RED Driving School – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Helenxxx1969 on 15th November 2019 Report this content
Do they offer intense driving courses in Southampton?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Shenaaaz on 10th September 2019 Report this content
Can anyone recommend a good instructor in Didcot/ Abingdon area(From Red school)?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by OxfordL on 19th June 2018 Report this content
Is it possible to change instructor after 2 lessons?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content AndrewJP Written on: 19/06/2018
Having successfully got both my daughters through their tests with RED, I couldn’t have been more pleased. To my understanding from my Daughters, you can change instructors whenever you wish, on the proviso that there is more RED instructors available in your area.
Report this content harryhoing Written on: 19/06/2018
I did because I had already had lesson with another driving instructor different driving school and I joined Red to pass my test but after a couple of lessons I booked my test and then found out he couldn't fit me in for my test on that date so I phoned Red and they booked me with another instructor, he took me for some more lessons and then in to my Test which I eventually passed
Report this content Netdwh Written on: 19/06/2018
Just phone the RED office to see what the availability is in the area. It might be worth sticking with it for a few lessons while you are new to driving
See All Answers
Asked by 021194red on 24th January 2017 Report this content
I am looking to book my sons first driving lesson and would like to know who is recommend for the Braintree Essex area who can handle a very nervous learner?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Ash22uk Written on: 25/01/2017
Sorry to say my advice would be to find a different company or an independent instructor... Red have self employed drivers and half way through my lessons my instructor moved away bk to Europe and red had no other instructor for me had to start all over again with different company and was offered no apology or compensation for the set bk and had to cancel my test
Asked by jackiemiles on 8th November 2016 Report this content
How do I make a complaint?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Hayleyharrison on 1st August 2015 Report this content
I'm enquiring about any driving instructors in the Hull area. I have not seen any reviews about Red Driving school and was wondering if they are as good as the reviews?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content ConnorDarley Written on: 03/08/2015
Red are another big driving school company in the UK I passed my test after learning with red they are very good and are very reliable and are cheap as well
Asked by rmoss24 on 9th March 2015 Report this content
I've just brought a £10 cash voucher and the transaction fee is £1.99 which brings the total to £11.99. Does anybody know why £38.49 has been charged to my bank? Thanks in advance.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content mirela01 Written on: 10/03/2015
Additional charge for credit cards. Clearly marked before you make a payment
Asked by kayakay on 6th February 2015 Report this content
When you finish the full 4 week teen course, do you receive your license or your permit?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content ConnorDarley Written on: 10/02/2015
No you have to keep taking lesson and do a theory test and once you've passed the theory then you can book your practical driving test and once you pass the practical driving test then you get a full UK licence
Asked by humayraa on 19th November 2014 Report this content
Do they have any female instructors? Also what prices do they charge?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Eleckykey Written on: 19/11/2014
Hi Humayraa, all of the prices vary depending on how many lessons you wish to book, all of the prices are given to you whilst you are on the phone, If you decide to use Red Driving, then whilst on the phone with them tell them that you would like a Female instructor and they will do that for you. Within a few minutes of booking my lessons I received an email from Red with all of the details of my instructor, and before I had finished reading the Email the Instructor was on the phone introducing himself and making arrangements for the lessons Hope this helps
Asked by andre7196 on 7th July 2014 Report this content
Can anyone recommend a patient driving instructor in the Redbourn Hertfordshire area?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by danielc on 29th June 2014 Report this content
Can anyone recommend an instructor from the stoke area? I'm not sure which one to choose

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content TomBrien Written on: 03/07/2014
Well there is Martin but he is not in the Stoke area. He covers Wimbledon. He is pretty good and his instruction sessions make it easier for you to remember during the test.
Asked by rachelsteel_ on 10th June 2014 Report this content
What is Red Driving School like within the Failsworth Manchester area?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content sumansidda Written on: 10/06/2014
I took my driving lessons last year and the instructor name in Akbar Saroor. He is a very good instructor and personally I think it all depends on the instructor and not on the driving school you go with.
questionAnswer