We Buy Any Car - www.webuyanycar.com – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Patcoetzee60 on 1st December 2019 Report this content
How much would they give me for my 2009 Kia spectrum?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Happyhappyshopper Written on: 03/12/2019
You need call them to make appmt. Then they will check car and tell you what it is worth.Depends on condition of car.
Report this content hsiala70 Written on: 04/12/2019
I echo what was said in the previous response. I found webuyanycar reliable and courteous. What they offered me for my old VW Touran was reasonably (not significantly though) more than what was offered as parts exchange. You can try selling it online to see how much interest it will raise by potential buyers; however, you will run the risk of dealing with timewasters who want to test drive your car and then try to negotiate an unacceptable bargain. I am quite happy with the service I received from Webuyanycar.
Asked by DonalMurray on 3rd March 2016 Report this content
Why has this company a very good overall score, but very bad over the past 6 months?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content K8te18 Written on: 04/03/2016
I have sold them a couple of cars over the past 2 years and had a really good price for them, but in December we were offered a ridiculously low price for our ford ka. My suspicions are that they aren't very competitive any more, most people I know are trading in their cars for brand new ones at 0 percent finance
Report this content professor2016 Written on: 04/03/2016
Because it is my belief that it is their own employees that are writing the reviews. Not one person I know who has used them has been happy with them. I repeat, complete rip off and definitely avoid ever dealing with them. They are only interested in selling to those that are desperate for cash and take advantage of this. Go to a trader instead.
Report this content georgiahay Written on: 04/03/2016
I have sold two cars to webuyanycar in the past year and have found the process satisfactory. On neither occasion did I have the opportunity to "trade in" my existing car in any event; and I have found the process reasonably fair. It is true they will reduce the amount they offered on line when you turn up to "sell" the car, and that can be irritating (because they count paint chips and ANY dent), but in my experience they do respond to negotiation. At the end of the day they can save you the hassle of finding a private buyer, and the money is paid into your bank account as they promise. We all need to remember that when you "trade-in" the car dealer has his/her profit margin on your NEXT car to play with. I am certainly NOT an employee of the company and I have personally submitted two Reviews.I am certainly NOT "desperate for cash".
Report this content QWERTY1000 Written on: 05/03/2016
I hadn't used WBAC before last month, so my personal experience is only recent, but there is no way I would ever use them again. The whole experience is basically a process called 'straight line selling'. Its a sales tactic that is intended to control the boundaries of a sales negotiation/discussion with the boundaries getting narrower the nearer you get to the 'close' of the sale. The way they position this is very clever, they explain what they are doing during the 'inspection', not to keep you informed, but to convince you that all the 'faults' they are finding in your vehicle means it is worth a lot less than you think, and to get you to become agreeable to that. How do I know and recognize this? Because I'm a sales professional myself and train sales teams! I can't answer why they have got so bad over the last 6 months, but perhaps this sales approach has been implemented since the arrival of a new sales director (or similar exec level position), and the staff on the ground are being trained to follow this (and a script) with associated sales targets. Whatever the reason, considering that I was offered £2000 less than TRADE price, and then went on to sell my car elsewhere for the TRADE price, I just wouldn't bother wasting my time with them again, and would suggest everyone else avoid them too, unless you want to be subjected to a clever phsychological sales process intended to take advantage and control the customer. Good luck!
See All Answers
Asked by mistercoolkat on 16th February 2016 Report this content
Where is the market research data that would substantiate and validate WEBUYANYCAR's claim in their TV advertising that "In a recent survey their customers saved on average £2165.00"?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content tonyjprior Written on: 17/02/2016
I have tried Be Buy Any Car twice and on both occasions their offer was nearly half what I was being offered on trade in. I have no idea where they get their statistics from, but from my experience, I would never recommend them. In fact, I wonder if people are taken in by the advertising and could get a much better deal elsewhere.
Report this content prunella Written on: 17/02/2016
We used 'we buy any car' a few yrs back and got a good price, but a year ago we tried again and they halved their original offer. Apparently they have tightened their system and in our view the deal was rubbish . We sold the car to a dealer for £2 K more!!! I think their market research maybe based on old statistics.
Report this content Andy2hands Written on: 17/02/2016
"In a recent survey their customers saved on average £2165.00"?" This statement is rubbish as they do not state who did the survey how it was done or any other info. It could be a survey of two employs of We Buy Any Car. "saved on average £2165.00" saved over what? they do not say, they imply but do not say or guaranty. Personally I do not trust them and will never deal with them again.
Report this content mistercoolkat Written on: 17/02/2016
I have now submitted a full report about WE BUY ANY CAR to the advertising standards authority (ASA) about WE BUY ANY CAR's dubious advertising claims. The ASA said that they are constantly receiving complaints about WE BUY ANY CAR - no surprise there! Using scare tactics will definitely work with a percentage of the general public, but it is really shabby practice, which I hope the ASA will take them to task over....we'll see.
See All Answers
questionAnswer