Primrose Reviews - www.primrose.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
78% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Primrose - www.primrose.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Primrose - www.primrose.co.uk

Primrose - www.primrose.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service”

Written on: 29/11/2017 by Ashtonc220 (1 review written)

Four attempts to make an order, awful customer service would not recommend to anyone for business use. If you must use them stick to there website the staff are useless… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Non delivery ”

Written on: 02/11/2017 by ZaraO'Keefe465 (1 review written)

Ordered 3rd October and said would arrive before the end of October - STILL WAITING… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivered to the wrong address. Horrible customer...”

Written on: 18/08/2017 by josepyq (1 review written)

Delivery made to the wrong address blocking the entrance to a neighbour on a different street for two days. Driver presumably faked a delivery signature. Horrible customer service and they refuse to make good on the issue that angered my neighbour and could have resulted in the goods being stolen. The story! I have been having this conversation with Primrose customer service about an order I made with them last week. I feel this issue should be discussed on Review sites rather than in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Water Feature”

Written on: 17/08/2017 by ZayneDowney (1 review written)

I ordered a water feature from Primrose through fleabay.It cost £305 so was a decent purchase.It was delivered by Tuffnells to a pub that had the same name as the street I lived in.The pub however was 4 miles away from where I lived.I reported this to Primrose who just said we use a third party courier service so its nothing to do with us.Luckily my car was big enough to fit the item in when I went to the pub.When I got it home the top was broken off so I fixed it with no more nails.I left… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE COMPANY, BUY ELSEWHERE”

Written on: 16/07/2017 by FranciscoCook478 (1 review written)

I ordered £120 of garden edging on Wednesday evening, with a spare set of pegs and connectors £1 each, for delivery today (Friday). The connector pegs, which only cost £1, were not in stock and not expected in stock for the next 13 days, so I just had to hope I wouldn't need them. A quote from the order confirmation reads: "If you have bought more than one different item your order may be sent in multiple packages and delivered separately. This means you will receive your purchases as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A waste of time and money”

Written on: 13/04/2017

I purchased a bubble wall for £369 that showed an installation video being used outdoors. When the goods arrived all boxed from China I noticed on the delivery ticket that the goods could only be used indoor. I called customer services who could not advise whether the goods could be used indoor or outdoor and asked me to look at other models to see if they had the same information as the manufacturer had no technical department but if I wanted to return the goods I could at my cost with no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor delivery - Item not as described”

Written on: 26/03/2017 by AvahBurns (1 review written)

Ordered a bird bath (next day delivery) and some plants (2-3 days delivery). Neither of the deliveries were within their advertised times, even after I called on each of the due days and they confirmed they were out for delivery!. (they have since refunded the delivery fee) With regards to the plants, I ordered a plum tree (130-150cm), and received what I can only describe as a single stem "tree" measuring just over 100cm.. Very disappointed... would not recommend them. Oversold and under… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor products no customer service. do not buy from them.!”

Written on: 17/03/2017 by monty007 (22 reviews written)

I purchase one of these mirrors with gate on them for the garden to create an effect of it being a garden gate. my wife loved the idea so I bought one for her birthday. well went the pile of junk arrived I couldnt believe what I was seeing. it cost £150 + postage, to say the quality was poor was an understatement. dreadfully made, cheap wood. although the mirror back wasnt a real mirror and i was expecting a bit of distortion, but the mirror had a massive bow from top to bottom so much so the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“lacewing greenhouse ”

Written on: 25/11/2016

I purchased my greenhouse in may this year.It was difficult to assemble and the instructions are very poor I had to assemble it in the garage because it was so flimsy. It seemed ok once assembled. Until we had winds of 80 to 90 miles per hour last week,and most of the plastic panels blew out. I contacted Primrose with a view to buying extra parts to re-enforce it but they were unable to supply the quantity that I needed. So it looks like I have wasted my Money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“PestBye™ Advanced Cat Scarer”

Written on: 13/10/2016 by MeBob (1 review written)

We bought the PestBye™ Advanced Cat Scarer - Pack of 2 The product - not great quality construction. Didn't really get to try the product for long enough to know if it actually works well because of this show-stopper: the batteries only last a few days, so it's fairly irrelevent as to how well it scares cats. Their website states 'typically last 3-4 months assuming 10 activations per day' Well ours were not activated that much but drained within days. We replaced with fresh batteries and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Leaks like a sieve”

Written on: 29/07/2016 by JohnandViv (1 review written)

First impression nice looking greenhouse very pleased then it rained floor like a paddling pool,shame but if you buy cheap you buy rubbish.No wonder it was on offer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful company..more than i can say in a title!”

Written on: 17/07/2016 by Kaelyn296 (1 review written)

I have been trying to find a chokeberry plant with fruit on, for personal health reasons and specifically because of the fruit's antioxidant properties. I found a few plants on different websites but none had fruit. I found it listed on Primrose's website so I called and spoke to a sales guy, explaining what I needed. He put me on hold, made a call and came back to me saying they did indeed have one with fruit on – not a lot but some. I placed the order there and then, and before hanging up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Garden Bench”

Written on: 08/11/2015 by Piera (1 review written)

My Palermo garden bench arrived in time and was left next to my back door, when I opened the parcel I realised the bench was damaged, so I wrote an email to returns and, very kindly, they sent another bench to replace the damaged one, asking me to "dispose" of the damaged item. When the replacement arrived I was also damaged. I didn't ask for another replacement because my husband signed for the delivery without checking the item first. I think the products are fairly good, but the damages… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Skitterbuggaboo's Response to Piera's Review

Written on: 14/07/2016

Are you aware that - despite their message on their website - they cannot hold you legally to saying I signed for it first? You have a reasonable amount of time to open the item, view it and report it as damaged? It is not reasonable for people, of reasonable common sense to make a courier stand while signing for it to inspect it to the enth degree for damage, nor it is allowed to say that it must be reported in that specific - which is quite - timeframe. Nor it is reasonable for a customer to know - from their website - this stipulation as it is not common place, nor is it really enforceable. They are flouting the law and getting away with it. Website legalise is only as good as it is acceptable by law - just because it is on their website, doesn't make it legally binding. It is true.

Besides which, if the courier damaged it, they would be reimbursed by the courier for the damage - provided you'd shown photos. Whether or not they placed the correct value, and would be compensated for said value, is another issue - but that is theirs to be responsible for.

Personally, I'd push back...even after a year and make them adhere to the law. They placed unreasonable and unlawful stipulations on their website, and then state them to customers like they are binding. In the case of a faulty item, shame, shame on them for laying it on your doorstep for signing first! Absolutely not ok - not then, not now.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by MariannaOlson24 (1 review written)

we bought a cast iron doormat. When we received it, the product itself is very nice, however it does not suit where we were going to put it on so we decided to return it. We received a returns number with no problem. When I came to pack the package back up, however, I realise there was no return slip. I phoned customer services to discover that one has to return it at one's own cost. This is a product which is really heavy cast iron and the customer services rep dismissively told me that I may… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Aomega001's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2016

Unfortunately the cost of return lies with you in this instance as stated in the Distance selling rules, as you did not like the look of it. Had the item been faulty then it would be down to Primrose to collect and replace it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Aomega001's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2016

Unfortunately the cost of return lies with you in this instance as stated in the Distance selling rules, as you did not like the look of it. Had the item been faulty then it would be down to Primrose to collect and replace it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“bettery mole repellent”

Written on: 15/07/2015 by magnum_bill (1 review written)

having just spoke to primrose about this product I was very impressed with the way she handled my question and would have no hesitation in recommending the company to all. it was good to see a company take the time to listen and sort out my problem score 10 out 0f 10 … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Raspberry 'Autumn Bliss' Bush - Rubus Idaeus -Waste of...”

Written on: 27/06/2015 by Gilvass (2 reviews written)

Extremely disappointed. Received 2 single plants I can only describe as 'twigs' measuring approximately 2 inches each and totally bare. Queried this with Primrose.co.uk, as based on the description provided these shrubs were supposedly 3 years old and I was expecting something more substantial. I was told that what I had been sent matched the description. I went to a nearby garden centre (which I wish I had done in the first instance) and found raspberry canes measuring approximately 50cms… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“WOODFIELD MULTI TOOL 3 in 1”

Written on: 25/06/2015 by StacyVega (1 review written)

I ordered the above product based on a 24hr delivery also ordered at the same time a lawn edger attachment as advertised on their web site. In fact the Lawn edger did arrive very poorly packed with absolutely no instruction manual next day, the Multi Tool 3 in 1 arrived a couple of days later, not as promised. I have tried several times by writing an e-mail asking for a user manual to be supplied so I could safely use this thing which is a cutting tool spinning at a very fast speed, but the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“You Pay For What You Get”

Written on: 15/06/2015 by 2lanarkdrive (1 review written)

We ordered a sage green aluminium patio set with 6 chairs. The table and cover arrived, but the chairs didn't . When we contacted Primrose, they said we would have to wait until after the weekend, another 4 days. We insisted that the chairs were delivered on the Saturday, and when they arrived, What a disappointment. The first box we opened contained one broken chair and when we made up the other chair we could not believe how small the actual seat was. I am 5'2" and size 10 and I found the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“simply the best”

Written on: 12/06/2015 by rono47 (1 review written)

Having just received a replacement awning from yourselves I can honestly say your service is by far the best I have ever received unfortunately I can only give your company a 5 star rating, even on the the phone the staff were first class one very happy customer as for for the awning exceptional value for the money would highly recommend this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible greenhouse”

Written on: 04/06/2015 by Jarrett485 (1 review written)

I ordered a polycarbonate greenhouse. The instructions were terrible, it took 3 days to put up. It's been brilliant in the nice weather. But.... I've just got back in from running up the rd to collect all the panels that have fell out in the wind. The only thing that is keeping the rest from blowing away is the staging inside… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview