Not happy!!!!

3.2 / 5
58% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

feedee61's review of Auto Europe Car Hire -


“Not happy!!!!”

Written on: 19/10/2015 by feedee61 (1 review written)

As you anticipated, Hertz wanted more money for insurance!!! After a telephone call from Spain to yourselves it was confirmed that no more money needed to be paid! Why do they do this? It is very frustrating.

Alas, Hertz accidently charged me for a tank of petrol and when I highlighted this they refunded the amount immediately but I lost £5.38 in the exchange rate! This makes me very very cross and I only discovered this today.

It is hard to deal with these issues as I need to contact Hertz directly hence using a broker makes this more difficult. I think I may book directly with the actual Car Rental Company in future as making calls from Spain costs money too.

  • October 2015

    Date of hire (month/year)

  • Barcelona, Spain

    Country & City of hire

  • Excellent

    Condition of vehicle

  • Average

    Choice of vehicles

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Autoeuropeuk's Response to feedee61's Review

Written on: 20/10/2015

Dear Client
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to learn that your overall car hire experience did not go as smoothly as it should have.

As you did book via Auto Europe, our customer service team will take any matters you have with the suppliers and deal directly with, in this case, Hertz, on your behalf.

Please contact us directly so we may assist further.

Many Thanks
Auto Europe

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0