Tool Station Reviews - www.toolstation.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
39% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tool Station - www.toolstation.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tool Station - www.toolstation.com

Tool Station - www.toolstation.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Didn't deliver goods and still trying to get refund!”

Written on: 16/05/2018 by Dave902834 (1 review written)

Promised to deliver by 6pm next day but didn't. Didn't deliver by 6pm day after either. Had to cancel order to get kit in time for a job, which they agreed to. Now 12 days later, still no refund, and being told they've lost some of it within their own depot and won't refund until they've found it. Customer service unhelpful, give different reason each time I call. Instructing bank to recover funds. Never use them again. Can't comment about quality of goods, never got any. Don't be tempted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Everything you need”

Written on: 15/05/2018 by JAnMorris234 (2 reviews written)

Having recently carried out a lot of DIY on our house including new kitchen, bathroom and front door Toolstation have had everything we need. Also had no problems returning items that we ordered by mistake. Top store!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Energy saver bulb purchase/return”

Written on: 05/02/2018

I visited Bedford Toolstation for what should have been a simple purchase after already contacting customer services. I took the blown bulb to store so it could be checked. Initially the rep bought back an incorrect wattage. After nearly half an hour waiting with a young child, the rep returned assuring me it was correct! I left the store and returned home 11 miles away. Went to fit it... wrong fitting!!! Contacted customer services who agreed to send replacement. Again I received wrong item. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Told Off for helping”

Written on: 05/02/2018 by Tyler292 (1 review written)

Went in and ordered a three section ladder , when the ladder was broubht to the desk I opened the ribbon on the counter to help the man give me the ladder One of the other staff told me off rudely for opening the ribbon for him. I picked up my cash and left.I will not return, Screwfix for me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Taking advice from the experts!”

Written on: 18/01/2018 by Colemanig498 (1 review written)

Truro Branch order dated 15th Jan 2018. Only a small order but the person I dealt with was most helpful with a cheery smile and pleasant manner. Your catalogue had been received earlier in the day, most useful to an 83 year old still trying D.I.Y!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“You have No consumer rights 2015 on faulty tools.”

Written on: 31/10/2017 by Alcrane (1 review written)

Purchased a Draper sds+ drill on a Friday 13th which lasted approx 5 hours then chuck would not release tool. Returned it to my local store where bought on the Monday 16th. Member of staff confirmed chuck would not release. Then I was informed that because it was a Draper drill it had to go back to them for an assessment before they would exchange or give a refund. Numerous attempts and 3 weeks later still can not get toolstation to recognise consumer rights for faulty tools within the 30 day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic member of staff”

Written on: 29/09/2017 by Loomis6 (1 review written)

I've got to hand it to the Liverpool branch. She alone helped me out when all others have failed. I was after a drill that could deal with some serious punishment and she went through the catalogue with me and made some suggestions. I'm happy to report that the drill/SDS she suggested is more than capable and I'd recommend that if you want great advise and fantastic customer service then ask for her. Brilliant thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Milwaukee tool repair ”

Written on: 17/09/2017 by Mitchell1962 (1 review written)

Lack of communication. Sent a Milwaukee tool for repair under warranty and aftet 5 weeks they have lost it and tried to give me someone else's second-hand used tool. The branch nor customer services have appolgised. You keep telling them the same story everytime you ring or email. Totally dissatisfied and disappointed with toolstation. Please avoid at all costs. You have been warned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling after sales customer service”

Written on: 08/08/2017 by benrinnes76 (1 review written)

By far and away the most appalling after sales customer service and lack of professionalism I have ever experienced. Both the manager and assistant manager of the Kinning Park North Toolstation couldn't run a bath never mind a store. As for their online 'customer service' team and supervisors at their head office, totally inept on every level to the point where it beggars belief. How they have been recognised by Which? is a mystery… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Late deliverey toolstation customer services not...”

Written on: 16/07/2017 by 177Cochrane (1 review written)

Ordered ladders on Monday for next day delivery on Tuesday anytime up to 6pm , when they didn't arrive I contacted tool station , although they did respond they were not willing to help me in any way. I pre ordered a chain saw from HSS hire for the day on Wednesday and took the day off work but the ladders were not delivered until Weds afternoon so only had half a day to complete the job which was impossible to do. very poor customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great staff good service”

Written on: 09/06/2017 by Putnamsj290 (1 review written)

good customer service always plesent staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lawnmower”

Written on: 05/06/2017 by cfBond318 (1 review written)

Paid for a lawnmower to be delivered to their Leeds store. After a week still nothing, they can't find it and wont refund it until they find it. What the..? Monday will scream and shout until it get sorted:)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Canning town branch very rude uninterested staff, more...”

Written on: 17/03/2017 by CadenceDugan (1 review written)

Canning town branch very rude uninterested staff, more concerned about what was on their phones than what I wanted I Will be using screw fix from now on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Portsmouth great staff”

Written on: 10/03/2017 by Wadsworthrjw (1 review written)

Hello last night at your portsmouth store . Was welcome by a very well spoken gentleman. He was very helpful and welcoming to every person who walk in . The help me with these new led bulbs and some work wear for my self . Thanks portsmouth… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Porr quality ”

Written on: 18/11/2016 by JulieHawkins298 (1 review written)

Cheap prices for poor quality products . Warehouse quality. Will not use again.. screwfix everytime now… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brentwood ”

Written on: 29/10/2016 by 321Thurston (1 review written)

Staff are very friendly good service and value for money defiantly will be useing again -the person I dealt with was very helpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Better than the competitors”

Written on: 12/10/2016

I have been doing up my house recently and have been going to lots of hardware stores in the local area which are convenient to me. Yesterday I visited Toolstation in Islington. When entering the store the first thing I noticed was how tidy and clean the shop was. There were a couple of other customers ahead of me in the queue who were served in a friendly manner and also very quickly. When it was my time at the front of the queue, I was greeted with a warm friendly smile and a good morning… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Quick and easy”

Written on: 02/10/2016 by Rosemaryf10 (1 review written)

Always quick and easy to find the parts I need from Toolstation. Better than the high street DIY stores, with more choice and all the specific bits you could need for a job… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 24/09/2016 by 998harris (1 review written)

I ordered a Hacksaw and blades at 14:00 and received them at 10:00 next day with free delivery. Excellent value and service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So far so good no complaints.”

Written on: 10/09/2016 by mrfreebee (1 review written)

I have been using my local Toolstation in South Wales for quite a lot of items lately and can find no fault with the way that I have been dealt with. The items that I have purchased are far cheaper than most places and also good quality. You only have to spend £10 and receive a free delivery,which I have used with no complaints, not many firms can compete with that. I appreciate that being a fairly new company there is a lot to compete with, and I think they have got it just right I also found… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview