Just Lawnmowers Reviews - www.justlawnmowers.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
83% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Just Lawnmowers - www.justlawnmowers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Just Lawnmowers - www.justlawnmowers.co.uk

Just Lawnmowers - www.justlawnmowers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“WATCH OUT & BEWARE”

Written on: 02/01/2018 by PenelopeC (1 review written)

Misled over item purchased. Machine unusable after three days usage. Wheel off, axle broken, cable burnt. What they sent me was unsuitable and not fit for purpose. Actually dangerous as it became entangled in low lying bramble and long grass. When I re referred back to the website I realised they had sent to me completely different machine to what I had ordered. Menacingly, they are now saying that on full inspection they will only give me refund. Insinuating It should be in perfect condition… Read Full Review

Justlawnmowers's Response to PenelopeC's Review

Written on: 03/01/2018

Dear PL Crofts,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you are experiencing after sales issues, could you please confirm your support ticket number so we can look into this for you?

We look forward to hearing back from you soon so we can investigate the issue.

Kind Regards
Horatio - JustLawnMowers.co.uk

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WOULD NOT RECCOMEND”

Written on: 01/09/2017 by Josephb4384 (1 review written)

I ordered a lawnmower and some oil from this company, one item was missing and the other arrived in what seemed to be a previously used condition. Although the item was used, I was prepared to keep it as I needed to use it that day and I couldn't wait until after the weekend to receive a replacement. I needed some technical advice from them and they refused to speak on the phone to resolve the issue and ignored 3 emails that I sent them, although funnily enough they responded within 5 minutes… Read Full Review

Justlawnmowers's Response to Josephb4384's Review

Written on: 03/01/2018

Dear Josephb4384,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you are experiencing after sales issues, could you please confirm your support ticket number so we can look into this for you?

We look forward to hearing back from you soon so we can investigate the issue.

Kind Regards
Horatio - JustLawnMowers.co.uk

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“False economy”

Written on: 06/07/2017 by Purcellhb433 (1 review written)

In my view whereas I saved a few quid by buying here; but when the machine failed after 12 weeks the reputable manufacturer -Mowlem - had to sort it out. I wont be back to justlawnmowers… Read Full Review

Justlawnmowers's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2018

Dear Purcellhb433 ,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you are experiencing after sales issues, could you please confirm your support ticket number so we can look into this for you?

We look forward to hearing back from you soon so we can investigate the issue.

Kind Regards
Horatio - JustLawnMowers.co.uk

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Appalling customer communication great reluctance to phone”

Written on: 16/06/2017 by MilesP (1 review written)

I reported a problem with my Suffolk Punch 16c which had a failed clutch after little use the prior season. I eventually got someone on the phone who told me their website was down and that they only deal with warranty claims via that route on March 27th 2017. After much email dialogue when a 1 minute call would be much better service I eventually got my mower back on April 27th, having in the mean time borrowed a friends mower for the first 2 weeks then having to resort to spending £130 on… Read Full Review

Justlawnmowers's Response to MilesP's Review

Written on: 03/01/2018

Dear MilesP,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you are experiencing after sales issues, could you please confirm your support ticket number so we can look into this for you?

We look forward to hearing back from you soon so we can investigate the issue.

Kind Regards
Horatio - JustLawnMowers.co.uk

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Bosch Scarifier - probably a demo model”

Written on: 09/04/2017 by 77Bateman (1 review written)

I ordered an AVR 1100 scarifier and it was delivered within a couple of days OK, but the box was tatty and had been opened and resealed a couple of times. My 'ticket' queries were answered but I was assured that although the box may have been opened, it was not a 'used' item. However on opening the box and checking the machine and paperwork, the machine is scratched and has been constructed, therefore probably put out as a demo model. The bag containing the extra bits and the instruction… Read Full Review

Justlawnmowers's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2017

Reply from Justlawnmowers:

Thank you for your review. Unless stated otherwise all of the products on our website are brand new, if you have received a product that is not in this condition this is not acceptable and should be reported to us immediately so we may rectify the matter.

Unfortunately, from the information provided we are unable to identify your order. Our sales line isopen Monday - Friday 8.30 - pm, our After Sales Contact centre is available via the website 24/7.

Could you contact us during 8.30 - 5 pm or via this link, and we will look into this for you as a matter of urgency.

Thank you and kind regards Justlawnmowers

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Next day delivery four days still waiting for my delivery ”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by Brendon309 (1 review written)

I am sure the company is a good one but ordered my item on Sunday and it said next day delivery so was expecting my deliver on Tuesday as it was Sunday I ordered it it's now Thursday and still not received my item think they need rto review there parcel company XDP and when phoning the company to see where it is answering message only and no one returned email or phone call will review item when getting it sure it will be top notch… Read Full Review

Calgaryjustcompanies's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2016

Reply from Justlawnmowers:

Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have not received your item as yet, unfortunately from the information provided in your review we are unable to drill down to your order to investigate further. You mention that you have called & emailed, I can tell you that we have been experiencing severe telephone issues this week which has affected our ability to answer calls and messages, please accept our sincere apologies that we have not got back to you. Emails are being received and responded to, however, they sometimes get filtered out by our spam filters.

If you could make contact with us again, via the 'contact' link on the website, this creates an after sales ticket and your enquiry will be logged and responded to and we will get this sorted for you as quickly as possible.

Kind regards,

justlawnmowers

Reply to this comment

Cynicalmark's Comment

Written on: 06/05/2017

Well there's a thing, they have been having problems with their email and phone. Convenient or what?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“great company”

Written on: 31/07/2016

Lawnmower came but not as expected ready to use. I had to unwrap it and then had to find my own spanner to fit the handle. The spare blade was not included or information regarding the warranty. Once I contacted the company through online chat, blade was delivered next day and other problems solved. mower works great, very pleased… Read Full Review

Calgaryjustcompanies's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2016

Reply from justlawnmowers:

Thank you for your review, I am pleased we efficiently resolved your issues for you and I hope you continue to enjoy your purchase.

Kind regards, justlawnmowers.co.uk

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Rapid delivery & good after sales service.”

Written on: 27/07/2016 by nvSinclair499 (1 review written)

Ordered a Honda Versatool with most of the options on a Saturday and took delivery on the following Tuesday. I noticed that there was no harness supplied. The Honda docs are a bit vague about the harness but the Honda Website implied that there should be one so I rang Just Lawnmowers to check. The person I spoke to was very helpful, contacted Honda to check and the harness arrived a couple of days later. … Read Full Review

Calgaryjustcompanies's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2016

Reply from Justlawnmowers./Justhonda:

Thank you for your review. It would be very much appreciated if you could take a few more minutes to write a product review for the item(s), the link for this is on the product page on the website.

Thank you again and we hope you continue to enjoy your purchases.

Kind regards justlawnmowers justhonda

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Ego LM2011EKIT Cordless Mower”

Written on: 26/07/2016 by yxEdwards162 (1 review written)

Ordered this great cordless mower on Friday morning arrived by courier foc following Monday. Never sure about the performance likely from a cordless mower but the powerful battery combined with 45 minute operational time from charging plus large 20 inch cut does 2 medium size lawns with ease. Great not to have to worry about dealing with a long electrical cord. Has reduced cutting time by half… Read Full Review

Calgaryjustcompanies's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2016

Reply from Justlawnmowers:

Thank you for your review. It would be great if you could spare a few more minutes to write a product review for this model also, the link to review the item is on the website product page.

Thank you again and we hope you continue to enjoy your purchase.

Kind regards, justlawnmowers

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good value, prompt delivery, not great on warranty issue”

Written on: 25/07/2016 by Audrina161 (1 review written)

The mower was good value and mostly assembled when delivered, which was great. Everything as described. The battery died over winter and never held enough charge to start again from cold after that. To be sure of that, we inadvertently went over the 1 year warranty date by 3 weeks and they refused to honour the battery warranty for that reason… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor packaging for a tin of lubricant”

Written on: 25/07/2016 by Jonestheblock (1 review written)

I ordered the Bosch Lubricant Spray (250ml)which was selling at a competitive price. I have no complaints with the speed of delivery or the manner in which I was kept up to date with its progress. Although not pre-arranged, DPD left the package with my neighbour. I have no problem with this either. However, when I received the can of lubricant I discovered it is made of very thin weak metal. It was dented and out of shape to such an extent I was surprised the tin had not punctured!… Read Full Review

Calgaryjustcompanies's Response to Jonestheblock's Review

Written on: 27/07/2016

Reply from Justlawnmowers:

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the product arrived with you damaged, the lubricant itself is manufactured by Bosch not ourselves, however the packaging should have been sufficient to protect it during transit. Did you report the damage to us? Unfortunately without specific order details I cannot look into this particular matter for you, however if this had been reported our procedure would be to replace or refund. If this did not happen please contact us through our After Sales Centre/Contact us link via the website, quoting the reference REVIEWSP250716 and we will ensure this is actioned for you.

Kind regards, justlawnmowers

Reply to this comment

Calgaryjustcompanies's reply to Calgaryjustcompanies's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2016

Reply from Justlawnmowers:

Thank you for making contact with us through our After Sales Centre, we have refunded the P & P paid on this order. Again please accept our apologies.

Kind regards, Justlawnmowers.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Superb Service, Excellent Cobra Lawnmower”

Written on: 18/07/2016 by thatchap (1 review written)

Cannot fault the delivery, everything was as organised, excellent communication from the delivery driver. I'm really pleased with my purchase, the Cobra was easy to put together, in fact it was 95% done when I took it out of the box, just had to put the handle in position and clip the collector box together and put oil and petrol in. From taking it out of the box it was probably a maximum of 15 minutes before I had it up and running. Unfortunately upon unpacking I noticed that the plastic… Read Full Review

Calgaryjustcompanies's Response to thatchap's Review

Written on: 18/07/2016

Reply from Justlawnmowers:

Thank you very much for your review. It would be great if you could take a few more minutes to provide a product review on our website (you will find the link on the product page of your lawnmower).

Thank you again and we hope you continue to enjoy your purchase.

Kind regards, justlawnmowers.co.uk

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Puzzled by adverse criticism”

Written on: 17/07/2016 by JohnYounger (1 review written)

Three different items have been delivered by dpd and each arrived within 10 minutes of specified time. The mower is superb - Bosch cordless as is the Bosch corded scarifier. The mower has to cover a very large area which uses 1.5 batteries. The lawns look better than they have ever been previously under landscape contractors. Our only concern is the life of the mower batteries as they are quite expensive. Early days but so far so good! New standby blades were purchased for the mower and have… Read Full Review

Calgaryjustcompanies's Response to JohnYounger's Review

Written on: 18/07/2016

Reply from Justlawnmowers:

Thank you for your review, it would be fantastic if you could spare a few more minutes to post a product review for these items on our website, we would very much appreciate it.

Thank you again and we hope you continue to enjoy your purchase.

Kind regards, justlawnmowers

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Diabolical Delivery Service”

Written on: 16/06/2016

Website states 2-3 delivery, when no contact made to advise delivery, I rang them to be told 'sorry website is a bit deceiving should say 5-7 days for that item'. We are now on day 9 and still not arrived… Read Full Review

Calgaryjustcompanies's Comment

Written on: 29/06/2016

Reply from Justlawnmowers:

Thank you for your review. We strive to ensure our delivery estimations are as accurate as possible and we appreciate in this instance the information provided was not correct and we have now rectified this. I understand the goods were delivered in the afternoon of the 14th June and you were given a £15 refund against your order for the inconvenience caused. Please accept our sincere apologies again for the delay with your order.

Kind regards, Justlawnmowers

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Just one mistake after another”

Written on: 14/06/2016 by 88tthills (1 review written)

I recently purchased a Stihl grass trimmer from here as a present for my parents, I had it delivered to their house and everything seemed fine. When I was adding the item to my basket it asked if I wanted to purchase additional spools, which I did so added the item. When the trimmer arrived my parents were completely baffled about the additional spool as it was completely different to the one in the machine. After a lot of head scratching and You Tube videos we decided they had sent the… Read Full Review

Calgaryjustcompanies's Response to 88tthills's Review

Written on: 29/06/2016

Reply from Justlawnmowers:

Thank you for your review. We strive to ensure the products on our website are relevant and correct and I am sorry on this occasion the item supplied was neither what had been advertised or correct for your product, we have now rectified this. We did offer an immediate refund for the wrong product supplied which was initially declined, unfortunately we could not then supply you with the correct item due to stock availability and so you were refunded in full for this item. Please accept our sincere apologies again for the problems with your order.

Kind regards, Justlawnmowers.

Reply to this comment

88Tthills's reply to Calgaryjustcompanies's Comment

Written on: 29/06/2016

Actually, I did NOT decline the refund I accepted the refund but also asked for the correct item to be sent to me

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellant, no superb, supplier of Garden Machinery”

Written on: 07/06/2016 by Ryland500 (1 review written)

Excellent service - Great price & offer, helpful offer of appropriate accessories, one the best web-sites I’ve used, accurate and complete product description (better than John Lewis or Argos), really quick delivery, and a courier with exceptional tracking. They even charged the batteries on the mower, pre delivery. Couldn’t have asked for more. Highly recommended … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Why say that its in stock???”

Written on: 03/06/2016 by Iliana207 (1 review written)

As the title says, the website reports every item that is being sold by Just Lawnmowers as being in stock, even when many of them are not. I ordered an in stock item (that cost over £500) last Friday, and its now the following Friday and Just Lawnmowers are still waiting to receive the product from the manufacturer so that they can send it to me. I've spoken to members of staff about the website reporting that everything currently being sold is in stock - and been told that that is just how… Read Full Review

Calgaryjustcompanies's Comment

Written on: 29/06/2016

Reply from Justlawnmowers:

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately without knowing the item in question or your particular case from the information supplied in the review, I cannot offer a specific explanation. We strive to keep the information on our website as accurate as possible and endeavour to hold sufficient stock to meet our orders, if we are unable to deliver within our specified time we will contact you, if this did not happen in your case then please accept my sincere apologies. I do not know if you proceeded with your order but I am happy to offer a voucher against a future purchase, if you would like to do this please contact us via the website with details of the order in question and quote the reference REVIEW.SP2906. Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards, Justlawnmowers

Reply to this comment

Davey12345's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2016

Yes, thanks for the £5 voucher after waiting over a week for a £550 item listed as in stock with delivery expected to be 1-2 days. (and yes, I know that the voucher is actually worth £10 if I spend over £150. That's less tan 1% of the order value!

Guess that you have just put a figure on how much you value your customers.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Where is my order?”

Written on: 22/05/2016 by MatiasKearns (1 review written)

I have sent two Emails to this organisation and rung their carrier twice and left two messages. This is the only way to contact them which is appalling. I ordered the Hedgetrimmer Bundle Offer and at nearly £300.00 I did expect to receive the hedgetrimmer but I have not. Clearly something is wrong with the after sales/support service as I now fee cheated… Read Full Review

Calgaryjustcompanies's Comment

Written on: 29/06/2016

Reply from Justlawnmowers:

Thank you for your review. I have looked into your order and can see you made contact with us initially on Friday 20th May and again on Monday 23rd May, you also called on Monday morning, 23rd May, I note the review was posted on Sunday 22nd May. Unfortunately we are not open over the weekend and so could not have responded to your enquiry any earlier. We established that you had not ordered the bundle deal, the brushcutter only had been ordered, however, we honoured the bundle price and dispatched the hedgetrimmer attachment the next working day which was delivered Wednesday 25th May. It would be really appreciated if you could re-evaluate your review?

Kind regards, Justlawnmowers

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“lawn mower”

Written on: 10/05/2016 by arLowe1984 (1 review written)

this replaced an older model with one (less powerful) battery. THe difference on our large lawn is significant… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Honda Izzy review ”

Written on: 26/04/2016 by YoselinSimpson384 (1 review written)

Honda issy HRG416 self propelled mower.Used this four times so far, and is very good,just as I knew it would be,starts easy, and handles well.I find it a bit heavy, but most mowers of this type are. Overall, I think this is a great purchase. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview