Global Hoppers Reviews - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

02034744972
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
27% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Well organised holiday.”

Written on: 20/11/2017

Great priced holiday at really lovely hotel- Best Siroco- in Benalmadena. Everything well organised, even had transfers in a Mercedes! Would use Globalhoppers again as everything went smoothly… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use these!”

Written on: 05/11/2017 by Hwalker1997 (1 review written)

Nightmare, left on street at 2.30am! to find hotel, found hotel only to be told we weren't booked in there and sent to another place which wasn't a hotel but disgusting apartments, next to a 10 storey residential black of flats. Contacted GH next day and told nothing could be done as weekend. Contacted GH on Monday and they wanted more money to move us to the hotel we had paid to stay in. We asked about flights home and told no availability. We had booked a late checkout as flight back was a… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/11/2017

We are so sorry that you had problems. It is difficult for us to comprehensively respond on this platform as we do not have your details but the most important issue to remember is that we are not ourselves suppliers. Flights, hotels and transfers are booked with third party providers – we play no part in the provision of services overseas but we do ensure your reservations are made with reliable and professional operators.
Your hotel would have been discussed during the booking process and would not have been confirmed until you agreed it was suitable. It would also have been named on your documentation and you would have been asked to call us if there was any error so it could be corrected before you travelled. We have no details of your booking, but generally if the error was our own there would be no charge to move you; however, if it was not, you would have had to pay any difference in cost that applied before you could transfer to another hotel.
With regard to late check-outs, these cannot be guaranteed or booked in advance – they are requests and will be met overseas only if the hotelier has availability. Hotels have set check-out times which can, it’s true, be inconvenient if your flight leaves late at night, but unfortunately this is a problem that all overseas holidaymakers face.
Finally, in respect of your transfer, your voucher would have stated where and when your transport would collect you. If you believe your supplier gave you incorrect information please contact us via the above link and we’ll be happy to take the matter up with them on your behalf.

Reply to this comment

Hwalker1997's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 08/11/2017

This is completely what kind of response I expected from GH.
The booking reference that I gave GH was for the Florida Plaza and this is what I booked with GH.
On the documentation it say Be Smart Florida which relates to both places.
This is so wrong and cunning of you.
Reference to the late check out again it is a feeble excuse because when we spoke to the GH employee they were all under the same understanding that we should have been in Be Smart Florida Plaza as on the booking reference from booking.com.
The transfer was just a complete joke because the reception at Florida apartments rang A2B Transfers and they actually told them where we would be collected from which was from Teleguia Hotel literally next door to the Florida apartments.
I am writing a formal complaint and I want it investigated as it was a complete nightmare and nothing that GH were paid to do happened...
I will be taking it further if I do not get any resolution with my complaints as my partner and I had an awful and stressful time

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“2 week holday to Corfu.”

Written on: 14/10/2017 by McPhersonzv170 (1 review written)

What a fantastic experience it was dealing with Global Hoppers. We have just returned (yesterday) from our 2 weeks in Corfu. We had been searching for weeks to without success to get into our favourite Hotel and were constantly told it was full. On contacting Global Hoppers they also told us it was full but offered to keep trying and to leave it with them for a couple of hours. Bingo, they came back with the news that they had found a cancellation. They then took care of everything very quickly… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/10/2017

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to post such a great review. We were glad to be of help – we trust you enjoyed your trip to Corfu and we look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“GOLDEN STAR HOTEL MARMARIS ”

Written on: 02/10/2017 by SophiaCook (1 review written)

Hotel was clean, no tv in rooms, you have to pay for air condition. Breakfast same daily, same bread, boiled eggs, fresh tomatoes, olives and cheese. Dinner was so little, no choice provided, no buffet, they give you in a plate of their choice. The staff says most guests do not eat here they eat out, but i told him i paid a package with half board. Rep was not good he tricked me took lots of money from me, i wanted to hire a quad bike to be delived to hotel, no bike was delivered, i asked him… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 02/10/2017

We are sorry if the hotel did not fully live up to your expectations, but it is impossible for us to comment directly as we are merely agents and we play no part in the actual provision of rooms overseas. As a general rule, if you book a budget hotel you may well have to pay for air conditioning and menus will be more limited; but if you want us to pursue your complaints, contact us via the link on this page, and we will be happy to take them up with your hotel provider. However, whilst we very much regret to hear that you failed to receive your quad bike, we have no representatives overseas so we know nothing of the person to whom you paid your money and unfortunately we cannot therefore help you recover it.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Holiday To Fuertavantura ”

Written on: 22/09/2017 by Fatima2 (1 review written)

Booked holiday with Global Hoppers holiday was amazing , good customer service . Would use this company again… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 02/10/2017

We are very glad to hear that your holiday was so enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hidden Costs”

Written on: 21/09/2017

Have just returned from our holiday which we booked with this company. We were assured that 'Everything' was included in the final price and not to concern ourselves because everything was taken care of. Despite being told that the hold luggage was a maximum of 15kg per person, we were NOT informed that we would have to pay for our luggage separately at the airport!! This added another £160.00 to the cost of our holiday. Not once was this pointed out - as I said 'Everything' was paid for… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 02/10/2017

We cannot comment in detail on your complaint as we have insufficient details, but we are confident that all our agents advise customers that checked-in bags must be paid for separately. The policy of budget airlines to charge separately for stowed luggage is well documented and Globalhoppers' promotions quote charges exclusive of transfers and stowed bags. Many people choose to take only carry-on luggage as allowances are, these days, quite generous but that is a decision our customers must make. We are very sorry if you failed to pay for bags beforehand and therefore incurred additional expense at the airport but we must, with respect, refute your suggestion that our agents would have deliberately misled you on this issue as we do not believe that would have been the case.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“No complaints at all ”

Written on: 21/09/2017 by Emmatessa (1 review written)

Me and my friend have just come back from tenerife, everything we'd booked we got from flights to transfers and the hotel, everything run smoothly and we got exactly what we paid for. I would definitely use them again :)… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 02/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Tenerife and we look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely shocking !!!!”

Written on: 07/09/2017 by Damarisj206 (1 review written)

We decided to book a late deal and booked with Global , never again. We found a deal online , called and after 30 mins on the phone finally booked 3 rooms with flights and baggage , only to be called at 1045pm to be told the hotel only had 3 rooms available, as you can imagine we where furious , we had paid these guys £2000.00 and were due to fly the following week, Disgusted I asked for a refund straight away , I was then advised this would take 3 days , unless I gave them my sort Code &… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 18/09/2017

We do not fully understand your complaint but presume that our agent confirmed a number of rooms at the hotel which subsequently became unavailable. If that was the case, we understand your frustration but we would clarify that we are not ourselves hotel providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and our agent would not have advised you that the rooms were available if they did not show up as being available on the supplier’s system. Unfortunately, by the time the supplier contacts the hotel those rooms may no longer be free – this happens rarely but when it does it is extremely disappointing – for us and for our customers. With regard to your refund, you would have been asked for your sort code and account number for the purpose of a bank transfer – we are uncertain why you felt that this was an inappropriate request. If your refund is made to your card, the process takes longer – that is why the transfer would have been suggested, but we trust the payment has now been received.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off”

Written on: 04/09/2017 by PrincessBigMay (1 review written)

We booked our holiday in may and have arrived back on sunday. My first complaint was that after we finally found an affordable holiday we were charged £12 admin fee per person- there were 6 of us. We were quoted £15 per person transfers to be booked once we got our hotel allocation only to be told the price was now £35 per person with no record of the original quote. Finally at no stage were we told that our all inclusive only lasted 6 days eventho we paid for 7. Would never ever use them… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 18/09/2017

We are genuinely sorry to read your complaint but without more information it is impossible to address the points you raise in detail. However, we can say that your administration charges would have been clarified before your booking was accepted and your payment processed. It is the fee we apply for sourcing the travel arrangements and making the reservations on your behalf but it is for you to decide if you wish to continue on that basis. As far as transfers are concerned, there are a number of reasons why the fare may have increased – you may originally have been quoted one way only, for example, or the hotel allocated to you may have been further away from the airport than anticipated. We can only hypothesise but if you thought you could get the transfers cheaper elsewhere it was your prerogative to do so. Finally, with regard to your all-inclusive accommodation, the dates of your hotel booking would have been clarified on the phone and on your documentation. You may have had seven days away but only six nights in the hotel if your flight timings were such that an additional day’s accommodation was not needed – again, we can only hypothesise but we must stress again that the dates would have been specified at all times, both during the booking process and on your paperwork. If you want your complaint answered in more detail please contact us via the link on this page but otherwise we can only apologise once more if you were dissatisfied with the service we provided.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusted”

Written on: 21/08/2017 by Mosesy383 (1 review written)

My parents both disabled pensioners phoned globle hoppers as I saw an apartment in Benidorm for them next to the beach good price the man in the phone told my mum he had a good cancellation in a hotel for the same price as the apartment that she was enquired about , she was told great hotel sea view with balcony short walk to beach great mum said go head book so guy on phone booked assistance for airport for them both and transfer, only to arrive by bus in Benidorm at 2am in the morning to be… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 23/08/2017

Since you were not a party member it is inappropriate to discuss the booking in detail but we believe you have already been in contact with our customer service team about this matter. We understand that your parents were given accurate information about the hotel and asked to check its suitability before it was booked – they were also given assistance when they requested it from overseas and we can only apologise if you remain dissatisfied with the service they received.

Reply to this comment

Kendo89's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2017

Yes do not book with these bunch of liars who promise you sea views,balcony or only 2 mins from beach that you pay extra for. Total rip off because when you get there it's a different story

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“didn't provide what we paid for”

Written on: 14/08/2017 by Toddu244 (1 review written)

My Partner booked a holiday to Portugal with Global Hoppers as a surprise birthday present to me, he spoke directly to Melvin who advised him the hotel was a quiet family run hotel just off the beaten track, this bit is true! Melvin then said for £200.00 instead of £400.00 he could upgrade our room to either a sea or pool view and have flowers and champagne delivered on my actual birthday. However when we finally arrived at the hotel late at night after having to wait over and an hour and a… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 23/08/2017

It is impossible for us to respond in detail to your complaint as there is insufficient information. We would clarify that we are not hotel providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and any special requests or gifts must be booked through those companies. If you booked and paid for anything that was not provided we must therefore apply to your supplier for a refund.

With regard to the name change on your booking, if you advised us of an error when you received your confirmation, we would have checked to see if this was your mistake or our own. We would not have asked you to pay an amendment charge if the amendment was due to our own error, so we must with respect refute that aspect of your complaint.

However, with regard to the special extras which you say you paid for and did not receive, please contact us via the link at the top of this page and we will follow this up for you with your supplier.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not happy ”

Written on: 12/08/2017

We booked with global hopper And we said for 2 rooms. Instead we had 1. We complained about this next day but they dint help us or neither did the hotel staff. 1 person had to sleep on the floor the whole holiday.it was really upsetting. Never book again with global hopper… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 23/08/2017

It is impossible to respond in detail when you have given us so little information but if you booked two rooms this would have been confirmed on your documentation and two rooms should have been allocated to you when you arrived overseas. If you booked only one room, that would also have been specified on your confirmation.

With regard to the size of your room, no supplier would accept a booking for more people than could be accommodated in that room, and no member of the party would be expected to sleep on the floor. If that happened – if you were not given sufficient beds for the number of people in your party or allocated fewer rooms than you had booked – please contact us via the link at the top of this page and we will look into the matter for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Holiday i have been on , not one thing went right! ”

Written on: 09/08/2017 by Talong209 (1 review written)

I have been more than disappointed and that the holiday which has been booked by yourself (Global Hoppers) has been more of a draining experience than a trip that has wasted not only lots of hard earnt money but precious time. Having to do a lot of administration yourself seeing if everything has been booked adding advanced passenger information and checking in and making sure the transfers had been sorted, I thought I was highly organised (as usual) after being a Barceló Member and have had… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 23/08/2017

We are sorry you were disappointed with the arrangements you booked but we must clarify that we are not ourselves service providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made.

Airlines all require advance passenger information and by allowing you to supply this directly it cuts out the possibility of errors – which could result in you being prevented from boarding. I am sorry that the leg room on Monarch’s aircraft was smaller than you had expected it to be, but I trust you can understand we have no control over such things.

Your transfer company, a2b, would have provided you with vouchers and those vouchers would have given you clear instructions on what to do and where to go when you arrived at your overseas airport. A2b are usually very visible – we note that you say they failed to recognise your booking initially but you had their office number to ring and they would have resolved the problem for you if it had persisted. In the event, you say you were provided with your transfer and we can assure you if you hadn’t been on their list you would not have received the service. As far as the delay was concerned, it is a2b who undertake to have you away within a certain time and if you feel that period was exceeded – and if your return transfer came at an inappropriate time – we can contact them on your behalf and bring these issues to your attention if you want us to do so.

With regard to your hotel, it appears from what you say that you approached the hotel group directly with your special requests rather than discussing them with Globalhoppers. We cannot therefore be liable for any undertaking they may have given to you. It is impossible to be specific without further details, but your accommodation would have been booked with a supplier who would have been named on your documentation and you would have been given numbers to call if you had any problems. In light of what you say, we assume you rang your supplier to bring all these issues to their attention whilst you were away, and therefore they should have a full report on file. Please contact us via the above link – if you have not already done so – and we will be glad to follow your complaints up with the supplier concerned.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shockingly Bad Company!”

Written on: 08/08/2017

We should have known better to have given our card details to this Company as the price went up with every transferred call to another so called department. Having taken £4500.00 off us for our family holiday we are still to receive email confirmation. I have phoned none stop for three days to be told system is down. We have only two days until we are supposed to go on holiday now and we have no paper work of any kind. I will never use this awful bunch of liars again!… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 23/08/2017

We are sorry you did not have your confirmation at the time you posted this review but we can assure you there would have been no cause for concern. Paperwork usually goes out very quickly but if the system was down temporarily this would inevitably delay the administration process. With regard to the price of your arrangements, the total charge applied would have been agreed before any payment was processed but if you have any complaints to make about the service provided by our agents please contact us via the above link so that we can investigate them and respond.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Overbooked hotel”

Written on: 24/07/2017 by Raymond1964 (1 review written)

Paid additional £250 to change to a 4* hotel. The day before we was due to travel we was told that the hotel was overbooked. We was offered a choice of 3 apartment complexes none of which was 4*,I would say 2*. The complex was full of 18-30 year olds it was a nightmare considering we had 2 children with us. We didn't even get offered our £250 back. I would stay away from this company, they ruined our holiday… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 02/08/2017

We are sorry your hotel was changed but we would clarify that this would have been completely out of our hands. We are not hotel providers – we are merely booking agents and we make this clear before bookings are accepted. It would have been your supplier who changed the hotel – hotel suppliers reserve the right to reallocate guests if necessary although it is something they try to avoid. If the accommodation to which you transferred was poor and you want us to take this up with your supplier, please let us have details of your complaint and we will ask them to respond.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This company is awful.”

Written on: 23/07/2017

We have just lost £1100 because we did not notice that my sons passport Run out this mouth but the main reason is that I sent them ur details a mouth be for it run out they said that one week before flying I would get my tickets and boarding pass the day come nothing 2days later I called them to ask what is going on they replied the air line has changed from one week to 4 days so they sent me a email on Thursday afternoon to say that my sons passport run out if they sent me the tickets a week… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 02/08/2017

We are sorry you were unable to travel and without further details this can only be a general reply. However, with respect, it is our customers’ duty to make certain they have valid passports. Before we accept any bookings we ask the lead name to confirm that all party members have UK passports valid for six months on the date of their return. This requirement is also specified in our booking conditions and we would have sent you a full copy of these when your confirmation went out. We are not an airline – we are merely booking agents. Your tickets and/or boarding passes are produced by the airline and it is they who would have dictated the time at which the travel documents went out and it would have been they who raised the issue of your passport – not Globalhoppers. As we have said, we are extremely sorry this issue arose – we can fully appreciate how disappointed you must have been. However, I hope you will understand that we cannot accept responsibility on this occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great”

Written on: 22/07/2017 by Myleek464 (1 review written)

Booked 1st time with global . apprehensive but amazing holiday..took care of everything. .hotel better than described ..definitely be booking again..thankyou… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 02/08/2017

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post this review. We are so glad that everything went to plan and we look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor poor service”

Written on: 09/07/2017 by SkylerFitzpatrick341 (1 review written)

booked with them gave them all details, go to check in no details uploaded... had to upload ourselves. needed booking creator details to upload passport details so called them. they did not understand ...40 mins it took to explain. training on process and procedures I would say is a must. never again… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 21/07/2017

We are very sorry there seems to have been a problem with your airline and the submission of your API. We can assure you our staff receive extensive training and are well aware of the processes they must follow when bookings are made with airlines. Perhaps the agent to whom you spoke was inexperienced – that is no real excuse but it is all we can suggest without further details. In any event, we apologise unreservedly for what you clearly believe to have been rather poor service on this occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Faultless Fantastic Value”

Written on: 07/07/2017 by iamarmour (1 review written)

We've just got back from Gran Canaria, staying at Jardin Dorado. The flights and transfers were all great and the bungalows were absolutely spotless..! We were all inclusive and the food was surprisingly good and very varied every day. The staff were helpful with anything else we needed and the location was excellent for venturing out of an evening to local shopping centres and restaurants. I would thoroughly recommend it to any couple wanting a lovely relaxing holiday..! There were children… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 21/07/2017

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post this review. We are delighted that all went well and we look forward to being of assistance to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Loyal customer disappointed”

Written on: 04/07/2017 by 376Fernandez (1 review written)

Booked through global hoppers last year to go to Malgrat de Mar - cheap package holiday half board, hold luggage and transfers for 550quid all in for both of us. Not bad, great first holiday with my partner. Fast forward to this year. Tried to book a holiday-again advertised as 250 quid per person. On phone call got advised it would be 598 - without hold luggage or transfers. Person very friendly on the phone and very helpful-offered us an extra night for 25 quid. Total 623. Told me the final… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 21/07/2017

Without further details, it is impossible to comment in detail on what you have said. We are not ourselves suppliers and administration fees are sometimes payable on certain services. It is also correct to say that if we have already confirmed a booking with a third party provider, cancellation charges would be due if the booking was subsequently cancelled. However, we would not have proceeded until you had agreed a total cost for the your arrangements, and I am sorry that your exchange with our agents seems to have been handled so poorly. We can only apologise – having used us in the past, you will know that under normal circumstances we offer great deals and good service so I hope you will overcome your present reservations and try us again at some stage in the future. And next time I trust there will be a more positive outcome.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview
Great Deals on Expedia