VIP Cars Reviews - www.vipcars.com

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
82% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
VIP Cars - www.vipcars.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for VIP Cars - www.vipcars.com

VIP Cars - www.vipcars.com

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very, very helpful”

Written on: 15/09/2022

Had to cancel a reservation within 48 hours do to things in life coming up. Their service rep was very helpful to get this done for us without charging us a cancellation fee!! It took a burden off us. Thanks so much VIP Cars.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very, very helpful”

Written on: 15/09/2022

Had to cancel a reservation within 48 hours do to things in life coming up. Their service rep was very helpful to get this done for us without charging us a cancellation fee!! It took a burden off us. Thanks so much VIP Cars.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away”

Written on: 06/09/2022 by Roberthit (1 review written)

I ordered a car from them but they use local third party companies worldwide I got an old 10 years old car and when they third party company charged me for the car failures they didn't help or take any responsibilities

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible experience! Avoid Vipcars”

Written on: 25/08/2022 by Koenig348 (1 review written)

Horrible experience. Very, very unprofessional. I made a reservation through vipcars.com to rent a car in Costa Rica with certain terms and conditions that where clearly stated in my voucher (car damage excess, SLI excess, type of vehicle, etc) My surprise was when I got to rental company to pick up the car, they did not acknowledge those terms and conditions (surprisedly all the excess limts where higher than what appeared in my voucher, and the car I rented through vipcars clearly stated that 5 large bags would fit in the car while in the one I got offered barely fit 2 large ones and 2 small). All I got from the rental supplier an answer that vipcars made a mistake. I had to call vipcars to clarify the misunderstanding (a 45-minute international call) in which I had to pass the phone to the rental supplier guy to talk with the vipcars representative. Well, after 45min of discussion there was no agreement, they did not respect the terms and conditions and all that vipcars offered me was to cancel the booking with no charges even though they openly admitted is was clear NOT my mistake. Wow, way to go! Just look the other way. So there I was, in a foreign country, with a voucher that had certain conditions that the rental supplier will not accept, with my young kids falling asleep in the rental desk, and all I got from Vipcars was to cancel the booking with no charges and ruin my vacation because I needed the car. Great company indeed! Shame on your shelves! Never, ever, I would use vipcars again. So unprofessional! At the end, I had to rent the car with the higher car damage AND SLI excess limits, and assume an extra 200 USD to cover the total SLI coverage and stick with the car that clearly did not meet the description of the voucher. Almost three weeks have passed and no answer from vipcars. You really do not want to use this company. ------------------- Update: What a company! Unprofessionality taken to the limit! So after almost three weeks, they called me and they offered me to refund the initial booking expenses of around 136 euros to compensate the inconveniences above commented. It did not cover my SLI cover expenses but at least I saw a first move to compensate the customer for mistakes of their own. I accepted it to settle the matter as it is. The surprise comes (Vipcars is full of surprises!) when I received an email that the refund would be made ONLY if I erased this feedback. On the conversation with the guy I said I would update the feedback to cover the good and the bad but I wouldn't erase it. So the bottom line is that these guys were not compensating me for the inconveniences and their mistakes but ONLY to eliminate this bad feedback. They simple do not care to about the customer. As you can imagine, I refused to eliminate this feedback with the hope it can help someone. The result, no refund. Honestly, avoid this bunch of unprofessional guys. Customer experience: NEGATIVE. Horrible. Never, ever, again.  Hope this helps the community.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ive rent car from you last year . iam happy with you ....”

Written on: 25/07/2022 by Alexb456 (1 review written)

ive rent car from you last year . iam happy with you . this time the agent help me and make my booking easier ,, thank you so much vip cars.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely terrible service”

Written on: 21/07/2022 by stefp (1 review written)

Absolutely terrible service! Booked a car on April 20 for July 3. Our plane was delayed, as most flights in Europe these days, and I could not reach the rental company (Resolvcar) to reschedule/inform about the delay. So no car was available when we arrived. Now VIPCars doesn't want to refund the deposit. Never pay a deposit for a rental car, as you may not get that car at all, it turns out.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“She helped me like a friend and explain me everything...”

Written on: 17/07/2022 by Ralston199 (1 review written)

She helped me like a friend and explain me everything very well. Now I know what are the things that I've to keep in mind while choosing a car

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very helpful ”

Written on: 06/07/2022 by Ramsey394 (1 review written)

She was very helpful and made my day all was solved.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A remarkable 5 Stars from me for saving my day to...”

Written on: 05/07/2022 by Redzuan (1 review written)

A remarkable 5 Stars from me for saving my day to VIPCars. My previous booking were cancelled twice and He managed to get the third booking done with his expertise's of knowledge within less than 24hours. Hope VipCars.com give an award to him for saving me on this family trip.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helpful online representative ”

Written on: 03/07/2022

I chat with the agent about renting a car in belgrade for 5 days.. He was very helpful and cleared all my doubts patiently.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Untrustworthy - not recommended ”

Written on: 30/06/2022

We had a really poor experience with VIP Cars. We booked a small car at Barcelona Airport and also bought the full-cover insurance as recommended. However, when we arrived the rental agency told us, they wouldn't accept the conditions we booked the car under and that we could only get the car if we bought another insurance product that would have added another €250 to our costs, in addition to the $177 we had already paid online. The car rental agency refused any of VIP Cars terms and said other customers had also faced this situation before. We were so angry, we decided to not take out the car at all. However, VIP Cars then refused to refund us for the insurance we had already paid for online. We lost the 177$ completely. Selling you something online that is actually not what you get. I would never go with them again!

Veramaria's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2022

Update on this case: VIP Cars has gotten back to us and offered to refund the insurance costs, which we think is a welcome outcome. In all fairness, while the rental experiwas horrible and I would unlikely book through their site again, the customer service person was very courteous and replied immediately, which shows us that this company does care about its customers. We are very glad about the outcome. Vera

Reply to this comment

Donteverbookit's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2022

so the 'disagreement' or misunderstanding of the terms was resolved with VIP reaching out TO YOU to resolve the issue?? Sounds like a positive outcome to me

Reply to this comment

Donteverbookit's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2022

so the 'disagreement' or misunderstanding of the terms was resolved with VIP reaching out TO YOU to resolve the issue?? Sounds like a positive outcome to me

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“professional friendly”

Written on: 26/06/2022 by Clare406 (1 review written)

Although we did not get the car we were expecting the Mitsubishi we were given suited our needs perfectly. It was also not fuel hungry. The members of staff we met were supportive, friendly and gave us information we needed. I would recommend this company to my friends

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer beware ”

Written on: 20/06/2022 by CB73 (1 review written)

The company provided a ‘similar ‘ car but not at a ‘similar’ price! With less that 12 hours before our flight we had no opportunity to find alternatives and so accepted the alternative but hadn’t anticipated the extra £100!!!! A 40percent increase on our quoted car hire price!!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service provided”

Written on: 19/06/2022 by LolaSharp (1 review written)

Had found a cheaper deal due to he prices reducing. Contacted the team through web chat and the advisor I got was excellent, a credit to the team. Nothing was a problem, price matched the deal and saved me £200. Was nervous about using the company as I had always booked through the hire companies at the airport but will definitely use ur faculties again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great pre-travel service”

Written on: 08/06/2022

Hello, I had excellent pre-travel service for a change I had to make to my original booking. The advisor who helped me was courteous, efficient and patient. I hope that the rest of the experience will be as pleasant!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“big mistake! ”

Written on: 22/05/2022

big mistake! we reserved an automatic car' when we came to the car agecy.(they wrote they will wait at the airport-they didn't we had to walk 20 minutes to there)they had no car . we had no choice and took a car fronm another agency and paid triple price. we complained to VIP they don't care and refuse to give any refund=most disapointing experience!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“The saving grace!”

Written on: 21/05/2022 by sandibal (1 review written)

After hours and hours of searching the internet for a car rental to accommodate my family of 6 in Portugal, I came across VIP. The best deal by far out of dozens of other sites. I encountered some challenges with my payment going through because it was an international transaction. He was immediately responsive, polite and super helpful! We are set for our trip and I am so grateful!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled My Reservation”

Written on: 12/05/2022 by MacyBrooks (1 review written)

I choose VIP Cars because they had a higher rating than other rental agencies. I made a booking. They later cancelled my booking and now there are no other cars available. Completely ruined the family vaction.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best service ever”

Written on: 14/04/2022 by pyDalton291 (1 review written)

Amazing service. Very reactive,easy to detail with, quick, helpfully and friendly. And all online. Brilliant

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hidden costs on arrival”

Written on: 14/04/2022 by CarsonMcManus1953 (1 review written)

Booked a vehicle through vip cars for a family trip to Orlando when arrived the company wanted an extra $49.95 per day insurance even though I had previous bought extra cover from the uk to cover ourselves. I am also covered with my American Express platinum which they don’t except. They Spoke in Spanish with each other when we were querying about the issues. Extremely rude unhelpful left us stranded with four children as we weren't prepared to pay the extra monies. service disgusting rude and spoiled a very special holiday/vacation for us. Please be aware whilst booking through these companies as they will fleece you on arrival and leave you stranded do yourself a favour and use a reputable company from the main airports.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview