Simarc Property Management Limited Reviews - www.simarc.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.1 / 5
2% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Simarc Property Management Limited - www.simarc.co.uk

Simarc Property Management Limited - www.simarc.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Is this fraudulent?”

Written on: 27/04/2013

I have been trying to assign my lease for more than 2 years now. Simarc have delayed the progress at every opportunity by asking for more money, it is now running into several thousands. It looks like their latest trick is to charge VAT on their published fees although their fee schedule advises that the fees are inclusive of VAT. Be warned! I'll never buy another leasehold property again. Freehold everytime!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Phishing letters”

Written on: 21/02/2013

I received a formal-looking letter and questionnaire from Simarc stating "We act on behalf of the Freeholder of the above mentioned property." I checked with my landlady who contacted the genuine management company... nobody had ever heard of them or asked for questionnaires to be sent out. Their questionnaire seems to be building up a database for future marketing purposes. Filed in the round file… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Words cannot describe how bad these sharks are!!”

Written on: 20/02/2013

If you own a property under the sharks namely know as 'SIMARC' which stands for Suits In Management Are Rip-off Clowns (was not allowed to change the word Clowns to what I really mean) Seriously as much as you may love the property to live in or as investment, don't bother!! They'll find hidden charges to bill you for for the life of your mortgage!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wankers12345's Comment

Written on: 20/02/2013

I have over 1,200,000 followers on Twitter and yes I am famous, a household name. If they don't sort there staff out and policy's, I will be using my status to ensure they are featured on the next BBC WatchDog Programme. Yes the 'Beautiful British Public' I am LIVID!!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible nasty people ”

Written on: 06/02/2013 by Iraffles (1 review written)

I have been contacted by simarc saying I owe money from 2011 which I paid as usual . When I contacted them the staff are rude and unhelpful and basically told me I had to prove I paid or pay and pay the penalty charges as well . Please avoid this company if you can !!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Con artists at their best”

Written on: 25/01/2013 by yellowfurbaby (2 reviews written)

People call the banks for unfair treatment they have nothing on these guys. Con men! Lived here for 12 years always paid as soon as letter arrived. Then one day received received a letter saying we owed them £17.50 PLUS a £54 charge for none payment of bill. WHy? Because the bill had been sent to our old email address rather than the home. We had to delete that account due to it being corrupt. Apparently even though they hadn't written to the home nothing we could do. CON MEN! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“eager to extract more monry from decent honest poeople”

Written on: 24/10/2012

received their email informming me that my ground rent was due, no problem until you attempt to make payment on line via their web site,YOU HAVE NO OPTION BUT TO PAY THE FULL ANNUAL GROUND RENT rather them the SUM DUE WHICH IS CLEARLY STATED ON THER EMAIL. Looks like BBC watchdog willbe taking an interest in their dodgy dealings… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cowboys”

Written on: 20/09/2012

Charge excessive fees. They try to frighten you, intimidate you & harass for money. Stand up to them & do not be weak. They prey on people for money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Simarc if you can”

Written on: 31/08/2012

I can't believe there is no review for Simarc already. They are a nightmare. As property management agents, mostly they collect ground rents and services fees. In every case they will try every little trick to add extra fees. Its what they do. They leave a bad taste in your mouth dealing with them, even for small amounts of money. Ground rents are often relatively trivial, but nothing puts your back up so much as when they start sending officious, legal letters and adding outrageous fees… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lotusmig's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2012

I know. I am in the same boat. Barratt sold the freehold to them. Barratt did not charge for so called 'sub-letting' fees but SIMARC are. I engage with e-mails in a battle of wits but then they go away. Last I heard was April 2011 now they have reared their ugly faces as I have just paid my ground rent. They are never consistent & pick & choose their 'fees'. This would be humourous in court. I have never paid & never will. The trouble is, they get rich & powerful cos people pay them. If nobody paid then they would go bankrupt. Notice how they never take anyone to court it's always the other way round! They obviously do not want the expense & they could not prove their 'reasonable' costs anyway before a judge to get a hearing. Engage in a 'dispute' as CCJ cannot be authorised whilst a dispute is ongoing. Remember, they could not afford to take us ALL to court, so I wish people would be brave & not pay.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Smithsonian's Comment

Written on: 16/01/2013

I completely agree. My ground rent is £12.50 every 6 months. I missed an email that they sent me for the first time in 15 years and received a letter saying I owed them £120.00. Beware of these people. When I challenged it they dropped the charges to £54.00 which I paid under protest, however I intend to take the matter further as I don't think what they are doing is fair. It is just a very clever way of making extra money. I am going to set up a direct debit so that they doesn't happen again. In the meantime I am going to do everything I can to stop it happening to other people.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kevinc123's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2013

Just read your note regarding late payment fees I pay £30.00 every 6 months for the first time in over 10 years I missed their e-mail due to network and computer faults. I received an e-mail asking for £54.00 charges I phoned them and disputed the amount they said put it in writing which I did then contacted them again bottom line I should have paid on time. No chance of a reduction so I paid the outstanding amount plus the late fees. Like you I have asked them for the documentation to pay via direct debit. I would love to know how we could recover this and at least prevent other people from being overcharged in the same way. I did mention the OFT their comments were you will be wasting your time you should have paid it's your fault, they also threatened credit rating would be affected and they would contact my mortgage lender. Any thoughts out there very welcome.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Radzio69's Comment

Written on: 10/03/2013

Hi, could you please instruct us (perhaps here) how to challenge them, they charged me 98 pound administration fee for delaye payment of the ground rent,
many thanks, Rad

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dingding1's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2012

Well, I have been late a few times, and always ended up paying the added on costs in the end. Its their day job to chase you and I hate the hassle and now they have an automated online system to do it for them so they never miss a deadline. They now make it impossible to pay just the original invoice (even if you are a day late), and I think will return cheques AND charge to do so (they say they can because its on the terms attached to the invoice!).
As I said, they are nasty, but best just to pay the ground rent and stay well clear.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 5 Comments
overview