Kwik Fit Breakdown Cover Reviews - www.kwik-fitinsurance.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
82% of users recommend this
  • Speed of response

  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Kwik Fit Breakdown Cover - www.kwik-fitinsurance.co.uk

Kwik Fit Breakdown Cover - www.kwik-fitinsurance.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid!”

Written on: 30/05/2018 by Salvatore470 (1 review written)

Absolutely shocking service from KFIS Breakdown cover today. Our camper started losing power and we managed to get to the services just before 1pm and rang to request assistance. Explained we were 150 miles from home in a transit van. Told someone would be with us in 35 minutes. To cut a long story short we were finally recovered at 9.45 pm after 18 phone calls for a 3 hour journey home. The local garage who initially arrived at 3 pm (1.5 hours late) were rude, unhelpful and didn't want to know. I will be making a complaint to them and would not recommend to anyone. They might seem a cheap option but I will certainly pay more for a reliable service that actually communicates with the stranded motorist.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Outstanding service after un-fixable breakdown in Europe”

Written on: 03/07/2017 by PortesduSoleil (1 review written)

I don't normally do reviews, but felt compelled after a recent trip to France. I upgraded to Kwikfit relay+ as I didn't want to risk anything driving my car in France, so glad I did. My car broke down on route to Alp d'huez via Morzine, called the helpline and was put through to the very helpful two guys (who both spoke french so could liaise on my behalf with the garage who came within 30 mins). The car couldn't be fixed that day so one man booked a hire car to get us to our destination and to use until it was fixed. It transpired that a part needed to fix the car would not be available before we were to return to UK, so the same man booked another hire car in UK (for our UK leg), a new ferry booking (as we would now be foot passengers) and repatriation of our car at a later date back to UK, along with all Taxis getting us from residence to hire car companies and vice versa. At all times both the two guys were in constant touch to make sure every part of our journey was OK Absolutely recommend!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars and cheats. Dont trust them - Avoid!”

Written on: 03/07/2017 by Faz12345 (1 review written)

Called them from emergency assistance - was promised that they will come down and to resolve the emergency and evaluate damage costs regarding my boiler. Engineer attended to stop the emergency but had to order parts to fix the issue. Kwik fit then said they would arrange for the parts to be ordered and rebook engineer to carry out the necessary works. Engineer never turned up and I did not hear back from Kwik fit. I called them up to chase they then advised 'Your boiler is more than 10 years old - so we cant repair' I forwarded them relevant documentation to show boiler is less than 10 years old, they then made some other excuse not to carry out works and requested that I make payment? Completely unreliable company who lie and cheat their customers - you have been warned.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Female broken down alone and kwikfit never came”

Written on: 27/05/2017 by MinaMalloy136 (1 review written)

Please note although kwikfit take the money and have their logo on everything its Intana Assist who supposedly supply the service. As a young female travelling alone i sat on the m25 in the dark and cold for 5 hours..promise after promise but nobody came. At one point a random car with two men in it pulled up behind me and then drove off. In the end i paid 400quid to be towed home myself once my phone battery was at 5%. I had no food or water for about 7hrs in total. I had to chase intana assist for 3weeks to get my money back Kwikfit have not looked into this, they have not apologised and they take no responsibility for what happened...they will happily take your money though.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick, friendly recovery service ”

Written on: 19/05/2017

Arrived well within the stated time. Text received with recovery company due. Hough Green recovery from Widnes - lovely friendly lad and completed the job with no fuss. Would highly recommended both.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“cant get my policy number”

Written on: 13/01/2017 by Schwartz218 (1 review written)

have been trying to get my policy on line all ready payed for on line i would not tell anybody to bay breakdown cover from you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Slow recovery”

Written on: 11/01/2017 by KarinaFox121 (1 review written)

the recovery process involved me having to chase KF to confirm the next recovery van, with each van only being booked to take me only a short part of my journey. i was recovered by 5 tow trucks in total which was frustrating. in addition, ahead of the penultimate truck i was told by KF that the next (ie the 4th) would take me home but it did not, which meant another delay

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Breakdown Insurance Cover”

Written on: 31/12/2016 by 6Allison (1 review written)

The administration in getting the cover was superb, the premium is exceptionally competitive. The service is, as yet, untested.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Break Down Cover”

Written on: 24/12/2016 by Jarretta213 (1 review written)

Best Price I Can find. For a break down cover, customer services are helpful and it wasn't long before they turned up and I was off to my job. really happy with the service so far

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Breakdown Cover”

Written on: 22/12/2016 by Kyleru162 (1 review written)

when I checked out your site I was quoted a price them when it came to payment it was more than the quote. I went ahead with the payment because it still seemed a good deal and it is underwritten by Ageas

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick simple process”

Written on: 21/12/2016 by Damonn1956 (1 review written)

Lots of detail on web pages, very ecomonical

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Documentation ”

Written on: 20/12/2016 by Stevemuss (1 review written)

I would rather have been sent some documents instead of email

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“breakdown cover”

Written on: 19/12/2016

First class service the lady I dealt with was very helpful the policy was just what we wanted and at a great price many thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Breakdown Cover Service”

Written on: 18/12/2016 by 407Garner (1 review written)

My breakdown cover was renewed automatically by KwikFit and the premium was charged to my credit card in the blink of an eye. Then nothing! I received nothing in the post confirming my renewal and I received no new Breakdown Schedule. I waited and waited and eventually phoned the dreaded call centre. I was told to check my KwikFit Portal on-line as the schedule would have been sent there. I did. And it wasn't. It invited me to send them an e-mail however, detailing my query, which I did. Later, because I wanted to double check things, I tried to log on again but it wouldn't let me. No matter how many times I tried, I was met with a statement saying your login details are not recognised. It seems to me they were recognised until such time as I complained about not receiving my renewal papers. A dreadfully poor level of customer service so if you want hassle free breakdown cover avoid KwikFit.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use if you are a lone female”

Written on: 13/12/2016 by MadysonWhalen (1 review written)

Have only awarded one star as it won't allow me to not award zero. Appalling, uncaring assistance. Was a lone female with a puncture on the side of a busy A road into London on a Friday evening. Kwik Fit quoted 150 minutes to come and help me - 150 minutes for a lone female in a dark wooded area on the side of an A road. They said that they had called 5 contractors and that was the best they could do. Then they told me to sort my own recovery out - despite the fact that they knew I was over an hour away from home. A man from the RAC took pity on me and helped me. I would NEVER recommend this cover - it left me in an extremely dangerous situation and Kwik Fit did nothing to try and expedite, help or reassure me.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“on line buying ”

Written on: 13/12/2016 by Hodges267 (1 review written)

Never actually used the service but on line buying was very

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Breakdown cover ”

Written on: 11/12/2016 by Jenkins1988 (1 review written)

On recommendation of my wife.who has had your breakdown cover for the last year and sung the praises of the service and the cost and value of the cover. Recently I was let down by my last breakdown company and was left stranded after the side of a busy motorway,with my grandkids and had to pay ex training payment to be recovered. Your website was easy to use understand and self explanatory with what you get with the service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Breakdown cover”

Written on: 10/12/2016 by Nevillehi1991 (1 review written)

Good service lots of cover for the price very happy with the whole thing wish i had gone to Kwikfit a long time ago Would recommend this service to all my friends and family I was very impressed with the whole experience

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“NOT USED BUT GIOOD VALUE”

Written on: 08/12/2016 by lbRamos143 (1 review written)

NOT USED BUT GIOOD VALUE

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Whoppeedo!”

Written on: 07/12/2016 by Skywild (1 review written)

Great price. Hopefully won't need the service. But peace of mind for a cheap price, with a company with a good reputation.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview