Hoppa.com - www.hoppa.com – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by berbri on 4th September 2016 Report this content
I'm thinking of booking a return transfer from Malaga Airport to Estepona. What if my flight is delayed? Is my ticket valid for another hoppa bus?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Ranting Written on: 06/09/2016
I wouldn't use this company ever again. Their driver in Tenerife drove off with one of our cases still in his mini bus. When we finally managed to get the case back my mobile phone was missing and the case had been completely rummaged through. He denied everything and also had the cheek to try and charge us for coming back to the hotel. When I contacted Resorthoppa they had no interest what so ever in my experience and if anything sided with the driver. I had months of trying to get some ownership of the problem from Resorthoppa or even respond to my calls but eventually gave up. The theft may not have been their fault but they couldn't care less about their customers. DO NOT USE. YOU WILL BE DISAPOINTED
Report this content Ian_Hammersmith Written on: 12/09/2016
I wouldn't rely on catching any Hoppa Bus, even if you're flight lands on schedule. Once I paid Resorthoppa a big advanced fare for a private transfer from my hotel in Tunisia to the airport. Resorthoppa's car didn't show up, nobody answered the phone, even the hotel couldn't get a reply from their local office. Finally I had no choice but pay for a taxi or I would have missed my flight and be stuck in Tunisia. Resorthoppa did eventually refund the money which they charged me; but I shall never be paying for a Hoppa ride again. Avoid Resorthoppa or this company will ruin your holiday.
Asked by JillLewis on 5th February 2015 Report this content
I use Resorthoppa every year for holiday in Cyprus. This year we will be going to 2 hotels, so would it be possible to arrive at one and depart from another?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content hoppa.com Written on: 05/02/2015
Good Afternoon, Thank you for getting in touch. For this kind of booking we would advise you to make two one way bookings. Please get in touch with our admin team on the number provided online stating you have spoken with a member of the social media team and I will ensure that the booking process for this request is efficient and at the best possible price. Kindest Regards, Resorthoppa
Report this content Billy0133 Written on: 07/02/2015
I can only advise from experience of resorthoppa in Turkey, and the answer is a definite NO,even if they say they will turn up they will NOT and you have no recourse from the company or when you get home as their Customer Service when something goes wrong is appalling. I would strongly advise using another company. I believe travel Republic may be able to do this, they are very helpful, friendly and are actually cheaper than Resorthoppa. I speak from personal experience, I hope this is helpful. Enjoy your holiday.
Report this content nogbert Written on: 07/02/2015
I have used them a lot & am quite happy with them ,I've booked to 2 different Hotels before & had to make 2 bookings . but there was no problems
See All Answers
Asked by Shezsharks on 4th February 2015 Report this content
Before I leave a review two issues arose on what was my first booking with them, so before I recommend or not recommend them I'd like to know the answers to my queries.  On arrival I was waiting 20 mins for collection in Tenerife Sur Airport of a private taxi booking which was paid for in full up front yet another passenger also got my taxi and went to a different location and got dropped off first. Why is this when I paid for a private taxi with no stops to my hotel? Secondly my return flight was at 19:00 and at the time of booking with Resorthoppa it stated my collection taxi would be at 17:15 which I arranged with the hotel to hold a room and instead the taxi arrived at 16:30 which is 45 mins earlier. Luckily I did check online that morning but sometimes I don't have my laptop to check so I'm guessing I would have missed the taxi if I had kept him waiting for 45 mins. Are both these issues regular problems as I paid a lot for a private return private taxi with correct collection and arrival times and none of it happened?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (11)
Report this content Caroline1266 Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used resort hopper on 2 occasions neither of which did I experience any problems. Pick up times both from airport to resort and upon return went very smoothly.
Report this content rugbyfiddler Written on: 05/02/2015
Hi I've used ResortHoppa on a few occasions, and generally speaking they have been pretty reliable. One time there WAS a mixup was a couple of years ago in Majorca, when we were expecting a taxi from our hotel back to the airport for our flight home, and it didn't materialise. I called the office number, and they had inadvertently sent the taxi to another hotel with the same name at the opposite end of the island. This was easily resolved - we called a separate taxi, (locally), went to the airport, and the ResortHoppa rep at the airport came out and paid the fare on our arrival. I tried to remain calm, which I think DOES help in situations like these, and mishaps CAN happen.
Report this content stoneman56 Written on: 05/02/2015
I used resorthoppa on 4-5 times at Tenerife, they use Viahas Urbis at this location and I have vowed never to use them again,. They forgot to pick us up twice on our return. They take at least an hour to sort everyone's transport out in the arrivals hall. We have used the speedy shuttle where there are only at most 4 stops. But the first stop they go to is in the opposite direction to ours so it took 1 1/2 hours to drop us off, a trip that would normally take 25 minutes with drop offs. I wouldn't recommend them.
Report this content allishall Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used this company almost every time I travel never had any problems with the service if you booked a private transfer for only your family then there shouldn't have been anyone else allowed to travel with you I would contact the company and give details of what happened and I'm sure they will look into it
Report this content Reidinho Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used this company once, and will never use them again. While I accept I paid for the standard shuttle rate, it was still approx 25 pounds to where we were heading. For that we had to wait an hour and a half for the bus to leave the airport, and spent the next four hours touring round before finally being dropped off. We phoned for our departure pick up a week later, and paid the 40 euros for a taxi. They wanted to pick us up at 4:10am for a 12 midday flight!!! Never again!
Report this content mirgon Written on: 05/02/2015
In answer to your question it is unfortunate that people seem to have had a bad experience with Resorthoppa before realising that they probably could not have used a worse company. I personally would not use them. they are very unreliable and blame their ineptitude on their "supliers" NEVER AGAIN
Report this content GillGarrety Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used Resorthoppa only once but had to wait a long time to be picked up on arrival and then we had to give the driver directions to our destination. No problems with departure pick up. Due to the long wait on arrival it was definitely not value for money.
Report this content WillieL Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used resorthoppa a lot of times but never paid for private taxi. There have been people on the same mini bus several times that paid for private but end up on the normal cheaper bus, so I would never pay the premium rate just take the basic rate. A few times we have had to wait on bus for another flight to land before setting off which is quite annoying.
Report this content TickedOffa Written on: 05/02/2015
We did not get the service paid for (no taxi turned up on return leg) nor did we get a refund for the taxi we then had to pay 45 Euros for. In our case we were told that the taxi had turned up when it quite clearly hadn't (if it had we'd have been in it) so no refund. We challenged this twice providing evidence then decided that it wasn't worth the time and effort - we simply would not use them again and haven't. Disappointing that paid for services are not being delivered which I'm sure the Consumer Advice Bureau will be able to advise further on as well as Trading Standards.
Report this content BobbyO Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used Resort Hoppa on several occasions and found to be very good except once where I was heavily delayed at the Airport and after complaing to them when I got back home they refunded that part of my coach transfer. Like yourself I did find I had a wait at Tenerife to be advised where to pick up the transfer vehicle but I had arranged the max 4 stop drop off which suited time and cost wise. For the pick up at the Resort you are advised to contact the Agents Office to confirm the arrangements. In my case I have found that the agents email or fax the Resort with pick up arrangements and these are normally arranged to give ample time to check in at the airport. I have arranged for a private transfer and these have been ok. In your case you should complain to Resort Hoppa and I am sure they will give some compensation. I certainly find Resort Hoppa value for money.
Report this content Bradley1957 Written on: 05/02/2015
We have only used shared shuttles in Fuerteventura, but several times and without any problems. Have booked with them again for our next holiday there. I would have thought though that a 4.30 pickup would be about right - arrive at airport around 5 for a 7pm flight. Would a 17.15 pick up not have made you late at the airport? May take longer but the shared shuttles are fantastic value.
See All Answers
Asked by StanleyD on 29th July 2014 Report this content
I have tried to book a pick up in Manhattan to go to Brooklyn Pier but I am having no joy. Any ideas? I have already booked an airport to Manhattan but it would only let me select a return to the airport which I don't want.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (12)
Report this content mirgon Written on: 30/07/2014
Hi--I would strongly advise you to use some other company and avoid disappointment. They let us down on our holiday in Spain and when I naturally tried to complain I found that literally 100's of other people were complaining about being let down
Report this content PhilGeriatric Written on: 30/07/2014
Resorthoppa provide an effective transfer service using local service providers from your point of entry (Airport, port or station) to your accomodation. Nearly all countries and cities have licencing requirements for cabs, taxis and minicabs, and for Resorthoppa to operate inside the various countries they would need to comply with those requirements which would be a logistical nightmare. We have asked the taxi/minicab driver who picked us up on arrival for a business card, to use during our stay, all the resort hotels usually have a list of local taxis, and will often contact them on your behalf, or you could search online for cab and taxi operators in the area you will be visiting, compare their rated, and pre-book that way.
Report this content Margandrog Written on: 30/07/2014
I have used resorthoppa many times and have never had any let-down or mis-hap! In fact I have just booked via them for our holiday on Gran Canaria. But I think you will find that they only provide 'resort transfers' i.e airport/port to hotel/resort and return. If you want to book a 'trip' then my suggestion is use one of the countries taxi services. Hope this helps
Report this content Beth25 Written on: 30/07/2014
Use someone else! I was left stranded with these people.
Report this content Surrey13 Written on: 30/07/2014
I don't know if they do the US, but I have used Sun Transfers on a number of occasions and they will either one or two way journeys, my experience of resort hoppa was not good and would not use them again
Report this content rugbyfiddler Written on: 30/07/2014
As others have pointed out, ResortHoppa is a 'clearing house' for local companies who provide transfers between airports to hotels, rather than a conventional taxi/minicab service. I would have though that a subway from Manhattan to Brooklyn would work well, even if you take a cab from the subway station to your final destination. Good luck
Report this content willihulks Written on: 30/07/2014
i have only used resorthoppa for airport to city and resort transfers, i don't think they do taxi services within cities. i have always found their service excellent and reliable.
Report this content Resorthoppa.com Written on: 30/07/2014
Hi, Unfortunately we would not be able to help you with this transfer due to us requiring airports to be incorporated to the booking. We recommend that you try a2btransfers who should be able to help you. Our apologies that we cannot be of more help at this time. Best wishes, Resorthoppa
Report this content donnychris Written on: 30/07/2014
if it was us , we would give them a ring and ask them if they can sort it out for you over the phone . we have never been let down with them , they always there to take you to hotel and back to airport
Report this content Karim39 Written on: 31/07/2014
Avoid resorthoppa avoid disappointment
Report this content pippa60 Written on: 31/07/2014
I think they probably only do airport transfers however you should be able to get a cab easily enough - either flag down a passing one or ask your hotel reception to book you one - many New York hotels use a limousine service which we found to be very reasonable.
Report this content Resorthoppa.com Written on: 31/07/2014
Hello, We're very sorry but we aren't able to offer a booking from Manhattan to the pier as we only operate from airport to resort or resort to airport. However you can book a one way transfer by selecting the one way option. If you need any further assistance you can find our contact details on our T&Cs page. Thanks. Resorthoppa
See All Answers
Asked by MAP5510 on 28th July 2014 Report this content
Why will no-one at RH respond to legitimate refund claims weeks after the event? No amount of emails or attempts to contact by phone (a premium rate number, I should add) illicit a response. Wake up people you are doing your company no favours by this diabolical Customer Services response.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (13)
Report this content RC1989 Written on: 29/07/2014
Keep trying, I managed to get a refund from them when I got home from my holiday. They did actually get back quite quickly. Get in touch with Citizens Advice if they don't get back. That's shocking!
Report this content Beth25 Written on: 29/07/2014
Because they're going for the worst customer service ever award
Report this content MarkyMarkD Written on: 29/07/2014
The easiest way to get a response from a supplier who ignores you is to use the payment method - i.e. dispute the payment with your bank. If you paid by credit card, the card provider is also responsible for the transaction; if you paid by debit card the bank will also follow things up for you.
Report this content Pollensa1946 Written on: 29/07/2014
Never had a problem with RH, although never requested a refund. I always pay by credit card, if the service I purchased is not delivered in full, and the seller ignores my written complaint (email is sufficient), I then claim a refund from the CC company, citing the 1975 Consumer Credit Act. If the CC company does not pay up I threaten to take them to the Financial Ombudsman. It works every time.
Report this content Resorthoppa.com Written on: 29/07/2014
Hi MAP5510, We are very sorry to hear about the issues you are facing. Could you please provide us with the reference number you will have received in the automated email having submitted a complaint so that we can investigate what is delaying your response. You can also send us a message via Facebook or Twitter if there is anything further we can do in the meantime. Best wishes, Resorthoppa
Report this content hillier Written on: 29/07/2014
Sorry can't help as I have never needed a refund as everything has always been fine.
Report this content pippa60 Written on: 29/07/2014
I had a reply , and a refund, from them quite quickly when I had cause to complain about a taxi driver in Turkey last year. Maybe they're just busy as it's peak holiday season? Keep trying and I'm sure you'll get a satisfactory response in due course.
Report this content Katpaul Written on: 29/07/2014
they don't reply. I was told that I had to do it through my holiday agent who then would go to them which meant waiting ages for replies. I finally got a lousy £3.10 refund from them about 5 months after my holiday
Report this content StanleyD Written on: 29/07/2014
It seems very odd that they haven't got back to you....I have always found them quick to respond to any queries or refund issues. Use them at least twice a year for the past five years without a hiccup. Keep trying & I'm sure you will get satisfaction.
Report this content Stodgysturley Written on: 29/07/2014
Hello ResortHoppa! Why do you not reply to this very upset customer's request for a refund? This is not good customer service!!
Report this content steveecrane Written on: 31/07/2014
Try using the website SayNoTo0870 to avoid paying the fees associated with non-geographic numbers.
Report this content Resorthoppa.com Written on: 31/07/2014
Hello, We're here to help and are awaiting your complaint via e-mail. We will do all we can to find out what happened and get you a full response but first we need further details sent to our customer services team in writing. You can find all of the contact details for the team on our T&C pages. Thanks Resorthoppa
Report this content Billy0133 Written on: 07/02/2015
Hi there I had the same issue, I only got an acknowledgement about my complaint through contacting their sister company A2B Travel. This was after weeks of trying. Also it was to no avail as they still refused to refund my taxi fare after they did not turn up to transfer me to the airport. Their treatment towards me after I did get communication with them made me feel physically sick. I recommend that you just never use this company again and ensure all your friends and family know about their appalling Customer Service. Try through A2B to get to them but be prepared for rudeness,hanging up on you,not replying as agreed and after months still not refunding your money.I have taken legal action against their partner company in Turkey,as soon as this has been fully dealt with by the turkish court I will look to taking action in UK against ressorthoppa. They will rue the day they refused to refund me my £45, the money is now of insignificance, it was their truly unbelievable and shocking treatment of me that still sticks in the throat. I do however wish you all the luck in the world.
See All Answers
Asked by Snasha49 on 27th July 2014 Report this content
Has anyone recently used Resort Hoppa for shuttle from Montego Bay airport to Negril?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (10)
Report this content adamjamesdj Written on: 28/07/2014
Not from this location but my experience with Resort Hopper was catastrophic, probably the worst company I've ever dealt with. My advice is avoid at all costs!!
Report this content jenson09 Written on: 28/07/2014
I've not used Resorthoppa for this particular shuttle but I've used them in many other countries and found them to be on time, polite, helpful and reliable. I have got them booked again for our transfers in Tenerife later on in the year. We've used them in Egypt for the last couple of years. Tried others A2B eg but not as good.
Report this content willihulks Written on: 28/07/2014
I have resorthoppa (not resort hopper) in Sao Paolo, Cartegna, Kathmandu, Palma, Bangkok and Saigon and never had any problems. I have been using them for 4 years and always been reliable.
Report this content jeffcaz2302 Written on: 28/07/2014
we didn't use them in Jamaica, but we did use in turkey , it was ok going from the airport, we had a long transfer and the driver was brilliant. The car was fantastic new and comfy with enough room to stretch out. but on our return they were very late picking us up, and they turned up in mini bus, that was battered and I had to struggle to get in to , being a wheelchair user I had specifically requested an easy entry vehicle which we had on the way to our accommodation being a Mercedes people carrier. So as well as being very worried whether we would be on time at check in I was in pain after struggling to get up the steps. Then to top things off when we arrived home we discovered they had debited more than the quote by £52, which despite complaints and lots of calls never refunded it. I WOULD NEVER GO NEAR THEM AGAIN. When ive been there we asked the hotel if they had a pick up service as many do.
Report this content Ineednoname Written on: 28/07/2014
Hello, Iv not used them on your particular rout. With resort hoppa it's a bit of a lottery because they are an agent, just the middle man who take a small cut for arranging the transaction. It's all down to the coach operators, they need to maximise there profits so if there is another flight coming in within the hour that resort hoppa state you may have to Waite you will be waiting. Iv had to Waite over an hour with them and got my cash refunded but that was little consolation for the Waite in the heat. The other thing that may happen is that the coach may be dropping off to a number of different resorts. I have heard on people being on the coach for two and a half hours on a journey that if done direct would only take one hour.
Report this content Stodgysturley Written on: 28/07/2014
We used ResortHoppa, for the first time, in Portugal in July 2014. We were very pleased with the service except for the cell phone app which we were supposed to use to confirm our return pickup time and place...it just did not work and in the end we had to phone the local office to find the information. I think that the service in each country will be different depending on the quality and reliability of the transfer company that is contracted to do the job. The Portuguese one was great...punctual, modern clean vehicle, polite and helpful drivers. Would use them again.
Report this content donnychris Written on: 28/07/2014
sorry not been to montego bay airport but I have use them in Ibiza , majorica Benidorm and Malaga I we have never had any problem with the company and I would recommend them
Report this content Pollensa1946 Written on: 29/07/2014
Used RH regularly in Mallorca and Tenerife. Never had a problem. Booked again for this coming September.
Report this content Surrey13 Written on: 29/07/2014
Try threatening legal challenge. That was the only way to get them to respond. Worse overseas airport taxi I have come across
Report this content Billy0133 Written on: 07/02/2015
Not for this location however please heed the advise from adamjamesdj below and avoid this company at all costs. There are other company's that are cheaper than ressorthoppa and definately will offer a better service. I would even recommend paying a bit extra if you can as ressorthoppa are most definately unreliable. Like others below I had also used them for many years but trust me if anything goes wrong their Customer Service is despicable and like adamjamesdj they are the worst, inconsiderate, rude and unreasonable company I have ever dealt with. Please note that it took months to even get them to acknowledge me before experiencing the worst service ever. I wish you luck in making your decision and please enjoy your holiday.
See All Answers
questionAnswer