GRP Composite Doors UK Reviews - www.grpcompositedoors.com

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
95% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for GRP Composite Doors UK - www.grpcompositedoors.com

GRP Composite Doors UK - www.grpcompositedoors.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Easy to use website and very good doors”

Written on: 01/03/2022 by doddc80 (1 review written)

Having researched the internet for a composite door supplier, we decided to order 2 new doors from this company and install them ourselves with the help of our handy 'diyer' neighbour. We designed the doors online using their software which we found really easy to use and to our liking, which meant we could see the doors exactly how they would look before purchase. The doors arrived within 3 weeks and we installed them both in one day. We are so pleased with them and now our neighbour is looking to order a new front door. We would recommend this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lovely door Fast and efficient service ”

Written on: 15/05/2018 by JAnMorris234 (2 reviews written)

I'm always wary of buying expensive custom made items online but after trading e-mails and spending time on the phone dicussing my requirements I took the chance and order a new door with sidepanel. 2 Weeks later and we now have a lovely secure modern looking new door which we fitted ourselves. The guys at GRP doors have restored my faith in online buying.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not trust”

Written on: 17/08/2017 by Martdix (1 review written)

Having just spoken to probably the most inept 'Customer Service' agent of all time, lets call him, Gosh - I wouldnt use this company if my life depended on it - over 4 weeks ago, due to their lackadaisical attitude to security questions with debit cards, they allowed £2,500 to be removed from my wifes account. I 'convinced' them of the situation, and they didn't deliver the doors - fair enough. However, since then, they have kept their grubby little mitts on the money ever since and not a single word from them. Gosh tells me that we may have been an instrumental part of a second situation(Gosh clearly isn't Einstein any more than we are Oceans 2!). so 'couldn't take any action in getting our money back... thats NO action, no phone call, email, text. So there you have it... you really want to give your money to a company that is now further complicit in this by virtue of their refusal to take action? Incompetent scoundrels.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 7
★★★★★

“Very good workmanship and quick delivery ”

Written on: 05/05/2017 by Fryxv373 (1 review written)

Very rapid delivery, very quick to respond on the phone with enquiries. Good solid workmanship

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent quality and service ”

Written on: 09/11/2016 by Peterfentoon (1 review written)

Ordering and delivery of the door was excellent, website very easy to use and helpful advice section. The door arrived well packaged and exactly as we had designed it.we had it fitted by a friend in the trade who commented on the quality and could not quote us cheaper for same spec door at mates rates! made a massive difference to the appearance of the house and the warmth of the hall. Will definitely use this company again when we need to replace the other doors in the house.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great after sales support”

Written on: 02/07/2016 by guest2014abcdefg (1 review written)

I bought my door a year ago and was really pleased with it. Having knocked off and lost a piece of trim from the weather bar on it I contacted GRP Composite Doors for a replacement cap. They kindly sent me one free of charge, which subsequently a family member threw away by accident. I contacted them a second time and they sent me a second cap free of charge. Superb customer service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly recommended.”

Written on: 15/05/2016 by LukasLopez (1 review written)

We were really impressed with the front door you have supplied to us and also the all-round service you provided. We saved £450 compared to other quote. All fitting instructions provided and all delivered as promised. Very easy step by step options when placing an order. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Delivered on time - good price - no fuss - but it has...”

Written on: 09/05/2016 by Dissemble24 (1 review written)

Delivered on time - good price - no fuss - but it has got some marks on that won't come off

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Colour contrast / frame rigidity”

Written on: 09/05/2016 by AiyanaColeman199 (1 review written)

The composite door supplied was generally of good quality with good hinges ,locks and door furniture. The colour of the door (navy blue) was a different blue to the weather board that came attached to the door. The UPVC frame should be more rigid than supplied.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Gave me back my Independence”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by kirsteingourlay (1 review written)

I ordered it online and it was so cheap, just £485 including delivery and VAT. I had follow up calls and it was delivered into my house by two men. British company and I like to support British companies. Made to order. I needed a low threshold, which means that I can get out with my mobility scooter or wheelchair. Beautiful looking door. It has a nice tight fit that keeps out all draughts. It came slightly larger so it could be fitted snugly. I chose no windows as my door opens onto footpath. Chose black fixings. The Yale lock is very secure and came with 5 keys. My only gripe was that the handles were not pre-fitted but that is a minor point. Highly recommend this company and this product.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Don't be scared!!”

Written on: 18/04/2016 by 1Frugalfemale (1 review written)

I have to be honest I was very sceptical in ordering an item as important as a front door online but I bit the bullet as it were and I cannot tell you how delighted I am. The service was very good and although I searched online I actually made my order over the phone, just for my own piece of mind. The person I dealt with was very very helpful , delivery was as stated and builder indstalling was also impressed by the quality. So would I recommend , you bet I would based on my experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Front door”

Written on: 18/04/2016 by Connerf297 (1 review written)

Great fast service door looks great and very sturdy very easy to fit

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ Thank you, I have already sent an email to you and I...”

Written on: 18/04/2016 by Dobsonxg217 (1 review written)

Thank you, I have already sent an email to you and I have also recommended you to my brother in Bicester nr Oxford who going to replace his door. Yesterday, I commented again how pleased I am for the door. Excellent. I have already received an amazon voucher from you and thank you again for that. Please see my email.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quality door at fantastic price”

Written on: 17/04/2016 by McDowell1957 (1 review written)

Having looked at similar doors in shops near our home we turned to the Internet to see if we could find something in our price range. The door building facility online was easy to use and meant we got the exact door we wanted and at less than half the price of quotes locally! The ordering process went very smoothly with the door arriving exactly when they said it would, which was within a week of ordering and included the company calling to confirm certain aspects like dimensions. On arrival we were thrilled with the quality of the door and installation was very easy with clear instructions provided. I would highly recommend this to anyone I know and in fact we already have.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely love our door!”

Written on: 17/04/2016 by robertpacey (1 review written)

Seamless process from choosing the door and its fittings to paying for it and the on-time delivery. With plenty of colours to choose from and endless combinations of doors and fittings, we were able to customise the door to fit the style of the house. It is unbelievable quality which has had a huge impact on keeping our house a lot warmer this winter. I didn't fit it myself but the guys who did assured me that it was one of the best made doors they had come across! I highly recommend getting a door from GRP composite doors!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“composite door and side windows”

Written on: 17/04/2016 by Lucasm344 (1 review written)

So so happy with my door everyone remarks about it. Very reasonable and the company is very profession and helpful. Quick delivery. Would definitely recommend this company. So happy I will be ordering other items. A big thank you to the company. I have no dislikes.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“composite door”

Written on: 17/04/2016 by Lucasm344 (1 review written)

So so happy with my door everyone remarks about it. Very reasonable and the company is very profession and helpful. Quick delivery. Would definitely recommend this company. So happy I will be ordering other items. A big thank you to the company. I have no dislikes.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was recommended by a friend ”

Written on: 17/04/2016

I was recommended by a friend , I would certainly recommend to all , high quality door with an equally high quality finish . Looks great fitted . Very good value . Easy to order and good communication from the company throughout . Delivered on time and as described.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great value,looks great,quick delivery...”

Written on: 17/04/2016 by Haysfk412 (1 review written)

Fantastic service from start to finish,going to get rest of my doors done asap,highly recommend...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Smart and efficient”

Written on: 16/04/2016 by Corralinn (1 review written)

I was initially concerned that it seemed expensive , but the experience of choosing ,ordering ,taking delivery and fitting was very efficient and reassuring. The final result has surpassed my hopes. It is a beautiful door and works with precision.....worth every penny. There is no doubt that the door enhances the appearance of the house ,and the door colour matches perfectly our slate roof. I am now very clear that it has been money very well spent .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview