Amy Cleaning & Ironing Reviews - www.amycleaning.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
85% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Amy Cleaning & Ironing - www.amycleaning.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Amy Cleaning & Ironing - www.amycleaning.co.uk

Amy Cleaning & Ironing - www.amycleaning.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Average service, approximate cleaning”

Written on: 07/07/2020 by gpassino (1 review written)

Unfortunately I cannot say I'm impressed with the standards of cleaning of the cleaners of this company. The service (paying, organizing, etc) is good, and the cleaner has the keys to the property so they come when I am not around. However, even as I had the same cleaner for years, I cannot get her to clean anything outside of the usual, approximate routine of every week. I did have a number of discussions, and the answer was always that she would do it, however it is disappointing to keep coming back home and see dust over the frames, on the corners, dirty glasses etc. This cleaner is the best one I got from the company. A few times she was swapped while on holiday and the replacements were worse. So far I haven't had the strength to change but Iam not that happy with the service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“For small jobs”

Written on: 31/08/2016 by 339Cahill (1 review written)

Amy was pleasant and tried to help. However, this service is not a cleaning service for cleaning up after renovations (as advertised) or other big jobs. It is a service that provides temporary cleaning help for light jobs. The cleaners were young boys (also pleasant) learning in a yeshiva, motivated, but not professional cleaners. I had to ask Amy to bring more equiupment (she bought an old small broom, a couple of rages, a paint can as a bucket) rags) since it was far less then what was needed. Again, go to Amy if you want a cooperative company for small, relatively small cleaning jobs. It is not a company that covers needs if you require cleaners with experience and equipment to do a 'heavy' job. Best to supply materials yourself. I wouldn't use theirs for any job, really. But again they did the best with what they had.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good service”

Written on: 12/07/2015 by O'Brien1993 (1 review written)

Very efficient, helpful and good quality of cleaners. Highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Extortionate service charge for a sub standard service”

Written on: 19/12/2014

Not knowing any better, we have used Amy Cleaning for best part of a year. During that time we've had to swap cleaners out for being lazy and lacking any attention to detail, have witnessed 3 hour cleans being finished in 90 minutes, and have generally been underwhelmed. When you realise you are paying £30 a month service, or £360 a year, you expect these problems not to happen or to get resolved quickly and painlessly. Sadly this has not been our experience. AVOID.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Polite and friendly service, excellent cleaning”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by jkerr321 (1 review written)

I spent some time looking for my first cleaner and am very glad I chose Amy. I ordered online following which an Amy consultant contacted me to talk about my needs. Within 48 hours my new cleaner had come for the first time, at 7.30 in the morning so that I could hand over my keys without being late for work. My cleaner, is excellent - friendly, efficient, and flexible. Overall I am very happy with my experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My Views On Amy Cleaning”

Written on: 12/11/2014 by Koya (1 review written)

I am very pleased with the services I received from Amy Cleaning & Iron Company. Their Cleaners are very efficient and always on time. My present Cleaner is always on time and cleans very thoroughly! I am pleased to recommend Amy Cleaning & Ironing Company to anyone who needs their services. What I like about Amy Cleaning & Ironing Company is how they regularly emailed me to check if every thing is going on well. It shows they are interested in my satisfaction of the service they provide. Thank you Amy Cleaning & Ironing Company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Convenient and reliable service”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by london_study (1 review written)

Easy to set up, reliable, good customer service and trustworthy cleaners. I just started using Amy Cleaning and am sure that I will continue. It is great for busy people who don't have local cleaner/housekeeper contacts and need a regular cleaner to come. Price is reasonable and competitive among other similar service providers. More expensive than individual housekeepers but they make up for it with reliability, trustworthiness and customer service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb cleaner”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by Hawkins394 (1 review written)

Our cleaner is fantastic. She is really thorough and actually cleans things that we haven't asked her to clean. She is also really fast and gets all the jobs done in the expected time. She also has a super bubbly personality, which is great if we happen to be at home when she is. She has often had us in fits of laughter with her own slogan!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 14/10/2014 by t6rog (1 review written)

Been using Amy Cleaning for about 4/5 months and have nothing but praise for the service. Cleaners are very good and the correspondence is great. Would recommend to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service, Highly Recommended”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by Garza1952 (1 review written)

I have been using Amy cleaning regularly for a few months now, and I have nothing but good things to say! Incredibly thorough and professional service. Both the cleaners and the support staff are friendly, helpful, flexible, and pleasant. I would recommend Amy cleaning to anyone looking for a regular weekly, bi-monthly clean, or for the one-off end of tenancy clean.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Amy Cleaning”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by niLawson1947 (1 review written)

I have used Amy Cleaning for nearly 4 years and am totally satisfied with the person who cleans my flat.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great Service”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by AndreaPara (1 review written)

We have used Amy Cleaning for around 5 years now, and find it a very good service. We pay the agency on a quarterly basis, and they sort out any problems, communicate holiday needs, and find us a new cleaner if it is needed. We pay our cleaner directly in cash on a weekly basis, and she is hardworking, reliable, trustworthy, cheerful and efficient. She is very pleasant to have around the flat, as most times she is here, so am I and so is my husband. We very much like her, and appreciate how hard she works. Amy Cleaning makes finding and employing a cleaner in London so very easy - no worries about references or background checks and so on.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by xfHastings1975 (1 review written)

Do not go near this company. There cleaners take zero pride in their work but are happy enough to take the money you leave for them. I had a couple of cleaners that were good for the first couple of visits then all effort stopped after that. I tried a couple more that were dreadful. If you don't want to be re-cleaning and re-tidying yourself every week then stay clear. I would never recommend this company. It should not be hard to return items to where they belong after (pretending) to dust them. Is it too much to ask to actually hoover the sofa or use furniture polish, let alone a clean cloth.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I appreciate the reliability and quick response of Amy...”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by gmBates339 (1 review written)

I appreciate the reliability and quick response of Amy Cleaning. They are able to accommodate with requests like getting a replacement cleaner or cleaning breaks. I am always satisfied with the cleaners from their agency. They work fast and efficient with very little briefing, they know what to do. I highly recommend Amy cleaning.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good service, used for several years now”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by Jezzerrp (1 review written)

I have been using Amy Cleaning since 2010 in two different properties. I am very happy with their continued service and have recommended them to friends and colleagues previously. The cleaners are friendly and do a good job, they have been flexible in adjusting cleaning each week when specific items need doing, or coming on different days depending on convenience for the week. They also iron shirts which saves me a great deal of time each week. The agency staff are friendly and provide good customer service. They take feedback very seriously and try to ensure a continued high standard. If for some reason you are unhappy with the work they will quickly find a replacement cleaner for you as well. I would happily recommend them. Jeremy, SE24

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very high quality local cleaners”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by RussellConway (1 review written)

Getting a good cleaner is always a difficult task. Amy Cleaners managed to do just that and for the last 2 years I have had an excellent and very digilent cleaner. Best of all she is reliable and rarely has a day off. She comes on time. Cleans the house and makes it look nice for me when I return from work.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 10/07/2014 by SarahCooke12 (1 review written)

I have used Amy Cleaners for several years and have been very happy with the service. The staff are friendly and efficient and sort out cleaners at short notice. The cleaners are well trained, reliable and personable. I recommend them fully.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Nothing But Love for Amy Cleaning”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by americaninlondon1 (1 review written)

We have used Amy's Cleaning to contract the lovely person who has helped our household get on tremendously. She is always on time, always thorough, and very polite. There is no need to "chase" her to do tasks or any follow-up...there is very little The convenience of the cleaning service itself is great as well: Amy's Cleaning account team acts as the "agent" for any additional requests, time changes, or the like. Like the title says, a great service I would recommend to anyone looking for domestic cleaning and ironing.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“nice and helpful”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by ludine22 (1 review written)

we were just talking and considering this option when we received their leaflet! So we said let's try ! Quotation is easy to get and it's quite quick and easy to register online. They got back to us very quickly to confirm our registration and start the process of looking for an available cleaner in our area and within a day or two we had everything set. We are really satisfied with the cleaner the cleaner they recruited for us and are positively suprised by the follow up they do to make sure everything is running smoothly. The only "negative point" if i might say is that agency fees and the cleaner's fees are to be paid separately. i guess it would be more convenient to pay everything together. But with a little bit of organization this is more than doable. Global experience : +++

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amy Cleaning Agency”

Written on: 21/05/2014 by Abbigail286 (1 review written)

Amy Cleaning Agency is a very reliable and highly organised Company. Their staff are very efficient and hard working. Punctuality is the key to their Efficiency and their reliability is very encouraging. I would recommend Amy Cleaning Agency to any one looking for reliable cleaning Staff and trustworthy people. For Peace of Mind and reliability, I recommend you engage Amy Cleaning Agency staff for thorough cleaning of your home or premises.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview