Online Turf Reviews - www.onlineturf.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
21% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Online Turf - www.onlineturf.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Online Turf - www.onlineturf.co.uk

Online Turf - www.onlineturf.co.uk
Online Turf - www.onlineturf.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOTBUSE THIS COMPANY! They sell dead rotting turf!”

written by 167Middleton on 07/04/2022

I’m 25 years laying turf this is the worst I have ever seen! What a total joke! Dead and rotting ! And the customer service is beyond a joke ! Especially the receptionist and the turf cutter she also highly abusive and not very bright . Court cases pending

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This company doesn't reply to emails I was meant to...”

written by Fredericki209 on 11/08/2021

This company doesn't reply to emails I was meant to get an email to confirm delivery. Nothing has come up at all

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete waste of time”

written by Kelleyqc77 on 14/05/2021

I find it quite ironic that on the day I receive a response to my complaint to Online Turf I also receive an email asking me to review them. Be warned, there are a number of good reviews don't get me wrong but my experience was certainly not as joyful as others. Having ordered turf to come on a set day and having lined up people to lay the turf the following day we thought we had planned well. The first issue was the turf did not arrive on the day planned and we had no communication from Online Turf to inform us of the delay. The following day we were constantly promised various times of when it would arrive so our labour continued to sit around waiting . At 4pm the day after the turf was meant to arrive and with now sign of it coming we had to send the labour home at a cost of £200 to us. When contacting Online Turf they kindly focused on informing us when our refund would arrive and promptly dismissed and responsibility for the delays. As you can imagine they also weren't willing to contribute to the financial loss their delays cost us. Whats the point of offering a set day delivery service if it doesn't arrive. Ironically the couriers tried to deliver it 5 days later calling us when they were a few minutes away. Obviously Online Turf hadn't informed them of our cancelled order. A complete waste of time and given my poor customer experience I wouldn't recommend them to my worse enemy. Complete time wasters.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad delivery and bad quality ”

written by Olivier01034A on 29/04/2019

To start, onlineturf is not able to count after 23. I ordered 23 rolls and only 22 have been delivered. Not only was the company bad at counting but also their customer support is incredibelly anti-customer related. As they could count in the our garden that only 22 roll has been used... To continue the quality of every rolls his poor, some part are already dead and will have to be re-planted. One overall comment : DON T ORDER WITH THIS COMPANY -

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Only positive reviews posted on company's website”

written by on 03/06/2018

We ordered turf from this company and paid extra to have it delivered within a specified time slot. It arrived on time but the delivery driver was rude and abrupt and ended up leaving the turf on the pavement outside our home. Although we have a gravel drive, we have previously received orders on pallets without any problems from different companies. I accept the fact that the driver did not want to go the extra mile to back his lorry on a drive that can accommodate bigger vehicles than his but I am appalled at his attitude. I left a negative review on the company website which of course was never made live. Funnily enough two positive reviews posted the same day were...All in all, I am appalled.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Jameseplant's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2019

Same here, I left a negative review on their company website and it wasn’t posted. The turf was delivered to me full of crane fly larvae, no apology just an explanation that they can’t treat the lawn with any chemicals anymore to control them. Do not use this company!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Company”

written by Ayanna465 on 10/08/2017

I would definitely recommend online turf, deep green and growing well after just one week, delivered when promised, I would use them again.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid these rip off merchants”

written by uuCoffey187 on 22/05/2017

WORST ONLINE EXPERIENCE EVER. Ordered STADIUM turf as wanted better than their BUDGET version. What came was not from online turf, but from a local supplier, it wasnt labelled 'stadium turf', it apperead to be a pallet of anyoldturf from whoever was cheapest and nearest. The "turf" was nothing but a pallet of dried up mud. I had hired a gardener with 10years experience to lay the turf and as soon as he opened the bag on the pallet clumps of what should have been turf the size of your hand dropped out, with sprouts of grass front and back. It was a broken up mess of dried mud loosely folded to look like turf. My gardener thinks it had been sitting on the pallet a while because grass was growing on the underside of the turf. I contacted online turf IMMEDIATELY who said to "unroll what you can and we will replace any bits that are really bad". I explained it was all really bad and would not even unroll. We took several rolls out which broke into about 5 separate pieces each and laid them down for the photo, and took a picture of the crumbling pallet of mud to send in. Their response was to say that we had mishandled it and thrown it down to get a refund. Let me tell you my gardener has turfed lawns 10x the size of mine, and spent longer trying to look for rolls to salvage and take pictures and call up the company than it would take to unroll. To accuse my family of deliberately making it look bad, even though the company probably hasn't been within 50miles of the turf because it was from a separate company altogether is absurd. If real turf had been sent we would have a nice garden by now. What I have is a pallet of useless turf in my garden and a topsoil covered garden. I will be applying to small claims court for a refund plus time wasting. I give a WARNING to anyone considering this company to avoid them like the plague.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

written by on 11/04/2017

Absolutely Awful. Don't ever buy from this company. I ordered a 8am - 1pm delivery for turf, and no one turned up. I called the number and each time it was answered and then before speaking but the phone down. This happened 4 times before someone actually spoke to me. They promised me the delivery would be made between 2pm - 3pm the same day, and still it didn't arrive. Absolutely awful service

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Arrived a day late... not a good start!. On inspection...”

written by Jaysonpick on 01/04/2017

Arrived a day late... not a good start!. On inspection I realise I'm 7m2 of turf and a rake missing. Call the office on the Monday I get a guy with zero customer care training, telling me I need to prove the fact I'm missing these things, how can you prove this? So ive been robbed for a £19 rake and 7m2 of turf and NO help offered. All of this and the state of the turf was dreadful, I should have listened to some of the reviews .. some turf was as thin as 10mm and others was a thick as 2 inches (no exaggeration) so my beautifully raked top soil was spoilt by uneven,expensive (meaning the lose of my goods) turf which is run by the local yobs on top of this less than 50% of the turf I received couldn't even be considered and a full roll of turf. Really disappointed.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Almost 5 stars...”

written by JJ501 on 21/03/2017

Product quality is very good. Stadium Turf in excellent condition and well packed on the pallet (I ordered 28 in total). Quite thin turfs, but this made it easy for cutting / edging. Would give 5 stars for the product, but 4 star overall as the delivery company said they'd be with me 1-2.30pm, and ended up arriving at 6pm....

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Weeds in turf”

written by Smyliek on 15/06/2016

When turf was delivered it was very dry and thin and husband wasn't very happy with quality considering we had purchased the top grade of turf on offer. Laid it anyway and watered it and it started to grow and so did the weeds. These are small leaved plants with small purple flower heads and runners, I am told they are probably slender speedwell and are very invasive and difficult to remove. Discussed the problem with the company and after a couple if days they told me that these are coming through from the soil the turf was laid on....this is rubbish as only rooted as deep as turf layer and the soil was left bare for over a week before the turf was laid and no weeds appeared and these grow a LOT quicker than that. They have suggested we just keep moving the lawn! Would certainly discourage anyone from purchasing turf from this company and would be interested to know if anyone else has had this problem recently.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Yellow turf”

written by Regal1111 on 17/12/2015

30 years of landscaping worst company ever! Turf all yellow, told it will come back!?

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Serious Injury from glass in the turf ! No response ”

written by mercedes212 on 17/09/2015

The turf arrived on time, during handling when fitting the turf I felt a sharp pain to the end of my finger. When i lifted to see, It was pouring with blood on my dirty hands. I rushed inside to clean the wound for an hour before my partner could dress it. It was a ver deep cut from a very large pice of very sharp broken glass. We also found plenty more pieces whilst my friends help to finish the lawn as I watched holding my little pinky in pain for some hows. I had to attend the doctors surgery to get it to heal properly as the wound would not stay closed. I also had to take time from work as i was unable to use my hand properly. It took 3-4 weeks to heal and I have a big scare as it was a very deep flap cut and I have little feeling from the tip of my finger. It was very inconvenient and affected many daily chores. I first started an online chat with online turf and as soon as I mentioned what had happened I was cut off from the chat. I have emailed 3 times the photos of the injury and the pieces of glass, to warn online turf so this does not happen to anybody else and they have not once responded. To not get an apology or reply is disgusting.  be warned not to use this Company

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“nice looking”

written by AylinBlevins on 01/09/2015

Recommended for all. Its really a nice online turf service in uk

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good experience”

written by peeb on 15/04/2015

Unlike some of the reviews I have seen, my experience was very good. My turf arrived in less than 24 hours. It was well packed and I received a free bag of lawn fertiliser. The turf was fresh and green and well cut. Given that turf is not like carpet, I expected some odd defects. They were very minor...one slightly damaged roll and one slightly rough edged, but having laid lawn before I expected more than that and had factored in some patching rolls. I was therefore able to use everything with no waste. Any imperfections in the resulting lawn are of my own making. Deficiencies in levels are easily rectified with some seeded top dressing...having no mechanical leveller I have always had to do this.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer beware”

written by Joycedv459 on 13/11/2014

I should have read these reviews before ordering. Absolutey dreadful company that should be investigated by Rogue Traders - please use another company to save yourself stress, anxiety and depression.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Online Turf AWFUL PRODUCT even WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE. ”

written by Happytopayforagoodservice on 10/07/2014

Where do I begin .... This company is truly awful. The quality of the turf is poor, when it arrived we contacted them immediately to complain. It was badly cut, crumbling, falling apart and very yellow. Parts of the turf was very thin. It was simply not fit for purpose. We were advised that they would collect it and deliver fresh turf within two days. We received an email 2 days later to say that they would not be sending fresh turf or refunding our money. They currently have both the goods and our money. The MD advised that if we wanted either the product or our money back we would need to 'take third party action'' Disgusting behaviour by a company, clearly he believes that we will not take his advice. The process is long, time consuming and stressful but we will not be intimidated, we work hard for our money, take pride in our home and we are decent, honest people. I am writing this to help others ... Please, please do not buy from this company unless you can afford to lose the money if you are unhappy with the quality. Infoatonline-turf-sucks.co.uk There are plenty of good companies out there so don't be tempted by this shoddy outfit!

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling!! DO NOT USE!!!!”

written by k11ygo on 03/07/2014

I ordered 85sq metres, costing approx £250 from this company. The grass I received was a disgrace! It was worse than the grass I had taken up. I refused to take delivery of the grass. I have called countless times, the promises of a call back, which I have never received, I havr been told to send emails stating my complaint with pictures backing it up, which I have done, only 4 time now. have I had a reply NO!! Called online turf this morning to bee told I was not getting a refund. Somebody should have called me to update me, I shouldnt have had to call them again!! so basically this company have £250 of my money, and in return I have nothing. The service from this company is as bad as there turf!! DO NOT USE!!!!!!!

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Happytopayforagoodservice's Response to k11ygo's Review

Written on: 04/07/2014

How do I contact you?

Reply to this comment

K11Ygo's reply to Happytopayforagoodservice's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2014

hi. I have just seen your problems with this company. my partner and I plan on taking this as far as we need to to get our money back. if you drop me a email I will give you my phone number via email.

Reply to this comment

Happytopayforagoodservice's reply to K11Ygo's Comment

Written on: 10/07/2014

We are in the process of pursuing this matter through the right channels. We have purchased the following email and domain name ... We propose to help others!

Reply to this comment

Happytopayforagoodservice's reply to K11Ygo's Comment

Written on: 10/07/2014

See above for details

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking turf quality, delivery and post sales service”

written by houghtonbirds on 25/04/2014

I very rarely leave bad reviews (only positive ones) but I have never dealt with a company like this before. I placed my very first order of garden turf with www.onlineturf.co.uk as aposed to using my local B&Q. I have been pleased with B&Q's turf in the past but wanted to see what the difference in quality was like. I also wanted 10 rolls so wanted to use a reputable company like onlineturf.co.uk who could deliver quickly. The pre-sales online journey was great, the pre-delivery information and communication was good too. It all started to go wrong once I had received my delivery that was 75% unusable. The turf had dried out, 4 rolls were completely unusable and the remainder I had to piece together like a jigsaw. I contacted online turf straight away and spoke to Lewis. He didn't seem shocked that I had received such a poor delivery but asked me to lay what i could and then call back after the bank holiday confirming how many rolls I needed. The delivery chap also mentioned (in his words) "looks awful, it must be too early to lay turf". When I contacted Lewis again on the Tuesday via Live Chat my chat session was quickly aborted so gathered someone was intentionally avoiding my Chat. I then tried the commercial chat option, "and what a surprise" I got straight through and the guy transfered me to Lewis. Lewis did not apologise when I confirmed that 4 out of the 10 rolls were completely unusable and the rest were of a poor quality. I had to ask for an apology! I asked for another 4 replacement rolls to be sent but they couldn't do this because of the cost implications (ignoring the fact that I could not finish my project during the bank holiday and wanted to match the turf tone exactly). I was asked to just accept a refund for 4 rolls which has yet to materialise. I would strongly urge anyone with a smaller order not to use www.onlineturf.co.uk as they do not care about their non commercial customers. The turf quality was not a patch on your usual DIY offering and the after sales was shocking. Very disappointed customer!

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Happytopayforagoodservice's Response to houghtonbirds's Review

Written on: 23/06/2014

If only I had read this review before placing my order! I have experienced exactly the same problems apart from that fact the whole delivery was not fit for purpose. The customer service was diabolical. The managing director was nothing short of rude, offensive and arrogant. Please, please take heed! Having worked hard to save up the money to turf my lovely garden I have had nothing but stress and grief from the moment I handed my money to Online Turf ... I will fight to the bitter end to recover what is mine. I wouldn't wish it on anyone. To say I am disappointed would be an understatement.

Reply to this comment

Houghtonbirds's reply to Happytopayforagoodservice's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Hello, I did receive a refund for 4 rolls but not for the remaining 6 rolls are were also not fit for purpose.

The finished result (10 weeks later) is a very uneven and patchy lawn.

I have a grass feed guy that feeds our lawn every 10 weeks and he could not believe the quality too.

I personally would leave a review on here as they seem to be happy to take your money quickly and miss sell their product (or service).

I could have taken it a lot further but I just do not have the time to pursue it properly. It is a shame that businesses like this are allowed to trade.

Reply to this comment

Happytopayforagoodservice's reply to Houghtonbirds's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2014

Thank you for the response ... I am proposing to take this a lot further ... It is a very large sum of money so I have no choice! The turf when it arrived was either very yellow or dead! They collected the three pallets and currently have both the product and the money. It has been a complete nightmare. I, like you, am genuinely shocked that the response was ...' Take third party action then' I tried to resolve it with them, I have never dealt with a company that feels that it is acceptable to keep the customer's money and the faulty product. I am sure this must be illegal! I have not written a review on the internet before but this has caused such stress and anxiety that I genuinely want to help others and prevent them from dealing with this unprofessional company that shows such scant regard for their customers. Your response has spurned me on, thank you for the support.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview
Garden on Amazon