AvailableCar - www.availablecar.com – Questions & Answers

Click here if this is your business

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Katieb83 on 28th June 2017 Report this content
My car has developed a few problems and I'm taking it back tomorrow for them to look over. They are providing a courtesy car. Do you have to pay anything for the courtesy car? Do they sort insurance on the courtesy car? Thank you for your help

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Clarke12 Written on: 28/06/2017
We never had a courtesy car from them but there are a lot of reviews on this issue on their Facebook page which might be worth having a read of, just search availablecar
Asked by MarkPunsheon on 20th May 2016 Report this content
Does the 3 month guarantee include returning a car if you are not happy with it? I recently (April 20th) purchased a Mark 6 VW Golf 1.4 TSI and it would seem the timing chain has an fault. This is going to cost me in the region of £1100 to have fixed at a garage/VW Specialist. I am not happy at all this has happened just over a month after buying this car from you. What can they do to help?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Crabby1960 Written on: 24/05/2016
Hi Whatever you do, do not get the work done by a VW specialist (although inconvenient you must let available car do the work at the site you purchased it from) - they should also give you a courtesy car
Asked by ppip2 on 15th February 2016 Report this content
Would you be able to get a car on finance with poor credit rating at Available Car?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by mags666 on 19th August 2014 Report this content
I'm interested in a particular car at AvailableCar. Can you barter/haggle/negotiate the advertised price?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content Mrturbo Written on: 20/08/2014
My experience I had 6 weeks ago was aweful at available car. They offered me rock bottom part exchange on my car, which I was offered more for on we buy any car. The windscreen price of the showroom car was also non negotiable. They wouldn't budge even £50 on a car of £7,000 which amazed me. Normally if you leave your number and walk away from the sale the salesman rings you back with the "I've spoke to the manager..." story but we heard nothing. I think Available car responded to my original post on here with the usual best price, best car etc but the car we looked at was nothing different to the other cars we looked around at. Needless to say we won't be buying there again. We will still use available car for perusing what sort of car we would like as they do stock most types of cars. It's like a nice big shop window!
Report this content Boohoo81 Written on: 20/08/2014
Hi there. No the price is the price. They don't do haggling. However if you do purchase a vehicle what doesnt have any manufacturer warranty on it. I would recommend getting extended warranty as they only provide you with 3 Months. We bought a car in February this year and already experiencing expensive problems with it! :(
Report this content clareace Written on: 20/08/2014
No don't even bother but watch what you are buying I've got a 61 Ford cmax and it's broke down 5 times I've only had it since September plus available car put a new battery it the car and it was the wrong one for the car which messed the system up and the injecters blow I've had 2 new injecters so far.
Report this content harrijames Written on: 21/08/2014
hi from my own experience the answer is a strong NO they would not move an inch on the price, of either the car they are selling or the offer for my part exchange, all I got was a take it or leave it, and the price offered for the part exchange was awful, to be honest it made for an easy decision for me I just walked away feeling quite insulted by their miserly offer, I went elsewhere and was offered £800 more for a very similar vehicle to the one they were selling. my advice is read the reviews BEFORE you take the plunge all these reviews on here cant be wrong !!!
See All Answers
questionAnswer