Steamshower Store Reviews - www.steamshowerstore.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
71% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Steamshower Store - www.steamshowerstore.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Steamshower Store - www.steamshowerstore.co.uk

Steamshower Store - www.steamshowerstore.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty items/no responsibility”

written by JulijaPilk on 30/04/2022

This is a worse experience, first time we received a scratched tray with broken outlet, second time the second tray also arrived scratched, promised a discount, after a week we got a leaks on our kitchen ceilings because the pipe was with defects. The company does not take any responsibility, only blames an installer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible and misleading service ”

written by leead on 02/09/2021

This is one of the worst customer service experiences I've ever had if not the actual worst. Before I ordered an actual sauna the websiute stated it would arriuve in 5 weeks. I actually got in touch with them to check if this was true given other stores are saying 16+ weeks. They said it was so I plcaed the order. After 5 weeks didn't hear anything from them. Had to chase them to find it it would be ANOTHER 5 weeks. After that 5 weeks same thing, no contact from them to update me so had to chase them. This has happened a number of times. Eventually they gave me a specific date which I had to push for. By this time I don't believe anything they say. And again they've not updated me so I'm now on the phone in a queue for 30 minutes to try to find out what's happening given it's been over 2 weeks since their last supposed date. I really don't believe they're being honest about what's happening with my order. I'd cancel it if I hadn't already been waiting 5 months but might do that anyway out of principle given the terrible service. 5 week order still not here after 5 months and no contact from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic”

written by jvFarrell62 on 22/04/2021

Absolutely in love with my new shower. The team dealing with my order was fantastic, answering every question I asked. Delivery was great got my shower within 7 days of ordering. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends. Got some freebies aswell.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“really happy”

written by John_D62 on 16/02/2021

great service and product and turned up on time on the day. Cannot fault them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking service, parts missing”

written by Dissapointmentreigns on 30/08/2019

Ordered the shower and after waiting for months for it to arrive, it came without parts but my plumber did the best he could installing it but was not happy ŵith the quality. Used once, leaked In to room below, plumber blamed quality of shower, shower company blamed quality of plumber 2nd plumber called in who confirmed that the product quality was very poor and that the flood had been manufacturing fault, not plumbers They won’t refund me, they won’t collect it, I’m stuck New parts have been offered but it means paying a plumber to take it apart and put back together and not knowing whether same issue will occur. I just want it gone I would never recommend this shower or this company to anyone, ever - awful awful experience

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fdon's Response to Dissapointmentreigns's Review

Written on: 28/01/2020

I totally agree with you have had similar experience

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Aliholman's reply to Fdon's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2020

I’m in the process of taking them to court - if you do it too we would have a better case?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Love my shower - Vidalux Essence”

written by TobyKirby on 06/07/2018

Really, really love my shower, works better than I imagined and looks great in the bathroom. I did have an Insignia shower but this is just as good and almost half the price of what Insignias are now kicking out at. I'm not sure if the Insignias have got better in the last 5 years but I would buy this model again anyway

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good service”

written by Jazminl181 on 12/05/2018

Everything was great about the shower, just the delivery driver was delayed slightly

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A Shower from a Shower”

written by on 27/04/2018

I completely concur with the one star review below. A catalogue of events which I summarise as follows : (all issues have been photographed) Scratched panels arrived Broken shower selection lever arrived Thermostat didn’t work and had to be replaced Shower was installed and had to be disinstalled to enable fitting of a new central panel , which was sent because the non working thermostat couldn’t be removed from front. New central panel arrived but without location screwholes , so my Plumber had to drill these in exact position to prevent leaks and reinstall the whole unit without damaging new floor and new wall coverings. I incurred extra £200 costs as I had employed a plumber. I tried to claim this but was clearly told by both Vidalux and Steam Shower Shop that this was a DIY Shower ! This was in direct contrast to the instructions which states self install invalidates warranty ! Eventually the M.D. is involved and promptly recognises the situation , apology given and refund made , thank you. Having gone through this pain , the Shower Pod is now working and is excellent , I wouldn’t be without it and the M.D. has committed to reviewing processe as believes this is a one off and is determined it never happens again. BTW , beware the Technical Helpline , it is a Premium Rate line and I inadvertently spent £24 on calls , which has not been refunded!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great service - Vidalux”

written by Reeseof431 on 11/04/2018

Not sure about the review below, maybe just one of those things but I absolutely love my Vidalux shower - Bett than I had imagined when ordering online Bluetooth is a great feature as is the large shower above your head. Build quality I thought was great

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Vidolux shower”

written by russanddeb1957 on 07/12/2017

we ordered this shower cube from the steam shower store when it came there was no fittings included,no instructions included, they did post the fittings and we managed to find basic assembly instructions online,when we started assembly there were no large screws included nor a seal trim which should have been there after numerous emails they have sent a pack of screws out exactly the same small ones that we already have we asked about returning the sower and they quoted 60 pounds postage plus 40 pounds for any blemishes on the cardboard boxes,we werealready out of pocket because we cancelled a plumber when we had no fittings to assemble this unit,all in all a shambles will never ever use this company again..beware

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★★★★★

“Easy Transaction, Great Product”

written by Ilianar447 on 07/11/2017

I was talking with their marketing guy as I was canvassing and they offered me a really good price and delivery sched. Overall satisfied and the product is really great! Looks really durable and have been using it for some time with no signs of wearing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great customer service”

written by RosemaryCastillo354 on 04/10/2017

I called their sales and told them about a cheap shower I found. They kept their word on that Price Promise offer and gave me a really good deal. Definitely buying again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Problem-free service”

written by on 21/08/2016

Purchased a DIY steam generator kit and wood slats from SteamShowerStore. I managed to build my own steam room at home according to my liking. The wood slats that I bought as well looked like they could withstand wear and tear. So, I’m pretty happy with my decision to buy from this store. Business with them turned out problem-free

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Waterproof TV's a great buy”

written by on 04/08/2016

Bought their waterproof TV for the bath in the master’s bedroom. We just had it redesigned. Price was a bit steep but the product’s quality is A-ok. You’ll get your money’s worth.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Happy with my Alto cabin”

written by on 27/07/2016

When I stayed at my friend's house, I had the chance of trying her steam shower cabin. I wanted to have one myself, so I asked her where she bought it. After knowing, I immediately ordered one from Steam Shower store. I've carefully considered the products available and I ended up choosing Alto 02 900 x 900. The cabin worked great after it was installed. Extremely happy with my choice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Steam shower cabin (Insignia Model)”

written by on 19/07/2016

I've purchased a steam shower cabin, Insignia model from SteamShower Store. The package was delivered on the day that was promised, although the delivery team said they had a hard time finding my home. Didn't have any problems with missing parts or damages. So, that was a relief. We've had it installed and it is working perfectly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really like having a steam shower and this head makes...”

written by EzraCorbett228 on 18/03/2016

Really like having a steam shower and this head makes it convenient to control. I enjoyed ours and we are using it for 6 months now but still working perfectly!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview