Brockwood Hall Lodges Reviews

Click here if this is your business
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Brockwood Hall Lodges - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Low standard lodge”


written by Nath3874 on 02/02/2020

Very poor standard for a lodge. Was nothing like as advertised by any brockwood hall online holiday site,. no rug or coffee table. Lodge was tired, looked as though it belonged in the 1970's. very old furniture which had seen better days, The two red chairs looked like they'd been taken from a care home. kitchen was basic and mostly damaged in multiple places, also had'nt been cleaned properly, if at all. reception staff were very negative and did'nt seem to care, most seemed embarrassed by the fact they worked for a company that had such low standards, which was clear by what they said, maintenance were polite and chatty, they seemed busy going round the lodges dealing with some problem with other holidaymakers hot tubs, which was then made known by one of the couples we spoke to in the bar on the second night of our stay, who said, it was so hot we couldn't get in it, and they had also spoken to some others who'd had the same complaint. as for our own, definitely not a modern style or new design model, limited number of jets and a damaged headrest that looked like a dog had chewed on it, no loungers just upright sides with a circle to put your feet in. certainly not luxury in any way. bedroom was small not much room around the bed, had about a foot between bed edge and wall on either side. bathroom had better space, shower had seen better days, was'nt impressed by the black mould. Won't be going there again, and told my partner, in future don't ever book us a holiday at another low quality lodge like that. complete let down, waste of money, and without a doubt the worst lodge we've ever stayed at where standards are concerned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dirty....Outdated... And a health risk”


written by Steve-0027 on 31/01/2020

On arrival and when waiting for the receptionist to bring down our key I noticed our lodge looked old and worn out....The hot tub lid was ripped and damaged and from that I had a feeling the rest of the lodge would'nt be much better.....The patio door was open so I had a quick look inside...When the girl came back..I asked the girl if they were all tatty and worn out like this.....Her reply "we're fully booked"......No offer of an alternative lodge...Great I thought !....After this it got miles worse.....When inside I discovered....The oven and baking trays were disgusting....Shower had black mould in the bottom and frame was going rusty......Shower head height rail was broken... Dining chairs....Frayed/Torn and one was badly stained....Large lamp near TV was dirty inside.....Dead insects and other dirt..... Fridge shelf broken....Freezer door missing and needed de-icing....Decking...Very slippery when wet due to being covered in black and green with mould and Algae...No warning on inner patio door... Next..The Hot tub.......Could'nt use it the first evening as was'nt warm enough as had been filled with cold water earlier that day...(We were'nt told about this beforehand).....Checked it at 9pm......Still not warm enough....Second evening......Approx 7pm....Took the lid off....Wife put her leg in and almost scalded herself.....It was dangerously hot....So another evening we could'nt use it......The next day I bought a digital hand held thermometer......And on our return tested the water temp....48c ..Way above the safe operating temp of 35 - 38c..... Called maintenance, And he took off the side panel and turned a dial......Saying "we can't set it to a certain temp as there is no digital or numbered display....We just have to turn a dial and guess !".... He then told us to leave the lid off for a few hours, Which I did.... I checked the temp again over 2 hours...9pm..Still very hot at 43'c....The next day it still was'nt any better.....Shocking that they have no accurate way of setting the temp correctly....This is dangerous and it won't be long before someone is burnt or has a heart-attack/stroke ....or it causes a fatality....due to the excessive water temperature.....This is also a risk for anyone who has diabetes, and high or low blood pressure... There are many other online reviews since 2017 where other customers have said..... On our return to the lodge we hoped to finally get a nice relax in the hot tub, but this time it was scalding hot! You could not put your finger in let alone sit down. We booked the lodge because it had a hot tub. However this was a disappointment. The hot tub was scalding hot By the second day, the hot tub was so hot it was burning us, it literally melted my toe nail varnish! It was unbearable. We've had many hot tub experiences and never had this problem before. Saturday morning we woke up, hot tubs like boiling hot kettle water. As others have stated, hot tubs are dangerously hot, asked for it to be turned down a few degrees as it was unusable. it was then just tepid water. Manager likes to spout some story about thermostat Check in was straight forward, we were told hot tub would not be up to temp until late that night which is fine as we appreciate the turn around of guests. Next day it was dangerously hot! To the point I burned my leg! Around the site we noticed a number of people with the lids off which we tried but did not make any difference other than to collect debris as regards the temperature,not cold but too hot. Like getting into a hot bath,not comfortable at all The hot tub was dangerously hot and it the end we had to get someone to turn it down ................ I strongly advise anyone who's looking for a nice modern clean and well maintained lodge with a good quality new style Hot Tub to look elsewhere as you will be disappointed if you go to there...... One other thing..... Complaining will get you nowhere...Even if you booked through a Broker or agent.... At best you'll be offered a slight discount from the management if you decide to go there again.... As if you would want to.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site