Safestyle UK - www.safestyle-windows.co.uk – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by sdaaewe on 19th June 2019 Report this content
Why is Safestyle good at selling but very very bad at aftersales service?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (8)
Report this content Toolies73 Written on: 20/06/2019
I wish I had the answer, I can feel assured that I wont be using them again.
Report this content HayleyEvans Written on: 20/06/2019
I've never had to use the after sale team , the work they did was excellent
Report this content hairyclaws Written on: 20/06/2019
Presumably because successful selling rakes in the money and profit, whereas making good on after-sales service, such as rectifying any faults or even sending window keys by post as promised (we have one key for the two rooms fitted with new windows upstairs and one for the two rooms downstairs, the others having got lost somehow), costs money. We were promised a 'surveyor' would inspect the work, but the person who kept the appointment turned out to be another salesman. I'll go back to using the local firm for any future work.
Report this content Smith2019 Written on: 20/06/2019
Probably, cos they're so rarely call on ? Never had a problem, so never needed them. Maybe you should pose a proper question, if you have a problem.
Report this content christophertranter Written on: 20/06/2019
I had a front door fitted which was very good but part of the order the door should have had a chain and spy hole on it which was missing. My other half phoned up to complain and they told it was going to be a month to get them fitted. I phoned them back to tell them that so not good enough and I get it fitted within 2 weeks. When it came to having the rest of the house fitted I used a different company that was a lot cheaper. The quality was spot on and customer service was a lot better. It was a lot smaller company and I would say I have been turned off ever using safestyle again.
Report this content AlanofHuishEpiscopi Written on: 20/06/2019
When the salesman came to see us, he spoke very highly of their fitting teams and after sales service. When the fitters came, they did a great job, but the obscured glass they brought was not what we had told the salesman we wanted. They indicated that was a frequent occurrence, with salesmen selecting the wrong glass on their computers but, not to worry, they'd notified the company and we would be contacted to get them changed to the correct glass. There was no contact, so rang them. I had several conversations with their after sales people, gradually escalating my call to higher levels in their organisation. They never rang me back when promised, I always had to ring them, explain why I was calling and argue, yet again, that the mistake was theirs, before I eventually got to speak to someone who told me he was the manager. They always refused point blank to contact the fitters, to ask them what had been said and to ask to whom they had spoken and it transpired that the fitters are not employees of Safestyle, as the salesman had told us, they are sub contractors, so they couldn't contact them. Eventually, however, they contacted the Installation Department, who did have a record of the call regarding the glass from the fitter and did have a record that they had investigated and found that we were right, so that the After Sales people conceded and made arrangements to get the glass changed. When the chap came to change the glass, he was surly and refused to adjust the new front door, on which the hinges squeak and which requires rather more force than it should, to close the locking mechanism. Their After Sales people need to understand better how to deal with customers.
Report this content Pamnerys Written on: 20/06/2019
Because they already have your money
Report this content Wytchley Written on: 20/06/2019
I had an issue a couple of days ago and found customer service very good and very quick. Had windows in March and had a problem in June rang on the Friday they were here 10am Monday morning and fixed the issue!
See All Answers
Asked by eddie12345678 on 23rd April 2019 Report this content
what shade is dark blue?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content chrishughes228 Written on: 26/04/2019
The question didn't make sense.
Asked by sheena.noakes on 3rd March 2019 Report this content
Has anyone recently had a bay rosewood window fitted, as the one I have had fitted does not have the rosewood colour strips between each bay window on the inside or outside but just plain brown is this right? As it does not look right, it is too much of a contrast.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content leigh.leigh.7505 Written on: 05/03/2019
Afternoon I had rosewood windows fitted by an excellent company, but not a bay window - however I have asked the question of them and their response is: It is not necessarily wrong as the 'strips between each bay window' may be the poles which support whatever is above the bay window. However my installer said he would have considered the aesthetic finish for the customer and ensured the strips were rosewood so that there was no glaringly obvious difference. When I told my contact the installer was Safestyle he said you could point out your dis-satisfaction to them but they may or may not respond. Hope this helps
Asked by shuttie on 17th April 2018 Report this content
Can't close our french door unless we shut both together and still can't turn the key to lock. It was fitted on the 4/4/18 called out 6/4/18 came out 12/4/18 and reset door. It was okay for two days then back to square one. Does anyone else have this issue?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Wellington12 Written on: 18/04/2018
I am no expert but my husband says it could be the building itself that is the problem, maybe some shift. We have had no problem with ours in any way. Sorry can’t be more helpful.
Report this content fussybuyers Written on: 18/04/2018
sorry, only had front door and windows!
Report this content leigh.leigh.7505 Written on: 23/04/2018
Afternoon We had a bi fold door fitted by Safestyle - whilst the engineering of the door is good, the glazing was a real problem and had to be rectified by cloudy to clear as Safestyle were not helpful. Our bi fold door is internal - dining room into conservatory so it doesn't matter if the door does not lock (which it doesn't) when my wrists are trying to lock it - however my husband can get the lock to work. I would never use Safestyle again - we are having another bi fold door fitted by another contractor - this time to the outside - anyway they are cheaper than Safestyle. Regards
See All Answers
Asked by Pamwylie on 18th March 2018 Report this content
I am having a ongoing problem with my patio doors at the back of the house this has been going on for a good while, I cannot get the key out of the door so can't go out and lock up this way. I am getting fed up with being fobbed off,I need something done about it. the repair man has been out 4 times now since they where fitted in 2014. Please can you advise?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content Tradders0 Written on: 19/03/2018
They are the worst of the worst as far as suppliers go and they don't deserve to be in business. If you wait for them to sort the problms you are having you will wait a long, long time. Try and find an reliable local supplier and just accept that you'll have to pay.
Report this content MACMCKEE Written on: 19/03/2018
If you bought the doors/ Windows o finance you are within your rights to stop payments if your still paying. Contact the finance company first though and hopefully they can contact safestyle and rectify the issue. But in the meantime let everyone know that safestyle are bad !!
Report this content Windows2311 Written on: 19/03/2018
We had new double French doors put in but we’ve had no problem with key or lock up to now and it’s a year ago. It is a bit stiff but the more we use it the better it gets. Sorry couldn’t be more helpful. Have you tried some WD40 on it. We have been very satisfied with all our windows and doors and will be having them back for our extension.
Report this content Parishfriend Written on: 20/03/2018
I would use their faceboook page to underline the poor to non existent customer service you are experiencing and then find out from a local firm the cost to put it right. Then you write to Safestyle and tell them you will pursue them in the Small Claims Court for someone else to put the fault right. If they have a review site use that as well - its amazing what a little bad publicity can do! It is very easy to use the local Court to claim money back and they give you Court costs and inconvenience payment too!
Report this content leigh.leigh.7505 Written on: 28/03/2018
We had a lot of trouble with Safestyle - firstly the glazing units were defective and the unhelpful personnel caused us to obtain a quote from a reputable company who replaced the glass and we did get the money from Safestyle. Our bi fold door is between the dining room and conservatory so not a problem with security but if my husband locks the door I cannot open it as it appears it has dropped - good luck they are second worst to Wren Kitchens - be sure you never go to that bunch. Best of luck
Report this content HayleyEvans Written on: 20/06/2019
Never had a problem with my patio doors, excellent job they did
See All Answers
Asked by joeby on 27th June 2017 Report this content
Can you still clean window from inside through side window casement?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content SafestyleUK Written on: 10/10/2017
It isn't possible to clean the outside of the window easily from inside unless you have tilt & turn or sliding sash windows. Standard casements won't allow a large enough gap to clean the external of the opening pane, unless it's a small opener and you have long arms maybe.
Asked by nevinenola on 3rd June 2017 Report this content
Can someone advise me please. Can safetyle replace original sash windows with stained glass like-for-like in conservational areas? Thank you

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Leeroy68 Written on: 08/06/2017
We have had the sash style of windows fitted by Safe Style, and we are very happy with the quality and the safety features of the windows. We also live in a conservation area and had no problems with the local conservation officials. Sorry I cannot give you any advice about your stained glass.
Report this content SafestyleUK Written on: 29/06/2017
Hi, it's a difficult question to answer as it depends on the stipulation of the conservation area. Safestyle have a glass processing plant that can reproduce custom glazing designs onto a double glazed unit. However the frame of the sash window will be a modern UPVC frame in one of the 6 finishes currently available. Features such as sash horns and specific handle finishes can also be selected. I would speak to the conservation people first and then make a decision based on their stipulation about the frame material and if the style has to be an exact match. Regards Jonny Digital Team
Report this content Pinkladycat Written on: 20/02/2018
I have just been told in no uncertain terms by safestyle that they DO NOT fit windows in conservation areas!!
See All Answers
Asked by Creamy2 on 26th March 2017 Report this content
Does anybody know if it is possible with a UPVC front door, to have it white on the inside and a different colour on the outside?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (9)
Report this content markp192 Written on: 28/03/2017
Yes it is. You're wanting a Composite Door which Safestyle sell. Our front door, installed last year by Safestyle is a Composite Door. White on the inside, and a light green on the outside .. Looks so much better than a playing white door!
Report this content stevetegg Written on: 28/03/2017
My door sage green out side and white on the inside just tell them what you want and they will sort u out
Report this content Herberts1985 Written on: 28/03/2017
I think it is, all you have to do is ask them, I found them very helpful.
Report this content Herberts1985 Written on: 28/03/2017
Yes I cannot see any reason why you can't have white on the inside and another colour on the outside. Ask your rep or phone Safestyle, I found them very helpful.
Report this content Bert.mott Written on: 28/03/2017
Hi I have a front door from them that is brown on the outside and white on the inside they are able to meet your demands Bert
Report this content djkprojects Written on: 28/03/2017
Yes it is and we had them installed, blue on the outside and white on the inside. These are composite doors which are usually more expensive than standard PVC but look much better. I suggest getting a few quotes from local suppliers rather than from known ones such as Everest, Anglian or SafeStyle. They all advertise as 50% off etc. but the truth is that you are not saving anything, you are actually being overcharged compared to what it's worth. I got quotes from them all to have all windows replaced and they all use the same trick, the initial quote is huge to start with (mine was £23k for just a few windows), then if you say that it's too expensive or you need to think about it, they will pretend that they will try to get more discount and so on. In the end they dropped from £23 to £9k !!! As a rule I don't buy from people who try ripping you off. I got my composite door installed by a local company for around £900, Safestyle's cheapest quote was £1600 and that's after 50% discount. Also, they keep calling and asking me if I still need new windows installed even though I've told them numerous times that I'm not interested.
Report this content Rekz7 Written on: 29/03/2017
I'm sure it would be possible....I guess the only way to know for sure is to ask the question and let them know exactly what you require, if it is possible then it's a plus and you will find they are very pleasant and friendly and will guide you in the right direction. Hope this helps.
Report this content SafestyleUK Written on: 05/04/2017
Yes both UPVC and composite doors can be specified white on the inside. Most of the composites are white on the inside unless you request a colour match. Frames can also be specified this way doors and on windows if you'd prefer a different colour/finish internally to externally.
Report this content nevinenola Written on: 03/06/2017
Can someone advise me please ? Can safestyle replace sash stained-glass windows that match original conservational style? Thank you
See All Answers
Asked by intriguedfromBletchley on 23rd November 2016 Report this content
Do Safestyle carry out the work themselves or do they sub contract to Virgo home improvements?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (9)
Report this content Dripdrop Written on: 24/11/2016
as far as I know they do. They were vvery polite efficient and the work was very clean and tidy. I hope this helps. Dripdrop
Report this content Roland_E Written on: 24/11/2016
The men that worked at my house were in a Safestyle van and as far as I know were Safestyle employees
Report this content Leeroy68 Written on: 24/11/2016
The two fitters that did my windows both turned up in safestyle vans. Both worked separately and I got the impression that they where contractors but their work was excellent and they left my house as clean as they possibly could.I would highly recommend them
Report this content mike666 Written on: 24/11/2016
I don't know, but my conservatory was replaced by them and the team very good. If they do sub contract it will be well monitored as Safestyle are very wary of a bad review!
Report this content petere9251 Written on: 24/11/2016
they do fit themselves and they are very proffesional i had 6 windows and front door fitted by one of theyre fitters and he was brilliant all on his own and cleaned up as well . you would have not known that he had been
Report this content Janibrahim007 Written on: 24/11/2016
4 Men Worked On My House,THE First 2 That Arrived On Time, Worked For Safe style, the second 2 that arrived over an hour later were sub contractors, this did not go down too well for the safe style guys, as they had no say over the contractors work commitments, also I have had a technician out twice to fix problems that should never have occurred, if fitting had been done correctly the first time.
Report this content moherrington Written on: 25/11/2016
They carried out the work themselves on our conservatory. They have very good workers as seen on TV they cleared everything up . Hope this helps.
Report this content Chard1879 Written on: 28/11/2016
The Guys that did my windows did work direct, one for many years the other was younger, learning the trade. Hope this helps Regards
Report this content AlanofHuishEpiscopi Written on: 04/03/2019
The two crews that came to fit our windows were sub-contractors. They travel in Safestyle vans, but they were self employed and were working on a day to day basis. They rang through to find out where they'd be the next day, but found that they had no work. I asked if they'd be paid OK and they said that they were self employed on piece work, which was why they finished our job so quickly.
See All Answers
Asked by angjim on 4th March 2016 Report this content
Do they do conservatories?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content Herberts1985 Written on: 04/03/2016
I believe they do, best thing to is contact them as the price will vary by size I think.
Report this content venerealadino Written on: 05/03/2016
Not sure if they do conservatories, but my advice is to PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM YOU WILL SAVE YOURSELF A LOT OF STRESS, GRIEF AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, YOU WOULD NOT BE THROWING YOUR MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN. I unfortunately used them and only found out that they had been on watchdog after my installation. It has taken them 2 years since my first complaint to see to the poor installation which as a consequence has caused other problems. They are hopefully to rectify all on the 4th of April 2016 so I am keeping my fingers crossed..... Service appalling, extremely rude, incompetent and unprofessional. Furthermore, cheap quality...no surprise why they ended on watch dog!!!
Report this content fatboy6553 Written on: 05/03/2016
Yes as far as Iknow, if you check their website it shows you.
Report this content Roland_E Written on: 08/03/2016
I think they do. go on their website and ask.
See All Answers
Asked by romster1 on 28th November 2015 Report this content
Have Safestyle improved their products and services since they apparently featured on Watchdog? I've only recently placed an order and need some reassurances some of the reviews have left me worried. Can anyone confirm if the panels which the salesmen brought with them and showed them were actually the same quality as the ones which they actually fitted in your installations?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (15)
Report this content bevsherwood020755 Written on: 01/12/2015
I can only say that I am thrilled with the quality and workmanship of the Safestyle products. I had the front and back doors fitted and I feel that they were better than the samples shown. I then had all my other windows and french doors fitted and can only say that I am extremely pleased with the quality and service I received. The fitters in both cases were extremely helpful and very efficient. I would definitely recommend Safestyle to anyone who asks.
Report this content Snowy1962 Written on: 01/12/2015
Yes the fitters were very professional on the windows matched what the salesman showed me very good standard
Report this content bigboy119 Written on: 01/12/2015
Tge quality if product and after sales service was great
Report this content JimmyJam75 Written on: 01/12/2015
I too cannot fault the quality of the product and the professionalism of the fitters. However, the pushy Sales tactics, plus the phone calls are just a trait of the windows business, so be harsh, critise and challenge everything when ordering.
Report this content qiq512 Written on: 01/12/2015
I believe they are the same. We had the windows and doors done 3 months ago, they are great in the winter time now. The quality is good. I believe that it worth that.
Report this content johnthewlis Written on: 01/12/2015
All I can say is that in my opinion the windows they supplied are the same as the ones they showewed us in there demonstration. This is the second time we have used them and we have been very happy with the quality of both the windows and the fitters
Report this content Bert.mott Written on: 01/12/2015
Just had mine done the quality is good the fitters are quick friendly and clean up after they finish I have had no problems with my doors or windows even in the recent storms and I live by the coast so got batterd. The windows they fitted were the same as the rep showed me so you are safe to use them
Report this content Mickey101C Written on: 01/12/2015
My door, of which Safestyle told me was of the highest quality, has been replaced. This was due to the door warping in the heat of the sun (my wife could not then lock it); something that used to happen with composite doors when they first appeared but not now on the "highest quality" doors. The new door warps but not enough to have them replace it under their warranty. Go with a local firm as it will be cheaper and at least the same quality (could not be worse) if not better.
Report this content adp101 Written on: 01/12/2015
I bought 3 x windows and 2 doors from them. I was pleased with the quality of the doors and windows, but unfortunately not there service. I have had endless problems with the front door which was not sealing and it wasn't straight in its frame. After the seventh or eighth engineer came they all came to swap the seals. (The seals were swapped after the second visit) the last two engineers said the whole door and frame need refitting!. Customer service say the installers will call you. I had them fitted in January 2015 and I used to call weekly but no one returned the call I then had one call asking if the door needed adjusting I explained the problem and he said we will get it sorted. but no one has bothered to call me I have just moved house and I won't be calling Safestyle again!!
Report this content cbeard Written on: 02/12/2015
i am really happy with their quality of service and products
Report this content brotherjeff Written on: 02/12/2015
I had my whole house done, windows and doors and all I can say is that I am really pleased The house is much warmer now and retains the heat well. The recent bad weather and high winds have confirmed that I made the right decision. The fit was excellent, they were neat and tidy and very quick and efficient as well as friendly.
Report this content ChrisKellyBiggs Written on: 04/12/2015
Hello I can say that I am impressed with the whole process. A very good, friendly and non pushy salesman. The installation was professionally done and the final product and finish is to an excellent quality. The installation men were friendly and efficient and they clean up after themselves too. Would recommend Safestyle for your window needs
Report this content venerealadino Written on: 05/12/2015
Sorry to say, but are an extremely unprofessional company and am spreading the word. I have been waiting for nearly two years for repairs. They have caused nothing but distress, I have a legal case pending on the matter. They have very cheap quality windows and very poor craftsmanship, poor installation as my windows need all removing and replaced which is what we are waiting for. They have not improved at all since I heard they were on Watchdog. Its a shame that I had discovered that they had been on Watchdog after my installation otherwise I would definitely not have placed an order with them. Words alone cannot explain the regret we having turned to them for our windows. I also would not trust the positive reviews as i found another website with numerous complaints, all of which were undergoing the same issues that we continue to endure....Please spare yourself from unnecessary stress, time wasting but most of all, save yourself from throwing your money on a bad company!
Report this content samantha.matthews.1976 Written on: 12/12/2015
Hello. I don't think the quality was as good as the ones the salesman brought round. The locks on the window have a generic lock. I was given 25 keys all the same. The handles on the locks swing past the locking point, and I find it hard to lock "open" as you do for ventilation. Be specific with what you want where as my fire escape is in the wrong place! !
Report this content venerealadino Written on: 05/03/2016
My advice is to PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM YOU WILL SAVE YOURSELF A LOT OF STRESS, GRIEF AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, YOU WOULD NOT BE THROWING YOUR MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN. I unfortunately, used them and only found out that they had been on watchdog after my installation. It has taken them 2 years since my first complaint to see to the poor installation which as a consequence has caused other problems. I had to get legal advice. They are hopefully to rectify all on the 4th of April 2016 so I am keeping my fingers crossed..... Service appalling, extremely rude, incompetent and unprofessional. Furthermore, cheap quality...no surprise why they ended on watch dog!!! PLEASE AVOID AND CANCEL!!
See All Answers
Asked by ElizabethHanks on 19th June 2015 Report this content
I am due to have some windows fitted in July 2015. I have received the paperwork and guidelines. I read that all fittngs curtains, blinds should be removed, unless not required, which would be taken as scrap etc. I am un-able to carry out this, so what can I do please.I would like some advice, as I am a pensioner?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (8)
Report this content ScottParkes Written on: 19/06/2015
I would speak to the company and ask if the fitters could do it for you, they are a very customer friendly company and would be surprised if they wouldn't help you with this.
Report this content sjhartley Written on: 19/06/2015
If you contact safestyle to explain the situation about yourself been unable to remove the fittings due to been a pensioner then I am sure that they will organise their guys to help with this
Report this content bigboy119 Written on: 19/06/2015
Ask safestyle their fitters are nice and would be only too happy to help
Report this content Nturner60 Written on: 19/06/2015
the first thing i would say is good luck, choosing Safestyle UK was the worst decision i have ever made. i agree though, if the fitter is a decent one, they should be able to assist
Report this content bevsherwood020755 Written on: 19/06/2015
I had a similar situation when I had my windows fitted and the two guys who came just took the blinds down for me and refitted them after installing my windows. I think that you should see if you have any other telephone numbers which have been left with you and have a chat with them. I found them more helpful than the Head Office. If all else fails then tea and biscuits will work !! I am pretty certain you won't have a problem as I have always found the fitters extremely helpful
Report this content Beeky49 Written on: 19/06/2015
Good luck! If you get decent fitters I'm sure they would do it for you. Unfortunately I didn't get decent fitters to install my bay windows and they started to come away from the wall and were in danger of collapse. Another crew had to come out and take the whole lot out and start again. This second crew did a good job and I am now satisfied but it involved a lot of worry and hassle.
Report this content petere9251 Written on: 19/06/2015
i would say that you will have no probl;em because the fitter they sent to us could not do enough he was fantastic i would say good luck but you wont need it
Report this content fatboy6553 Written on: 22/06/2015
Hi, I have read your query, and the only thing I can think of, is to contact "Age Concern", and ask if they have anyone available near you who could help in taking down the items you will still require. I too am a pensioner, but still active. If you get a couple of guys like we got, you will be very pleased, as we were. My only problem we had with our fitters, was that would not stop for a cuppa or anything. Regards
See All Answers
Asked by chrisw122 on 21st April 2015 Report this content
Does anyone know where I can find information on how to contact the managing director?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content bevsherwood020755 Written on: 22/04/2015
If you go onto ceoemail it is on there. Hope this helps
Report this content longn Written on: 22/04/2015
Hi, I believe I got this from ceoemail.  Hope this helps
Report this content JacquiQ Written on: 23/04/2015
You can write to the Head Office, but don't hold your breath when it comes to getting a reply to any correspondence, especially if it is a complaint.
See All Answers
Asked by Saif1a on 9th November 2014 Report this content
How much would it cost to do my porch which consists of 6 window panel sections and a door? A basic door with arch window panel on the upper section. The measure, length x width x height is approximately 2m x 1m x 2m. I've been quoted around £1500 but not so sure about their customer service. I have 2 other windows, one in living room (2m x 1.25m) and one in kitchen to add to order in due course.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (11)
Report this content jr5555 Written on: 10/11/2014
Saif1a - Do your self a favour and DO NOT USE SAFE STYLE. They are the worst Double Glazing Company I have ever dealt with. If you look through the reviews, they are all 4 and 5 star. That is because they do not put bad reviews on their Web Site. Please ADVOID THEM AT ALL COST.
