They took my money a month ago & haven't sent my order

2.2 / 5
30% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

ruub's review of Wiggle


“They took my money a month ago and haven't sent my order”

Written on: 11/06/2013 by ruub (1 review written)

I placed an order for two items which were both listed as in stock, my card was charged but nothing was sent. After a week I contacted them and was told one of the items was no longer available, could I accept an alternative colour so I replied saying yes that was fine. Still nothing. I emailed again and this time no reply. I emailed for a third time (they have no phone number) and this time they said due to "an IT issue" they cannot process my order or give me a timeframe on when it would be available. So they have my money and I have no goods and no idea what is going on, a month after placing my order.

  • Gore cycling jacket

    Goods purchased & cost

  • Still waiting


Wigglerosy's Response to ruub's Review

Written on: 14/06/2013

We're terribly sorry to hear of the inconvenience that has been caused by this stock issue. I am glad to hear that you were assisted at first by the CS team but I am sorry that you have not received any further replies.

If you would like to either post your order number as a reply to this comment or send an email to us for my attention I will happily assist you further with this. I would like to provide a speedy resolution to avoid you having to wait any longer. I completely understand the frustration and your patience throughout is greatly appreciated. Please get in touch at your earliest convenience.

Wiggle Customer Services.

Reply to this comment

Ruub's reply to Wigglerosy's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2013

I did contact Wiggle again and received the same response - namely no information and no idea when the situation would be resolved. I have cancelled the order, which was processed very quickly (a cynical man might think that Wiggle simply didn't want to honor the sale price that I had bought the item at) but I will not be shopping here again.

Reply to this comment

Wigglehollie's reply to Ruub's Comment

Written on: 20/07/2013

I would just like to assure you that we would not put an item on at a sale price and then not honour the sale. The problem would most likely have been due to the product being out of stock. My apologies that it was not made more clear to you and we are developing our site and communication with customers about availability of stock to improve on the errors made.
Our aim is to learn from our mistakes and this review will be taken forward and discussed. Sorry that in your case it was such a dissatisfying experience. If you would like to discuss this further please email in with 'fao Hollie R' and I will do my best to help.

Hollie R
Wiggle Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0