysam666 on 28/02/2022

After my parcel went missing (Hermes) I messaged JD on the Monday to be told it would be with me imminently so I waited till Wednesday where I rang them to be given a 100% guarantee it would be with me the Friday. Which obviously it wasn’t so messaged them again to be told to give them yet another 48hrs to look into it. Today I get an email telling me they are going to have to refund me but as a gesture of good will I can have the delivery cost back too. GESTURE OF GOOD WILL like normally they charge people for not being able to get there stuff delivered to them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Absolutely useless and meddle with your credit for no...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RyanReynolds357 on 16/09/2021

I unfortunately decided to order from them ,and have had nothing but trouble ever since ,they were unable to cancel an order which went to wrong address and they are trying to charge me for it they have put my credit rating down even though I owe them nothing ..talking to their customer service is like talking to a brick wall and they lie! ...please do not get involved with them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad customer service”

★★☆☆☆

written by Dawnpin on 02/08/2021

I ordered a new bra over a week ago I booked a next day delivery so it should of arrived last week I got a email saying that it would be late but no explanation , so I checked my account and it said that it will be arriving on the 9th of August , I tried live chat but they were not very helpful at all but said that I might be able to have a voucher then ended chat , I called customer service I was on hold for over fifty minutes and put the phone down I called again I spoke to someone else and they informed me that even though I booked next day delivery it was changed to standard delivery but no one informed me of this at any point and the person I spoke to said that a manager will be calling me but it will take 48 hours , and no one can drive in our house for medical reasons and we do not have any support nearby, and I am a carer for my son and husband they are clinically extremely vulnerable and w e shielded for nearly two years , and we are going to a important family party on Saturday not very impressed with your company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“JD Williams online shopping and Hermes are a Disgrace”

★☆☆☆☆

written by darrincp on 17/06/2021

i ordered a bbq for delivery and quoted 5-7 days. on day 5 notified by hermes (their courier) that there was a delay but my parcel would be delivered between 1 and 3 on the tuesday so on that day left work for 2 hrs to wait in. at 2.30 got a text saying delayed and would be between 3 and 5 but i had to go back to work. notified on tracker missed delivery at 3.30 would redeliver next day but no time and no update on tracker. next day tried for 3 hrs to contact hermes but no way possible of speaking to anyone and no information, no update on tracker so called jd williams 3 times who kept telling me nothing they could do as they cant contact hermes either other than email which hermes have up to 72 hrs to respond to - but offered me £3.50 compensation as a good will gesture!!!! still nothing from anyone, no calls texts or update on tracker the next day so called them again to be told, all they could do was email hermes again to escalate but still the 72 hour buffer to reply. Customer service is totally non-existent and their courier company, which is the worst in the country are allowed to carry on like this. I still havent received the parcel or any information regarding its delivery so will be going to b&Q to buy my BBQ today and refuse delivery of the JD Williams one should it ever appear. PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY AS THIS IS THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgusting company with no customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Unhappypwters on 25/08/2020

Having been a good and loyal customer for over 4 years JD Williams stopped my account for no reason whatsoever. I’d spent thousands with them in that time. Always paid on time and wasn’t anywhere close to my actual credit limit and out of the blue they blocked my account. I waited 4 weeks for a response. I couldn’t speak to anyone during that time. Disgusting company with no customer service at all. If that’s how they treat long serving honest customers well I don’t know what they would do to anyone new!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Zilch Customer Service and Communication Skills”

★☆☆☆☆

written by janetpike on 29/06/2019

Ordered some expensive underwear and was given an estimated delivery date. Three days after was getting worried about non-delivery so chatted and was told my delivery would reach me by 8 pm that day. It didn't so I chatted again. This time I was told someone would ring me. No-one did. So I chatted again. This time I was told I had been given a refund. Checked my bank account. I hadn't. Told it would take 5 days to hit my account. Why?! My transfer to them was immediate. Will never deal with this second-rate company again. Shoddy service. Would given no stars if I could.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Poor all round service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 42McNeil on 27/05/2016

I bought a rather expensive carpet cleaner from JD Williams, the expected delivery date they set was way off, we went holiday for a week, when we got home the box was sitting on the neighbours driveway in full view soaked due to all the rain! I phoned them they told me " I had signed for it" bit tricky having been in Spain for a week! Further investigation concluded a dodgy courier! They collected the old one and sent a replacement I had to wait two weeks for my account to be credited as the returned washer was lost in transit! They then sent me a letter stating any further returns wouldn't be credited. When I formally complained I got a very typical we can't be bothered response. Really crappy service avoid if possible!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great clothing but delivery charge is daylight robbery”

★★★☆☆

written by on 14/09/2015

The clothing is spectacular especially if you or a family member are bigger, The prices aren't bad, and the clothes are made well, however, £6.50 delivery to me is too much especially when other catalogues are free or much cheaper, the delivery charge deters me from promoting the company, i will speak how good they are but finish my comment with the delivery charge, shame really, other than that customer service is fab.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview