Delightful Flora - www.delightfulflora.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Delightful Flora - www.delightfulflora.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.1
2.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Delightful Flora - www.delightfulflora.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Delightful Flora - www.delightfulflora.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“old and damaged flowers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by sigr on 19/06/2024

The flowers arrived with petals browned and damaged on every flower. I took and sent photo and complained. They asked for more photos and confirmed that their senior florist said they were as expected. Wish I'd read the reviews here before using. Had to buy replacements at my cost as the quality was too poor to give as a gift. Avoid

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not buy any flowers from delightful flora”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Star100100 on 07/06/2024

ordered flowers on 4/6/24 to deliver by 5/6/24 and it was after their cut off time which I didn't know listed on website...but even tho I did not know they had no system in place to highlight my delivery date could not be fulfilled when placing the order! They failed to code this into their payment page which could easily be done as other companies HAVE done this. So when I complained the flowers didn't reach on time for a birthday etc they advised of the order cut of point and acknowledged their system does not let customers know the date selected can't be fulfilled due to them not including that and just ignored. I expected some reimbursement of the full fees as I had highlighted a major issue in their system. Needless to say profits are a priority for this company over customer satisfaction. Where does "thank you for the feedback" get you ? You are still out of pocket. Pay with your credit card so you are covered under section 85 and can claim money back for poor service from this company ! Company owners can be found on company house ,gov.uk - public info Rajinder Bains 488 Stone Close, Yiewsley, West Drayton, England, UB7 8JU

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgraceful ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Chaimg269 on 17/05/2024

Do not buy from this company I ordered flowers to be delivered on Monday 13th of May they didn't arrive I mailed the company to complain and ask for a refund to no avail They blames royal mail for the flowers being delivered a day late Common sense says that's not good enough I ordered the flowers for my brothers internment I was left upset as you can imagine I tried to explain through 3 mails had I known the flowers were not delivered next day I would not have ordered them I requested a refund the answer was you got flowers delivered so you're getting no refund Plus I paid for a large bouquet of flowers and they were not large but small I am now going to contact trading standards cards and leave it up to them to arrange a refund

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dead snapped flowers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Katharinewhitlock on 11/05/2024

I have sent the company an email today but looking at past reviews, I doubt I will hear anything. I ordered flowers on Tues night (7th) for my Goddaughters 21st for Friday 10th May (yesterday) They arrived a day late and my goddaughter missed them as she went away today!! Her mum has sent me pics of the flowers and most are brown and snapped!! Only a few can be used!! I wished I had read the reviews before as I can see now this has happened to lots of other customers. I will definitely not be using this company again.I have asked for a refund but I'm not holding my breath reading the other reviews.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disappointment ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Taimour123 on 08/05/2024

I order flowers and selected date I payed extra for quick delivery… they delivered after 3 days and flowers wz almost dead… they just took money Disappointed ☹️ i will never ???????? order next Will never recommend to any one thanx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DELIVERY AND SERVICE TERRIBLE - Do not use”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AriellaJackson308 on 23/04/2024

Went to the website, late Friday night and choose a deliver for next day - Ok maybe a little late for Saturday but didn't get there until Tuesday!! What?? Why would it let me choose and charge me for next day?? Very rude and no care at all follow up. The delivery link is by Royal Mail and they left the package outside the house!! Disgusting - PLEASE use someone else this company is terrible. You will only be disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgrace ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KennethMcnaughton on 21/04/2024

I ordered a bouquet of flowers for my mum couldn't believe it when they came they were pitiful nothing like the picture they should be shut down and not allowed to advertise they don't even deserve one star wish I had read the reviews before ordering from this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not waste your money ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sarahnicole2106 on 10/04/2024

Do not order from this company. My flowers came wilted and sorry looking. I got the wrong chocolates and I was pretty embarrassed with what my friend received. All I’ve been offered is a refund for the chocolates. The customer service is poor and I keep receiving the same answer, many of my friends have said there is no way they would’ve ordered a bouquet like that for £30. You’re best off to go to a supermarket and save your money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never buy flowers from delightful flora.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MacLean263 on 09/04/2024

I will never buy anything from this website ever again. Order flowers paid close to £30 and they were supposed to be delivered on Monday the 8th of April for an occasion. Now it's 2 days later and still haven't received the order!! Emailed them Twice told them I no longer need the flowers as they failed to deliver them on the day and refund my money. But they just ignored me!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AWFUL COMPANY DO NOT USE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TiffanyM9522 on 08/04/2024

AWFUL! Would never use again. Flowers arrived late, damaged, box was ripped opem flowers where dying, most brown edges due to no water provided. They were a special gift and the state of them on arrival was shocking! THE WORST customer service, no apology or offer of compensation - think it was completley acceptable for them to arrive with a damaged, opened box and with the flowers in the state they were! Wish I had read the reviews prior! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Superb ”

★★★★★

written by Christineadams on 03/04/2024

First time ordering from Delightful Flora, sent to friends in Scotland. Just received a photo and phone call to say they have never received such beautiful flowers and the presentation was excellent. I will never now use anyone else when I am ordering flowers. Couldnt be more pleased.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JamisonErickson on 29/03/2024

Do not use this company. Flowers were 50% less in volume than the online picture. They arrived droopy. Offered me 25% refund which to my mind proves their guilt, not enough discount though for 50% less flowers. Avoid at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely dreadful - DO NOT USE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ClJac on 28/03/2024

Absolute disgrace of a company, DO NOT USE!! Ordered my flowers and balloon to be delivered on Mothers Day and didn't turn up. They let me book the Sunday and in the confirmation AFTER I booked they said they don't deliver weekends. Can't get hold of anyone via email or phone! 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My Flowers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LongStems on 27/03/2024

Would never use this company again. I used them for the first time. I ordered some flowers to arrived for my daughter from her boyfriend. She works at a school so they were due to arrive on 14th March ( her birthday) I chose a mug to go with them worth £11.99. Not only did they not come on the day specified - they came 3 days early and no mug. Too early is just as bad as too late as she would have loved to get them on the actual day of her birthday. I emailed the company and was told that they delivered early because of Royal Mail. I said I would like a refund and the mug sent out .They came back and said they couldn’t do both. I said yes u can I would like the mug because it was supposed to be sent and the refund because they messed up my order. The following week my daughter received the mug with another bunch of flowers that she didn’t want. I emailed again and they said that they had fulfilled my wishes according to their policy. They said that weren’t prepared to take my complaint any further. So upsetting. Please never use this company. I will not use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“AVOID!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Watsonrh112 on 22/03/2024

Ordered 2 bouquets on this website for mother’s day. The first one arrived on time however, ordered a large and these were definitely not large. Tesco flowers look better. The second bouquet came 3 days late and also a completely different bunch of flowers, not even similar. Also a large which were small. Contacted customer service and they are no use. Avoid this company!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“should not be trading”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Allyf175 on 22/03/2024

me like hundreds, if not thousands purchased mothers day flowers from this company which never arrived until three days layer , dead and with no notice, despite calls, emails which were not answered. they should not be trading, avoid at all costs

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“AVOID AT ALL COST - NO REFUND STILL”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dontbuyfromthese on 21/03/2024

Ordered motherday flowers, arrived 3 days late and nothing like what was ordered, they sent a bunch of roses. My mother does not like roses otherwise would of ordered them. So requested refund, emails sent from two email accounts all being ignored except one asking for photos, sent photo now all i get is marketing emails from them Avoid them they need to be shut down. Now taking action as noted that so many people have had same experience and still out of pocket.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LyricNoonan on 18/03/2024

I ordered flowers on 12th March to be delivered on 13th for a 60th birthday. I paid £4.99 delivery. Now this wasn't Mother's day or a weekend yet they never arrived. When the did finally arrive the recipent sent a picture of them. Wilting roses, a handful of some other flowers and plenty, yes plenty of foliage. Have emailed, texted and tried phoning to no avail. Have now contacted consumer rights as have numerous customers. You need to get your act together. Either stop trading (which I hope will happen soon) or take a serious look at how your actions are impacting your customers. If only I had read the reviews before I ordered. I would never ever have chosen you to deliver my flowers for such a special occasion. I was left embarrassed by what you delivered. Shame on you. ????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gasgirl1971 on 17/03/2024

Ordered for Mothers Day, bouquet never arrived, emailed the company twice in 5 days and received no acknowledgement and no reply,was totally ignored but took payment for the non existent order, awful company, will never use again and would recommend that no.one else does either, I'm fuming

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Appalling ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Milaj473 on 14/03/2024

Please stay clear of these people... No tracking number given. Never answer phonecalls or emails. Do not arrived on selected date. Turn up days later and in very bad condition. Look nothing like the pictures ????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview