The Malvern Collection Reviews - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
75% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Gazebo Summerhouse ”

Written on: 01/05/2018 by Golfer10 (1 review written)

Delivered on time and quickly erected by two pleasant guys. Is well made from good quality timber and looks really good in our garden. Service from Malvern has been excellent… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Shed Heaven!”

Written on: 30/04/2018 by Shedtastic (1 review written)

Its been a month since I got my apex heavy duty 8'x8' shed, with stable door(!) from The Malvern Collection, and Ive been in Shed Heaven ever since! Ordering was straightforward. I needed to delay the installation as I hadn't got the base down, but that proved not to be a problem for them. The guys who came to deliver and erect it were great, and the shed itself is fantastic, functionally excellent, for potting, storage, a bit of man space, so good in fact that within a couple of days I… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Warning if you live in Scotland”

Written on: 20/03/2018 by Gauthierui158 (1 review written)

I wish I had read zrReid334's review of 23/06/2017 BEFORE buying a small garden shed in Milngavie, just outside Glasgow in December 2017. It has just arrived mid March 2018. zrReid334 is on the money when he/she says that this company charge Scottish customers £400+ over and above the price of the shed. The company replied to the previous review with a justification for the higher charge stating extra overheads of petrol, time and OVERNIGHT ACCOMMODATION FOR THEIR STAFF are incurred because… Read Full Review

By Malverncollection

Written on: 21/03/2018

Thank you for your feedback.
We would like to address some of your comments.
In regard to stating that we charge our Scottish customers in excess of £400 +, over & above the price of the shed, for this to be the case, the building would need to be in excess of £4,000 retail. Therefore, as you have stated it was a small shed that you purchased this does not appear to be correct.
All of our employees are given an allowance for overnight stays and it is their decision if they choose to then keep that allowance and sleep in their vehicle.
We are sorry that you feel we are “penalising” our Scottish customers and can assure you that is not the case. We hope you can appreciate that additional incurred costs for travelling further afield, do equate to a small increase in the retail cost.
We would have appreciated you expressing your concerns to us, prior to feeling the need to write this review, so we could explain our costings. We have searched our orders for a small shed, ordered from the Milngavie show site in December and delivered in March and we think we have your details, however, if you would kindly contact us to confirm details and we can discuss further with you, as we do not wish to have an unhappy customer.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant product, amazing service & money well spent!”

Written on: 02/03/2018 by 293Grady (1 review written)

Great service all round! Fitters were perfectionists. Very friendly and cleaned up after themselves too! The customer service office were a delight to speak too, always happy to help! Made me feel as though I was in safe hands the whole way through! The timber looks and feels such good quality. So glad I made the decision to buy a new summer house! My garden is now complete. Highly recommended!… Read Full Review

By Malverncollection

Written on: 08/03/2018

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We very much apprceiate you taking the time to write such positive comments. We trust you have many years enjoymnet from your summerhouse.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Studio Pavilion”

Written on: 01/03/2018 by attaw1m (1 review written)

Installed without any fuss in very cold conditions. Very pleased with the quality of product and service, our Studio Pavilion was put together in no time and the installers were very hard working and organised. Every aspect was dealt with very professionally and we are so pleased with the results… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Really solid, well made shed”

Written on: 09/02/2018 by AndyDeacon (1 review written)

Communication was excellent. Arrived at the allotted time and was assembled very efficiently. I'm pleased I decided on the thicker cladding and the Painted finish. it looks like it will last for a very long time. My only disappointment would be the very expensive bearers that the whole thing sits on; they just seem like short lengths of 2 x 2 randomly thrown underneath that aren't the full width of the shed. I know they'll do the job and hopefully the treatment will protect them for many years… Read Full Review

By Malverncollection

Written on: 13/02/2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review our product and service. We very much appreciate your comments. However, we take all feedback very seriously and can see you have an issue with the floor bearers. We do not wish you to be unhappy with any part of your building and would like the opportunity to address this. If you feel inclined, please send some photographs of the bearers to us and we will raise the appropriate paperwork to return to correct the issues as necessary. Many thanks once again..

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Hopton Summer House Installation”

Written on: 08/02/2018

Excellent service all through - installers professional, friendly and on time.Also office, accounts etc very helpful and efficient. Well done… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent products and service”

Written on: 06/02/2018 by dreamer22 (1 review written)

We bought an Ashton summerhouse last autumn and a Bewdley shed this month. We had excellent advice as regards what options to go for and the paperwork as regards delivery and payment was good throughout. Yes these are big ticket items but you get what you pay for and the quality is excellent. The installation teams were highly efficient, tidy and polite. The summerhouse team took a lot of time ensuring that the finish was right. Would highly recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Delivery/Installation of Arley Apex Summerhouse”

Written on: 14/01/2018

The installation team arrived spot on the very early scheduled time despite a long journey to us on the south coast. The components for assembly had to go through a fairly tight gate and space and along a path along the side of the house to the back garden but this was accomplished with no fuss. After an initial difficulty with the prepared base a solution was found and the work was carried out before the light, on a very short day, had gone. We are pleased with the result as the Summerhouse is… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“MALVERN CORNER PENT, ART STUDIO”

Written on: 07/01/2018 by GeoffWils (1 review written)

We are really impressed with our new Malvern Garden building / Art Studio. The team that installed it arrived promptly as scheduled. They were very well organised and the team work was a pleasure to behold. They completed the installation on schedule and after all their work they cleaned up the working area extremely well. The finished product is impressive in it's appearance, style and the quality of construction. It fits snugly and unobtrusively into the corner of the garden, exactly as… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 25/12/2017 by MacGregor30 (1 review written)

I was delighted with the service I received from Malvern Collection. The welcome we received from the sale staff, to completion of erecting our shed. The shed is of good quality. The chaps who put up the shed were very good they worked no fuss and left area clean and tidy. Would highly recommend this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic productcabd customer service”

Written on: 20/12/2017 by maryl25 (1 review written)

Bought ex display Malvern studio Pavillion. Studio in excellent condition,good as new. First class customer service throughout. I was particularily impressed with the installation team who were polite,efficient and worked incredibly hard to complete the job to suit my time frame. Both the product and the installation were to a very high standard. There was nothing I didnt like about the whole process of purchasing my studio.I would highly recommend this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Products, Great Installation Service”

Written on: 18/12/2017 by JillKHoward (1 review written)

I ordered a Studio Pent to use as a Garden Office and also a Bewdley Pent Shed. The ordering was easy and Installation very good. I am very pleased with both… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Hopton ex display summerhouse”

Written on: 14/12/2017 by AzulMendoza110 (1 review written)

You would never know our Hopton summerhouse was ex demo, it looks totally brand new! The 3 fitters arrived at 7.30am and worked non stop until it was fitted. They were very polite and very professional. We are now looking forward to the warmer weather so we can enjoy the gorgeous summerhouse. Thank you Malvern… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My Writing House!”

Written on: 13/12/2017 by Francis235 (1 review written)

Our wonderful little summerhouse arrived recently, the 6 x 6 octagonal beauty, painted in Fossil, the colour I was so taken with. We could not have been more pleased with the summerhouse, itself, but also with the wonderful service we received from purchase to delivery. The two men who erected our summerhouse were efficient, polite and friendly. I am thrilled, because this is going to be my little writing house, where I can type my books in peace and quiet, looking down into our lovely garden… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good work on time”

Written on: 12/12/2017 by clarkie99 (1 review written)

From sales through delivery on site the staff were excellent, helpful and completed all work on time & with no fuss - an excellent service. The Holt pent was a display model & was re erected at our house and was in excellent condition, the staff worked quickly and were helpful. P Clark Wavendon… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Studio pent looking amazing”

Written on: 11/12/2017 by Lindamccorkindale (1 review written)

The finished product looks amazing. Very organised installation staff and took a lot of care to understand where the wiring for the sockets and lights, internal and external, were needed. Very careful with finishing stopping nails holes and repainting. Like the mdf internal walls, as it feels less like a log cabin and more like living accommodation. Already filled with my summer furniture and waiting for my electrician to fit the sockets and side lights… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Clifton summerhouse( demonstration model ”

Written on: 11/12/2017 by JulietReynolds292 (1 review written)

Sales staff efficient and helpful Installation team exceptional in efficiency and quality of worK. Youcould not tell building from new… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent summerhouse and service”

Written on: 10/12/2017

Really pleased with our new Malvern Collection summerhouse. It replaces a 15 year old "traditional style" Malvern summerhouse that has served us very well. Indeed, the old summerhouse, although looking weathered on the outside (the cedar finish had "silvered" as expected), was still completely weatherproof and the inside looked as new. However, we wanted a more modern style this time, and also for the new summerhouse to be double glazed and insulated so that we could get even more use out of… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Office with a View”

Written on: 07/12/2017 by wilkinsbry (1 review written)

As we live in a small Bungalow. we was desperate for more space we looked at multiple choices and options but none realy came close to our new Studio Penthouse 12 x 8. Now I have a great place to work and we now get our spare bedroom back..Win Win ;-) The delivery and instalation was simlus and the crew was well rehearsed. If you are thinking of more out door space then I would fully recommend Malert … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview