Cavavin Urbania www.cavavin.com

Click here if this is your business
Cavavin Urbania www.cavavin.com
★☆☆☆☆
1.1
7.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Durability

  • Value For Money

  • Ease of Use

  • Style

  • Service & Support

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cavavin Urbania www.cavavin.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cavavin Urbania www.cavavin.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Power failure failure”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 11/02/2022

The unit looks great but the power went out briefly at my home and the wine cooler did not restart after the power came back on. The next day I opened the fridge to find all my wine was now at room temperature. I read the previous reviews and am surprised that a company out of Quebec would have such low ratings. I will let everyone know if I have similar issues. Also, I was unable to register my warranty on line as the company did not recognize my model number. That is worrisome! I sent it in by mail but have not heard back from them yet. I would have liked to know that after a power failure, the cooler does not restart.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Cava Model V-87WBVC”

★☆☆☆☆

written by annfrank on 16/04/2019

After numerous phone calls and 4 service calls a number of control parts replacements still does not NOT KEEP assigned temps Please replace this model with a new one Cooler was purchased in October of 2017 and is still under warranty Please advise

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“does cool anymore ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hess3 on 25/04/2018

model urbania 30 bottle does not fit 30 bottles and after two years almost to the day I purchased the wine cooler the compressor stopped working and does not cool anymore.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Pass the buck”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Unhappysenior on 18/05/2017

I have had my 150 bottle cooler less than two years which has an expensive extended warranty.The temperature controls are not adjustable & the temps are sitting at 0 C. Not good for expensive vintage ports. Have been shuffled from retailer,to warranty company to Cavavin am told they have no service people in my area,a major city in On. Their recommendation is I empty( now wines will be really compromised) take it down 9 stories & transport to a city 3 hours away. Did I mention I am a senior citizen! Where do these companies get of selling a product that require a an extended warranty that is useless. Shame on Cavavin. Would not recommend a Cavavin product to anyone The retailer also has some ownership here for selling a product that can't be serviced on site,it's not a toaster.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“waste of money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hillary352 on 16/04/2017

Our dual wine fridge stopped working after 2 years...called Cavavin and they sent me the temperature control to replace by mail but by the time I received it the other side of our dual temperature wine fridge had stopped working . I tried fixing the 1st to brake broken side with their instructions but it never functioned even with the new part. It cost close to 1000 Canadian...waste of money...makes an attractive storage unit though!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Johne679”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Figueroa311 on 02/04/2017

Hello to every one, its truly a fastidious for me to visit this site, it contains helpful Information. bakecfgdfeeb

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Stopped working after 3 years!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/01/2017

This is one of the worst products that I have ever purchased and it is very disappointing that it is a Canadian company. One night the fridge starting beeping and the temperature control started to change temperature on its own. I tried to adjust the temperature on either side and the key pads would not work. I contacted Cavavin and they gave me the name of a repair shop that they deal with in Ottawa. A repair person came out and after a $152 bill, told me he was pretty sure it needed a new electronic control board, a left and right door control. He called Cavavin and they would not give him the cost for these parts over the phone and there had to be a written request from his company. This was done right away and close to a month later Cavavin sent them a cost for the parts which was $533.37. Including labour and taxes including the initial call out, I was looking at a bill for over $850. Not sure why I would spend that to repair a $1200 fridge? I sent an email to Cavavin customer service complaining about their product and asked them what they will do to make me happy again. Of course I received no response from them. I wished I would have checked this site before I purchased the wine cooler!! Its too bad that something cannot be done about this terrible company to force them into building a better product and improving their customer service. This was a Cavavin #CAVA75-BCDZ

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Cavavin Service Terrible ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Windsurfer413 on 14/01/2017

Like many if the reviews, Cavavin after-sales service is non-existent. We have had our Cavavin wine fridge for 4 years and the electronic control panel started malfunctioning and the fridge stopped working. I gave up trying to contact Cavavin as they NEVER once responded, either by phone or email. Now the company that I have hired to fix it is trying to order the part, and after 6 weeks, Cavavin still hasn't sent them the parts. Sad that this is a Canadian company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Disappointed - false advertised”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Adkins301 on 05/08/2016

This is a very noisy unit so buyer beware. The brochures and write ups on units posted by best buy , that this unit is noise free is not true. This unit makes a lot of noise worse than an old fridge I had 25 yrs ago. So if you were expecting a quiet cooler don't buy this unit. Even the company would not do anything about it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Bad Service, no parts”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 420Loomis on 05/07/2016

Recently had my Urbania CAV46 stop working. Was told by Cavavin to call local repair company and then report back to them. Service person told me it was the main board but unfortunately the parts are no longer available. What? This unit is still being sold but no parts are available, how can that be. Called Cavavin and was told to send an email to the service group explaining the issue, which I did and never heard back from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Bad quality”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SageFarley on 18/05/2016

it stopped working suddenly after 4 years. I called the customer service who told to buy the electronic unit without proposing me to take a look at it which would mean it is an known problem

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Horrible quality”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 364Stevenson on 31/10/2015

I have the same horrible experience with this product. I bought 2 units to place in my kitchen and bar. One stopped working 13 month later. The other lasted 18 months. What a joke for a product selling at over $1200 each.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Not worth it!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by hdvanb on 20/09/2015

When I bought my unit 4 years ago, it was one of the more expensive units of it's type. I purchased it because it was very appealing to look at, and functioned as both wine cooler and beverage centre. I am very much regretting that decision. After not quite 2 years I had to replaced the compressor (at my cost, warranty did not cover it). That in itself was very disenchanting, for the price paid. It is now about 2 years later, and the fridge is not working again - I suspect compressor again. Will I fix it? No way! This unit is far too expensive and unreliable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“2 Urbania units in 28 months!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 01/01/2013

The unit works well when it works and that's the clincher. The first unit we purchased new, at around 13-14 months started making noises inside at the back of the lower zone. The fan was rubbing as the back plastic wall/vent was melting by the heater that regulates the lower zones temperature (Red wine zone). Called and emailed the manufacture, they said there was nothing that could be done as the unit was one piece. They suggested cutting the plastic around the vent to expose the heater fins. eventually the noise became worse and intolerable. Called Cavavin and they sold us a remanufactured unit for a little less than a new unit. The 2nd unit at 11 months stopped cooling. Took 3 weeks for Cavavin to get a 3rd party technician here to service the unit. The technician told me in person it was the compressor and Cavavin would get back to me. When Cavavin did contact me, they did the song and dance the unit is not repairable as the inner cooling tubes had failed. Not what the technician here said, he couldn't even open the unit to expose the cooling tubes since it's built in to the unit. So Cavavin said they would offer me another unit, a 3rd unit to purchase with another very small discount. Of course why would I continue to spend money on something that is not really warrantied? Stay away from this unit. It is not coincidental of these problems and disposable units. Pros: works great when it worksCons: dispoable, horrible warranty, waste of money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stylia's Comment

Written on: 31/05/2013

Hello

I work with Cavavin. I am concerned about your issues and would like to discuss this matter further, or at least have someone escalate the matter. Please contact either myself or Cavavin directly.

Thanks,

Greg

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Trevanders's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2013

Hi,
I too have a Canavin Urbania Novice.
No matter what I do I am unable to reset the temp to a lower value. It always shows 72 deg F.
What can I do to lower the temp. immediately?
Hope you can provide some advice.
Thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tripper1966's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2014

I have contacted Cavavin enough times to frustration. Apparently the matter was escalated to your sales manager. It appears it's a complacent company that has poor follow up. I've wasted enough time trying to have this resolved and enough money on two wine coolers in less than 28 months. I think that says enough. I will never touch your product nor recommend it again!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hdvanb's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2015

I would agree. I purchased unit new 4 years ago. The compressor went within 2 years and I had it replaced (at my cost, no warranty). Its been less than 2 years since, and it's stopped working again.

Put an enquiry in to their customer service and did not get a response.

Stay away from Cavavin!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Davidsidhu's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2015

I have the same horrible experience with this product. I bought 2 units to place in my kitchen and bar. One stopped working 13 month later. The other lasted 18 months. What a joke for a product selling at over $1200 each.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview