cleaning fee

1.2 / 5
5% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

KBiel's review of GoldCar Rental -


“cleaning fee”

Written on: 13/02/2018 by KBiel (1 review written)

Goldcar charges for cleaing additional fee wheras you got dirty car or no justified reason for such cleaning. This fee is charged few days later after car return and no possiblity to prove that the car was not dirty during return or you have been delivered with dirty car. If you ask the staff to check the condition of the car return the staff refuse to do it. It is not fiar practice.

  • 11.01.2018

    Date of hire (month/year)

  • Malga Spain

    Country & City of hire

  • Poor

    Condition of vehicle

  • Average

    Choice of vehicles

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

By Goldcarrental

Written on: 06/03/2018


Thanks for your comment.

We're trying to improve our services and your opinion is essential to do so.

On the issue you described, please note that all of our basic procedures are stated on your confirmation voucher as well as on your contract. Please note that according to our T&Cs' there's a “charge for 'special cleaning' for the costs incurred from an additional valeting service arising from the clearly inadequate state of the vehicle at the time of its return, with a maximum charge of €150.” This was stated on your contract as well. According to it, we expect our customers to valete the vehicle before returning. You can always refer your case to our Customer Service department by opening a query through our website. That way, they’ll get in touch with you and manage your case ASAP.

Kind regards.
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0