No customer service - avoid!!

2.2 / 5
30% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

explodingsnail's review of Wiggle


“No customer service - avoid!!”

Written on: 26/07/2013 by explodingsnail (1 review written)

I had never ordered anything from Wiggle before, but I decided to purchase a road bike from them. It looked quite good on their web page with a half decent specification and decent discount.

Bike eventually arrived and imagine my surprise when I didn't look anything like the picture and was instead a horrible cheap looking piece of garbage.

I contacted Wiggle asking to return the bike for a refund and it is now over 1 week and 6 emails (all from myself) later and I am still no closer to it being returned.

The only way you can contact them is through a generic email address, which never seems to get a response; although they do have a live chat system, which seems to be available at totally random points although mostly not at all.

Just avoid them at all cost - there is so much choice out there you have no reason to shop with this company as they don't deserve your business.

  • Road Bike

    Goods purchased & cost

  • On time


  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money


Written on: 26/07/2013

Thanks for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention, we are terribly sorry to hear of the negative experience and the delay in receiving a response from us.

We will happily discuss this with you over the phone, if you would like to reply to this comment with your order number we can obtain your contact number through this. Alternatively you can send us an email with your number for the attention of 'Review Centre Response - Rosy' and we will get back to you asap. We look forward to discussing this with you and arranging the best resolution possible.

Wiggle Customer Services.

Reply to this comment

Wigglehollie's Response to explodingsnail's Review

Written on: 28/07/2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear that you are so dissatisfied with your Wiggle experience.

You should have received the bike you ordered and it is completely unacceptable that you didn't. I would like to investigate this further. Could you please respond to this review with an order number and I will be in touch shortly.

Regarding the difficulty you are experiencing in organising a collection for the bike I would also like to resolve this as quickly as I can. My sincere apologies that you have had such a disappointing experience with Wiggle this should not have been the case and I would like to be given the opportunity to demonstrate the customer service you should have received.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0