Serviceteam - www.serviceteam.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Serviceteam - www.serviceteam.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Serviceteam - www.serviceteam.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Extremely poor service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Wcarlatti on 24/06/2014

This company is not only sub standard but employs people with rude and aggressive attitude. My wife was verbally abused by one of their employees asking for extra cash to buy some paint for a work that was already paid for. We confirmed with the company that we were not supposed to give any cash to their contractors but the man continued to act aggressively. The overall quality of the work was really bad, 3 month after they refurbished our window seals the plaster came off. When we ask them to come back they just ignored our emails. I would not recommend these people to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Montymina's Response to Wcarlatti's Review

Written on: 16/09/2014

This company now trades as multi-trade.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dishonest, incompetent - now called Multi-Trade...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pedro98 on 19/06/2014

This company made a great deal of the fact that it offered guarantees on all work undertaken, but after laying a patio at my property that breached the damp-proof course, and despite admitting its error, did not rectify the problems caused by its substandard work. The company has now been liquidated and currently operates under the name Multi-Trade Property Services (http://www.multi-trade.co.uk/) - a company to be avoided.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Where is my refund?”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ruth50 on 23/01/2014

Serviceteam arrived to check my boiler and gas heater on the correct day in November, but the engineer said he was not qualified to check and issue the certificate I needed. I called Serviceteam and explained the problem and they agreed it was their error as I had explained our needs and the cost of £96 for the two appliances and a different engineer was arranged for the following week. He came on the day, did the job and I received my certificate. BUT two payments were taken from my account. This is totally unacceptable. I have rang and spoken to Serviceteam about this several times and they never get back to me to clarify this. I have e mailed and now the website is down and the phone line is out if action. I hope that this compliant will get a response from Serviceteam as I can not recommend this company to anybody. I had misgivings about giving my bank details in advance , I trusted that Serviceteam would deal fairly with the customer. Being charged twice was not warranted, you made the mistake, I wasted time waiting for the engineer who couldn't do the job. If it you thought only one appliance was meant to be looked at Serviceteam should have charged the lower fee, not the £96 for the two appliances. So you really did make the mistake and I should not have been charged for the first call out. Also we have a maintenance contract for our boiler and I would have used them, but they could not have checked the gas fire, so it was absolutely clear that I would have requested the checking of the two appliances. Please deal with this, I can not afford to waste £96 and would appreciate the money being reimbursed to me. Ruth Lawn

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Montymina's Response to Ruth50's Review

Written on: 29/07/2014

this company liquidated and set up again as multi-trade. If you go to the website you'll note the similarities.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor service - landscape gardener”

★☆☆☆☆

written by marky_mark on 13/09/2013

I arranged for James, a landscape gardener, to come to my house to give me a quote. It was booked for some time before 8am, but he never showed up. I then made 2 calls to the main customer service number, and they promised to call me straight back - but they never did. I eventually had a call from James, who said he couldn't make it, and that he couldn't contact me because he had lost his phone. Really poor. I was not prepared to wait in again before work, but I could have arranged an appointment on a Saturday - but he couldn't find any time to come round.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Therightman's Response to marky_mark's Review

Written on: 04/10/2015

As a tradesman this kind of review really gets my goat. We spend days doing quotes for nasty people like you. You haven't paid anything yet mate so you ain't a customer of theirs. So how can you write abut poor service if you never aid for anything? Get a life you loser.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“In experienced. ill qualified electrician”

★★☆☆☆

written by rafiahmad on 06/08/2013

The electrician came and I explained the possible cause of the fault. He spent more than 1 & 1/2 hours trying to find the fault (He knew he was working nearly £1.50 per minute). When I insisted that a similar fault occurred before and it was only a loose connection in the loft. He then reluctantly went there and found a loose connection and reconnected the loose wire. He charged me £192.00 (inc. Vat). I think it is a day light robbery. I intent to refer this to the ombudsman and make it publish in the which magazine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A very, very good gardening company”

★★★★★

written by toddrobin on 15/07/2013

I had a BBQ in my garden this Saturday for my friends and some family to take advantage of the fantastic weather we're having. I'm certain we won't have it for long, so I decided to make the most of it. My garden was an absolute tip. It was overgrown and had rubbish piling up, I hadn't done anything to it for almost 2 years I would say. I found Serviceteam online and they sent 2 guys over to me on Thursday. Both really nice guys and they got started on it straight away. It was a blazing day but I can't remember seeing them stop for anything, they were like two little beavers! They stayed all day with an hour for lunch and when they had finished the garden was transformed, I could see the ground at last and the grass even looked good which was more by luck than design I think. Everyone commented on the garden at the BBQ not knowing what a mess it was just a few days earlier. Serviceteam did a great job and I would recommend them to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very good service from a very good company”

★★★★★

written by nicole31 on 27/06/2013

I was let down by another large plumbing company before I rang Serviceteam and I wish I had called them first. I've seen them a few times in our area because their pink van is quite distinctive but I never really put two and two together until I had a problem with my boiler. I was bowled over by their service and very impressed with the text updates when ordering the plumber, this is more like booking something from Amazon! The plumber arrived on time and in a smart uniform. He made me feel comfortable, he was friendly but not overly friendly and chatty. He got stuck into the boiler straight away. I don't know what he was doing but he got it working again and gave me some advice about the boiler settings. I certainly wasn't expecting to have such a good experience from a plumbing company so I am very pleasantly surprised.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The best maintenance company I have ever used”

★★★★☆

written by JonnoWilson on 21/05/2013

I haven't got anything bad to say about Serviceteam. I've had the same customer services person every time I've called. Gayle is always polite and cheery, she is a pleasure to deal with. I have several flats that need attending to every year and I have used them for electricians, handyman, plumbing and heating. All the jobs have been competed well and on-time. If I've ever had a problem, I've just picked up the phone to Gayle and had it sorted. The tradies are friendly and take the time to explain what they're doing and I get reminders when I need certificates for the flats. I think they're great value for money and I wouldn't consider using anyone else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very polite and professional ”

★★★★★

written by on 05/02/2013

I had these guys round today to look at my boiler as it was not heating up my water to a very high temperature. I have to say the experience was refreshingly good and so I felt I should give praise to them as I was so impressed. The call centre staff we're knowledgeable, I got a text and an email to say when they were coming and the engineer was on time and a really nice guy. The fix was a lot simpler thank I expected and I was charged just an hours labour. I'd recommend them if you need a gas engineer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They just got me out of a right fix.”

★★★★★

written by on 26/01/2013

Well what can I say. These people really got me out of trouble. After my previous tenants walked off with my Gas Safety Certificate which was kept new my boiler I really needed a new Certificate TODAY!!!!! I have new tenants moving in lierally now as I write this and I needed this certificate beforehand. I could not get hold of the company who done it originally for me and almost had to postpone the tenants moving as I was struggling to get this done today which would have cost me money. I came accros Serviceteam and spoke to someone there called Mana. He was really helpful and didnt make any promises but said he will try and get back to me in 10 minutes. True to his word he called me back with news that a qualified engineer will be at my door within 2 hours. Again, true to his word, I had an engineer called Dave arrive. He was prompt and polite, inspected my boiler and issued me with a certificate. Dave even had a quick look at a leaking tap I had which he fixed in 5 minutes. I've already paid with my card and got my certificate and receipt and could not be happier with the service I recieved. No wonder they call themselves Serviceteam.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very good London plumbers”

★★★★★

written by on 18/01/2013

I'm now living in the States and have been for several years, but I rent my flat out in Kensington. The boiler packed up and I found Serviceteam on Bing. What an amazing service - they could give the Americans a run for their money. I did the whole order over their website - I never spoke to anyone! I don't know whether all the plumbing companies are like this in London now, but I'm amazed the technology has moved so far forward even in plumbing. I will use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A great experience”

★★★★★

written by Johnson1979 on 15/01/2013

I guess not everyone gets it right all the time by the look of the two trolls! But all I can say is I had a very good experience with them yesterday when they changed my ceiling lights. No nonsense, not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. I would certainly use them again and I have already recommended them to my friend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Find another company!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 04/01/2013

I called in an electrician from Service team to come and look at my underfloor heating. I was told they would be at my home at 8am, they arrived at 840 am, without any call to confirm they were running late. Calling the office at 815 warranted no explanation 'I can't see his schedule'. The electrician arrived, and was very friendly and seemed knowledgeable. He quickly identified the problem and called a shop to confirm the price for a part (£100 + vat). He went off to pick the part up, on his return, fitted the part, once fully fitted, he discovered the part was faulty and had a visible crack in the LCD screen. He then took the part off the wall, packed it up, went back to shop and picked up a new part. He fitted the new one and the heating was working again which was great. Then came the invoicing. 1.5 hours labour @ £80ph (including 2 x visits to the shop), and a part at £125, PLUS VAT on top of all. Total £299. I queried the price of the part, as it was £100 + vat i.e. £120, not£125, and certainly not £125 + VAT. I was happy to pay for the electrician to pick up the part once, but the part was visibly faulty and I was not happy to pay for him to pick the part up twice, adding on an extra half an hour to my invoice. At this point it was 10am,when I queried the part and if I should have been double charged the VAT, I was told 'that's just the way we do it'. I was told 'you need to sign it and they'll call you before they debit your account'. So I signed and marked clearly I wanted to query the invoice before debiting. I did not receive a phonecall from service team, and by Monday, they had auto debited the full invoice from my account. I called Service team and explained the problem, they neglected to call me back or provide updates on the situation. Two days after the initial query was raised I spoke to them again, and they confirmed they would call the electrician and confirm the prices, and get back to me. Four days later (and one week after the electrician visited), I still had no resolution, and no returned phone call from Service team. I called them again, asking to escalate the matter. I was told a refund had been agreed but he could not tell me how much the refund was for. I was told my account manager would call me back imminently to confirm the refund amount. An hour later, still no phone call, I called them again, and was told I would get a refund of £40 labour and £35 for the part. He could not confirm if this included VAT, which would bring the cost up to £90, and said he would investigate and call me back when the accounts team were in at 11am (!), and promptly hung up. All in all, terrible service and incredibly rude. The response times were awful. Beware, do NOT supply your card details as they will auto debit funds from your account. I would not use this company again, nor would I recommend their services. ***UPDATE 3 weeks later, STILL no refund. I have called repeatedly, with no answers. My 'account manager' called me yesterday offering a refund of half the invoice if I were to remove this review! I have called several times today but have been unable to speak with my 'account manager' or the general manager. Honestly, find another company to use, I've since used the London Handy Team and found them to be far better in every respect.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Serviceteam's Comment

Written on: 16/01/2013

Dear Kimberley,

I am the marketing manager at Serviceteam and I would personally like to offer my sincere apology for the mistakes we made with your electrical repair.

Having spoken to all the parties involved internally, we have let you down.
You should not have been charged for the time to return and collect a faulty part.
Also, you should not have had the problems you experienced in contacting your account manager.
Your refund should have been made immediately.

This is not how we do things at Serviceteam and I have spoken to the account manager involved. He has been disciplined and the whole team is having another refresher course on customer service.
Things don't always go right when you do as many jobs as we do every month, and regardless that it occurred over the Christmas period, we don't want anything like this to happen again. We need to meet problems head on.

That said, this incident is not a fair representation of how we do things generally. The results from our telephone sampling reveal that over 95% of customers would use us again - we are not the bad guys.
We are trying very hard to offer a great service in what is traditionally an industry with a very bad reputation for service.

We have already refunded you the mistaken amount..
But by way of a further apology we have made you an offer to refund you the entire invoice.
That means that we'll pay for repairing your electrical problem - both the parts and the labour on the job.
We hope you think that this is a fair offer.

Now, moving onto the several reviews you have made in the public domain about our company.

We respect your right to air your opinion and we are determined to learn from this and make our service better for our customers.

However, I feel that some parts of the statements you have made are not correct. I understand that you are angry, that you want to hurt us and we have only ourselves to blame for that but I would like to draw your attention to this statement:

'I was told they would be at my home at 8am, they arrived at 840 am, without any call to confirm they were running late. Calling the office at 815 warranted no explanation 'I can't see his schedule'.'

I'm sorry Kimberley but we were not late for your appointment, we offer two hour time slots - in your case that would be from 8am to 10am.This policy is clearly indicated on our website and is a policy we have adopted since our inception.
You were informed of this as we have listened to the recording of your initial enquiry. If you did not take this information in, I'm sorry but I don't know how we could have made it any clearer. The 2 hour slots are there so that we are not late for appointments because we never know how long the previous job might last. I think it's important for me to point this out to our potential customers reading this review.

Secondly, we have now spoken to you - and apologized on five separate occasions about this matter privately and therefore your statement:

' weeks later, STILL no refund. I have called repeatedly, with no answers. My 'account manager' called me yesterday offering a refund of half the invoice if I were to remove this review! I have called several times today but have been unable to speak with my 'account manager' or the general manager. Honestly, find another company to use, I've since used the London Handy Team and found them to be far better in every respect.'

is a little unfair. In fact at the time it was posted on the 4th of January, our records show that we had in fact spoken to you on four occasions. The office was in fact closed from the 24th until the 2nd of January. That is not an excuse because you should have had your refund before that but I can assure you we weren't avoiding your calls at that time - we simply weren't here!

I know our Managing Director has written to you to express his personal apology for the incident and an offer for a full refund which I'm sorry to say you have so far refused.

I would certainly like to bring this to a close and so I would once again like to apologise to you and if you there is anything further you would like to discuss I can be reached on 0800 599 9750 or email me at [email protected]

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Serviceteam's Comment

Written on: 16/01/2013

Dear Kimberley,

I am the marketing manager at Serviceteam and I would personally like to offer my sincere apology for the mistakes we made with your electrical repair.

Having spoken to all the parties involved internally, we have let you down.
You should not have been charged for the time to return and collect a faulty part.
Also, you should not have had the problems you experienced in contacting your account manager.
Your refund should have been made immediately.

This is not how we do things at Serviceteam and I have spoken to the account manager involved. He has been disciplined and the whole team is having another refresher course on customer service.
Things don't always go right when you do as many jobs as we do every month, and regardless that it occurred over the Christmas period, we don't want anything like this to happen again. We need to meet problems head on.

That said, this incident is not a fair representation of how we do things generally. The results from our telephone sampling reveal that over 95% of customers would use us again - we are not the bad guys.
We are trying very hard to offer a great service in what is traditionally an industry with a very bad reputation for service.

We have already refunded you the mistaken amount..
But by way of a further apology we have made you an offer to refund you the entire invoice.
That means that we'll pay for repairing your electrical problem - both the parts and the labour on the job.
We hope you think that this is a fair offer.

Now, moving onto the several reviews you have made in the public domain about our company.

We respect your right to air your opinion and we are determined to learn from this and make our service better for our customers.

However, I feel that some parts of the statements you have made are not correct. I understand that you are angry, that you want to hurt us and we have only ourselves to blame for that but I would like to draw your attention to this statement:

'I was told they would be at my home at 8am, they arrived at 840 am, without any call to confirm they were running late. Calling the office at 815 warranted no explanation 'I can't see his schedule'.'

I'm sorry Kimberley but we were not late for your appointment, we offer two hour time slots - in your case that would be from 8am to 10am.This policy is clearly indicated on our website and is a policy we have adopted since our inception.
You were informed of this as we have listened to the recording of your initial enquiry. If you did not take this information in, I'm sorry but I don't know how we could have made it any clearer. The 2 hour slots are there so that we are not late for appointments because we never know how long the previous job might last. I think it's important for me to point this out to our potential customers reading this review.

Secondly, we have now spoken to you - and apologized on five separate occasions about this matter privately and therefore your statement:

' weeks later, STILL no refund. I have called repeatedly, with no answers. My 'account manager' called me yesterday offering a refund of half the invoice if I were to remove this review! I have called several times today but have been unable to speak with my 'account manager' or the general manager. Honestly, find another company to use, I've since used the London Handy Team and found them to be far better in every respect.'

is a little unfair. In fact at the time it was posted on the 4th of January, our records show that we had in fact spoken to you on four occasions. The office was in fact closed from the 24th until the 2nd of January. That is not an excuse because you should have had your refund before that but I can assure you we weren't avoiding your calls at that time - we simply weren't here!

I know our Managing Director has written to you to express his personal apology for the incident and an offer for a full refund which I'm sorry to say you have so far refused.

I would certainly like to bring this to a close and so I would once again like to apologise to you and if you there is anything further you would like to discuss I can be reached on 0800 599 9750 or email me at [email protected]

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kims2013's Comment

Written on: 30/01/2013

I appreciate your comments.

Re the review and the perceived errors, the first point on the arrival time of your engineer. One of the main reasons, if not the sole reason I decided to go with Service team was because I was told I would be the first job of the day and the engineer would be on site at 8am. I maintain a full time job in the City, and cannot take endless time off to wait in for workmen. Upon arrival, the engineer even admitted that he knew he should have been at my house at 8am, but, and I quote ‘I thought nah, it’s too early (cue laughter)’. Whilst I agree that he did arrive between the hours of 8am and 10am, I fully expected him closer to 8am, than 9am, and would have expected my telephone enquiries to warrant a better explanation as to his whereabouts or ETA than ‘I can’t see the schedule, I’ll have to call you back’, followed up without a call back. To me, knowing I am the first job, and have time between 8am and 10am, would indicate an arrival time of circa 8am.

Re the “update” paragraph, I stand by my review. I have called your company numerous times, sometimes no one answers, sometimes I am unable to speak to my account manager, but assured he will call me back (he rarely has), sometimes I have called to speak to the manager to be told he’s in meetings for the entire day. It seems to me that representatives from Service team have only just begun returning my calls and taking note of my dissatisfaction because of the review I posted.

In this day and age, as you rightly pointed out, online, genuine reviews do sway consumers, which is one of the main reasons I posted the review. Whilst you may be right in pointing out that you have several hundred customers who could testify that you are a sound company, my experience has not been great. I apologise if you think my review is unfair, however, it is my opinion of your company, based on my own experiences with you. I have not in any way fabricated the review, or exaggerated my claims. The engineer visited my house on 14 December 2012, I raised a query on the following Tuesday or Wednesday the 18th or 19th December; I did not receive the refund until 9 January. I think three weeks is an excessive amount of time to wait for a refund given the speed in which you auto debited the full amount from my account.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Serviceteam's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2013

Kim, we are happy to let you have the final word on this matter.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview