Broker4cars www.broker4cars.co.uk – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by alexoo on 23rd March 2019 Report this content
I am in the process of purchasing pre reg car from broker4cars. Those those who have purchased pre reg car from them how long did it take for the V5 cert to arrive? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content sjcsystems Written on: 25/03/2019
Mine took about 6 weeks. I thought it would take 3 months, but only half that. They are excellent, don't worry about it
Report this content stevebonnickdipdi Written on: 25/03/2019
Mine took about 10 weeks but there was a muck up but it did get sorted after a few chats, but on a whole good experience and would use again
Asked by d_01_m on 11th March 2016 Report this content
I am thinking of purchasing a car through Broker4Cars. I am told that I will be 1st registered keeper but will not get the V5 for 6-8 weeks. I have heard driving a car without a V5 is illegal and causes insurance problems. Can anyone advise? Thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content Lackagh Written on: 11/03/2016
Hi I bought my car from brokers4cars and got my V5 within a couple of days from delivery. The insurance for the car is necessary to allow the car to be taxed and it can only be taxed after it is registered. I had no problems with the company and I have used them twice - I don't believe you should worry.
Report this content jok72 Written on: 04/12/2016
Hi I bought my brand new car through brokers4cars my V5 arrived after 2 weeks, I think this is normal for a brand new car. I am also the FIRST registered keeper. I've read a lot of scare mongering on other websites/forums claiming that you'll not be the FIRST owner of your brand new car which is nonsense in my experience!
Report this content AvoidBroker4cars Written on: 14/03/2018
It will depend on what car you order, I ordered a Skoda, and although I was told I would be the 1st registered keeper, at my own address. However, it turns out, my name was on the V5c, but was registered at a 3rd party company address and not my own. When B4C state a delay in the V5c, that's because they wait for the 1st V5c to arrive, then will send it back to DVLA to get the address changed back to your address. There are legal ramifications if you were involved in an accident, as the car would not be registered to you, at the insured address.
Report this content sjcsystems Written on: 25/03/2019
Don't worry. I was told it could take 3 months to arrive, but mine took 6 weeks. Still haven't bought my personalised number plate though...
See All Answers
Asked by alexoo on 9th December 2015 Report this content
I am in the process of buying a car through broker4cars but worrying but some review that the car will be pre-registerd car. Has anyone else experienced this? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content Trustrick Written on: 10/12/2015
No I purchased a Nissan Qashqai from them in September & I asked the same question they gladly notified me by email that the vehicle would be first registered to me. I then paid the deposit of £500.00 by credit card, the transaction was first was first class, they kept me fully informed and my vehicle was delivered on the 30th September. If your worried about this problem I'm sure they would be happy to confirm that you would be first registered keeper in writing. I must admit I was very sceptical about purchasing a car this way, but the savings and the service I received from Broker4cars was first rate. Hope you find that this puts your mind at rest.
Report this content larbya Written on: 10/12/2015
I left a less than favourable review for Broker4cars, the main reason being that at no point was I advised that the car would be pre-registered and not first owner. The actual buying process was quite easy but PLEASE get it in writing that the car will be new first registered. Also if you go ahead, when you take delivery make sure you have the V5 and that the service book is stamped (Pre delivery inspection and warranty). Hope this helps your decision.
Report this content Rappy30 Written on: 10/12/2015
I second everything Trustrick says. I purchased a Qashqai from them about 20 months ago and it went without a hitch. It was my first purchase from an internet broker and I must admit I was somewhat nervous but I need not have been. Remember to pay your deposit by Credit Card. If you have any worries please telephone them, they are very helpful. Go for it! Think of the saving. And NO the car will not be pre-registered. Give them a call to confirm this. HTH
Report this content Lackagh Written on: 10/12/2015
I purchased a Nissan Juke, I was the first owner and was informed this was the case from day one. The car was delivered to my house from Nissan Birmingham. Fantastic saving and service. The only downside - I didn't get the three years servicing free but I saved more than four times that figure by not buying from my local Nissan dealer. It was my second purchase from broker4cars and it won't be my last.
See All Answers
Asked by Geoffd54 on 14th October 2014 Report this content
The price quoted by Brokers4cars for a Nissan Qashqai is great but paying Brokers4cars direct, as opposed to dealing with the supplying Nissan dealer is frightening. Anybody had dealings with them who can advise me?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content broker4cars Written on: 14/10/2014
Hi, if you would like to give us a call then we can maybe discuss this further and put you at ease. Thanks 
Report this content Stevo1725 Written on: 14/10/2014
I got a seat ibiza last year from them and it was fine couldn't recommend them enough the car comes from a official dealer they are just a middle man getting you a better deal there is nothing to worry about with it they are a legit company
Report this content crashhot Written on: 14/10/2014
I had exactly the same feeling… paying over money to somebody I didn't know was very worrying as I haven't dealt with them before but I can confirm we bought a Vauxhall Mokka last year from them and it was faultless and we saved a lot of money. I don't work for the company and I can assure you I would tell you if anything had gone wrong (Nothing did). They are good to deal with and, as has been said by others, a legitimate company.
Report this content geoff.barratt Written on: 14/10/2014
Bought a Seat Leon, no problems with paying them direct. Very easy to deal with.
Report this content Bucksman Written on: 14/10/2014
Bought a Kia Sportage 18 months ago. Absolutely no problems at all. Car was delivered on time - in fact a few days ahead of time. The whole process was about as simple as it gets - assuming you know exactly what model/colour etc you want,you pay and they deliver. Thoroughly recommended.
See All Answers
questionAnswer