The Bed Factory - www.bedfactorystores.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
The Bed Factory - www.bedfactorystores.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.4
9.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Bed Factory - www.bedfactorystores.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Bed Factory - www.bedfactorystores.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Sham artists”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 303Thorpe on 23/10/2023

This company is a sham. They do not exist. They will take your money and not deliver the bed. They have several company names too. They need to be shut down and put in jail

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgrace ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Demariony29 on 26/08/2023

Prior to reviewing, Noticed 25 poor reviews, have only answered 3 of them, but replied to all Positve reviews, That’s a worry in itself, Tells a story of its own. Last time to review a poor review was 2021, What about these poor other people in August, no reply. Doesn’t surprise me., Now read our experience DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY My aunt, who is disabled, had contacted a company for bed, a different company called her, Appointment made, Lad comes out, too expensive, Then suggests a “stock” bed, for around £1400 cheaper (so you can imagine price ). Not realising what this “stock” bed meant, She purchased it there and then, Now alarm bells were rung Ning at start as when we went to pay, we were given 3 yes 3 different company names, but was told not to worry, All linked, Mmmmmm. However after being persuaded not to worry we paid a large amount of money, (Luckily) by credit card. So hoping we are protected, As you’ll find out. After completing the sale, You guy left, But didn’t leave any paperwork not even contract after such a large sale. .only an email confirming payment, No head office contact nothing, Next day after no sleep worrying, we decided we had to cancel, After searching For any number where some one would answer. Finally after few hours we got someone who gave ANOTHER number but yes you guessed it , No answer, So back to square one, Can’t do anything until transaction is complete to see if card issuer will help, company or companies from this company are a disgrace. Be careful, Says their parent company is Kingsway something but they own 3 or 4 companies for beds and reclyners etc. stay clear. Now my aunt is worried sick, Which doesn’t help her anxiety. Not a nice company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not order from Bed Factory Direct”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jorgensen276 on 03/01/2023

Do not order from Bed Factory Direct. They failed to deliver on the arranged day. Appalling customer service when I tried to find out what happened. Two weeks later, still no bed and all they could offer was a refund!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Divan bed and mattress ”

★★★★★

written by Sandiemac on 12/07/2021

From the delivery by two men who had driven five hours to get to me They were very cheery and professional. Unpacking the bed and mattress was a dream as it was all covered by plastic which just came off easily. All the bits were there 8 feet and 2 bars to join the bed also the 2 knobs for the headboard. The mattress was just as advertised really lovely and the base was solid. I cannot rate this company high enough 5 star . Would go higher if I could.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TERRIBLE DELIVERY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE, SHAME ON YOU BFD!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by deakookaed on 17/12/2019

We called in to the store on the 9th November to purchase a bed as we had friends coming to stay and needed a new bed for them, I spoke to the salesman and told him I wanted a bed that was in stock as i needed it delivered by Friday 22/11/19 and absolutley no later, he said absolutley no problem as long as we pick one thats in stock in the warehouse. We eventually chose a bed and matress which came to £1500 approx, paid in full and organised for the delivery on the 22nd November. On the 22nd in the afternoon i called to see what time the delivery was happening and the woman who answered said, "it's not coming love, the bed frame is damaged" and i had to call back Monday to see when its coming Wow at what point were they going to tell me, might have been an idea tell tell me at least the night before so I didnt have to waste a day off work. Anyway, Monday morning after being passed around the houses on the phone I spoke to a guy wh said "oh yeah your matress is ripped we will call you when its in stock. WOW again, this customer service is terrible. The phone number to call them goes to their answer phone constantly, if you want to contact them you need to be prepared to actually go into the store to voice your concerns as I did. The Bed was finally delivered at 5:40pm on the 13th December after id made 2 more visits to the store and numerous calls on the phone to complain. the bed was boxed, the boxes were wet, Dirty. Lukily the bed seems to be ok because if i had any aftersales problems it would be no doubt near on impossible to resolve an issue with this company. I feel sorry for the Salessman because he genuinley seems like a nice fella. My advice to you is if you want a bed but want it to be a hassle free experience just go elsewhere. poor service guys, shows lack of leadership within the company or just plainly cant be bothered about their customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“This is an atrocious outfit”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mikeyratty on 04/05/2017

Please do not use this company Ordered a bedstead from this company and paid up front Waited three weeks for my bedstead to be delivered, no time was given so had to wait in all day . When I opened the box the bedstead was scratches and imperfection marks on it I rang to complain and was told I would have to store the bedstead until it could be collected , I had to wait in yet again with no prosfic time of day given for pick up That's not all , I then was told I wasn't going to receive a refund until the bedstead was back in there depot. I then waited nearly a week to receive my refund This absolutely atrocious way to treat customers And be made to wait for my own money back even though I no longer had the goods and it wasn't my fault the bed was faulty.. I'm reading a lot of reviews lately and am horrified what customers are made to put up with , I think there should be a law to stop the way these companies operate ..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“DO NOT USE! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jnewell123 on 17/12/2016

REALLY TERRIBLE!!! Don't even think about using this company! First delivery only half the bed turned up, 2nd time they went to wrong address, 3rd time van broke down and they now want us to take a 4th day of work. We have been waiting weeks for our other half of the bed and no one gets back to us. Please save your self the hassle and don't use this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“never buy from Bed factory direct!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Melissa1964 on 22/05/2015

Worst experience I had. Beds were not delivered on time! just to start with. I arranged delivery 3 weeks before as I was moving to the new house and did not have beds there. was not delivered on that date! delivery was not full, waiting for the rest to be delivered for a month, then was delivered wrong items! after few month of using the bed, I need a new mattress as it is impossible to use. it has so many lumps! the worst bed ever. I wanted to buy cheaper and now I will need new beds. Never buy from them. worst service and even more horrible beds and mattresses !!! AVOID

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Awful, awful, awful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Nat23 on 17/01/2015

Do not buy from this company. There is next no communication or constant miscommunication. I ordered a bed but was not told it was being delivered except for a delivery company telling me they were the way (and I was in work!) The mattress was delivered separately too via a different company (again I had zero communication it was being delivered beforehand. The bed delivered was completely WRONG! They customer service number is rarely ever answered, their answer machine does not work and they don't pass messages onto each other. Despite three phone calls to check they would ring my parents to let them know they were nearby so they could go to my house so they could pick the wrong bed up, they still ended up ringing me at work so they came and went as I can't answer personal calls when working. The bed was eventually picked up and I am awaiting a refund.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“BED FACTORY STORES”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 02/07/2012

I could have written the exact other review on this website. The most nightmarish time with this company whom I have reported to Mastercard -

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“www.bedfactorystores.co.uk”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/06/2012

I've never had a worse online shopping experience by some considerable distance - utterly hopeless. I wouldn't wish my experience with this outfit on my worst enemy. Communication on their part has been non- existent and it has been broken promise after broken promise. Still not seen any goods or my money back after many, many months. Despite the look of the website, I would hazard an opinion that this is a one man band - after months of unproductive phone calls, it turns out the "18 committed and friendly staff" are all a bloke called Martin (who happens to be listed as company director)!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview