Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by kelly1702 on 3rd May 2017 Report this content
I have free standing starplan furniture and I am moving shortly. I am extremely concerned that I will not be able to dismantle the wardrobes myself. They are very heavy, and I foresee difficulties getting them up and down stairs unless they're dismantled. If you could please advise.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Maggiemagaluf Written on: 04/05/2017
We bought a fitted Starplan bedroom suite for our daughter and had to move the free standing StarPlan furniture out. My husband did not actually dismantle it, but managed to move it to another room with his brothers' help. There was no damage done to it and it now resides in our spare bedroom. The wardrobe was a double one with drawers in the middle. Hope this helps.
Asked by hanley400 on 8th March 2017 Report this content
Can I change my fitting date?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by timamay on 3rd September 2016 Report this content
I purchased a King's size bed and mattress from Star Plan in Coleraine in April 2016. I had problems with the mattress i.e.bad back and not being able to sleep. I've turned the mattress and it feels like I'm lying on a sack of potatoes and not able to get up out of bed to after 3pm each day in misery. I visited the shop and was met with a negative/cross response that I should have turned the mattress every two weeks and I have wrecked it because of this. I had to have help from two other people to turn the mattress every time. The lady in the shop recommended the mattress and she knew about my condition. The shop told me someone would investigate the mattress in a couple of weeks time and I am left suffering. does anyone have any help as too what I should do next? The base was guaranteed for 10 years and the mattress 5 years. I was not told that the mattress was to be turned every 2 weeks and it is a heavy beast I could not physically do this. I am gutted and severely disappointed with this firms attitude.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content StarplanBedrooms Written on: 06/09/2016
We would like to help resolve your concerns as quickly as possible. Please contact our factory in Dungannon or post your invoice number on this page to allow us to contact you. The Customer Care Team.
Report this content mem1965 Written on: 07/09/2016
I would need more information about the type of bed, the quality of the mattress and the base. I have a serious back chronic complaint and me King Koil never lets me down. The mattress gets turned when someone comes to visit who can help me. Before I can make judgement I need to know what type of bed and mattress you bought.
Report this content Pittypotty Written on: 07/09/2016
Best of luck. I had problem with 2nd rate fitted wardrobes. Not told at time that it was not wood. It is actually cheap planks with a plastic film all over. This is now peeling. I had same very bad service when ringing, very ignorant woman. Was a few months out of guarantee. She said "why have you rung if you know guarantee out of date". Was not cheap and would not have bought if known how it was made. We are pensioners and did not expect to have to renew or live with rubbish, it will be difficult to afford to replace. Cannot understand problems with beds as there were photos in store of vono beds which was a very old and well known bed manufacturer. Their customer service is the worst I have encountered, you cannot get past the bad mannered woman. On checking reviews I found we are ones of very many others who have had trouble with company and that woman. They give answers to complaints with possible solutions online but that flies out of the window when speaking with that woman.
See All Answers
Asked by Jonesdaza on 27th March 2016 Report this content
Could someone tell me how long Starplan 10 year guarantee has been running?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Maggiemagaluf Written on: 01/04/2016
I remember my daughter going to Starplan for a new bedroom about three years ago and they offered a 10 year guarantee then. Not too sure how long it was going before that.
Asked by JoanneCasey on 25th February 2015 Report this content
How much room do the delivery team need to build a wardrobe? Does the entire room need to be clear?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content JamesAndAbi Written on: 25/02/2015
Hi, I'm sure Starplan gave us an ultimatum before the fitting date that the entire room needed to be clear. In practive this is probably not required, but unless you do what they ask they will probably say they can't fit your furniture due to access and will leave your home with nothing being fitted.
Report this content Starplan Written on: 07/08/2015
Our Fitting teams are highly experienced and are instructed to treat your home and furnishings with respect. To avoid any possibility of damage to your property and provide the fitter with a safe working environment we request that the room where the furniture is to be fitted is completely emptied of your personal belongings, room dressings and furniture. Although every possible care is taken, due to the close fitting nature of fitted furniture some markings on walls, floorboards and ceilings may occur. The room is therefore best decorated after installation takes place.
questionAnswer