CharleroiExpress - www.charleroiexpress.be

CharleroiExpress - www.charleroiexpress.be
★★★★☆
3.5
63.0% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CharleroiExpress - www.charleroiexpress.be - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CharleroiExpress - www.charleroiexpress.be

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“charleroiexpress taxi: an unpleasant experience ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 11/08/2021

On arrival to Charleroi (2. 8. 2021), we found out that we were supposed to meet the driver near a non existing shop (Leonidas) at the aeroport. The problem was (not easily) solved after we had called the 'emergency number'. On the evening before leaving Brussels (8. 9. 2021) , at 22.40, we were informed that the taxi transfer back to the aeroport (06.30 next morning) was cancelled, without explanation. We were lucky enough to have read the mail that day (and that late) at all, so we could still get to the airport on time by train. After that, there seems to be no way to contact the company (tried several times by phone and e-mail). Wouldn't mind being given back our money.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible service.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by December76 on 15/10/2019

Had paid for a transfer from airport into Brussels. Flight was delayed due to technical problems. Kept Charleroiexpress informed even though they had sent me an email saying not to worry if flight delayed as they would watch for the flight arriving and our driver would be there. Flight arrived but no car. Phoned and was told we would need to pay the full fare again. When I came home I got no joy from Charleroiexpress and no refund. Would never use again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“stranded at airport”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Keith329 on 09/05/2019

Pre-booked a taxi, no contact from driver before we arrived, nobody waiting at the designated meeting place, waited for half an hour, no reply on emergency number, no way of contacting driver so had to pay double for a taxi from the rank at the airport. Driver phoned us another half hour later and pretended to have been at the airport. Company issued a refund of what we paid them but refused to pay the extra it cost us because they let us down. Choose a reliable taxi company instead.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolute failure of professional approach”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shyanne1977 on 19/03/2019

I don't know how this company functions in other countries but in Belgium it is an absolute failure. They charge immediately for their service, but they deliver terrible customer service!! They don't provide any information whatsoever about the contact name for the driver, I had to call them myself. Then, they promise they would call me to inform me, again no information!!!! Terrible, absolutely bad, I am allergic to the amateur greedy approach, they take your money but nothing in return, I discourage you to pay them a penny, last time I am booking with them!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No driver, no help from emergency number”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DariusMcDermott on 06/06/2018

You cannot trust on them! Worst choice ever to chose this service. I booked a transfer for the early morning the following day. Since it was only one day in advance I called the so-called 'emergency' number from my confirmation email. The lady confirmed my booking. However, no driver ever showed up although I waited for half an hour! Nobody picked up the many times I called the emergency number. So I had to pay another taxi to not miss my flight! So far no replies to my emails, at the hotline I was told that apparently a problem occured and nobody was assigned to my transfer plus somebody should have been in charge of the phone. This is really irresponsible, don't ever book with them! Now I want my money back as soon as possible!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by Blondiebee35 on 29/08/2017

We were going to get the train back to the airport, but we had to leave the hotel at 3am! We didn't realise how far Charleroi Airport was! So, we booked the evening before we were due to go at 3am, paid 75 euros and prayed it would turn up. We were at the Grand Cloche hotel. Anyway, payment taken, email received and all looked ok. We waited and the car turned up, a lovely driver who was very polite, took our cases and nearly an hour later we were at the airport, safe and sound. Excellent service. I think the only thing we would have liked would be a text 30 minutes before to say 'we are on our way', this would have helped with our stress levels.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“brussels south to brussels city centre return”

★☆☆☆☆

written by staggie81 on 08/06/2017

late on arrival,had to change vehicles as well. didn't turn up for return transfer,haven't replied to my email asking for a refund and have also not published my review on there website so they must only put the good reviews up. seems good if you have no problems but when problems arise they dont even bother with you. stay away!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Charleroi-Antwerp transfer”

★★★★★

written by starterkid on 04/01/2017

Thank you for the transfer and the quick and helpful customer service. I give 5 starts for everything.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I'm a very satisfied client”

★★★★★

written by citromka on 14/11/2016

Thank you for the service I can write a positive review because everything was ok.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Smooth ride from Charleroi to Bruges”

★★★★★

written by BradTaylor on 11/11/2016

Great and fluent English speaker driver, nice car, first class service! I was on a business trip last week, and they made everything in the best way! I recommend them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Flexible service for groups”

★★★★★

written by Pierrelorenzo on 10/11/2016

In the summer I booked a transfer on their page and they were very flexible in everything ( special needs, transportation of Instruments, pick up points and times, etc). I can recommend them anytime.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Superb!!”

★★★★★

written by jenny81 on 09/11/2016

Excellent Service all round. I would definitely use your service again and recommend to others. The driver was waiting in the agreed area of the airport when we arrived, and receiving the text message to my mobile the day prior to pick-up at my hotel, reassured me that the vehicle would be picking me up promptly again. Many thanks for a great service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“happy group from poland”

★★★★★

written by agapolska on 08/11/2016

Thanks for the great service! Our group was very happy with the price and the service, the driver was very helpful and we get to Bruges really quickly. Would definitely use your company as for a group it is much cheaper to travel with you thatn with the airport bus to brussels and than by train. We make sure to book with you again! Aga

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Charleroi airport to Antwerp”

★★★★★

written by molmike on 07/11/2016

Hi, just wanted to share our expreinece with charleroiexpress company in Belgium. They offered a good rate and everything worked out well. Arriving at the airport we were first worried, because we couldn't find our driver but it turned out that he was waiting us inside the airport, and we walked out immeditely thinking that he will be outside in front of the bulding. Maybe their waiting sign could be a bit bigger or more visible, but maybe it's just me. Apart from this all was fine and the price was very good.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“very good service!!”

★★★★★

written by johncrosser on 06/11/2016

We booked a transfer for our group of 37 passengers and was a bit worried but charleroiexpress made a great job, everything was wonderful! We really appreciate all the help with our booking. The driver welcomed us at the airport and everything worked very very organized. It was much cheaper than using the official airport bus and of course the service was straight to our hotel.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Faultless service to Brussels”

★★★★★

written by jeanmonti on 03/11/2016

We use charleroiexpress since many years and always had a good experience. Their rates are reasonable (definitely much much cheaper than a taxi) and their cars are okay. Drivers are friendly. Sometimes a small delay happened, but something just like 5 minutes. We will keep booking with them and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview