ZipTransfers.com www.ziptransfers.com – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by jeanetteperez on 20th June 2018 Report this content
How will we know which driver and vehicle is waiting for us?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content Iajb74 Written on: 20/06/2018
At Singapore Airport the driver was waiting in the arrivals hall, after customs etc,with a sign with the booking persons name on.Easy and reliable. A 24/7 assistance number was supplied with booking..
Report this content Nollaigf Written on: 20/06/2018
Drivers wait in the arrivals hall and have a sign with the name of the person who booked the transfer.
Report this content Conways124 Written on: 20/06/2018
Avoid at all costs. I found zip transfers expensive and unreliable. They failed to arrive and then blamed a local taxi firm. Other operators are far cheaper and actually bother to turn up!!
Report this content Muckyduck1 Written on: 20/06/2018
All drivers of zip transfers are waiting at arrivals with a board with the name of the person who booked it don't worry they are very reliable
See All Answers
Asked by Wanna75 on 12th June 2017 Report this content
As anyone usd zip from Palma airport to calas de Mallorca ? I've got a family of 11 to book for 3 children and have read mixed reviews I usually use suntransfers but these have come £45 cheaper which is great but could also mean not as good service Regards

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content mandyoffer Written on: 13/06/2017
We attempted to use them last year. We booked our transfer over a week before we were due to travel and less than 12 hours before we were due to department from the UK we received a phone call telling us that our booking had been cancelled due to a lack of driver!! We were given no alternative transfer options, no compensation and no real apology even though I emailed a complaint as soon as we returned from our holiday. I wouldn't touch this company with a barge pole, but good luck if you do decide to use them.
Report this content Conways124 Written on: 20/06/2018
Avoid avoid avoid
Asked by Papa736 on 13th January 2017 Report this content
Transfer from scl to cruise port in Valparaiso for 4 people do they use a van?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Jossy10 Written on: 16/01/2017
I don't know for sure, but I would think due to their professionalism they would assess your needs/travel arrangements in advance
Report this content mandyoffer Written on: 16/01/2017
I would advise you to give this company a wide berth. We booked our holiday transfer a week before we were due to depart. Less than 12 hours before leaving for the airport we got a call from Spain telling us that our transfer had been cancelled - no explanation nothing! I complained via email to Zip Transfers and to this day, more than 6 months later we have still had no acknowledgement, apology, nothing. Use someone else, you'd be glad you did. Good Luck.
Report this content Jwall2 Written on: 17/01/2017
The website will allow you to believe you can select the vehicle size,space & configuration in advance. As was my experience,when I arrived nothing could be further from reality. Pandemonium ensued as they made a phonecall then we waited until whichever random vehicle with enough seats arrived. Not at all like I had ordered,ill equipped. Will not be using them ever again.
See All Answers
Asked by woolleybags on 2nd October 2016 Report this content
How will I know which taxi is mine once I arrive at Palma airport?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (7)
Report this content 2old4this Written on: 04/10/2016
When I used Zip last year, they emailed me to let me know exactly where the driver would be waiting...he will be in the arrivals area with your name on a card....hope this helps.
Report this content Stewieguy Written on: 04/10/2016
When you get to the airport the taxi driver will be in the arrivals hall with a name board , so very simple :)
Report this content Muckyduck1 Written on: 04/10/2016
After collecting your bags from the carousel if you have bags checked in,proceed to arrivals hall where the driver will be waiting for you with the persons name on a board usually the surname of the person who booked the service will be displayed hope this helped
Report this content Bonnie1 Written on: 04/10/2016
Your driver will be waiting at airport exit holding the lead name on your Ziptransfers booking
Report this content ChrisHolman Written on: 06/10/2016
Your driver will be waiting in the arrivals hall with a board with your name on it. Even if you are delayed as we were the last time we used them, the driver will still be waiting. Great service.
Report this content TheOnlyRealBigMike Written on: 08/10/2016
You will usually find someone waiting with your name on a board, or a board with ZIP transfers on.
Report this content Jossy10 Written on: 16/01/2017
When I recently used this company the driver had a name card easy on view
See All Answers
Asked by limejock on 16th February 2015 Report this content
Do they also do transfers from hotel to cruise port in Amsterdam?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content GavReid1587 Written on: 17/02/2015
that should be possible. if you select 'Amsterdam cruiseport 'from the drop down menu then select 'from other destinations' you should be able to enter the hotel address on the next page.
Report this content Footy35 Written on: 17/02/2015
Yes they do. You can book the transfer on there website
Asked by ahoule2418 on 13th January 2015 Report this content
Are the vans non-smoking?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content GavReid1587 Written on: 13/01/2015
I would of thought so. I wouldn't like to get in a taxi that someone has been smoking in.
Report this content haufdun Written on: 13/01/2015
To be honest, I don't clearly remember but I think not.
Report this content Kane91 Written on: 13/01/2015
Ye they are non smoking but there is a smoking area outside airport, 1 of our party had a smoke before we left and the driver was happy to hold on while he did so
See All Answers
Asked by Parke1 on 21st June 2014 Report this content
Our taxi did not show up, will be receive a refund?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (8)
Report this content Molboe Written on: 23/06/2014
I would contact their customer services as soon as you can. They are very helpful.
Report this content euroswiss Written on: 23/06/2014
Unfortunately in my experience you will not receive a refund. I know this is hard to comprehend as the people did appear friendly and helpful but their customer approach with respect to giving money back is diabolical. To not offer a refund is tantamount to theft in my eyes. I hope you have more luck than I did.
Report this content haufdun Written on: 23/06/2014
I cannot say that this is a situation I have experienced with this company. In the past any issues which have arisen when I have used them (4 times now) they have dealt with quickly and professionally but I've never been in the position of asking for my money back from them. I assume you contacted them on the day when your taxi failed to appear at the stated time?
Report this content Billyd1971 Written on: 23/06/2014
Hi I'm not sure if or how you get a refund if u paid by card ask ur bank or call one on the numbers on there site my car turned up no problem best luck
Report this content FrankfromNY Written on: 24/06/2014
I did. Have your records handy and contact them promptly. A refund is the least they could do after giving their customers such an unsavory experience.
Report this content LIM01 Written on: 25/06/2014
Never had a problem and we have used them for the last four years
Report this content Parke1 Written on: 26/06/2014
I've sent email with all our details etc, will let you know how I get on, fingers crossed!
Report this content Parke1 Written on: 27/06/2014
Just wanted to let you know that zip have replied to my email and have promised a full refund. I would like to say that I am very happy with how they have dealt so speedily with my complaint, fair play to them.
See All Answers
questionAnswer