Report this content JoanneTallis Written on: 10/11/2014
Do not use safestyle!! They fitted the wrong door then it fell apart! Worst customer service ever
Report this content MutantMushroom Written on: 10/11/2014
Avoid Safestyle at all costs. Customer service is abysmal they had to make 6 attempts to get our front right.
Report this content Louise88U Written on: 10/11/2014
do not use them! if you use them, you will never get away from them. they are like a horrible virus that you cant shake off. Awful customer service. You will immediately regret it.
Report this content Mickey101C Written on: 10/11/2014
I had them install a front door. It cost over the odds and they try to get you to have a finance deal which costs £2 for every £1 so a £1000 door would cost £3000 with the finance deal. There are many local glazing firms that would be at least 25% cheaper for the same product. The after sales people will keep ringing you 2-3 times a week on the pretence of checking the order but they are selling more stuff; even if you tell them no they keep ringing. AVOID AT ALL COST
Report this content corfuonmyown Written on: 11/11/2014
I have used Safe Style a number of times over the past 20 years. I had a front door fitted which I know was at the top end for prices. I was given choices for cheaper one's but chose the one I know I would be happy with. I have had dealings with Safe Style for a number of years and have been very happy with the service and also their quality control call back ( which impressed me) From a personal point of view and my experiences I would recommend Safe Style and have not had any problems. The front door looks fab and more than happy with it two years on. I had windows and patio doors fitted 15 yrs on they still look great. Every company has problems it is how they handle them that is the winner. Safe Style call back checked if I was happy with the work and product if I wasn't they would address it . Now that was impressive :)
Report this content Wowfabthingies Written on: 11/11/2014
I have to say that our experience with SafeStyle was first class the customer service was beyond question - in our case- they ensured we we kept aware of the delivery , made sure the installers were onsite and had covered the carpet , left no mess and after installation followed up on several occasions to ensure we were happy. The quality and price was the icing on the cake - we couldn't believe the price. Because of this we then ordered a new back door - so for us we felt Safestyle were unbeatable.
Report this content Philmusson Written on: 11/11/2014
I would be careful choosing safestyle, we are still waiting for them to finish replacing some faulty/wrong style windows, it's been on going since August, it took them 3 attempts to make the correct window in our ensuite, we are also on the 3rd dining room window as there have been finger prints in the last 2 units! Still waiting for 3rd one to be fitted, they have let themselves and us badly down with all these problems
Report this content mzungu242 Written on: 11/11/2014
I had safestyle do all my windows and doors and they were fitted quickly and efficiently, the cost was extremely good and I would recommend them to anyone
Report this content jimbo1st Written on: 11/11/2014
I have had 2 problems following installation of 6 windows, a front door and a *stable" door. The first was with the lock on the stable door being stiff and the second with all the exterior trims lifting from the surrounds. An engineer came and sorted the lock and it was he who inspected the trims and arranged the next call. Two guys came, removed the trims and reset them. There has been no problem since. I am very happy with the work they did (which included installing lintels over windows and doors) and their subsequent customer service. The price for the porch seems reasonable depending on the type of door fitted. A "Guardian" door will cost that on its own so check which type theyhave included in their quote.
Report this content JacquiQ Written on: 11/11/2014
I would definitely not recommend Safestyle I have had them back 6 times to fit my front door, this morning someone came and actually did the job properly I can now shut the door. Get a quote from a local company at least you can visit them and not talk to someone on the phone who doesn't care less once they have your money.
See All Answers
Asked by davidsayer on 18th January 2014 Report this content
Does the 10 year guarantee cover the sealed units for the full 10 years?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Safestyle Written on: 28/02/2014
Yes absolutely! We Guarantee to repair or replace any faults in materials or workmanship within 10 years of installation, and this does include sealed units.
questionAnswer