Miles Tool & Machinery Centre - www.mtmc.co.uk

Miles Tool & Machinery Centre - www.mtmc.co.uk
★★★★★
4.7
90.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Miles Tool & Machinery Centre - www.mtmc.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Miles Tool & Machinery Centre - www.mtmc.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“No notification of goods not in stock ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JRB007 on 09/05/2024

I ordered 2 no different spiral cutters , on the 02/05/24. On the 8th May I emailed the company, chasing the order. No response ! I emailed again on the 9th May, again no response. I subsequently telephoned and was advised someone would get back to me as one of the cutters was out of stock. I received the call back and was advised the cutter in question was no longer available - did I now require the other cutter ? I was told i was called and a message was left on my mobile - To be CLEAR - No call was made and No message was left I have subsequently cancelled the whole order and requested a credit My Advice - Do Not Use This Company !!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cover spool”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Millernz334 on 06/09/2023

Asked a question about a cover spool if it would fit my strimmer. They asked if i would give them the model and code date to wich i sent. They then said sorry this spool cover fit. Guess what they still sent the item and charged me. Wow what a company this is. Very pathetic indeed

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wycom WySign”

★★★★★

written by pbsoffice on 31/12/2018

A simple solution  We were looking to replace an old mainframe signing program. WySign is a simple to use solution and provides a complete audit trail of all activity. It runs on any PC that has access to the check printer(currently a Lexmark E460DN), so it can easily be moved to another workstation when necessary. The program is contained on the USB drive and does not require an install (so the USB drive must be stored in a secure location). PBS even allowed us extra time to get everything working properly. 5 stars for PBS as well as WySign.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant Service”

★★★★★

written by Ilianaf450 on 15/02/2017

I ordered a part for my Festool saw from miles tool and machinery, I had an email back to say the part was out of stock and they would send it on to me as soon as they could. Just over 3 weeks later I had another email to say my part was on its way. I went to a couple of local dealers that just wanted to sell me a new saw for £900 instead of a part for less than £10. Thank you to all the team at miles tool and machinery for dealing with my order even though it was just for a small amount

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best On The Internet ”

★★★★★

written by Rollins21 on 26/01/2017

Order a part for my Black and Decker DustBuster from Miles Tool & Machinery, it arrived with me in the post in under a week and also the best price I could find. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you, please keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic”

★★★★★

written by Mark197466 on 21/08/2015

I ordered some parts on Miles Tools website for my Bosch mitre saw and they arrived on my door step 3 weeks later (well within the delivery time stated on the website). I just wanted to say thank you to all at Miles Tools for dealing with my order as I could not find any local dealers to me that would help me. My saw is now up and running again and I don't have to replace it with a new one. If only more companies were like you in dealing with orders quickly and efficiently Well done Miles Tools and keep up the good work Mark

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Spares availability & Spares”

★★★★★

written by Mosquito85 on 24/04/2015

I have contacted M T M C on a few occasions and found them always very helpful. Also their exploded parts drawings are excellent. Would certainly use them again and have no qualms about recommending them to a friend.And their prices a very competitive as well.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“outstanding service with excellent customer service”

★★★★★

written by chipy5 on 11/02/2015

After trawling the Internet and many local suppliers of bosch spare part I drew a blank. In desperation, I contacted Bosch direct, t they could not help me with the parts but gave me the name of a firm in Yeovil, Somerset. The moment they answered the phone the receptionist was so courteous and pleasant, when she put me through to the parts dept.he waz so cheerful, helpful and courteous. I've NEVER had such excellent service from anywhere before. My part is own its way tome right now as I write. Excellent price, , excellent services and only wished I had your number before. THANKS MILES TOOLS. KIND REGARDS FROM A RETIRED CARPENTER. ' I'LL BE BACK'

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service and prices”

★★★★★

written by Santosz104 on 25/09/2014

Ordered some parts for my old lawn mower on miles tool and machinerys website, 10 days later the parts arrived with me what more could you want. The only bad news is I now have to cut my lawn this weekend. I found the website easy to use and prices and delivery great, will be using them again in the future for parts for all my other tools

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No need to throw away your dead 500 dollar drill anymore!”

★★★★★

written by Dreng on 21/01/2014

I've tried many places and online, but never have I found such a site for tool parts. Here are all parts for all certified electrical tools to a decent price and very good shipping price too!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First class service”

★★★★★

written by on 17/01/2014

Even though my order was placed mid afternoon, I received it the next morning. I cannot fault the service: superb.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service!!!”

★★★★★

written by Chrissie63 on 15/01/2014

I ordered some bases for my bosch sanders on the 14/01/14, they arrived 24hrs later. A very polite and friendly lady answered the phone she was more than helpful, I had a little trouble explaining the base of a older sander the lady passed me on to a man who again was more the helpful within a few minutes everything was sorted. Fantastic service!! I will be using Miles again in the near future. Later I had a text from the courier company telling me when that my parcel would be arriving on the 15/01/14, then on the morning of the 15th I another text telling what time it would be arriving 12.35hrs to 13.34hrs the parcel arrived at 12.56hrs!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I had a problem”

★★★★★

written by on 12/12/2013

I had recently bought Bosch mitre saw and required a hose attachment from the machine to my vacuum machine. My first port of call was Bosch service centre. After explaining what I required they could not help me except to recommend to contact Miles tools and machinery centre. This was the best advice I had received as I was absolutely delighted with the staff who answered the phone and put me in touch with a technician. I explained to him what my problem was and that Bosch could not help me. The technician who was friendly and so helpful and eventually found an item that I could use. I cannot recommend this company sufficiently. They were courteous, helpful, and took time out to help me and find me the item I was after. This company is so refreshing I just wish every other company could follow suit. Highly recommended. I will certainly use this company again and again. Kind regards Mike

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“How you showed up the French ”

★★★★★

written by coxybabe on 04/12/2013

Living here in France with a deWalt rotary demolition hammer, I tried for nearly a month to get a dealer to give a quote to repair it after it stopped percussing. It sat on their shelf all that time awaiting me to pay 60 euros just to send it away plus a further 60 euros for an estimate for the repair. That's right! 120 euros just to get an estimate - the repair would then be extra. In frustratioàn, I stripped it down to find the piston's connecting rod had deformed at the piston end. Found your excellent site that gave a full exploded diagram of my model, from which it was easy to order up a new connection rod, piston and gudgeon pin. 3 days later, your parcel arrived. Unbelievable service. Rapid, not expensive and an easy to use website. You really put the French to shame. Well done.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I wish all company's were as this efficient !”

★★★★★

written by milledog on 28/11/2013

Called regarding some Bosch carbon brushes. Arrived next day. I wish all the company's I deal with were this friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This is how buying something should be!”

★★★★★

written by GWDavies on 28/11/2013

The easiest site I've ever used. Its so simple and quick I thought I must have done it wrong... The next morning I thought I'd better check so I wrote them an email, two minutes after sending it the postman dropped my order through the letter box, WOW! I got a nice reply saying all was well but felt a bit of a prat for not having faith in their professional system. Use this site with complete confidence, they know what they are doing!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This is how business should be!”

★★★★★

written by percypete on 21/11/2013

What a great company. Easy to use website, well priced products, good communication and excellent service. I ordered a filter for a Black & Decker Dustbuster late on Monday and it arrived 1st thing Tuesday morning. I will certainly use this company again and have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy and fast”

★★★★★

written by Manddar on 19/11/2013

I ordered two little cheap spare parts for an ancient B&D workmate on a Monday. Tuesday AM the things arrived. great website, I have put them on my bookmarks bar.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So flippin fast!”

★★★★★

written by on 15/11/2013

Ordered a black and decker dustbuster which arrived within 24 hours, tracking information was plentiful with the option to change delivery whilst on route to me. Lovely to know another company that works as fast as I do!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excelent Service, Great Packaging and Great Prices”

★★★★★

written by MafellUser on 01/11/2013

I had to buy my power tools from someone outside my country because locally the service is very poor and you get ripped off. I first approached another shop also in the UK but they quoted me £124 for shipping. I nearly fell on my back. It is then that I contacted MTMC (Miles Tool & Machinery Centre) because in my shopping cart it showed up as £22 via courier. I thought it was wrong and contacted sales. They confirmed it was only £22 so I hit the buy button. Like clockwork my two parcels arrived 3days later extremely well packed, padded and secure. I couldn't be more happy... Well actually I am because just today I bought a proper random orbital sander and router from them. I am sure this transaction will be just as smooth but once I get those tolls I'll report back... Thanks so much and please keep on doing what you guys are doing. Your prices are certainly some of the best I could find especially on the Mafell stuff I bought over the last week.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by lololyd2 on 14th April 2014 Report this content
Can you supply a chuck retaining screw for a Dewalt DC740 drill/driver?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Manddar Written on: 15/04/2014
If you go to Miles Tool & Machinery Centre (Mtmc.co.uk) and type "Dewalt DC740 parts" into the search box , top right of their page, it opens a list which includes four different DC740 machines. You open the one that you think it is, and the part is 13 in each case. Unfortunately there are four different part code numbers for the screw on each of the four drills. You may be able to identify yours from the data plate on the drill. I have to say that Miles Tool were lightning fast with my order. Should say also that I am not an expert, but I am parsimonious , will always try to repair stuff. Dewalt are built like brick outhouses, can usually be fixed.
Asked by lololyd2 on 14th April 2014 Report this content
I own a DEwalt DC740 drill/driver and I require a chuck retaining screw. Can you supply same and if so please let me know how I can pay for same and postage?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview