Premium Tours Reviews - www.premiumtours.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
89% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Premium Tours - www.premiumtours.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Premium Tours - www.premiumtours.co.uk

Premium Tours - www.premiumtours.co.uk
Premium Tours - www.premiumtours.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Best guide ever!!”

Written on: 09/07/2017 by Garrechr (1 review written)

They are amazing drivers and he was an amazing guide!! All were super nice and made the trip super fun!!! Yeah the Harry Potter studio tour was absolutely worth every second and the Stonehenge, bath, Windsor castle and lacock tour was amazing as well! Definitely must do these!!!… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Good day tour, but could be better with some adjustments”

Written on: 24/06/2017

My husband and I took the Leeds Castle, Canterbury, Dover and Greenwich tour with them on May 1, 2017. We specifically picked this tour operator because it was longer in length of time and offered the Thames River cruise back to London. For the most part, we enjoyed the attractions. However, it could be better with some minor adjustments. We had adequate time to explore Leeds Castle and see the church in Canterbury and have a quick lunch. Dover was not impressive because it was a 5-minute… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ Stonehenge and Bath tour on June 18th”

Written on: 18/06/2017 by Wade378 (1 review written)

We had a great time. Guide and driver provided good services. Enjoyed the introduction, both informative and interesting. Learned a lot about the history on the way. In addition, want to thank the staff at Premium Tours. I left my phone on the bus when the tour ended. I called back around 8 PM that day. The staff at the phone was very professional and patient with me. She contacted the driver immediately, and he found the phone quickly. The arrangement was made for me to pick up my phone… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Fantastic Tour Guide”

Written on: 12/06/2017 by PenelopeHackett (1 review written)

We went on the Leeds, Canterbury, Dover, Greenwich tour today. Having been on several tours with different companies in the past month we just wanted to thank our tour guide today, she is by far the best we have had. She was cheerful, very helpful, very informative & made the trip a pleasure. Nothing was a problem for her & she interracted with all of us in the group on a one on basis all during the trip. Thanks for a great experience! … Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible treatment. Better off going on your own!”

Written on: 04/06/2017 by BraxtonB (1 review written)

My wife and I booked a trip with Premium to Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge thinking it would be easier considering we had our 15 month daughter with us. Boy were we wrong. At the first stop the tour guid left us at the bus and was no were to be found. As we made our way to the entrance of the castle we were asked for our tickets. As the tour guide failed to hand out the tickets we had no choice but to pay. After exploring the castle we made our way back to the bus. We found the guided… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not up to satisfaction ”

Written on: 30/05/2017 by Carney433 (1 review written)

I took trip 79 on 29 May 17. The trip started well in time. We reached the castle early and had to wait in the queue for about forty five minutes. Even then we were given just about forty minutes to see the castle which was largely insufficient. Although the guide had told everyone to follow the timelines, there was a delay. Then came a sudden change in plan wherein we were informed that instead of Lacock we shall be served lunch at Stonehenge which resulted in us having to backtrack for about… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Horrible staff ”

Written on: 16/05/2017 by kellyauckland (1 review written)

We booked for 745 am and waited till 8.15. the bus never came at gate mentioned.Time was not enough anywhere came back half an hour early… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Lack of bathrooms”

Written on: 17/04/2017 by 375Sawyer (1 review written)

Took a tour to Leeds castle, dover, Canterbury, Greenwich.... Was told by our tour guide that there would be toilets on the boat from Greenwich ...After holding it from Canterbury departure to the hour tour of Greenwich ..Bathrooms were out of service on the boat... For anyone that has a weak bladder I would make absolutely sure there is a functional bathroom on the boat before getting on and ask to have a pit stop in Greenwich where u can go before getting on boat. Not impressed!!!… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We went on a tour of Windsor castle, bath, Lacock and...”

Written on: 14/04/2017 by Donnadustyn04 (1 review written)

We went on a tour of Windsor castle, bath, Lacock and Stonehenge and we had so much fun! He was truly the most amazing tour guide I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I have travelled the world and no one has come close! He was so knowledgable and had this ability to make everything interesting. He had the bus mesmorized when he was speaking. The entire bus just listened. He was so funny and I loved his stories. Thank you for making this a great experience. I sure hope Premier Tours… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Toured Stonehenge inner circle,bath, lacock”

Written on: 06/04/2017 by Andreas93 (1 review written)

This tour was well worth the money. Premium tours was exemplary in getting the whole group to the site on time. I had been before on this same tour a couple of years ago and so at bath the guide took me for a walk around bath which I didn't do last time because I toured the bath house. This was a really treat. Also premium tours took us in a different direction than the last tour company I went with and I found this worked better and at the end of the tour having a meal at George's inn at… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stonehenge ”

Written on: 25/03/2017

Booked a direct to Stonehenge tour in the afternoon on a Friday. I can't believe they would have those times available because it's absolutely going to hit rush hour traffic coming back. We left 15 minutes late around 1245 and didn't get back to the station until 1930. It's only a 2 hour drive each way. Also our driver tried but was really special, argued with a passing bus who got in his way and argued with multiple guests including myself that there was no wifi password. There was a wifi… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely poor customer service”

Written on: 24/03/2017 by dms554 (1 review written)

I booked a tour with them for a day in Paris. After the attack in London on 3/22, I didn't feel it would be safe to complete the tour. I attempted to contact them immediately that day. I called them 4 times that day and I was on computer hold for half an hour each time before I hung up and tried again. I attempted numerous calls over the next 2 days. I also sent them email which was returned to sender. The error message stated they rejected the email on their end. I will continue to… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled less than a day before the tour ”

Written on: 10/02/2017 by nsRhodes190 (1 review written)

I would not recommend this company as they cancelled less than a day before the start of a tour we booked over 2 weeks before. The only dates they gave us to rebook was one day during the week and another on a day we had to attend a wedding. The offered two other alternatives one of which was a cheaper tour but made no mention of being reimbursed the difference. I would avoid this company at all costs as their service was appalling. If the company does not follow through with a tour at such… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disapointed - London Day Tour Including London Eye”

Written on: 05/01/2017

Would not recommend London Day Tour Including London Eye tour. It just isn't worth the money for the following reasons: 1. St Pauls Cathedral - I thought this was supposed to be a guided tour, but read the fine print...Enjoy time inside St Pauls Cathedral. Our guide gave a few facts and then told us to meet in 45 minutes. 2. Changing of the Guard ceremony - I was expecting our guide to tell us what we were about to see but instead told us to find a spot in the crowd and meet back at the bus at… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ Jack the Ripper, haunted London and Sherlock Holmes tour”

Written on: 03/01/2017 by rposulli (1 review written)

I went on the Jack the Ripper tour in London. Our guide was spectacular and really engaging. The whole group were enthralled as she took us to some of the famous sites in London. The tour started with a 1 hour scenic trip around the city then a 1 and a half hour trip retracing the steps of Jack the Ripper. Definitely great value for money and she was a excellent tour guide. We ended up outside the famous Sherlock Holmes bar but there was very little reference to Sherlock Holmes during the… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An amazing tour director”

Written on: 09/10/2016 by Crawforduv445 (1 review written)

The staff member who lead our day trip to Paris was superb! We were in crisis mode at the Gare du Nord for the return to London on Eurostar. She took charge like a yeoman once we learned that there was not only a human crisis on the rail and an outage in the Chunnel. She gathered us, rebooked us for the next morning, booked hotel rooms when none were to be found during Paris Fashion Week when Eurostar advised us to make overnight arrangements, then when the incidents were handled on the rail… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Windsor, Bath, Stonehendge with Franck as tour guide!”

Written on: 07/10/2016 by 2Namibia (1 review written)

My wife and I took the subject tour with Premium, on Sep 19th this year. Fortunately for us, the bus was 75% full so there was ample seating space and this way it didn't feel overcrowded. Like most UK tour guides, Franck (our guide on the day) was extremely witty with a good mix of humor and historical information well intertwined in his narration. Now, despite this being our first tour since we arrived in the UK (I later had the grounds for comparison with other tour guides across London)… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete waste of money. ”

Written on: 19/09/2016 by Cassp88 (1 review written)

This 'tour' was an absolute joke. I use the tour very loosely! A google search will tell you that the tour is a top attraction on Trip Advisor, this isn't true. The studios are definitely a top attraction and I cannot recommend them enough, but DO NOT waste your money booking a Premium tour. Premium 'tours' are basically a 30 pound bus ticket. There is no guide, you get picked up and dropped off. You spend 3 hours at the studios (which are amazing) and then another 2 on the bus. Not sure how… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“On Sep. 1, 2016 we went to Windsor, Stonehenge, Lacock...”

Written on: 11/09/2016 by Love380 (1 review written)

On Sep. 1, 2016 we went to Windsor, Stonehenge, Lacock and Bath. It was a very good tour, but the best was the tourist guide. He was great! He is very nice, knowledgeable, and funny. Unfortunately, we couldn't see the Roman bath inside, because it was closed. The only bad think was that we weren't dropped off and the same spot where we picked up. Thank you, we learned a lot from you! … Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“windsor, bath, lalock, stonennge - great guide ”

Written on: 14/07/2016 by tommyvalles (1 review written)

Took above tour on 06/30/2016, Thursday. Very nice and interesting places and our guide made the day tour a lot more interesting and informative. He provided a lot of information during the tour itself, and more importantly while on the bus. Usually take naps during the ride in between locations, but this time I (and family) tuned into all the info he provided not only on the places we were visiting but England and the UK as well. Really enjoyed the day. One thing I'll remember... and this… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mirjanaj's Response to tommyvalles's Review

Written on: 08/09/2016

Hello, I am sure you are talking about the tour guide. We went to the same tour on Sep. 1,2016 and he was GREAT! We is so nice, knowledgeable, and funny. We really enjoy our trip. To bad that they couldn't drop us off at the same point where they picked us up.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview
Great Deals on Expedia