Haart Reviews - www.haart.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
17% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haart - www.haart.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haart - www.haart.co.uk

Haart - www.haart.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

written by Sara3 on 16/01/2023

Colindale branch. Terrible. House photos poor (and forgot to take a photo of front of house), write up had spelling and grammatical errors. contracted to try to sell a house. very few viewings, which I appreciate is today's market however when I called pretending to be interested they weren't even sure what house I was talking about (and they only had 3 houses on the market in the area at the time), and just suggested I make a low offer. Didn't ask who I was, my financial position, ask if I wanted to view etc. Emails re "we'll do this within 24 hours" that they didn't fulfill. Someone else called feigning interest, was told no Sat viewings available as it was booked out (there were no viewings), what about Tuesdays? Also told me another time people were viewing on a Tuesday but no follow up. V odd. Definitely disinterest. Couldn't wait to get out of that sorry contract period. Disappointing. Unprofessional. Wasted time during a very stressful period.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If you want to make moving house 100 times more stressful”

written by Talia392 on 01/01/2023

use this company! I was told by the person who came to value my property that they would 'hold my hand through the entire process' After that I never heard from him again!! Not one specific person is dealing with your case, no one rings you back, they are always 'not at their desk'....This firm is utterly incompetent!! In the end I was doing their job and ringing my buyers and solicitors and my sellers estate agents and pulling the whole deal together... I have now moved and 2 days ago received by e mail a quote from them that was sent to me in AUGUST when I employed them!!! I cannot stress enough how awful the whole situation has been and the effect it has had on my health

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Most stressful time of my life dealing with them, so awful”

written by Ritchie73 on 30/12/2022

I wanted to view a flat with Haart Colchester but was told it was online viewing only, I realised why when I moved in. I had moved out of my family home and needed a place urgently and was told a set date for sure so I packed all my things ready to collect the keys at the set date agreed. I had to wait four more days after the set date, when I finally got the keys (after many phone calls on my end) I moved in, the flat was a disaster, they had left someone else’s DIRTY BED SHEETS, on the bed, when I put the duvet in the bin I found CRUMBS IN THE BED. Hair, dirt, mud, all in the carpet and literal filth on the walls, I couldn’t believe the state of it. Nothing had been cleaned, maintained, hoovered anything. Worse than this, the entire electrical sockets had been melted out of the wall in the kitchen, to when I called the electrician to fix it (they did nothing to aid in this) he told me he couldn’t believe they let me move in because of how dangerous this was. The front door lock broke five times whilst living there and they left me, UNSAFE and in an UNSECURED property for a WEEK, because they couldn’t be bothered to sort the lock. This meant I couldn’t sleep at night from the fear of being broken into whilst I was at home. The shower and door handles all fell off multiple times which again took them weeks and many pestering phone calls to fix. When I finally got to leave the dump of a flat they took a month for refund me my deposit, I can only assume this is either from laziness or just because they wanted to accumulate as much interest from this as possible. Every time I called for any reason they gave the same response ‘No one is in the office for that department, we will give you a call back.’ - To which no one ever did. Incredibly RUDE and PATRONISING, getting a condescending’ oh bless you’ from one woman after I told her I urgently needed my deposit back after a month because I was told it would be refunded after a week. They also tried to keep some of MY deposit for my flatmates broken bed, who had moved out a month before me and no inspections had taken place. Overall, the worse experience of my life and I will never use Haart to let or rent in the future, I suggest you stay entirely clear, I’ve dealt with the Colchester Branch and they were all so awful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you so much to the East Ham branch for your...”

written by erRossiItalian442 on 28/11/2022

Thank you so much to the East Ham branch for your professional practise and kindness. He was punctual, knowledgeable and supportive in how to best sell my property. Need more agents like you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Legendary”

written by WarrenGultig on 18/11/2022

Lheyton went over and beyond helping us find our home. He was truly helpful and would highly recommend him to anyone looking in the market. He knew what we were looking for and was able to assist us in quick time. He is a lekker guy!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic agent”

written by KylieGultig on 18/11/2022

I got the chance to be helped by Lheyton Warby at Haart Lettings Aylesbury. What a fantastic, helpful and efficient guy! He honestly made the process as smooth as ever. So grateful for his help! Was great hearing him speak Afrikaans (South African language) to us as well!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Always helpful ”

written by Maxwellbw407 on 21/10/2022

I had the pleasure of dealing with a nice agent in Lettings. Always happy to help and a pleasure to deal with. Fantastic member of the team who goes above and beyond to help

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NOT EVEN WORTH 1 STAR SO RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL ”

written by Halli_Berry on 14/10/2022

0 STARS- If I could give 0 I would, NOT EVEN WORTH ONE STAR. VERY RUDE PEOPLE.We listed our property with Haart which was a massive mistake. They can't sell properties and my property sat there for ages with no progression so I requested for the keys to be sent back to me via recorded delivery as I live about 45mins away. A manager then who was very rude and unprofessional refused to send them via post and said "well it will cost us money to send them via post so we're not going to do that." I called in the morning to let them know I was coming and to have the keys ready as usual the concierge answered and would pass on a message to them which clearly never got to them as I then travelled and went to collect my keys and when I got there my keys were LOST and they were all running around like headless chickens trying to find the key to my property ! I was waiting ages and I asked another lady there if they had found the keys- who then asked this incredibly rude lady who responded "well yeah I'm looking for them." This location is extremely difficult to find and took me around 20 mins while getting lost in the town centre and when I told her I was parked illegally she said "well go drive around the block for 10 minutes". I WAS OUTRAGED BY THIS RESPONSE AS THAT RUDE LADY DIDNT HAVE ANY REMORSE OR EVEN APOLOGISE TO ME. I said I've been lost in Derby for about 20 mins and just about got here so no thanks I dont want to go and drive around the town centre which is full of cameras. Eventually after making me wait ages, this ridiculous company realised they misplaced my keys with another ! They do NOT care about customer service or keeping their customers happy- they'd much rather prefer to lose a customer than keep one. Don't expect to ever get through their phone lines they're always off or there "concierge" answers who is also no help and never passes any messages on to the so called busy team. They charge higher fees than any other agent I've been with- I would understand if they charged a high amount for a top notch service but they're a waste of time, rude people 0 STARS IN EVERY ASPECT. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional, kind and super helpful !! ”

written by bbowen123 on 05/10/2022

In securing accommodation as a student, he enthusiastically and kindly helped me throughout the process! Despite a lot of confusion on my behalf, they were incredibly empathetic and flexible with viewings and provided many alternative options. Will definitely contact them again in the future!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible unprofessional rude ”

written by NoahWelsh on 28/08/2022

Unprofessional rude team of staff at the Norwich branch. Avoid at all costs! Constantly unresponsive to any calls or emails. Disregards their duties and are rude to their tenants. Avoid!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience”

written by Bender443 on 14/06/2022

If any issue occurs in the property, it will take months to resolve it and there`s high possibilty problem won`t get resolved at all and at the end all blame will be on tenant who will get threats of legal action.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Professional ”

written by Jimmywalker080613 on 31/05/2022

Thank you to all the team Polite professional service. Especially to my case handler From start to finish I was kept In the loop .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Haart Dunstable - STAY AWAY!!!! They over price houses...”

written by amJones481 on 14/05/2022

Haart Dunstable - STAY AWAY!!!! They over price houses and want you to pay more than the house is worth. Our potential property has been down valued by 2 big mortgage lenders ( Barclays and NatWest). The agent suggested that the seller put the property back on the market even though the house is worth 260K. The agent wanted us to purchase the property for 275K when the house is worth 260K. Biggest time wasters. They new the property was worth 260 but wanted 275. What a waste of time!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Estate sale”

written by Matto1952 on 14/02/2022

the person I dealt with was very professional, timely and detailed oriented in executing his job. Would be happy to recommend him as a sales agent! Thanks 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Haart Derby”

written by EverettBaird279 on 02/02/2022

The worst agency ever. I signed a contract with them on April. After a month the boiler stopped working n didn't have a hot water for three months. I called them they said we only take the rent. Once I stopped paying the rent the boiler was fixed. Couldn't take if anymore ad the flat was in a horrible start especially when it started getting cold. Mould water dripping from the walls... After I left I asked for my deposit and they replied you'll have to get it from your landlord even though I payed it to them. I'll rather stay homeless than renting out from them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Haart lettings Leicester branch manager Andrew ”

written by Jasonhirst1 on 26/01/2022

Branch manager at Leicester is an absolute joke we was first to view a property and he said he would get back to us after the weekend. We have emailed and emailed and called for him to ignore us and now the house we wanted had now been let. He is and absolute joke of a manager

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible experience as Landlord”

written by on 02/11/2021

I have recently moved away from Haart and was originally with BJB. The service has been poor and I am taking the points I raised in my complaints letter for my two properties in Telford with them. Here is my complaint with them at the point of leaving: No one answering the phone for maintenance or billing issues. This happens to both landlord and tenant in mine and their experience about 80% of the time. No one responding to emails or returning them days/weeks later. Constant changing of staff. Closing branches. Maintenance issues highlighted but not actioned. Mistakes with billing always in their favour after maintenance issues. Complaints from tenants that they are unable to contact them whereby you end up being the proxy. Complaint from a tenant that they breached data protection by contacting her ex-husband of sometime divorced, even though she had repeatedly told them not to. There contract for signing up as a landlord is very aggressive with penalties and if you don't like being treated as thus described and try to leave they are very proactive with attempting to enforce these clauses. When you do eventually leave they are awkward about returning keys and although they have been closing branches they feel you should drive very long distances to their new offices. When you do eventually leave they continue to send arrears letters to your tenants that have never missed a payment. I have one tenant that received his third arears letter today but has never missed a payment. This tenant has been extremely stressed as a result, concerned about his credit rating. When I asked them to stop doing this as the tenant needed to avoid being stressed as he had a heart attack less than a year before, there was still no urgency in their action. I am a very busy person that wanted to provide the best service for my tenants and myself. For this reason I choose a management company. I concluded at the end that it would have been less work to manage the properties myself and maintenance issues with things like leaking pipes that risk damage to the property would have been faster to resolve myself. With Gas certs and regulatory things they were very good but I have given such a low review as they were paid to deal with the none run of the mill stuff and just didn’t have the capability. Near enough every time there were problems outside of the routine they struggled to deliver. A top of the constant issues with their billing and late payments of rent sometimes two or three weeks late, there was just no point to having them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Viewing with Dinesh”

written by Popetr408 on 29/10/2021

Haarts its absolutely brilliant. Nothing has been too much trouble for them I really appreciate the way they treat people,Dinesh was a very professional guy,kind and respectful. Attended in time, explain everything well. Really appreciate. Five stars. Hopefully see you soon. Best regards

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Amazing Amazing”

written by Shanekafoster3 on 25/10/2021

I have just moved in to my new flat thanks to a lovely estate agent who helped me through the whole process. She was always so helpful and patient when answering my questions. From the beginning she was able to organise my deposit, references etc and made it very stress free for me. Would definitely use haart if I have to move again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID - H&S violations ”

written by Martinezaj317 on 04/10/2021

AVOID AVOID AVOID. HEALTH AND SAFETY VIOLATIONS! Where do I start? If I could give 0 I would. We were looking for a house to rent and Haart showed us a property in Wimbledon. The property needed work but we were told categorically that the walls would be painted, all the repairs would be done and not to worry, it will all be sorted by the time we move in (which was in 10 days time). We reiterated this would all be fixed and professionally cleaned due to COVID and the agent on the Wimbledon branch said Yes! We asked to see the property again close to the move in date, and we’re told we weren’t able to due to repairs and painting taking place. We asked again and same response. On the day of moving in, we were told to pick up the keys from the office due to short staff and no one would assist us. We collected and entered the house and soon realised why… NOTHING had been done.On top of that was a serious breach of Covid, nothing cleaned, dust and filth everywhere (I’m talking your socks would turn brown with filth). A dirty used mattress lay in the middle of the living room. Cupboard had old condensation bags with marks on it. The stairs had an odour, and a USED bin in the toilet with OLD sanitary towels, hair and tissues sitting. The kitchen sink was blocked and we had to wash dishes in the bathroom sink. The toilet seat completely broken, the shower broken and not suitable for personal hygiene, the heavy duty glass shower door fallen of the hinges and hazard risk as it fell on my father. The back garden fence was completely broken and exposed, the front patio door was broken, the toilet lock broke while I was in it. Cobwebs everywhere inside, black dirty around the windows etc. Carpet had black marks all over it. No carbon monoxide or smoke alarm. Countless things and I could keep going on. It was then passed onto Sutton branch as it clearly seems the agent was not assed to help and had completely deceived us. Please look at the pictures and tell me if this was repaired and professionally cleaned?! They even tried to tell us the carpet was professionally cleaned!!!!! This is where Arran then picks it up. Did Haart help? No. Did we email/call every single day for 15 days until I threatened to take it legally (which I will be doing!) as they had completely violated housing act, and only then did they pass it onto the Landlord. The landlord then got in touch and told us that Arran at Haart had not even informed them for 9 days that there were issues and they had only found out now. They sent round a professional cleaning company once I kicked up a fuss and called the citizen bureau who told us they did not know how we were still there… It’s shocking such a property was handed over in the state that it was. Even more shocking the lack of service. Images attached as proof. Disgusting service from the agent - extremely unprofessional. Minimal help from another agent. AVOID AVOID AVOID.

Maddysunny's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2022

I am going through same terrible experience with them, been handed over a room which got nothing but When i viewed it i was told it would be ready, till date this houses is full of pest and no action taken.

I am trying to get the authority involve now

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 1 Comment

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Maddysunny on 13th July 2022 Report this content
What action can I take if the place I have been provided with is pest infested?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by elsie4 on 6th June 2014 Report this content
As a landlord should I get charged a rent collection fee as well as tenancy set up fees at the start of the tenancy? I thought the move in monies in the tenancy set up fees included collecting advance rent and deposit, and that a rent collection fee would start in the following month. If it is not included does that not mean we are paying twice at the start for the same thing. I have tried to get a clear answer from Haart but I am getting conflicting responses.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content dachshund2 Written on: 12/06/2014
Haart will charge you for everything. You and your tenant will be charged a set up fee for the contract and then you will be charged again every month for receiving your rent and transferring it over to your bank account. If the tenant doesn't pay the rent Haart will attempt a couple of times to ask for it and then tell you. They will refuse to advise you on your course of action and you may well end up paying large solicitors fees on top. The fees they are charge are extremely high for the amount of work they get involved with and lack of support given to landlords. My suggestion is to shop around agents and ask these questions before signing a contract. Write down what they tell you and date it. They will all throw their contracts that you have signed in your face. Make sure you understand what you are signing before doing so. With my dealing with Haart I feel that I have not received value for money and have had my time wasted trying to do the job myself and paying them with what I feel is their incompetent service.
overview