BE LIVE HOTEL Costa Teguise Lanzarote

4.0 / 5
80% of users recommend this

Ullisees's review of -


“BE LIVE HOTEL Costa Teguise Lanzarote”

Written on: 13/03/2014 by Ullisees (1 review written)

I was trying to book the BE LIVE hotel in Costa Teguise Lanzarote for a weeks holiday, my friend in Barrow had just booked on line and she was flying from Manchester, And i from Bournemouth. I tried to book the same hotel online but when it got to the page to put credit card details in, the page just 'hung' so i phoned low Cost to book the holiday with the sales person. I told her we had picked this hotel as it was next to shops and restaurants etc.

We booked both our flights and transfers with Low Cost holidays, when I arrived my room smelt of sewerage and i complained to reception and they said the hotel was full but would move me the next day......they didn't!!

I looked around for my friend whose flight had been a couple of hours earlier, and i couldn't find her. I asked at reception and was told she was not booked in. I said she must have been as we booked the same hotel, the receptionist said is it the other BE LIVE hotel a mile and a half away as this kind of thing is always happening. I then sent a text to my friend and sure enough we were in different hotels both named BE friend was in the correct hotel and I wasn't.

Two days later i was eventually transferred after a dozen phone calls to Low Cost holidays and £145.80 later, otherwise they would not transfer me!

I was told that the sales person probably didn't know there were two BE LIVE hotels close together, so my answer was, if she didn't how was I supposed to know, when she sold the holidays!!!

I would not book another Holiday with this company, I am 65 and suffering with cancer and this was the best they could do for me.......the smell of the first room i had to sleep in for two nights was terrible!

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia's Response to Ullisees's Review

Written on: 14/03/2014


Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear about all the trouble you have experienced on holiday and I do apologise that you and your friend were booked into different hotels. If you would like to email me your booking reference, I will have a look into this for you. If you have not already done so, you may also e-mail our Customer Relations team who deal with customers who have already travelled.

Once again, I am sorry to hear that your holiday experience was not what you had expected and I hope that you were still able to enjoy the remainder of your holiday.

Kind Regards,

Reply to this comment

Ullisees's reply to's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2014

Hi please let me have your email address, my booking ref was 6594860

Reply to this comment

Ullisees's reply to Ullisees's Comment

Written on: 21/03/2014

Your review was obviously 'to be seen to doing something about the dreadful experience i had with Low cost holidays as
I have heard nothing more from you.........

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Great Deals on Expedia