Assignment Expert - www.assignmentexpert.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
95% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Assignment Expert - www.assignmentexpert.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Assignment Expert - www.assignmentexpert.com

Assignment Expert - www.assignmentexpert.com
Assignment Expert - www.assignmentexpert.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience I ever had. I received a document...”

Written on: 03/11/2020

Worst experience I ever had. I received a document that didn’t meet the requirements when I provided them with everything they needed. I asked for a new one written from scratch, 15 hours later the same document with sent with a few alterations without taking my comments into account. After that, they assigned a new expert who asked for a whole day to do the work leaving some of the requirements behind. I asked for the requirements I specified a million times which was a simple design 16… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I got 0 grade in my two assignments even though I have...”

Written on: 10/12/2019 by DanaWoodard124 (1 review written)

I got 0 grade in my two assignments even though I have provided all the details and requirements needed to complete them for which when opened dispute their operator was very rude and wasn't cooperative at all..!! Plus did not got even 0% of refund for this. wasted all my money and 10% of my grades… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★☆☆☆☆

“worst experience ever”

Written on: 07/11/2015 by akabdallah1 (1 review written)

they cant solve anything. they will give you the worst grade. i'm gonna fail because of them. worst experience ever. do not recommend at all… Read Full Review

Www.assignmentexpert.com's Response to akabdallah1's Review

Written on: 09/11/2015

Hi,
We apologize that you are displeased with our service. However, we should mention that the feedback about order #116047 is not objective. Therefore, we would like to describe the situation openly.
The customer’s task posted on October 23, 2015. The first solution has been provided to the customer on October 29 – it was actually the requested deadline.
The same day the customer added the additional requirement, so the expert had to perform “3D representation of graphs and the table with the results obtained with various grids”. The expert updated the paper immediately and sent it to the customer.
After two hours, the customer claimed to improve the graphs according to the new sketch where the function had to go down to point 3.5.
Two hours later, the customer received his paper with the improved graphs and calculations (where the solution was obtained by two different methods: implicit and explicit; the both methods gave the equal results).
Six days later, the customer sent us his bad grade (70 out of 100). As a proof, he sent a screenshot of the result. And here, it appeared that the customer handed in the first variant of the paper with no improvements from the expert. The customer firstly told that the second version was worse and replied (without the proof) that the graph went down to the point 3.5.
Finally, if the customer had used the corrected solution adapted to the updated sketches, the grade would have been better as the graphs’ solution obtained by the two independent methods (implicit – Crank-Nicolson, and explicit, where both gave the same result).

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Programming help is terrible in assignmentexpert”

Written on: 04/11/2014

I asked them to write a simulator of a robot exploring a fixed area with obstacles for me. There were three parts to it, exploration, travelling shortest path and creation of map description. In their first submission to me, only the map description could be described as working, the other two outright did not work. Furthermore for the description each grid of the map was a binary digit(0 for clear, 1 for obstacle) and supposed to be converted into hexadecimal figures but they used 8 figures… Read Full Review

Www.assignmentexpert.com's Comment

Written on: 06/11/2014

Dear Customer, thank you for providing detailed information in your review. We also appreciate the discreet way of stating the facts.
There might have been a huge misunderstanding. First, please accept our apologies for lateness, as expert really made many efforts to provide prompt updates and instructions for you to understand what was going on in the completed project per each of your requests.
Let us start from the initial task requirements you submitted. The assignment was to create a simulator for a robot travelling through a 15x20 maze with obstacles in it in Java. Our expert has successfully managed to fulfill these features:
• Upon running, the user will be able to choose from three different options: Exploration, Shortest path and Map Description Generator
• In exploration, if there is no time limit nor exploration limit entered, the robot would explore a given map until the entire map has been checked.
• In Map Description Generator, the user is presented with a blank grid, and he could click each grid to toggle it between "Unexplored", "Clear" and "Obstacle". Or he could select the map from exploration. He can then generate a map descriptor from it. (Details in a separate file)
• There are 3 sensors on the robot, one in front and one on each side. The side sensors can be assumed to be able to detect an area of two wide and four long accurately. The front sensor can only sense the obstacle's distance in front, but not whether it is on the left or right. The robot is 2x2 and starts from the center: (7,10)(8,10)(7,11)(8,11) facing up in exploration.
• The front sensor can only sense the obstacle's distance in front, but not whether it is on the left or right.
• The robot will require it's own map which it will update as it explores. For the map, I was thinking white for clear, black for obstacle and grey for unexplored. The robot would be a green circle with a blue triangle marking the direction it's facing. The robot is 2x2 and starts from the center: (7,10)(8,10)(7,11)(8,11) facing up in exploration.
But there was something that was partially done by the expert due to lack of time:
• In shortest path, the user can either upload a completed map or take whatever was found in exploration and find the shortest path from the bottom left to top right.
We do confess that fact absolutely. That is why you had a conversation with the manager and were asked to accept partial refund as soon as expert has strived to assist and most feck of the requirements were implemented.
You claimed that none of the 3 tasks were fully completed. Concerning the first one, there were .pdf and .txt files where you described all the demands, but there was nothing about the specific GUI. Concerning the second one about finding ways, a wave algorithm (Lee algorithm) guaranteed the possibility to find the shortest. Concerning the third one, if you take a close look at the .txt file with requirements, you will learn more about the job itself, that robot should take 4 cells but not 1. Once you have drawn your map, you must run the algorithm for the examination (the second menu item). You received picture proofs from us where the algorithm marked all the cells, as it did not have any information about the barriers or cells which have not been studied yet. In other words, the file was filled with zeros and it means that all cells were empty and available. So naturally, you need to inspect the area first and then look for the shortest path.
You have also received 3 video proofs, we afraid it is not allowed to provide any links here, so everybody could check them out. Anyhow, we will be glad to do that when it is allowed. So the first video shows why your example can not be verified. The task says that pseudo-algorithm study is ready; the expert just needs to write an algorithm to find a way. Research algorithm consists of simple turns on the left and should pass directly. The expert warned you several times about his doubts on the correctness of research algorithms, since it can’t be handled in cyclic spot. Eventually, the expert’s job was to write a search algorithm. Therefore, he also created a map without possible cycles, what is shown on the second video. The third video shows that sometimes there are maps that contain loops, but the robot detects it at the end and it has to find the beginning and the end. If you look at map with the shortest path, you can see the indexes that are assigned to all the cells. Please read carefully about Lee algorithm and you will get how the shortest path algorithm should work. Our expert also recommended you to use algorithm A*, but unfortunately you ignored the matter.
Now, we would like to clarify the situation with PayPal as our payment method and guarantees it gives. Buyers have a right to open dispute or claim if they can’t accept consequences of the disagreement and insist on having it resolved. You as a buyer used that potential by opening a dispute first, where we explained the situation again and suggested 50% partial refund trough PayPal interface which you denied, and by opening a claim soon demanding a full refund. We had to disagree, as it would be an unfair decision to accept a full refund. Thus, we provided all the proofs requested by PayPal and it happened so that they decided in seller’s favor.
Please believe that our staff does struggle for every customer, trying to satisfy all the demands. We really appreciate patience, when there is something Delphic and needs to be modified no matter whose fault. Anyway, you are always welcome to use our services if you face an awkward situation again. Please contact manager to discuss a discount for your next order!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Totally Crab service”

Written on: 01/10/2013 by hrm1736 (1 review written)

I recommend you to deal with them, if you assignment is something about solving 2+2 still don't trust them to complete this task, they are rubbish… Read Full Review

Www.assignmentexpert.com's Response to hrm1736's Review

Written on: 08/11/2013

Dear hrm1736,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the late delivery of your completed assignment. We would have gladly offered you a compensation upon your request, if you have contacted us via email as soon as you have encountered a problem. Please contact us through your personal page on our website, and we will provide further information concerning your refund. We value our customers, and we are always willing to resolve any issues that may arise.
This is quite a rare situation, and the expert responsible for it has been severely fined. Only 2% of the total number of orders are completed later than the specified deadline, and it usually happens due to late payment or lack of specific details in the initial task requirements provided by the customer. Furthermore, we have taken steps to improve our customer support service and communication with the experts in order to avoid such delays in future.
We at AssignmentExpert.com are working constantly to improve our service by collecting feedback from our customers. We have not been monitoring reviews on external websites, but we will start doing so in order to provide immediate response to any concerns that have not been expressed by customers via email or our live chat. We will also check if negative reviews are genuine, since our competitors may be willing to defame us. We greatly appreciate any feedback that will help us maintain a high standard of service and satisfy the needs of each and every customer.
Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Late on assignment, BAD support, and now refusing refund”

Written on: 28/04/2013 by jclbrt (1 review written)

I requested a Visual BASIC assignment that I was behind on to be completed. It was an overnight assignment so I expected to pay pretty big money for it... and boy did I ever pay big time for this. I submitted the assignment and got quoted $288 to complete 4 VB programs due for the following day, I paid them and they began the work. The next day around 7:45pm I wrote an email asking what the status is as it was due at midnight. Well I didn't hear back for a bit so I decided to use their 24… Read Full Review

Www.assignmentexpert.com's Response to jclbrt's Review

Written on: 25/11/2013

Dear jclbrt,
First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by mail delivery failure. The problem did exist at that time, that’s why we advised you to add our mail address to the Safe Senders list.
Your assignment was completed before the deadline specified in your order. We sent it to your email multiple times, both as an attachment and as a Dropbox link to the file. Furthermore, you received the file we sent you via online chat when you contacted us. We have done all we could to resolve this situation in due time.
You claim that originally you were “only asking partial refund as they did do the work but did not get it in on time”. We would like to stress that we offered you a partial refund when you informed us that your assignment was past due. However, you did not accept our offer. We tried to contact you twice after that, but received no reply.
We are truly sorry that your experience was not satisfying. We have significantly improved our delivery system since that time. We will ensure that such problems do not arise in future.
Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete Rubbish”

Written on: 15/06/2012 by Jak3rz (1 review written)

Sent a Single maths assignment off to get help with, was a simple sinusoidal wave graph, which I didn't really understand so also asked for explanations as well on how it was calculated. Firstly I set the deadline for a couple of days before my deadline in order to get it quite cheap, they got this date wrong and it was set for a week later, got in touch with customer services which told me the system said the date was not as I set, they offered to do it quicker for a lot more money. As their… Read Full Review

Steven.evans's Response to Jak3rz's Review

Written on: 21/06/2012

Dear Jak3rz, please provide your order ID. I sincerely hope that we can solve this issue together if this actually took place

Reply to this comment

Jak3Rz's Response to Jak3rz's Review

Written on: 24/07/2012

Here is the current situation, Apparently I already have been given the refund, however I have no transaction in my Paypal or any emails concerning It.
Here are the chat logs with the Site
Image 1 -http://i.imgur.com/kuK7K.jpg
Image 2- http://i.imgur.com/7XZwA.png

Will keep you informed how it goes

Reply to this comment

Jak3Rz's Response to Jak3rz's Review

Written on: 24/07/2012

Have yet to receive a refund, and if you wish me to send all of the logs from Paypal I can for you to read

Reply to this comment

Guest's Response to Jak3rz's Review

Written on: 24/07/2012

did u get a full refund for this ?

Reply to this comment

Steven.evans's Response to Jak3rz's Review

Written on: 04/07/2012

Jak3rz,
As I have been informed, a refund has been issued with regard to your order. Please accept apologies for inconveniences. We'll be happy to assist you in future!

Reply to this comment

Steven.evans's Response to Jak3rz's Review

Written on: 25/06/2012

Jak3Rz, thanks for the response. We do have this order. After careful examination it turned out that:
1. we received the order 12-05-2012, the deadline was 28-05-2012 , and the completed task was in fact delivered 20-05-2012.
2. we have no communication log for this order, which means that we received no emails from you, neither we have recorded chat sessions.
Hope this clears the situation

Reply to this comment

Jak3Rz's Response to Jak3rz's Review

Written on: 21/06/2012

Order ID is #33092

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 7 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“HORRIBLE!”

Written on: 09/03/2012 by ande7856 (1 review written)

I submitted an assignment to the "Assignment Experts" (and the term expert is used very loosely.) I had a family vacation, ton of work to get done, and other family commitments, so I thought why not. This site was very expensive! I submitted three different problem sets for college physics 2; each set had about 10 questions. It cost me around $200. I get back from my vacation, 1 week after I had submitted my problems to "Assignment Expert." I had only received 2 of the 3 problem sets… Read Full Review

Steven.evans's Response to ande7856's Review

Written on: 19/04/2012

Dear ande7856,
thanks for sharing your experience. Kindly accept our apologies for having troubles with the order.
As company representative, I shall ask you to provide your order ID, so that I could have the full picture of the misunderstanding and take actions. So far, I can only suppose that the small number of correct answers was caused by lack of sufficient data.
As far as the refund is concerned, I would like to apply to company Terms&Conditions:
"Refunds are not guaranteed, and are at the full discretion of the employees/support teams of the Company. IF you are unsatisfied with the quality of your work, you may submit a dispute or contact the support team for further assistance, at no time will any other statements or agreements be construed as a refund guarantee or promise for refund. All final decisions on refunds are the sole discretion of the Company."
I look forward to your reply,
Steven

Reply to this comment

Mrkim1's Response to ande7856's Review

Written on: 16/01/2013

Hey all you have to do is file fraud with your bank or credit card lender. You have all the corresponding evidence you need. You will get your refund. I also suggest you file a complaint with the attorney generals office in your state. If you utilize these steps your refund is more likely to occur and in a timely manner. also do these steps too

Most legitimate businesses will respond to a Better Business Bureau (BBB) report. Find the BBB that is local to the business you are complaining about. File an online complaint. Wait a few days to see whether the business responds.
If no response is forthcoming within fifteen days, file a report to let others know your experience.
Go to the Federal Trade Commission website and file an FTC Consumer Complaint. It's a possibility your report will be used in an investigation.

You have all the evidence you need to sue this company as well. I personally would go that route. Take screen shots of their website about their claims and all the corresponding emails printed out as evidence. They will owe you money.. big time.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
overview